Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo mini-to-RCA adapter cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # EVERG02MR

AudioQuest Evergreen

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo mini-to-RCA adapter cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # EVERG02MR

63 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HIgh quality which pays off in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First Time Buyer

Michael from Waconia, MN on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buyer of AudioQuest and Evergreen. Excellent quality. Excellent fit. I would purchase again.

Pros: Excellent quality

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to install seems like quality material used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nicely built cable

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made set of cables, definitely worth the extra money. They do not have the typical hard to make a good clean connection on the mini side of the cable that so many of these types of cables have. Very quiet, noticeable improvement in overall sound compared to my previous cheap set.

Pros: Good sound and build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's all about service

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked beautifully! Sound quality is very high and they are put together with top notch materials. I first ordered a set that was about 6" too short and chatted with a Crutchfield rep about returning them and getting the next length up...within 10 minutes I had a return label AND half an hour later an email notice that the new item had been sent! Totally impressed with the product, but most of all the Crutchfield customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cables. No issue. A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Looks nice. Unnecessarily expensive for unbalanced cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece, it's nice to see quality instead of quantity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality interconnect

Chet from Media, PA on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioQuest Evergreen is a well constructed, high quality interconnect. I purchased it to match the other interconnect between source components and amplifier in my system. I am happy with the result.

Pros: Secure connection with good sound and looks nice as well

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Combination of Components & Wiring

William from Greenville, SC on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The chord is as good as advertised. I am using it to connect my KANN dap to my Yamaha RX-A770 stereo receiver. I then press the Pure Direct button for some of the best high fidelity music I have ever heard through my system.

Pros: Quality made wiring with secure connectors

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good connections. Simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cable!

Matt from Mound, MN on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable was nice quality and the sound was better than the cheap cable I had before..

Pros: Quality construction, Good sound quality.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow! The A/B comparison reveals all.

Jon from Bloomington, IN on 1/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am thoroughly enjoying these cables! I purchased them as a connection from an Apple Airport Express into an NAD amp for wireless audio via Airplay. I have a similar setup on the living room stereo, but with a no-name brand cable. The sound quality left a lot to be desired. Not across the entire spectrum, but especially in the punchy bass lines of some progressive rock. I had always wondered if Airplay was the culprit, or if it might be the cabling. Once I switched cables on that stereo for comparison, I confirmed it was the cable. I am now hooked on the ease of Airplay and highly recommend these Evergreen cables. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Solid build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great high end cable

Moe from Cary, NC on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install (flexible cord). Removed some of the noise that my system was sustaining with a cheaper cable.

Pros: Suppressed quite a bit of noise I was previously getting with a cheaper and lower quality cable.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Edward from Snohomish, WA on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cable - works well and love the flexibility and strength.

Pros: well built does its job decent noise rejection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Tim from North Syracuse New York on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros: Smooth and Accutate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality for an simple audio cable

George from Texas on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What more could you ask when you receive a A+ cable for your Audio from computer to receiver? I have this cable for my new Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 sound card and let me tell you, analog cable sounds better than a Digital Optical Audio connector. With this cable, you can utilize the Digital Equalizer on your PC and make a Crystal Clear sound come alive in your ears.

Pros: Cable doesn't kink and feels durable. The cable plugs are not exposed.

Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable, great sound, great price.

Brian from Richmond, VA on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the fourth set of Audioquest cables I've purchased for various uses and they all sound great. When plugging and unplugging repeatedly when used with a portable player, the durability is really appreciated.

Pros: Sound great, durable, affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen cable

Mike from Ellisville,MS on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cable. Does it's job well.

Pros: High quality cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Will from Mechanicsburg, PA on 8/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smells like quality cabling. Solid heft. Having paid so much for it, I hope it will continue to sound as nice as it does now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey but good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made cable that works exactly like it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb quality

jim from Hull, Ma on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never thought of any other cable than audioquest

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreen 16.5" 3.5mm to RCA

Wally from Scottsdale, AZ on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give it a five star rating

Pros: Very high quality cable that matches the other cables I bought for my system. Have old analog amplifier so needed this cable to run stereo sound from my new TV to my old amplifier.

Cons: Expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

evergreen is high quality for the price.

anonymous from Paducah, KY on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

definite improvement over cable i was useing ,less distortion more clarity and a cleaner sound, i really enjoy that.

Pros: classier sound ,and worth the price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Tawas City, MI on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very strong ends

Luis from Toa Alta, PR on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable, high quality. Works fine with all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Burton from Rockville, MD on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. I'm using it to hook up my i-pod to a new receiver- analog connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen Cable

Richard D from San Antonio, TX on 10/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A chain is only as strong as it's weakest link. My cheapo cable from my amp to my IPhone 6 was that cheap link. This sturdy cable enhanced my music enjoyment.

Pros: This cable is no longer my weakest link.

Cons: Somewhat stiff when stowing it away, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I would order again!

Tony from Willacoochee, GA on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried cheaper version but was just a waste of time and money. I would recommend this wire set to anyone. Built to last and they do exactly what they are suppose to. I would buy again...

Pros: Built to last

Cons: None found...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen Stereo mini-to-RCA adapter cable (2 meters/6.6 fe

Joh L from Miami, FL on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables works great it was easy to install but when I connected it to my phones ear phone jack one has to turn up the volume on the receiver very loud in order to hear it. I don't know whats up with that, guess the sound does not transmit to well from the phone to the receiver. It does work however, quality of sound is excellent

Pros: sound is of good quality

Cons: one has to turn up volume very high on receiver to be able to hear the music through ones speakers that are attached to receiver

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

James B from Greenville, GA on 4/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable is the best for the money. The connectors are precision and the cable is beefy., As a from source cable it is working out good.

Pros: Solid connection and braid covering does seem durable. Could not make it noisy with any routing tried.

Cons: none really at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest RCA to mini cable.

Audioquest from brentwood, TN on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found no difference in sound quality compared to a cheaper stock cable.

Pros: Big name cable company which should improve sound enough to notice

Cons: No difference in sound with more expensive cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

audio quest evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Hanahan, SC on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

delivery was on time and item was as advertised.

Pros: speedy delivery quality item

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen Stereo mini-to-RCA adapter cable (12 meters/39.5

Chris O. from Trophy Club, TX on 2/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Ronald Hartman from Ste. Anne Illinois on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a past customer of CRUTCHFIELD, I place total confidence in their technical and product advise. The recent product advise concerning a TASCAM CD recorder and the technical advise were top drawer. I like to do business with people such as these, and I most assuredly will continue. They know what they are doing. Ronald Hartman

Pros: Give them a try, they are really pro`s in their field.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectivity & Conductivity in Tandem

Steve from Oregon on 12/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this cable to connect a stack comprised of an AudioQuest Jitterbug USB filter & Dragonfly DAC from the USB output of a MacMini. Works as advertised, sound is rich & full spectrum.

Pros: Low noise, high conductivity are primary in this audio connectivity solution for today's evolving musical options & capabilities.

Cons: None. I continue to be impressed by AudioQuest's products.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Lainee from Pennsylvania on 11/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The employee who told me what to get was correct. It looks to be of high quality wire, solidly put together with connectors. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Peace of mind

Rick from Utah on 10/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work, as well as my 5 dollar ones, but I needed 16 feet so here we are, does my compressed music sound better on my reciever with these? Not that i've noticed. But I do have the peace of mind knowing this cable isn't the reason my music sounds like garbage.

Pros: Really cool packaging.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

boatbob from Connecticut on 6/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great have my iPod plugged into my home stereo, wonderful sound!

Pros: Tight, solid connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Sheathing!

416rm from Seattle, WA on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sheathing is really nice. I'm sure it disapates unwanted RF signals as well as a tin foil hat! The audio signal was able to get from point A to point B without any audio issues that I can detect. The green and black color combination is nice.

Pros: Nice looking cable. I was able to hear the source material without anything unwanted irritating me.

Cons: The plastic around the connectors could have been better texturally. I'm not partial to smooth shiny plastic. There maybe an esoteric acoustic reason for this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Rhode Island on 1/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreat

JohnH from Massachusetts on 7/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific mini-jack cable.

Pros: Useful length.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Clyde from OKC, OK on 5/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product satisfied requirement connecting older model Bose Wave with RCA connectors & newer iPad/iPhone for playing stored music. Cable & connectors extremely well made and fitment excellent.

Pros: Well engineered & manufactured. Various lengths available to fit any requirement.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I like it

iMACdoU from The Bronx on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it

Pros: Sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Cable

DB from South Jersey on 3/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid RCA-to-3.5mm cable. Using this with an Airport Express to stream. Tight connections at both ends. Excellent build quality. A bit pricey for what you get, but Crutchfield still had the best price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very satisfied...

jmg from Charlotte, NC on 3/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have anything to compare it to, but my experience with the product is very positive. Had bought the AudioQuest Dragonfly 1.2 (from Crutchfield, of course) for my laptop and was using it only with headphones. I wanted to play it through my stereo and use this cable to do so. Very satisfied. The sound is clear and I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

Pros: Listening to music from my laptop to the stereo.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Vettefan400 from Columbus, GA on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This audio cable is amazing. Superior sound quality, offering great low end bass and great high end treble. Connections are high quality, and secure. I am using this cable to connect my iPhone and iPad to my home audio receiver. So I can play my entire music library through my speakers. Again, this cable is worth the price and then some!

Pros: Superior sound quality, great solid connections, and offered in several colors.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

excellent build quality

coletrain from Middleton, Idaho on 2/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice braided cable looks good. Solid end connections, fits with rubber case protector on phone very nice. Free shipping cheaper than another large retailer love it!

Pros: Attractive look, like the braided housing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great accessory for my Audioengine D1

RonR from Davenport, Iowa on 1/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to the Crutchfield technical assistant who helped me determine that this cable is what I needed for hooking up my Audioengine D1 DAC to my 2.1 computer speaker system. I'm getting awesome sound from these Crutchfield offerings.

Pros: I don't think my audio could be any better or more satisfying.

Cons: Haven't experienced any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Set Of Cables

chrx from SF Bay Area on 1/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of cables for hooking my iPhone to old radios, computer speakers, home stereo, etc. Tight, excellent-fitting connectors on both ends and heavy-duty cable in between. High quality build overall and excellent sound. I now have these in .6, 1, 2 and 3 meter lengths and all are excellent. Fabric on all, except the .6 length. Very satisfied!

Pros: Solidly built, excellent fit, nice sound quality - high quality overall.

Cons: None I can find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good build quality

Eerik from Hopewell, NY on 1/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No surprises here, same great quality you always get from Audioquest. There naming system for different grade cables although unique, is to much work for GOOD, BETTER, BEST.

Pros: Great quality.

Cons: Pricey for their lowest grade.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen (12 meters)

W. J. from Dorchester, Mass. on 12/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great; clean audio...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great cable

julio from pr on 12/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean music

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product, expensive but quality build

ed41 from fairfield, ct on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Quality build. Made sound somewhat better from old cable. If you are an audiophile this is the cord for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good cable

Alt-z from Atlanta, ga on 10/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a bunjie cord but is a good cable. Crystal clear music

Pros: Good conducting cable

Cons: Ridged

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Ken Z from Chippewa Lake, OH on 9/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the interconnects that came with my XM radio... Improved my connections and audio.. Fast, free shipping! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Another CON

Ray from Gilbert, AZ on 4/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these work fine but for this price there should be a celestial choir audible. These are fine but no better the ones that sell fot $3

Pros: pretty

Cons: pretty good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Good Product

Sam from Clemson, SC on 3/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good product at an excellent price. I am using it to go from my computer to the cd output on my receiver. The sound is very good.

Pros: Price, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mini to RCA

marty44 from va beach on 2/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this cable to go from my samsung tv to a yamaha stereo receiver without optical inputs. Does the connection well.

Pros: Flexible and well made

Cons: 3' was too short and 6' had me looping the securing the remainder to make a clean connectiion. I wish more cables offered a 4' er

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing difference

AtlantaJim from Atlanta, GA on 1/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe the difference these make. I purchased the AudioQuest Dragon Fly, which sounded pretty good with some old, cheap cables I had-- you know, the ones that come standard with every piece of equipment? I wanted something that was affordable, but would make a difference. The short story: these are it!

Pros: Affordable; good quality; attractive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding deal!

Sumatrayukon from Phx on 9/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This isn't one of those knock off items that is sold by slapping a name associated with quality on it. This is true audioquest quality at a portion of high end pricing. Using with my Audioengine setup, I'm very pleased by the performance, and of course, crutchfield's outstanding service and quick shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP