Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI 2.1 cable with Ethernet (1.5 meters/5 feet)

MFR # HDM48CIN150

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI 2.1 cable with Ethernet (1.5 meters/5 feet)

MFR # HDM48CIN150

15 reviews
View this product

HDMI UPGRADE

Ronald from Harrison, NY on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better picture & sound

Pros: Nice cable. Works well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest HDMI

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio Quest is quality. Even the feel of them is quality. The audio/video that it carries is flawless.

Pros:

Cons: Exspensive, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from N Tazewell, VA on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an improvement over my old HDMI cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beefy Brillance

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This baby is beefy and deliveries on exceptional clarity in video and audio. I have an OLED TV with Dolby Atmos sound bar that rock with the Cinnamon 48. Interesting, when installing there is definitely a grain to the cable, what do I mean? Think of a garden hose and how you can pull a rolled hose and it will knot, or if you work the hose to unroll and untwist it to eliminate the kinks. There is plenty of flexibility as I ran this from a console through the wall and wall mount to the TV. You just want to work the cable with it's natural grain. Highly Recommended!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the best cable I have ever used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

immediately noticed a better picture after upgrading from 5 yr old cable that was supposed to be an upscale cable. difference even more noticeable when watching 4K on direct tv.. worth every penny!!!

Pros: exceptional picture quality

Cons: a little more than i wanted to spend but well worth it after viewing the upgraded picture quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables. True upgrade from my standard HDMI's.

Pros: Excellent picture and sound transmission with no noise.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality at High Cost

Crutchfield customer from Olney, MD on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is part 3 of 3 review that goes with the LG OLED77C1 and LG SN10YG review made earlier. I've been using AutoQuest cables for many years, Pearl, Forest and Cinnamon and they offer great quality and great picture and sound, a superior product and you won't be disappointed. They are a bit pricy but that kind of comes with the territory when you purchase a TV and Sound Bar at $4000.00. For some reason AudioQuest changed the lengths on the Cinnamon 48 cables.The older 2.0 cable was 6.6 feet in length which was perfect for my setup. For the 2.1 they now have 2.5 feet, 5 feet and 7.5 feet and all at much higher cost. For my situation the old version of 6.6 feet was perfect but the new Cinnamon 48 5' is too short forcing me to purchase 7.5' at the higher cost. Before you order, determine where your HDMI connections are located on the TV and figure out how much length you need to your source. In my case the 77" LG OLED the connections are all the way to the right on the back of the TV and my sources are underneath in the center so the 5' was too short forcing me to pay an additional $30.00 per cable times 4 cables, another $120.00. If you purchase the Carbon or Vodka cables it's at even higher cost. The old length of 6.6' was perfect for my configuration. I wonder if the elimination of the 6.6 foot length was to force you to step up the the next length to be more profitable?

Pros: Excellent Video and Sound Quality

Cons: Cost of Length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality Future proof

Pros: Quality Speed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Cables

Colt from Wake Forest, NC on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to start upgrading my HDMI cables. Pleased to see a nice bump in picture quality using these. Colors were better than ever. Visually it was noticeable right away with my setup.

Pros: Super fast cable and better picture quality. Really hard to tell if sound quality improved. These also have a really nice snug fit. No wobble. Worth the cost.

Cons: More expensive than my typical HDMI cables from Amazon but for AudioQuest these are their middle of the road cables that offer a lot for a little more money.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I noticed a difference right away with this cord better sound quality and game play so smooth compared to others now i know that some of the problems i was having wasn't always my system or internet it was lack of quality in my hdmi cords

Pros: High quality and speed

Cons: Little expensive but if you want the best you have to spend more it was also too short kinda my fault for thinking it would be enough it also jumped the price up alot just for the extra foot that i needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Length vs Girth

Crutchfield customer from West Babylon, NY on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice build quality. I have 2 five foot carbon cables that are in my opinion a lot thicker and harder to bend than the cinnamon. Just didn't want to spend over $300 for a cable. Cinnamon is a good choice for that TV and receiver that's just out of reach for a 5 footer.

Pros: Feels like a healthy well built cable.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well made

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well I do not know where you fall in the expensive vs "it's only 1s & 0s" cable argument. I've read extensively and I can go either way after I read what I think is a compelling argument. So with an unbiased wallet I usually buy low level expensive. I figure if I've put many thousands into a home theater system it doesn't hurt to buy audioquest instead of no name start ups. I consider it connection insurance.

Pros: Excellent reviews

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, MI on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I highly recommend this cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Guest from Naples, Fl on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, you think all digital cables are the same? You might, because the internet is packed with articles on digital is digital, and you either get the signals or you don't. Well, I'll say after 30-years in our wacky hobby that there is certainly the application of law-of-diminishing-returns at play within connectology. However, noise reduction and overall improvement in choosing a high-end cable is in your interest if you are a videophile. The cinnamon 48 represents a worthy investment for gathering that extra something! My Sony 77" OLED is more enjoyable now that I purchased this particular HDMI. A wide selection of Audio Quest cables are obviously available. I drew the line at this price point as adequate.

Pros: Improvement in digital noise. Slightly deeper colors. Locks into female port with almost no "play".

Cons: A little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound