Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Toslink optical digital audio cable (1.5 meters/5 feet)

MFR # OPTCIN01.5

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Toslink optical digital audio cable (1.5 meters/5 feet)

MFR # OPTCIN01.5

36 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa Beach, FL on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it's supposed to. Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WINNER

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PROS: It's a cable, but it's a cable that you can hardly see from a distance. I'm not one of those that likes to get cable ties and all to make it "look" perfect as if there were no sphagetti cables dangling all over the place. But I do keep it clean and organized. This cable fits the bill. It's just right in all regards. CONS: Not the cable fault, but I think I should've got a longer one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ and I like the extra rugged construction because I tend to do stupid things.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reasonably priced, high quality Toslink.

Robert from The Colony, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonably priced, high quality toslink cable. Used to connect a integrated Amp an CD player. Only wish it was available in a shorter length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality of construction for the money. Happy with the sound. Crutchfield service first class as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good cable

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable works exactly as described. A bit expensive but it does the job. Quality is quite good and pretty flexible. No real complaints other than cost. Recommended.

Pros: Works as described Good quality Flexible

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from East Boston, MA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

length and quality and a name you can trust

Pros: very well built

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using optical cable to connect a Vault 2i to zone receiver I used to power my patio speakers and sub. Audioquest cables are always a staple to my interconnect needs. Deliver quality, aesthetics, and results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio Quest cables are great! They are well worth the money. Crutchfield was amazing, I will always order what I can from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great intermediate cable from AudioQuest

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use AudioQuest cables to connect my audio/video and speakers and have enjoyed them for over a year now. This time I needed something for the other room to connect a Sony TV to Martin Logan soundbar. Opted for this one and feel it was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved Sound, For Certain

David S. from FAIRFAX, VA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the first time I tried an optical cable. It provides outstanding sound from my Marantz CD player. A noticeable improvement in sound quality at all ranges. I would highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons: It isn't inexpensive. At $90 it is about 15% the cost of my CD player. But you get what you pay for...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good cable

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Second to none

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely high quality fiber optic cable with clear treble and deep bass. No distortion whatsoever, just clear audio through and through.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice optical audio cable with rich sound

Mark from Eden Prairie, MN on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality audio optical cable. My sound is rich and has nice base. I don't hear any distortion when I use Apple TV or my PS4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Ray from Palm Coast, FL on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a reasonable price!

Pros: Excellent Sound. Reasonably priced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Terry from Albany, NY on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great quality!

Pros: Very good product! Well worth the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Harry w. from Searcy, AR on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice.

Pros: Good stuff , sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome cables, but if you order the 10ft length, they are not the braided cables on the outside. Just red plastic cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrific Toslink Fiber Optic Cable

Mark from Monroe, WA on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super thin, very flexible - great audio signal. Could only be better with a braided cover for longer "cable" lengths.

Pros: High quality fiber optics Snug-fitting connectors Flexible Thin

Cons: Though I think the longer runs are covered in PVC / rated for in-wall use, I would have liked a woven-cover option. Overall that is a pretty minor nit and didn't affect my buying decision.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Michael from Milton, KY on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good sounds good more sturdy than the cheaper cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Steve from Schaumburg, IL on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality shows... Unlike convential electrical signals sent down a high quality copper line, the slightest imperfections due to twists and turns aloing the optical fiber path can result in lost data - if you want a 'perfect' signal, this cable is worth getting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Jim from Hull,Ma on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this cable to replace the supplied cable that came with my Yamaha SRT-1000 soundbar that connected to my TV set. The difference was quite noticeable. Both the volume of sound and the clarity improved dramatically.

Pros: Much improved Quality of sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

ThebigR from Norton Shores MI on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works good and looks good too!

Pros: Klipsch sound bar rocks with this cable, quality built product as usual from Audio Quest. You will not be disappointed!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Sound

Pete from Cleveland, OH on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this cable to connect the audio from my DirectTV DVR to my surround receiver (having connected the video directly to my TV via HDMI). The sound is excellent and though the cable is thin the build quality, as with all audio quest products, is very good. And as usual the Crutchfield staff is professional and very courteous to deal with.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Thin cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Vlad from La Quinta, CA on 11/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is great quality product. Crutchfield service is great as usually.

Pros: Sound quality is perfect.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Michael from Charlotte, NC on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

vermontmike from Chapel Hill, NC on 7/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. Shipping was very fast and on time. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Len S from Bel Air, MD on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables

Pros: FEELS LIKE A QUALITY PRODUCT. Cant compare to anything as these are to only cables used on my setup.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Doing it's job from New York, NY on 4/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a 4k Smart TV and using this cable to take digital audio out to my pre-amp. Sound quality is perfect. What more can you ask of a digital cable.

Pros: Great sound quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product!

Shoshana from lancaster, CA on 1/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have just purchased a new home theater. I selected this cable after a short consultation with a nice person in Crutchfield. He said that choosing the right cable for the job is highly important, and that I should select a cable of a high quality. The person who installed my home theater told me the same thing. I like the sound of my audio system, and I assume it's also as a result of this cable. So far - I really love it.

Pros: light, high quality, aesthetic

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest OptiLink- Cinnamon

Terry from Pennsylvania on 11/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a skeptical consumer and pride myself on not falling for "gimmicks." I had an all glass toslink cable that I thought was OK. I was willing to take a chance on this Cinnamon cable on the hope of improved dynamics and clarity from my CD player to my Sony STR-DN840 mid level receiver. I selected a CD I was already impressed with for its live performance and was pleased with what I was hearing that I didn't before coming through my 7.2 speaker setup and the improvement I heard through the receiver's headphone jack to closed headphones. Yes, this cable IS better than standard quality and is well worth the price.

Pros: clearer perceived dynamics and clarity, slightly even better with closed headphones through my receiver

Cons: none at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

It works

Old Grey from Goodyear, AZ on 12/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable works at advertised. No problems yet.

Pros: Reasonable cost.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon

Chuck from Buchanan, Ga. on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using one to replace older longer cable between a Marantz transport and a Dac*It. It's in a price range I'm comfortable with and works well for me!

Pros: Seems to be a quality I/C for the $$ spent.

Cons: None apparent to my ear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon OptiLink

Mike from Mount Airy, MD on 6/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every thing was perfect from the best product to perfect shipping. This is why I like to shop Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP