Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

Micro USB male to USB-A female adapter

MFR # DRAGONTAILAND

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

Micro USB male to USB-A female adapter

MFR # DRAGONTAILAND

11 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Turns your smart phone into a USB host. Awesome product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't work with my LG Android 5.0 phone or my Verizon Android 4.4 tablet due to devices lacking USB Host. OTG audio output. Audioquest ought offer list of compatible devices instead of. Just saying it's Dragonfly SACs work with most Android devices.

Pros: Good quality construction

Cons: Won't work with many Android devices. Pricey.

Crutchfield response on 10/29/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality piece

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, IN on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not one of those cheap cables that you get on Amazon or EBay. You get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ditch your no-name OTG adapter

William from Portland, OR on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Significantly more durable than my previous no-name OTG adapter. An unexpected minor upgrade in sound quality as well. The plugs have "Carbon" written on them, which is great to see such nice wire on an adapter at this price. Note that it is not very flexible cable; this is better served on a tray table than, say, wedged between you and your seat.

Pros: Much higher build quality than generic OTG; improves sound a bit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

Kevin from Omaha, NE on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked excellent for what I needed it for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must-have if you own a Droid

Michael from Charlottesville, VA on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's tough, portable, and does its job. I had the DragonFly a while before purchasing the DragonTail, and I was blown away by the audio quality improvement from my Android, using Spotify Premium. I must say, I wish there were a braided-cord version... I use the DragonFly regularly while flying, and the size of my phone plus the DragonTail plus the DragonFly is difficult to manage (especially in economy seating). But the sound is so much better, it's easily worth the hassle.

Pros: much better sound from your phone

Cons: somewhat annoyingly rigid

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bayonne N J on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great definite improvement in sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

Dickie from Austin, TX on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the dragontail to go along with my dragonfly. My primary reason for them, was to use with my android smartphone and improve my music playback. Although, I have since determined that my android devices do support USB host. Quite the disappointment for me, but I use the dragonfly with my PC, and it certainly does as represented. So, at this point, I cannot give the dragontail a fair review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest DragonTail Micro USB Adapter

Jerry from Rocky Hill, CT on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works fine, well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Ralphwf from Lehighton, PA on 9/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros: Just long enough to leave connected and not having to deal with a long cable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It IS clearer, bass more refined.

RomanJ from Portland, OR on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my Dragonfly Red to us with my Android phone. The Dragonfly came with a cheap no name connector and I did some A/B testing. On my HiFiMan headphones I can tell a difference, especially in the bass response and a bit in the sound stage. Just a bit more open. Not an expensive cable so definitely worth the money.

Pros: *Extended and harder hitting bass * More open sound field.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP