Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

USB-C to USB-A female adapter

MFR # DRAGONTAILUSBC

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

USB-C to USB-A female adapter

MFR # DRAGONTAILUSBC

18 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, VT on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to use with my Dragon Fly USB DAC to give more flexibility for devices that have USB-C. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Built

Crutchfield customer from Altavista, VA on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built. Works as it should. Nice appearance. A bit pricey.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, VA on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it startes

Pros:

Cons: Works flawlessly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great idea for a product!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this.Works perfect for my application!

Pros: Awesome

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Item - My Fault

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No rating. Sent the wrong item - I wasn't clear enough that I simply wanted a male to female extension of the same USB size. Will be returned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great extender for using a computer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, NY on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Dac

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great prodct

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worht the money

Crutchfield customer from Ludlow, VT on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapts the Dragonfly with a narrow slot so I don't have to take off the phone cover to connect to the phone. Improves the quality of the sound compared to the stock adapter I had. Definitely worth the money if you are going to be using Dragonfly with your phone and you have a cover with a small slot

Pros: great fit you can leave phone cover on great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another great Audioquest product!

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

USB-C adapter works perfectly as advertised! Connects my laptop straight into my Dragonfly Black with no issues.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Raynham, MA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Although I wish it came in different colors to match my Dragonfly red.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works as it should

Benjamin from Mc Rae, AR on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like it should be included with the Dragonfly. But it does work as it should and the build is solid.

Pros: Good build and does it's job

Cons: Kind of expensive and feel like it should be included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and functional.

Pros: Allows you to twist it without any issues.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly between my Google pixel phone and my audio quest red dragonfly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Portable Sound

OC from Hood River Oregon on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this to connect my phone to a pair of Audio Engines A2 +s and it sounds amazing. I replaced the Audio Engine USB cable with an Audioquest Forrest 16.5 ft which I recommend doing. This whole set up is so easy to use and sounds awesome like all audioquest products do.

Pros: Allows use of cell phone instead of bulky laptop. Better sound quality than bluetooth Easy to stre when not using Audioquest quilty

Cons: I waited this long to buy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cooper City, FL on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it performs flawlessly and as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail USB-C Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Gardens, NY on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only connector deep enough to work well with my dragonfly red

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An Android must have

Nick from Islip Terrace, NY on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to connect an audio quest dragonfly red headphone amp/dac to my Samsung Note 9 . It works great. usb A to USB c connections.

Pros: Small, high quality

Cons: Price. It should be half the price of the msrp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP