Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo mini-to-mini cable with 3.5mm plugs (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # EVERG02M

AudioQuest Evergreen

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo mini-to-mini cable with 3.5mm plugs (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # EVERG02M

30 reviews
View this product

Amazing Clarity

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest Evergreen are worth your money. I bought the 2 meter cable. It is crystal clear sound with no distortion. Night and day from the audio cable I replaced. Buy Evergreen!!

Pros: Crystal clear sound No distortion Solid components Good build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yep its a good cable

Pros: Works well, well made

Cons: bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with Audioquest

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing product. Crystal clear analog signal. It is true, you get what you pay for. I highly recommend this product.

Pros: Elegant and easy to use with the directional arrows.

Cons: None I can see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, IN on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides smooth, crisp sound--fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mini cable not yet tested

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, IL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ordering process was simple and fast. First purchase from Crutchfield and I'm very pleased. I won't get to test this cord out for several months though. Purchased it knowing that I needed it in the future. Sorry, no feedback there. I should say that it looks and feels to be high quality and nicely made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from North Jackson, OH on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best audio cable I have ever bought!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this cable I now hear my music in a whole new way. I can hear sounds in songs I've been listening to for decades that I've never heard before! Crazy right, well worth the money. It really cleaned up the audio and opened up the sound stage, it also eliminated the buzzing issue I was having

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable for MP3 players did give a fuller, wider sound field when compared to my generic cable. It is used to connect an iPhone to my Cambridge Audio integrated amp.The difference was more noticeable after about ten hours of usage.

Pros: Brings out more "richness" to classical music

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The rattlesnake of 3.5 mm cables!

Stephen from Canton, NY on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the easiest cable I've ever installed! I didn't even need directions.

Pros: Absolutely beautiful!

Cons: I'd like the same only with different colors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

clearer sound

Sherwin from Honolulu, HI on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noticed an improvement over the belkin cable. Seems very well built and with quality material. 4 stars because I think it's overpriced, and those costing more than this is just ridiculous. Just like hdmi cables costing hundreds when monoprice sells them for $5 with a difference that can't be seen or heard to those 10x the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

head phone extention cord

Neal from Leawood, KS on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong braiding and kink proof.

Pros: Best you'll find

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very NICE!!

Thomas from Greenacres, FL on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently use this cable to connect my Android's 3.5mm audio out to my Alpine head unit Aux. Input. This cable is very well-made! No noise, bright signal. Excellent product!

Pros: High Quality! Connectors each have a good positive "click", nice snug fit! Each connector has "flow" arrows on it's backshell; signifying the cable's most efficient flow direction ( Q flow ).

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Mr. cools from usa on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these cables to burn in my speakers from my portable radio/Mp3 player. I don't like keeping my iMac on all night and day to burn in audio gear. The audio quest forest did a perfect job. Excellent shielding. Great quality. The sound is a dynamic, smooth copper tone.

Pros: shielded, great sound, excellent quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, PA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As expected

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, KY on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality but pricey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Extremely well made, but...

Edwin from Durham, NC on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely well made. However, the marketing hype about "the direction of the signal" is not backed up my any rigorous lab tests that I could find. Listening tests are notorously inaccuate. There is probably a big price premium for this "feature" of dubious value.

Pros: Well made and sturdy

Cons: Probably pay a big price premium for a "feature" of dubious value

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio quest evergreen

John W from West Falls, NY on 2/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not believe the low end sound on this cord. Very tight bass,and great highs, on my car audio! Very sturdy cord. I highly recommend this cord!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Cables

Dunamis from Hawaii on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest makes the best cables from the finest materials available. They are expensive, but worth it if you want the highest quality sound coming from your devices, speakers, etc...

Pros: Quality

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A.Q. Evergreen I.C.'s Exemplify now Audio standards

Lee from Big Flats, New York on 7/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The A.Q. Evergreen interconnects are, I do believe examples of the oft and correctly used Buzz statement "This is the Golden Era of Audio. I like many long time music and equipment lovers always enjoy finding pieces of the chain that are of this undeniable grand behavior!

Pros: "Usable conductivity" is a phrase I use to Identify the best traits of music transmission by that I mean looking at function and form of the design and these Evergreen i.c.'s are ! st class for their ability to transport me to understanding the recordings while not confusing otherwise superior recordings by overemphasizing wrong information . Value-I wont insult you. Usability- I find them working wonderfully well on both Tubed and Solidstate systems. They just let you hear what is.

Cons: None. They certainly suit my needs and wishes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality interconnects

Brian V from Corcoran, MN on 2/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the cable that came with my equipment. Nice transparent sound!!

Pros: Very high quality cable.

Cons: Cannot think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Savannag, GA on 11/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is wire, don't buy into the hype. Zero improvement over my $2 cable with exposed wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Getting used to its stiffness, but it sounds wonderful

Headphone nirvana achieved from Jacksonville, FL on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently bought a pair of Sony Bluetooth/noise cancelling headphones with a detachable 1/8" cord. Thought the cord had developed a short prematurely, so bought this cable to replace it. Turns out that cord wasn't the one with the short, but who cares. Better sound, PHENOMENAL sound, when using with my iPod at work. I'll attribute part to the Audioquest cable and part to the noise-reduction which negates call center noise all around me.

Pros: Great, if not-so-pretty, match-up to my Sony headphones. WONDERFUL sound. Plugs have a definite firm contact when plugged in. Nice, very thick, jacket over the cable.

Cons: The stiffness of the cable takes some getting used to. Only a very minor con. Not sure I want to be bending it very much.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audioquest evergreen interconnects

Fred from Silver spring, MD on 5/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is an easy and inexpensive upgrade. Replaces your skinny generic wire with an authentic audiophile mini cable. A "no brainier".

Pros: Simple to connect. Sound becomes richer and truer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wow

Guest from Mn on 4/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need a interconnect cable what a differance this made for the price use it for my peachtree deep blue I don't use Bluetooth anymore with this

Pros: How it is built sounds

Cons: None happy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Evergreen

Eliseo from Puerto Rico on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Usaba un cable común y decidí comprar algo mejor y créanme la diferencia es del cielo a la tierra. La musica se escucha mucho mas clara y se siente con más potencia. Definitivamente Audio Quest son unos de los mejores más que Moster Cable créanme. I was using a regular cable and decided on buying something better and believe the difference is astounding. I hear the music with more clarity and power. Audioquest is definitely one of the best, better than Monster cables believe me.

Pros: Calidad del cable y de sonido. Precio justo. El equipo de Crutchfield es excelente en sus entregas y atencion al cliente. Gracias. Quality of the cable and sound. Fair price. The delivery and customer service of the Crutchfield team is excellent. Thank you.

Cons: Ninguna. Nothing.

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2014
Translation provided by Crutchfield's Spanish Sales & Support team. Visit our new Spanish-language site at www.crutchfieldenespanol.com.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Nicely made

SteveNY from Westchester, NY on 7/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and substantial product. I am using it between an iMAC and a pair of PSB PS1 speakers. Without the ability to perform a rapid A/B comparison test I cannot say definitively that this cable improves the sound.

Pros: Appears very well made.

Cons: None I can find.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Patch Cable

Karl P from Southfield, MI. on 4/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a high powered system, you need shielded cables to avoid that annoying hum at loud levels. Well, this is that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sound improvemet over my standard cable!

SixFeetDeep from Tinley Park, IL on 1/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some people would call me crazy for spending $29 on a cable to hook up my Samsung Galaxy S3 or my I-Pad Mini to my Jawbone Jambox.. I mean the standard cable that comes with the Jambox does what it's supposed to. But after owning a FoxL Platinum speaker which comes with this cable, I had to have another one! This new cable brings to my ears a broader sound spectrum. Everything is cleaner & richer than it was before. It certainly isn't their top of the line, but this is a nice step up for sure! For the better sound, the price is well worth it to me. I give the cable 5 stars, however there is 1 downfall if you use an OtterBox Defender Series case.......

Pros: Outstanding quality from AudioQuest. Decent price. Typical Crutchfield manner of outstanding customer service & quick shipping.

Cons: What I found out is that if you are using an OtterBox Defender series on your Samsung Galaxy S3, I-Pad Mini or Big I-Pad, this cable will NOT work. You will have to take your device out of the OtterBox in order to use it. That is a hassle, but the sound quality is worth it. Besides, every now & then it's good to take the OtterBox off to clean the screeen of the device inside. The case lets dust in from time to time & it was time to clean it lol.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP