Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 611 829 3
Connect ID #
138 611 829 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Carbon 48

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI 2.1 cable with Ethernet (2.25 meters/7.5 feet)

MFR # HDM48CAR225

AudioQuest Carbon 48

AudioQuest Carbon 48

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI 2.1 cable with Ethernet (2.25 meters/7.5 feet)

MFR # HDM48CAR225

9 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Carbon 48 HDMI Cables

Robert from FARMINGTON HLS, MI on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The idea of spending this much money on HDMI cables was not initially considered. My wife and I had purchased a nice 4K television but once installed we were not amazed with the picture quality. The picture did not express the 3-dimensional depth of field and visual sharpness at all. I had grabbed a new $40 HDMI cable when I made that purchase, and almost immediately I began to think that was a mistake. So, I did a lot of research regarding HDMI cable contribution to picture quality. As a result of my cable study, I decided to invest in these AudioQuest Carbon 48 cables! This turned out to be the best possible solution to bringing out the finest detail and 3-dimensional images that our 4K television was capable of. I have zero regrets in spending this much money on first class cables!

Pros: Transformed the definition and picture quality of our 4K television.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Divine sound

Susan from Wenatchee, WA on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a huge difference. Had 4k hdmi previously. Upgrade creates clear, concise sound. No attenuation. Worth the money if you have it. Waited decades for home theater setup.

Pros: All of the above

Cons: Very stiff. But malleable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!!

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it for my new receiver to my new 65' TV. It works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Carbon 48

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for the EVGA RTX 3090 ftw3 Ultra and The LG CX 77in Class. Works perfectly! Shipping was fast as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Carbon 48

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know the cable is expensive but well worth the money for the improvements in picture and sound quality. I am happy that Crutchfield carries quality products like audio quest.

Pros: Sound and picture quality improvement.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Carbon 48

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long break in time but final results are a significant upgrade

Pros: well made

Cons: pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable for my use as 4k HDMI 2.0

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic cable with the understanding that it has top notch build quality. First, this isn't a review of its hdmi 2.1 capabilities (which can only be found in gaming currently). That spec is very slow to certify those 2.1 cables, in the mean time for lower demanding equipment (movies in 4K) I find this cable to work perfectly! Does it beat out my old hdmi cable, yes. Where is the sweet spot to deliver more than the bandwidth and idea signal without spending too much? Not sure.

Pros: Zero complaints about signal quality, sound, throughout. Beautiful picture on my OLED and great sound via my processor.

Cons: The cable is stiff! The input of my processor is upside down and the output of my device is right side up. Took some work to gently get the cable to allow this without forcing or straining the line.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hdmi2.1

Crutchfield customer from River Vale , NJ on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for 2.1 connections for LGOled, 77pua Tv.

Pros: Best that there is.

Cons: Price point

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound