Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (0.6 meter/2 feet)

MFR # EVERG0.6R

AudioQuest Evergreen

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (0.6 meter/2 feet)

MFR # EVERG0.6R

290 reviews
View this product

Decent cable, not the best at this price point.

Thomas from PORTLAND, MI on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently ordered four sets to replace BlueJean LC-1 cables. This was mainly for space considerations as the LC1 has huge connecters that protrude a long ways back from the unit and also put a lot of weight on the RCA jack itself. Well, one of these had intermittent connection issues in the cable end itself and one other pair appears to have been a return sold as new. Anyway, I swapped the bad pair back to the LC-1 and told Crutchfield. They (without me asking) sent a new pair free of charge and did not require me to return the bad one. So, from a sound perspective I noticed no difference between the two sets of cables on an (all tube) amp and line stage setup. The bluejeans are far more robust in terms of build. They are bulky to cable manage and stress the jacks somewhat. The Audioquest are quite dainty by comparison but sound fine and seem to do a decent job except the one that didn't. Not really impressed with these, but Crutchfield support as always was top of their game and took care of things. Best in the business as far as I'm concerned.

Pros: Easy to route Grip jack well

Cons: Not very robust Quality has been questionable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Christopher from Arlington, VA on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased AudioQuest Evergreen in conjunction with Crutchfield Speaker Wire (15ft) in anticipation of upgrading stock cables that came with audioengine A5+ and S6. Results are immense - turns great setup into something really special. Very accurate and crisp sound across all ranges with beautiful stereo imaging.

Pros: Quality cables and connectors.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They're good cables, Brent.

Jacob from Boalsburg, PA on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the AudioQuest Evergreen to upgrade the interconnects that came with my stereo components. They're well-made and an easy upgrade at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A piece of mind

Richard from Berlin Center, OH on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid cables, great sound.

Pros:

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Magic

John from Hendersonville, NC on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These aesthetic cables use some kind of magic to take music from my CD player to my amp. They sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest outstanding sound

Jeff from Dallas, TX on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old audio cables had degraded. The new AuioQuest Evergreen cables restored the brilliant highs and bass to my vintage Phase Linear 4000 Preamp and 400 Amp. Speakers are RTR 280 DRs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Mike from Cumming, GA on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never been one to spend much on cables. Compared these to a set of nondescript RCAs and these absolutely sound better. Really surprised me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio RCA

Jim from Neenah, WI on 4/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality audio rca cord.

Pros: Nice quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First Impression Disappointment

Todd from Roanoke, VA on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a 42 year journey with my trusty Technics turntable from 1981 I finally bit the bullet and upgraded to something new. With anticipation I waited for my new Technics SL1210GR to arrive and while waiting I thought, Lets go ahead and treat this new table to a worthy set of cables. I took my time with the setup and about 3 days in I developed a buzz. After the normal diagnostic process the problem was the Evergreen Cable. I swapped it out with the 42 year old el-cheapo cable from the old table and NO MORE BUZZ! I was relieved and let down at the same time. I find myself so disappointed and curious if the better cables really are just snake oil and hype like so many claim. I never looked on the box to see where the cable is made, I am assuming that they are foreign made like most others. Not sure if I am willing to pay even more for a (so called) better quality cable to not get any noticeable or tangible improvement from it. So so bummed and disappointed...

Pros: They are pretty to look at

Cons: Cable size is skimpy, connectors do not fit real snug, suspect that they are foreign made junk!

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2022
Todd contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthwhile upgrade

Kenneth from Kernersville, NC on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ran an A-B comparison on these against my current Blue Jeans Cable hookups for both phono and CD. They are similarly priced, but there is a subtle but audible difference. The Evergreen is a bit smoother and quieter sounding, a little easier to listen to, and seems laid back in the midrange compared to the BJC. Perhaps a bit more ambient detail and a bit less bass punch. Overall, I prefer the sound of the Audioquest, and would consider it an upgrade. Having both channels in a single cable, the smooth woven jacket, and a shorter plug body are pluses over the separate BJC cables. Only drawbacks are physical, with the split at the ends being a bit short for when your plugs are wider spaced, the writing on the plugs that indicate L and R channel is small, low contrast, and only on one side of the plug, and the plugs themselves are slick and a bit hard to grasp. Hence only 4 stars.

Pros: Clear, well-balanced sound, low noise. Quite flexible, nice jacket. Snugly fitting plugs.

Cons: Channel and direction markings are hard to see, and plug ends are slick and hard to grasp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

James from Pensacola, FL on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There Great! I had Crutchfield points, and I used them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Uograded connection

Roberto Mele from Aguadilla, PR on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded connection

Pros: Great material and connectors, easy setup

Cons: Bit pricey compared to similar items

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Matthew from Lake Elmo, MN on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Likea work of art

Tracy from Uxbridge, MA on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully crafted cable from a trusted supplier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Jack from Cheyenne, WY on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old tape deck lit up like a neon sign with these cables. Couldn't get it to play on the old stuff. Saved me from having to buy a new tape deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Consistent Quality

Mike from Rolesville, NC on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do I hear a difference between these cables and the standard cable wires that most regular people use? No, not really. But what I do get is a good, consistent , quality built cable. And that is why I buy them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Donald from Binghamton, NY on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cables at a decent price. Fast shipping too.

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VictorJ

Victor from Springfield, IL on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Patrick from Fenton, MI on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using the audio quest Evergreen RCA to run my sub from a McIntosh c8 pre amp,and it sounds wonderful. I would recommend this product for a wide verity of uses??

Pros: Quality product for a good price

Cons: None so far,this is my 3rd.pair .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Don from Medina, OH on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AQ Quality as expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Michael from Richmond, VA on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great high quality audio cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from North Salem, IN on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of audio coming over your cable is so much better than the cheap cable I bought from another retailer. Thanks for providing your product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Michael from Broken Arrow, OK on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioQuest Evergreen cables have been my go to RCA interconnects for some time because they are well made and are a good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Frederick from Newcastle, ME on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well-built cables, at a price well-situated between "cheap" and "crazy". If you want to silence the voices in your head that constantly tell you to upgrade your connections, but you still need food on the table and gasoline in the car, these might be just what you need.

Pros: Quality materials and construction, reasonable price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice cables

Alan from Carmel, IN on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are being used as Subwoofer cables from my preamp, therefore I can't comment on the full frequency response. They are however very well built and great to look at. I bought them to deliver accurate low frequencies to my sub. I believe they are doing the job.

Pros: Well built

Cons: Affordable for high quality cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's real..

Anthony from Ledyard, CT on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these throughout my modest system. I upgraded from the stock cables that came with everything. There is a DEFINITE difference. There is a clarity and sparkle added that wasn't there with the stock cables. I was a cynic before. Believer now. They being said, this is about as far as I'd go in terms of price, some of these are REALLY pricy. Probably sound great, but sheesh.

Pros: Great price for a genuine upgrade to my sound. They feel very solidly constructed.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Kevin from Helena, MT on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable Quality Interconnect

Darin from Cottonwd Hts, UT on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I am skeptical about speaker cables I can hear noise in garbage interconnects. So I throw the interconnects that came with your components away (or recycle them) and buy these. I use these for all my RCA connections in both my living room Hi Fi system and my home theater. Unless you own exotic components these will get it done. I especially like the flexible braided coatings- they make it easy to connect the cables in cramped spaces.

Pros: Affordable, quiet.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

audioquest evergreen rca cables

Robert from Chicago, IL on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product. crystal clear sound reproduction

Pros: fantastic cables for thew price. quality construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Robert from KALISPELL, MT on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cables. sound is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Absecon, NJ on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest Evergreen cables are excellent cables at a reasonable price.

Pros: Quality made cables

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connection, good sound quality. Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Mountville, PA on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Mike from SPARKS, NV on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice RCA connector, well built.

Pros: Available in several lengths and the RCA plugs are well constructed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cables. You can feel that they are good quality. They have a nice weight.

Pros: Look great, good quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

On the fence

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, TX on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent cable but barely separates at the ends. As far as sound quality, they sound good. However, I'm not certain I notice a discernible difference between these and my generic cables. Sometimes I believe I clearly do, and sometimes not so much. More subjective than objective. Any differences that I believe I can hear are so small that I have difficulty convincing myself whether or not I really notice them. The directional arrows are somewhat confusing. I heard no discernible difference regardless of their direction. They get the job done but at this price I had hoped for a more pronounced improvement in sound quality.

Pros: Well built

Cons: Not much difference in sound. A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful cables

Crutchfield customer from Norton, MA on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful cables- Superior Customer service- Free and fast UPS shipping

Pros: Wonderful cables

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well built but probably not worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build Quality is great and they fit super snug in my system. Althou it is hard to tell if that really improve the sounds quality. There might be a slight cleanup of static noise, but its hard to tell of there is really a $40 improvement over standard RCA Cables.

Pros: Build Quality/ durability of the cables / Connections

Cons: Sound Quality Improvement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polite, helpful and knowledgeable!

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the equipment I have gotten through Crutchfield has been top-notch. The sales personnel (Larry, Kevin and Alice) are always polite and knowledgeable. I even cancelled a new speaker system I was getting and everyone was nice as pie. Thanks

Pros: Great quality and fast shipping! A++++

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 11/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No idea if I really needed this, but the sound with my new NAD 538 is terrific.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Faulty connection

Robert from RIPLEY, NY on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The red "Out" wire was either defective upon arrival or became so shortly thereafter. I noticed that my left speaker was much quieter than the right and by process of elimination (and by finally fiddling with the connections) I determined that the wire was the culprit. It works OK if I jiggle it and then stand there and hold it, but who wants to do that? Considering the price I'm disappointed at best.

Pros: None

Cons: Failed to survive the harsh elements of my living room.

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2021
Robert, we're sorry you're having issues with your cable. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 5-year Audioquest warranty on this cable. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

And then some!

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 11/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These RCA Evergreen cables definitely made a difference in my system. I initially got the stock Crutchfield cables to connect two Russound P75 amp's to power the Atmos speakers in a Marantz 7010. I had to start the amp's manually and in a particular order or I'd get a horrendous hum. The Evergreen cables fixed every problem. Now I'll admit I can't discern any difference in sound quality with a much more expensive cable... It's a fact that a cheap one couldn't cut it. Don't let their size fool you, these will do the job and then some. Not unhappy with the extra expense in the slightest!

Pros: Corrected all previous issues with cheaper cables.

Cons: Although they are more expensive, their construction justifies it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality & Reasonable Codt

Crutchfield customer from Ames, IA on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a reoccurring problem with the factory cables that were provided with my Pro-ject turntable. These Audioquest cables are built WAY better than many RCA connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are so high quality, we bought another length for our turntable. These cables *really do* improve audio quality, brightness, and loudness when connected to hifi devices and amps.

Pros: Actually improves audio quality, brightness, loudness.

Cons: Expensive, but when building a quality hifi, quality cables are a necessity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Norton, MA on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful quality and great fabric wire covering

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing clarity coming from these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Velva, ND on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very bright

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not entirely sure about these. They were very bright, harsh even when I first hooked them up. Going to put them in the system in a less critical spot. I'll update after that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen- Great Cables!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a no brainer for me-I have AudioQuest Evergreen (and Big Sur) cables throughout my main music system(and my living room surround system as well) I needed two 2m pairs to use between my vintage audiocontrol equalizer and Outlaw RR-2160mkII stereo receiver,so I got them. They are clean and clear and work perfectly!

Pros: Made well and sound Great on my systems!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my setup works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound coming from these RCA cables

Crutchfield customer from Denton,Texas on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product! I plugged it in to my new turntable and Kanto YU6 speakers and the sound is phenomenal. I was looking at the Golden Gate RCA cable, and I'll eventually purchase that one, but this evergreen in 16' is working out beautifully, and will last for a long while.Very well made and a good variety of lengths to accommodate your setup. Crutchfield has it all!

Pros: Very well made, connection is perfect and flexibility of the cable is wonderful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthy upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Mission, KS on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from Monster THX-certified cabling to these. Noticeable difference in clarity, imaging and bass response. Not sold on the differences (if any perceptible) between these and the Golden Gate series or higher. Used my Crutchfield points towards these and well worth it. Crutchfield is customer-centric and unrivaled in the industry. Will definitely do business with them again. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, Affordable RCA Cables

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 9/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables that provide a modest improvement to the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't think twice just buy

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very happy Immediately notice a difference

Pros: You were here in immediate difference it's louder

Cons: It's expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Sounds better than normal RCAs.

Pros: Great cables

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done.

SL from CT on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality look and feel. Tight fit into banana jacks. Not a big span between plugs. No noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MA on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use AudioQuest cables on all of my audio and video equipment. This cable is the connection between my Audioengine B1 and my Pioneer SX-880. The music sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. My other cables are Kimber Cable Heroes and they seem to work just as well as the Kimber Cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreen Cables FTW

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say but they do the trick and i have no issues with any interference or bad connections.

Pros: Sturdy Great Connection Well Shielded Sweat green color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Antigo, WI on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adds Bass!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 5-Packs of these wires for my CD-player, Cassette-deck and EQ (all out-put to Amplifier/Reciever). -the 2' AudioQuest cables is a replacement for the 6' Rocketfish cables -the AudioQuest cables are much lighter in weight than the Rocketfish cables -the AudioQuest makes the music sound much Louder and more clean/clear -adds Bass! Well-work'n cable.

Pros: -adds Bass -clean/clear sound

Cons: a-bit on the high-price side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Good advice. Quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Huddleston, VA on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality and dependable product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cable

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this cable, which I use for my CD player (although I don't actually listen to CD's all that often anymore. That said, I wouldn't have thought a cable would make that much of a difference but it did. The input sound level it provides is actually a bit lower than the level other cables provided and that, for me, is a good thing. The other cable I was using gave a much louder input and when I did play CD's I sometimes had to deal with higher volume than the other sources if I forgot to turn the volume down first. Now I don't have to worry about that. It is arguably a minor thing but I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, MO on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PLUG is too slippery and hard to grip

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and value!

Crutchfield customer from Calimesa, CA on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this cable to connect my Bluesound Node 2i to my Musucal Fidelity M5si integrated amplifier and the sound is amazing. I no longer hear static noise and the sound is richer and clearer.

Pros: Improved sound quality and no more static noise when streaming from my Node 2i

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to enhance the connection of a new CD player (it's on back order), but I did try these on my turntable in the interim and noticed improved sound being generated.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Ayer, MA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable

Pros: Plugs right in

Cons: You have to plug it in yourself. It does not plug itself in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Urbandale, IA on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not certain where I fall on the "is a cable just a cable?" debate, but these are clearly of excellent quality. The new Tascam tape deck I connected with them sounds very good. Worth the price? Who knows, but I'm at a point in my life where I'd rather err on the side of quality than not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made product. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build, very high quality cables. Sound is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, IL on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality - fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not opened, waiting to move in to new house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Product

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Perfect length too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA magic

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was always a little dubious about the value of cables. People pay Tens of thousands of dollars on interconnects and speaker wire. I GET IT!!! WOW!!!! What a huge difference these rca cables made in the Hiss and noise in my system. They are fantastic! I wouldnt hesitate to recommend the to Anyone. Im So happy

Pros: Game changer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Robert from Los Angeles, CA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, these worked for about a month and a half but now I get static in one of the channels and sometimes the audio will just cut out on one side. Very disappointed considering how much these were. I bought another length and they seem fine. Bummer.

Pros:

Cons: Static, intermittent cutting out of channel.

Crutchfield response on 4/1/2021
After receiving Robert's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his cables are still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Audioquest at 800-747-2770 for further information about the 5-year warranty on these cables.

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this. Seems to have improved my connection when I replaced the cables that came with my turntable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, NC on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't hesitate

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hmmmmm... very interesting... these actually improved the sound of my system. Marantz NA6006 to Onkyo Receiver. I say, "Don't hesitate".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, GA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Elwood, NE on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreen 2m interconect

Joe from Garden City, MI on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audioquest rules and the rest drool

Pros: Top of the line

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, MI on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice high quality connects for my Cambridge subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second pair of these cables and I think the sound has improved greatly. Worth the extra $$'s IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Emeryville, CA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Redwood Falls, MN on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality!

Pros: Quality seems 2nd to nonel

Cons: Beatiful but spendy...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super high quality cables. Well packaged and delivered promptly as usual. Big fan of AudioQuest. I can tell an immediate improvement whenever I upgrade with AudioQuest. Thanks Peyton at Crutchfield.

Pros: Simple and effective.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable Upgrade

Gregory from Columbus, MS on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first purchase of non-supplied cables with gear. I have always just used the supplied cables and did not have spares. I will definitely purchase these again for other setups.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality....great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Fort Washington, MD on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed. Lengths were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Los Altos, CA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality construction of connectors and cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not knowing what to buy I decided to call Crutchfiel'ds experts. Having a large variety of product, I thought they could provide a better recommendation than my local store who carries only one brand. They recommended an intermediate priced cable that brought a big smile once it was connected. Totally satisfied.

Pros: Happy with recommendation, product and price.

Cons: Never know if you have the best product for your setup without testing multiple items.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Robert from Middletown, CT on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A high quality cable in a convenient length. Pricier than some, but these cables deliver peace of mind that is worth the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, WI on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest makes great products and this is doing the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Irondale, AL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as intended. Using for powered sub. Does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

MICHAEL from BETHESDA, MD on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid Cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudiQuest Evergreen Cables

Crutchfield customer from Leavenworth, WA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speaker cables! I was using some very basic speaker cables prior to the Evergreens. Once I installed the new speaker cables I noticed a definite improvement in the sound quality. The cables are well made and do the job well!

Pros: Affordable Well made Noticeable sound improvement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cords

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Newport, KY on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice plug in easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to my audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It may be my hearing. I'm older, and maybe my sense of hearing is no longer sensitive enough to detect the differences is cable quality. So in one way it's good cause I can buy less expensive cables and still be happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good, solid cable

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality, no problems with anything, what's not to like? Quick shipping, another Crutchfield service success!

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, MA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great quality. Solved the electric um in my speakers that the cheap wires causes. Yo definitely get what you pay for! The lesson is to always use the best wires available!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable for the money. Excellent value, good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well made. tight connections, sound great. will buy again if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet cable!

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable. Clean crisp sound and no distortion. Connectors are solid.

Pros: Great connection, great clean sound and no distortion. Solid and working as advertised.

Cons: My only slight gripe (if it's even an issue for anyone) is the split at each end is a little short. I have an Emotiva BasX 300 and the connectors are further apart, but the split was long enough to connect without bending connectors. This may be an issue with amps that have inputs further away from each other, in which case you'd just get single ended cables anyway.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cables to match with AMPs

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables comparable to higher quality cables at 1/2 the price.

Pros: Price

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beware, these RCA connections will NOT spread out to fit input/output connections that are more than a few inches apart. Thought they would be more flexible and would open up to fit the RCA inputs in the back of my NAD amplifier that are about 8 inches apart, but I could not connect them and had to send them back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know these cables contribute to the clarity and crispyness I now hear that I never heard before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been impressed with audio quest products. Have this cord running from my amp to my sun and the signal is clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Montreat, NC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These audio cords are unbelievable. I'm hearing details i n my CD's that I haven heard in years. It blew me away!

Pros: quality of product, ease of use,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality audio cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yep, it's RCA cable

Christian from LITTLETON, CO on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioQuest Evergreen RCA Interconnect Cable is fine. It looks pretty, and well made. The connections fit very securely, and it does the job. It carries analog signal from point A to point B. I used it to connect from my DAC/PreAmp to my Power Amplifier. I did not notice any particular improvement in sound quality from the patch cable I was using previously. There might be some difference in signal retention. However, if there was any, it was so subtle I couldn't tell. The AudioQuest Evergreen is nice. Is it worth this price or more? I don't know.

Pros: It's pretty. It comes in many different lengths. Flexible and seemingly well made. Ends fit quite securely.

Cons: Value? Not sure....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Johns Creek, GA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed longer, high quality analog audio cables o I selected these from AudioQuest. They accomplished what I needed to connect two analog devices to my AV pre/pro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for connecting my preamp to my amplifier. I wasn't ready to spend the money for XLR cables so went for a good quality RCA cable. I got what I wanted with these. My only heads up is that the split in the cables is pretty short - it wasn't an issue for me on my Marantz MM8077 amplifier or the preout from my Yamaha receiver but it's worth checking before buying. I'm very happy with the cables especially for their price.

Pros: Nice quality cable at reasonable price. Look great!

Cons: Cable split may be a little short depending on your equipment jacks separation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy these

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lessens the buzz and hum compared to other cables. Quality connections.

Pros: Connections Less interference

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good solid connectors

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I using these for my turntable, my phono pre-amp, and connections on my dbx decoder. The connections are strong and tight.

Pros: Tight fit, solid feel

Cons: A bit on the stiff side, may not have enough spread in some applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cables with one drawback

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are high quality cables with nice connectors. My only reservation is that they don't give you enough length in the "Y" portion of the cable. If you have a component where the L & R are separated by more than 3 inches (as is the case with many phono preamps), you may not be able to stretch the L & R connectors far enough apart to make your connections. Once the L & R wires are merged at the "Y", they become one cable (i.e. - you can't split them apart any further)

Pros: Nice cable. Nice connectors. Quiet.

Cons: See review - not enough length from the "Y" point to the ends of the cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used AudioQuest cables for several years to connect most of my source components (DAC, Tuner) to my pre-amplifier. Recently I updated my power amp and pre-amp (to a refurbished vintage McIntosh MC2105 and C24). I choose to rearrange my equipment and needed longer interconnects. AudioQuest Evergreen cables have been my go-to for some time now. They are high quality, and reasonably priced. I purchased two of these in the 2 meter length to connect to my pre (the C24) and to connect a second amp (an MC250 that runs speakers in another room) and could not be more pleased.

Pros: Price, Quality, Handsome construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wider "split" ends needed

Crutchfield customer from Pico Rivera, CA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish the ends were a little wider, it was barely wide enough to connect to my pre amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great cables and quality at a price that meets your expectations

Crutchfield customer from Verona, WI on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered Literally that is Great quality out of the packet and everything a quality RCA cable should be Connected the yahama amp up to a 1988 Braun alitier C2/3 HiFi stereo cassette deck just because I needed to hear something recorded live in concert from when I was young carefree Phil Collins live at Wembly Stadium in London felt like being home and thanks to the great cables without which it would not been possible Try some audio quest cables with your kit You know it makes sense

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfectly fine RCAs

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables look great! I'm having a hard time justifying the price, but I'm hopeful that they're doing my system justice compared to the drug store RCA cables I was using before. I haven't been able to A/B the two, but thee Evergreen's seem to be well built and I love the wrap and color of these.

Pros: Looks Quality

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to hook my CD to my amp. Easy to keep aligned and a snug fit. Sounds great. Richer than other cables I've used

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, VA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice construction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good RCA cable

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very "solid" RCA cable. Used this to connect my receiver to an external amp and everything sounds great.

Pros: appears durable and my speakers sound great!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, NY on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, GA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding cable with a good build quality at a reasonable price.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Single cable that has a y at both ends so won't work if left and right input connectors are more than an inch or so apart. Rare situation though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty cable; but I think I received a dud.

Ric from Gardendale, AL on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think I received a defective rca cable. I ordered these to connect to a turntable to a receiver's phono input. Immediately after plugging in the rca cable and turning on the power I noticed a noticeably louder humming noise. I reseated the cable; same problem. I turned off the turntable and still had the humming noise. I unplugged the power going to the turntable, still heard humming. Everytime I touch the cable the noise either gets louder or a little lower; but it never completely went away. I rerouted the cable to avoid other cables and the same issue exits. I plugged back in the cheap cable that came with the turntable and heard almost utter silence. Swapped the AudioQest cable back in the humming reappeared. I think the shielding or the ground on this cable is bad. Also of note - There's not a lot of room between the split in the rca ends before they combine into one cable. Make sure the rca connectors you're plugging into are in close proximity of each other. The cable did have a nice substantial feel to it; and it looked pretty! I am re-ordering the GoldenGate series to see if they'll work. And don't let anyone tell you that cables do not make a difference in sound. My wife and I compared the sound between some Monobridge rca's and the original cables that came with the turntable. The monobridge had increased volume, bass....but the original cables had better clarity with vocals. This difference has me going down the rabbit hole of finding the perfect cable!

Pros: The cables look pretty!

Cons: Increased buzz/humming sound after installing this cable.

Crutchfield response on 3/30/2020
Ric contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another cable. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My go to cable. Amazing performance for a great price. I use these for all my interconnects on all my components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cables

Crutchfield customer from Owatonna, MN on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cables, definitely worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product!

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality without breaking the bank. Cable ends are extremely sturdy and the fabric covering is very substantial

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cable, molded plugs .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cables

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Good Cables.

Pros: Good Cables.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent cables

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Intermittent connection

Stephen from GRANDVILLE, MI on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased with Marantz power amp to connect from receiver pre-out. Kept loosing left channel intermittently. I always thought the connection was vibrating loose on RCA jack on either the receiver or amp or maybe one of the jacks on either the Receiver or Amp was the problem. It would go away just moving my entertainment center to get a look at the connections. I would reseat both ends and a day or a month later the left channel would cut out again. When I switched the cable ends, 'red lead to right channel vs left channel', the problem moved to the other channel. Tested the cable with an ohm meter and found the White lead on one end of the cable would go 'open' just flexing it with one finger. This cable was never under any stress or strain when connected to my equipment. I have been using an OEM supplied cable for almost 6 months with no more loss of either channel.

Pros: Looks very well constructed on the outside.

Cons: Intermittent connection on the inside.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great interconnects at a nice price

Anthony from BROOKLYN, NY 11203 on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are MORE arguments in the audiophile community when it comes to speaker cable and interconnects than any other product in the industry. Some say there is NO difference in sound from the most expensive cables on the market compared to lamp cord. Well, now the the truth. If you are using low end to mid fi gear, just use the cheapest interconnects and lamp cord for your speakers. I TOO don't hear ANY difference on low priced geat. BUT, now we move up to expensive, audiophile components. I have VERY high end components in my main audio system and audio cables make a BIG difference. If you have audiophile level components, get yourself some good interconnects and speaker cables. You do NOT have to to crazy spending money, but you do NOT want the cheap RCA interconnect or lamp wire for your speakers. The AudioQuest Evergreen gives you the best bang for the buck. Most people will NEVER hear the difference between these and the HIGHEST priced cables on the market. I love them. They sound great and I'm using them with VERY expensive high end gear.

Pros: If you have high end audiophile equipment, you WILL hear the positive difference that these cables make. You do NOT need these if you have low priced low quality gear. You won't hear the difference.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio cables for a CD and Cassette player

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield people recommended these cables. They seem to know what cables work best for what application, they have provided me good advise over the last 20+ years.

Pros: They work as they were designed to perform.

Cons: No complaints to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well made cable, reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using a 10' AudioQuest Evergreen cable for my subwoofer connection. It's a very good quality cable at an attractive price, has a slim profile and is nice and flexible.

Pros: High quality, slim profile and very flexible.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Ridge, MI on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Ricardo from Harrisonville, MO on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables, sounds superb, and delivery on time.

Pros: Music much warmer, more depth and image is much better.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 20+ year old Monster Cable Interlink 400. Sound quality slightly improved. Recommended.

Pros: Good quality and performance for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cables

Mark B from Chester, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable! Works great.

Pros: Works great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Swanville, ME on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super!!! Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great RCA Cables

Bryan L from Little Rock, AR on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. They are very well made, flexible and give great sound. Really good value for the money.

Pros: Reasonably priced, great sound.

Cons: None at the moment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros: Appear to be a quality construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Waynetown, IN on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packaging and shipping were fine. Cables are well marked and easy to use. I've noticed better detail and clarity over stock RCA cables I was using. Great cable to get started with for enhancing sound reproduction.

Pros: Easy to install, design quality appears to be consistent.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good cables for the price.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always appreciated what audioquest has done and in my opinion there products are well worth the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buenos cables!

Pros: todo

Cons: ninguno

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Beacon, NY on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables. Sound quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great starter RCA cable for connecting my Schiit Magni 3 and Modi 3. As I use my AudioQuest Dragonfly Red almost daily, I had to get more AudioQuest in my life.

Pros: Great build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound quality. Ran these to replace the high level input I was running on my mrv-m1200. The sound difference is amazing. Helps a lot having the flat signal that the high level wasn't providing. Glad I made the switch. These wires are awesome for the price.

Pros: Great sound and durable wrap on the wire. Very snug fitting on the rca ends.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work. Flexible cable. Solid connection and can keep length short to preamp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Jerald from North Salt Lake, UT on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted something a little nicer to connect my new Arcam CDS50 CD Player but did not want to break the bank account doing it. These seem to fit the bill. They work well with what I am using them for. I would recommend them.

Pros: Good build quality. Price not outrageous.

Cons: Solid red and white connectors would be a better design choice in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First higher end cables, and I am pleased

Crutchfield customer from Round Hill, VA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the 'in the box' cables that came with the Pro Ject Turntable connecting to a NAD 338 Amp. YES you can hear a difference with theses cables. I am using the pre-amp in the NAD and the quality is better with these cables. First cables I bought that were directional? Meaning that there are little arrows to show you the direction that the current should flow (TT to amp). Thank You. To the Crutchfield support who did NOT recommend spend more for this application, great support.

Pros: Music does sound better

Cons: It is had to 'trust' that these are worth the cost. They are.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Dan from Omaha, NE on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to hook up a DAC Schiit Modi 3 to Emotiva TA 100. Only makes sense if you're looking to get the best sound out of your equipment to use quality cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing cables, the only ones I will ever use

Austin from Tuscaloosa, AL on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love these cables, i just wish i would have gotten a longer set.

Pros: Great sound quality, Great build quality

Cons: Cost per foot is high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful