Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (1 meter/3.3 feet)

MFR # EVERG01R

AudioQuest Evergreen

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (1 meter/3.3 feet)

MFR # EVERG01R

241 reviews
View this product

Very bright

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not entirely sure about these. They were very bright, harsh even when I first hooked them up. Going to put them in the system in a less critical spot. I'll update after that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen- Great Cables!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a no brainer for me-I have AudioQuest Evergreen (and Big Sur) cables throughout my main music system(and my living room surround system as well) I needed two 2m pairs to use between my vintage audiocontrol equalizer and Outlaw RR-2160mkII stereo receiver,so I got them. They are clean and clear and work perfectly!

Pros: Made well and sound Great on my systems!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my setup works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound coming from these RCA cables

Crutchfield customer from Denton,Texas on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product! I plugged it in to my new turntable and Kanto YU6 speakers and the sound is phenomenal. I was looking at the Golden Gate RCA cable, and I'll eventually purchase that one, but this evergreen in 16' is working out beautifully, and will last for a long while.Very well made and a good variety of lengths to accommodate your setup. Crutchfield has it all!

Pros: Very well made, connection is perfect and flexibility of the cable is wonderful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthy upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Mission, KS on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from Monster THX-certified cabling to these. Noticeable difference in clarity, imaging and bass response. Not sold on the differences (if any perceptible) between these and the Golden Gate series or higher. Used my Crutchfield points towards these and well worth it. Crutchfield is customer-centric and unrivaled in the industry. Will definitely do business with them again. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, Affordable RCA Cables

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 9/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables that provide a modest improvement to the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't think twice just buy

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very very happy Immediately notice a difference

Pros: You were here in immediate difference it's louder

Cons: It's expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Sounds better than normal RCAs.

Pros: Great cables

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done.

SL from CT on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality look and feel. Tight fit into banana jacks. Not a big span between plugs. No noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MA on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use AudioQuest cables on all of my audio and video equipment. This cable is the connection between my Audioengine B1 and my Pioneer SX-880. The music sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. My other cables are Kimber Cable Heroes and they seem to work just as well as the Kimber Cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreen Cables FTW

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say but they do the trick and i have no issues with any interference or bad connections.

Pros: Sturdy Great Connection Well Shielded Sweat green color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Antigo, WI on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adds Bass!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 5-Packs of these wires for my CD-player, Cassette-deck and EQ (all out-put to Amplifier/Reciever). -the 2' AudioQuest cables is a replacement for the 6' Rocketfish cables -the AudioQuest cables are much lighter in weight than the Rocketfish cables -the AudioQuest makes the music sound much Louder and more clean/clear -adds Bass! Well-work'n cable.

Pros: -adds Bass -clean/clear sound

Cons: a-bit on the high-price side

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Good advice. Quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Huddleston, VA on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality and dependable product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cable

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this cable, which I use for my CD player (although I don't actually listen to CD's all that often anymore. That said, I wouldn't have thought a cable would make that much of a difference but it did. The input sound level it provides is actually a bit lower than the level other cables provided and that, for me, is a good thing. The other cable I was using gave a much louder input and when I did play CD's I sometimes had to deal with higher volume than the other sources if I forgot to turn the volume down first. Now I don't have to worry about that. It is arguably a minor thing but I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, MO on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PLUG is too slippery and hard to grip

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and value!

Crutchfield customer from Calimesa, CA on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this cable to connect my Bluesound Node 2i to my Musucal Fidelity M5si integrated amplifier and the sound is amazing. I no longer hear static noise and the sound is richer and clearer.

Pros: Improved sound quality and no more static noise when streaming from my Node 2i

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to enhance the connection of a new CD player (it's on back order), but I did try these on my turntable in the interim and noticed improved sound being generated.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Ayer, MA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable

Pros: Plugs right in

Cons: You have to plug it in yourself. It does not plug itself in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Urbandale, IA on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not certain where I fall on the "is a cable just a cable?" debate, but these are clearly of excellent quality. The new Tascam tape deck I connected with them sounds very good. Worth the price? Who knows, but I'm at a point in my life where I'd rather err on the side of quality than not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made product. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build, very high quality cables. Sound is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, IL on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality - fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not opened, waiting to move in to new house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Product

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Perfect length too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA magic

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was always a little dubious about the value of cables. People pay Tens of thousands of dollars on interconnects and speaker wire. I GET IT!!! WOW!!!! What a huge difference these rca cables made in the Hiss and noise in my system. They are fantastic! I wouldnt hesitate to recommend the to Anyone. Im So happy

Pros: Game changer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Robert from Los Angeles, CA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, these worked for about a month and a half but now I get static in one of the channels and sometimes the audio will just cut out on one side. Very disappointed considering how much these were. I bought another length and they seem fine. Bummer.

Pros:

Cons: Static, intermittent cutting out of channel.

Crutchfield response on 4/1/2021
After receiving Robert's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his cables are still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Audioquest at 800-747-2770 for further information about the 5-year warranty on these cables.

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this. Seems to have improved my connection when I replaced the cables that came with my turntable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, NC on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't hesitate

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hmmmmm... very interesting... these actually improved the sound of my system. Marantz NA6006 to Onkyo Receiver. I say, "Don't hesitate".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, GA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Elwood, NE on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreen 2m interconect

Joe from Garden City, MI on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audioquest rules and the rest drool

Pros: Top of the line

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, MI on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice high quality connects for my Cambridge subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second pair of these cables and I think the sound has improved greatly. Worth the extra $$'s IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Emeryville, CA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Redwood Falls, MN on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality!

Pros: Quality seems 2nd to nonel

Cons: Beatiful but spendy...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super high quality cables. Well packaged and delivered promptly as usual. Big fan of AudioQuest. I can tell an immediate improvement whenever I upgrade with AudioQuest. Thanks Peyton at Crutchfield.

Pros: Simple and effective.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable Upgrade

Gregory from Columbus, MS on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first purchase of non-supplied cables with gear. I have always just used the supplied cables and did not have spares. I will definitely purchase these again for other setups.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality....great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Fort Washington, MD on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed. Lengths were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Los Altos, CA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality construction of connectors and cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not knowing what to buy I decided to call Crutchfiel'ds experts. Having a large variety of product, I thought they could provide a better recommendation than my local store who carries only one brand. They recommended an intermediate priced cable that brought a big smile once it was connected. Totally satisfied.

Pros: Happy with recommendation, product and price.

Cons: Never know if you have the best product for your setup without testing multiple items.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Robert from Middletown, CT on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A high quality cable in a convenient length. Pricier than some, but these cables deliver peace of mind that is worth the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Oregon, WI on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest makes great products and this is doing the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Irondale, AL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as intended. Using for powered sub. Does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

MICHAEL from BETHESDA, MD on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid Cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudiQuest Evergreen Cables

Crutchfield customer from Leavenworth, WA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speaker cables! I was using some very basic speaker cables prior to the Evergreens. Once I installed the new speaker cables I noticed a definite improvement in the sound quality. The cables are well made and do the job well!

Pros: Affordable Well made Noticeable sound improvement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cords

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Newport, KY on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice plug in easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to my audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It may be my hearing. I'm older, and maybe my sense of hearing is no longer sensitive enough to detect the differences is cable quality. So in one way it's good cause I can buy less expensive cables and still be happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good, solid cable

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality, no problems with anything, what's not to like? Quick shipping, another Crutchfield service success!

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, MA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great quality. Solved the electric um in my speakers that the cheap wires causes. Yo definitely get what you pay for! The lesson is to always use the best wires available!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable for the money. Excellent value, good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well made. tight connections, sound great. will buy again if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet cable!

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable. Clean crisp sound and no distortion. Connectors are solid.

Pros: Great connection, great clean sound and no distortion. Solid and working as advertised.

Cons: My only slight gripe (if it's even an issue for anyone) is the split at each end is a little short. I have an Emotiva BasX 300 and the connectors are further apart, but the split was long enough to connect without bending connectors. This may be an issue with amps that have inputs further away from each other, in which case you'd just get single ended cables anyway.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables to match with AMPs

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables comparable to higher quality cables at 1/2 the price.

Pros: Price

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beware, these RCA connections will NOT spread out to fit input/output connections that are more than a few inches apart. Thought they would be more flexible and would open up to fit the RCA inputs in the back of my NAD amplifier that are about 8 inches apart, but I could not connect them and had to send them back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know these cables contribute to the clarity and crispyness I now hear that I never heard before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been impressed with audio quest products. Have this cord running from my amp to my sun and the signal is clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Montreat, NC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These audio cords are unbelievable. I'm hearing details i n my CD's that I haven heard in years. It blew me away!

Pros: quality of product, ease of use,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality audio cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yep, it's RCA cable

Christian from LITTLETON, CO on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioQuest Evergreen RCA Interconnect Cable is fine. It looks pretty, and well made. The connections fit very securely, and it does the job. It carries analog signal from point A to point B. I used it to connect from my DAC/PreAmp to my Power Amplifier. I did not notice any particular improvement in sound quality from the patch cable I was using previously. There might be some difference in signal retention. However, if there was any, it was so subtle I couldn't tell. The AudioQuest Evergreen is nice. Is it worth this price or more? I don't know.

Pros: It's pretty. It comes in many different lengths. Flexible and seemingly well made. Ends fit quite securely.

Cons: Value? Not sure....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Johns Creek, GA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed longer, high quality analog audio cables o I selected these from AudioQuest. They accomplished what I needed to connect two analog devices to my AV pre/pro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for connecting my preamp to my amplifier. I wasn't ready to spend the money for XLR cables so went for a good quality RCA cable. I got what I wanted with these. My only heads up is that the split in the cables is pretty short - it wasn't an issue for me on my Marantz MM8077 amplifier or the preout from my Yamaha receiver but it's worth checking before buying. I'm very happy with the cables especially for their price.

Pros: Nice quality cable at reasonable price. Look great!

Cons: Cable split may be a little short depending on your equipment jacks separation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy these

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lessens the buzz and hum compared to other cables. Quality connections.

Pros: Connections Less interference

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good solid connectors

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I using these for my turntable, my phono pre-amp, and connections on my dbx decoder. The connections are strong and tight.

Pros: Tight fit, solid feel

Cons: A bit on the stiff side, may not have enough spread in some applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cables with one drawback

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are high quality cables with nice connectors. My only reservation is that they don't give you enough length in the "Y" portion of the cable. If you have a component where the L & R are separated by more than 3 inches (as is the case with many phono preamps), you may not be able to stretch the L & R connectors far enough apart to make your connections. Once the L & R wires are merged at the "Y", they become one cable (i.e. - you can't split them apart any further)

Pros: Nice cable. Nice connectors. Quiet.

Cons: See review - not enough length from the "Y" point to the ends of the cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used AudioQuest cables for several years to connect most of my source components (DAC, Tuner) to my pre-amplifier. Recently I updated my power amp and pre-amp (to a refurbished vintage McIntosh MC2105 and C24). I choose to rearrange my equipment and needed longer interconnects. AudioQuest Evergreen cables have been my go-to for some time now. They are high quality, and reasonably priced. I purchased two of these in the 2 meter length to connect to my pre (the C24) and to connect a second amp (an MC250 that runs speakers in another room) and could not be more pleased.

Pros: Price, Quality, Handsome construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wider "split" ends needed

Crutchfield customer from Pico Rivera, CA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish the ends were a little wider, it was barely wide enough to connect to my pre amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great cables and quality at a price that meets your expectations

Crutchfield customer from Verona, WI on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered Literally that is Great quality out of the packet and everything a quality RCA cable should be Connected the yahama amp up to a 1988 Braun alitier C2/3 HiFi stereo cassette deck just because I needed to hear something recorded live in concert from when I was young carefree Phil Collins live at Wembly Stadium in London felt like being home and thanks to the great cables without which it would not been possible Try some audio quest cables with your kit You know it makes sense

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfectly fine RCAs

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables look great! I'm having a hard time justifying the price, but I'm hopeful that they're doing my system justice compared to the drug store RCA cables I was using before. I haven't been able to A/B the two, but thee Evergreen's seem to be well built and I love the wrap and color of these.

Pros: Looks Quality

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to hook my CD to my amp. Easy to keep aligned and a snug fit. Sounds great. Richer than other cables I've used

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, VA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice construction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good RCA cable

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very "solid" RCA cable. Used this to connect my receiver to an external amp and everything sounds great.

Pros: appears durable and my speakers sound great!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, NY on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, GA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding cable with a good build quality at a reasonable price.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Single cable that has a y at both ends so won't work if left and right input connectors are more than an inch or so apart. Rare situation though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty cable; but I think I received a dud.

Ric from Gardendale, AL on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think I received a defective rca cable. I ordered these to connect to a turntable to a receiver's phono input. Immediately after plugging in the rca cable and turning on the power I noticed a noticeably louder humming noise. I reseated the cable; same problem. I turned off the turntable and still had the humming noise. I unplugged the power going to the turntable, still heard humming. Everytime I touch the cable the noise either gets louder or a little lower; but it never completely went away. I rerouted the cable to avoid other cables and the same issue exits. I plugged back in the cheap cable that came with the turntable and heard almost utter silence. Swapped the AudioQest cable back in the humming reappeared. I think the shielding or the ground on this cable is bad. Also of note - There's not a lot of room between the split in the rca ends before they combine into one cable. Make sure the rca connectors you're plugging into are in close proximity of each other. The cable did have a nice substantial feel to it; and it looked pretty! I am re-ordering the GoldenGate series to see if they'll work. And don't let anyone tell you that cables do not make a difference in sound. My wife and I compared the sound between some Monobridge rca's and the original cables that came with the turntable. The monobridge had increased volume, bass....but the original cables had better clarity with vocals. This difference has me going down the rabbit hole of finding the perfect cable!

Pros: The cables look pretty!

Cons: Increased buzz/humming sound after installing this cable.

Crutchfield response on 3/30/2020
Ric contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another cable. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My go to cable. Amazing performance for a great price. I use these for all my interconnects on all my components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cables

Crutchfield customer from Owatonna, MN on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cables, definitely worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product!

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality without breaking the bank. Cable ends are extremely sturdy and the fabric covering is very substantial

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cable, molded plugs .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cables

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Good Cables.

Pros: Good Cables.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent cables

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Intermittent connection

Stephen from GRANDVILLE, MI on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased with Marantz power amp to connect from receiver pre-out. Kept loosing left channel intermittently. I always thought the connection was vibrating loose on RCA jack on either the receiver or amp or maybe one of the jacks on either the Receiver or Amp was the problem. It would go away just moving my entertainment center to get a look at the connections. I would reseat both ends and a day or a month later the left channel would cut out again. When I switched the cable ends, 'red lead to right channel vs left channel', the problem moved to the other channel. Tested the cable with an ohm meter and found the White lead on one end of the cable would go 'open' just flexing it with one finger. This cable was never under any stress or strain when connected to my equipment. I have been using an OEM supplied cable for almost 6 months with no more loss of either channel.

Pros: Looks very well constructed on the outside.

Cons: Intermittent connection on the inside.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great interconnects at a nice price

Anthony from BROOKLYN, NY 11203 on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are MORE arguments in the audiophile community when it comes to speaker cable and interconnects than any other product in the industry. Some say there is NO difference in sound from the most expensive cables on the market compared to lamp cord. Well, now the the truth. If you are using low end to mid fi gear, just use the cheapest interconnects and lamp cord for your speakers. I TOO don't hear ANY difference on low priced geat. BUT, now we move up to expensive, audiophile components. I have VERY high end components in my main audio system and audio cables make a BIG difference. If you have audiophile level components, get yourself some good interconnects and speaker cables. You do NOT have to to crazy spending money, but you do NOT want the cheap RCA interconnect or lamp wire for your speakers. The AudioQuest Evergreen gives you the best bang for the buck. Most people will NEVER hear the difference between these and the HIGHEST priced cables on the market. I love them. They sound great and I'm using them with VERY expensive high end gear.

Pros: If you have high end audiophile equipment, you WILL hear the positive difference that these cables make. You do NOT need these if you have low priced low quality gear. You won't hear the difference.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio cables for a CD and Cassette player

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield people recommended these cables. They seem to know what cables work best for what application, they have provided me good advise over the last 20+ years.

Pros: They work as they were designed to perform.

Cons: No complaints to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well made cable, reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using a 10' AudioQuest Evergreen cable for my subwoofer connection. It's a very good quality cable at an attractive price, has a slim profile and is nice and flexible.

Pros: High quality, slim profile and very flexible.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Ridge, MI on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Ricardo from Harrisonville, MO on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables, sounds superb, and delivery on time.

Pros: Music much warmer, more depth and image is much better.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 20+ year old Monster Cable Interlink 400. Sound quality slightly improved. Recommended.

Pros: Good quality and performance for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cables

Mark B from Chester, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable! Works great.

Pros: Works great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Swanville, ME on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super!!! Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great RCA Cables

Bryan L from Little Rock, AR on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. They are very well made, flexible and give great sound. Really good value for the money.

Pros: Reasonably priced, great sound.

Cons: None at the moment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros: Appear to be a quality construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Waynetown, IN on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packaging and shipping were fine. Cables are well marked and easy to use. I've noticed better detail and clarity over stock RCA cables I was using. Great cable to get started with for enhancing sound reproduction.

Pros: Easy to install, design quality appears to be consistent.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good cables for the price.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always appreciated what audioquest has done and in my opinion there products are well worth the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buenos cables!

Pros: todo

Cons: ninguno

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Beacon, NY on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables. Sound quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great starter RCA cable for connecting my Schiit Magni 3 and Modi 3. As I use my AudioQuest Dragonfly Red almost daily, I had to get more AudioQuest in my life.

Pros: Great build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound quality. Ran these to replace the high level input I was running on my mrv-m1200. The sound difference is amazing. Helps a lot having the flat signal that the high level wasn't providing. Glad I made the switch. These wires are awesome for the price.

Pros: Great sound and durable wrap on the wire. Very snug fitting on the rca ends.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work. Flexible cable. Solid connection and can keep length short to preamp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Jerald from North Salt Lake, UT on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted something a little nicer to connect my new Arcam CDS50 CD Player but did not want to break the bank account doing it. These seem to fit the bill. They work well with what I am using them for. I would recommend them.

Pros: Good build quality. Price not outrageous.

Cons: Solid red and white connectors would be a better design choice in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First higher end cables, and I am pleased

Crutchfield customer from Round Hill, VA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the 'in the box' cables that came with the Pro Ject Turntable connecting to a NAD 338 Amp. YES you can hear a difference with theses cables. I am using the pre-amp in the NAD and the quality is better with these cables. First cables I bought that were directional? Meaning that there are little arrows to show you the direction that the current should flow (TT to amp). Thank You. To the Crutchfield support who did NOT recommend spend more for this application, great support.

Pros: Music does sound better

Cons: It is had to 'trust' that these are worth the cost. They are.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Dan from Omaha, NE on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to hook up a DAC Schiit Modi 3 to Emotiva TA 100. Only makes sense if you're looking to get the best sound out of your equipment to use quality cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing cables, the only ones I will ever use

Austin from Tuscaloosa, AL on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love these cables, i just wish i would have gotten a longer set.

Pros: Great sound quality, Great build quality

Cons: Cost per foot is high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, OH on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These deliver a nice transparent sound without breaking the bank! Super fast shipping! Thanks, guys!!

Pros: All is well!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidly Constructed RCA Cable

James from Gibsonia, PA on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In preparation of taking receipt of some Schiit Audio gear, I wanted to ensure that the interconnects being used were of sufficient quality and contained appropriate shielding to minimize the potential for interference for my application. The .6 meter variant of the AudioQuest Evergreen cable fit the bill on all counts, and was the appropriate length for pairing a DAC with a Headphone Amp. The build quality of this cable is fantastic while providing a better value than competing brands that one may find elsewhere. Each of the RCA ends contains a directional arrow that identifies which end should be plugged into the source and which end should be plugged into the target device. If you're using extremely high end gear such as the McIntosh product that is sold by Crutchfield, you may be able to discern a difference between the Audioquest Evergreen line and the more premium products in Audioquest's (and their competitors) portfolios. I've been extremely pleased with the overall performance of this cable and look forward to using it for many years to come. It represents a fairly solid value for a well constructed, adequately flexibility, and well built interconnect that doesn't break the bank!

Pros: Length, Price, Construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA Evergreen RCA cables

Roy from Sugar Land, TX on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A world better than the $20 RCA cables from Amazon. Made my subwoofer disappeared and all the bass to come out of my front speakers. Used two of these one for my subwoofer and one for my sound card on my computer and I think that the distortion was vastly reduced by using the two of the same Outlet. The results for quiet amazing I thought. How do you use the audioquest male by two female adapters do you connect these cables to my computer. The connection will have no problems!

Pros: Then cable that is excellently shielded with high quality copper and excellent endings I eat RCA indeed's

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better

David from Manchester, CT on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many things are rated Good, Better, or Best. I rate this cable Better since it is reasonably priced and performs much better than the cheap cables that most components are supplied with. It's a great match for my mid-level (Better) components.

Pros: Seems to be well made. Sounds much better than the cheap cables with molded red and white ends. Good bang for the buck.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Good, clean connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good green

MICHAEL from Livonia, MI on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just right

Pros: good value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome rca cables

William from Slidell, LA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Kurt from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, protective shield on RCA plug is too large and prohibits plugging in other cables next to it on my older Mac 4100, newer amplifiers that I own don't seem to have this issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables, good price.

James from Schenectady, NY on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables at a good price. Crutchfield service was excellent and helped me find exactly the right AV cables for my sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Edward from Trenton, NJ on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took me a while to pull the trigger on these cables because of conflicting reviews from audiophiles whose cable purchases equal my months rent. Since I have limited knowledge of the cable industry I decided to pick up the phone & call Crutchfield and explain my needs. I talked to a young man at Crutchfield who , after I told him what I was looking for, recommended these cables. They didn't quite live up to what I thought they would do but it did open my eyes on the use of these cables. The cable was connecting my CD player to my receiver and it did clarify the signal between the units compared to the standard RCA cables but also dropped the volume. Not to be deterred, I wanted to hear the difference in my A/V receiver/cable box connection with these cables and bam! That is where they belonged, almost as if they made it that way. Needless to say, I bought another pair within days to supplement my other A/V system in another room and enjoy the movie theater experience. I'm sure there are better cables at 3x the price but if you want to hear the difference a cable can make, start here. You will not be disappointed. I gave these three stars from an audio standpoint , but will give them a 4 for your home audio/video system.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: Volume

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Dan from Charleston, SC on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from 91342 on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audioquest cables are very good cables. Even there entry level cables are gr3at quality and have never let me down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High-end, High quality!

Thomas from Greenacres, FL on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently have this cable interconnecting between my Alpine head unit and my Kicker BassStation. Absolutely a well made, quality product! No noise, just a bright, clean signal.

Pros: Secure, snug fitting RCA connectors. Very well-made cable. Flow arrows on each collector's backshell, for the best of the cable's efficiency.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest rca

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look good sound great and decent price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Newman Lake, WA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Joshua K. from Bronx, NY on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super quality cables for all of your connection needs ! HIGHLY Recommended !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never thought cables could make such a difference. Pricey, but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from MA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. No complaints. Much better than what I had been using. Built well. Star rating could be four or five stars, I have no way to distinguish a difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

BS from Ventura, CA on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good, solid RCA Cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

M from Fruita, CO on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great advice and direction from the online advisor made it an easy decision and process. Delivery was as said, the price was fair. The product is good quality and fits the posts firmly. Not sure if the sound quality was that noticeable on my system. But, it has cut way down to almost no times of static and the large variances in volumes. I think I will order more to replace the cheaper cables I have had a long time. I would recommend Crutchfield and this product.

Pros: good quality and fits the post firmly and helps to clean and neaten up the cable maze.

Cons: not a con, just an idea. If they came in different colors it would be easier to identify each one of the components

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality made cable

Paul from Maple Shade, NJ on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, quality made product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Chuck from Cibolo, TX on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the CD music sound so much clearer than with the RCA cables I had connection my CD player to my receiver.

Pros: Awesome quality of the product. My CD music never sounded so good.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice single-wire concept.

Wayne from Saint Augustine, FL on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these because you can't go wrong with anything from Crutchfield, I've had good experience with AudioQuest, and most importantly, my wife hates wires. The single wire construction makes them easier to conceal. The lack of "spread" is not an issue and makes for a nice, tidy connection. I'll probably order another one to replace a double wire connection on another component. I trust they will hold up over time. Recommend.

Pros: Nice tidy, connection; nice fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No noticeable improvement at all

Tom from Appleton, WI on 1/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average at best, if that. Absolutely no discernible improvement over the generic RCA cables the CD player came with. In that sense it is a complete waste of money, I mostly wanted something that is built better to last longer until I get the cables that I really want - which are not Audioquest.

Pros: Reputable brand, good quality construction of product, cheap cost

Cons: Absolutely no discernible improvement over the generic RCA cables the CD player came with. In that sense it is a complete waste of money, I mostly wanted something that is built better to last longer until I get the cables that I really want - which are not Audioquest.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreens

Mike from Millbury, MA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these Evergreens to rid my new turntable (also from Crutchfield) of an annoying hum when the volume was turned up. Mission accomplished, the hum is gone. I decided to buy these after other readers said these cables addressed their hum/feedback issues.

Pros: Got rid of my hum/feedback issue

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave it 5 stars because I don't know any better.... the cable works great & looks good, as far as I know I've never had any better cable. I bought it here because it is Crutchfield. No worries with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables for the price

John from Portage, MI on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables for the price - very low noise for my turntable. Definitely better than the cables that came with my unit.

Pros: Looks good + works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Raymond from Alexandria, VA on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely built cable, a lot thinner than I expected, and pretty flexible. Purchased to replace some DIY work I did with replacing a vintage turntable cable with patch cable. Im currently using the Evergreen cable to run from my preamp to a set of powered speakers. Slight improvement on audio quality but Im still working on improving my signal chain. Note: If you have left and right rca terminals more than 3 inches away from each other, these are not your cable. My preamp terminals are 3 inches apart and these cables barely fit. Otherwise they are great.

Pros: -Nicely built - thin, but still sound great - flexible

Cons: - the "y" connection may limit your use. Be sure your RCA connections are close.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen cable with RCA plugs

James from Cocoa, FL on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality made cables. The music sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Less Gain Needed.

Chip from Edwards, CO on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These AudioQuest Evergreen cables are great wires. I'm using them to replace wires in a Dual 1219 turntable I've had since 1969. After I put the AudioQuest wire in place, I noticed that I'm using 40% less gain. Nice strong signal down a 100' line. Thanks for offering such a superior product. I'll be buying more equipment from you. Chip

Pros: Nice strong signal, tough construction which should last longer than I'll be alive. Whoever ends up with my stereo should get many years use from them.

Cons: AudioQuest wires are a bit expense, but are well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad Crutchfield recommended this cable

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So happy that Crutchfield recommended this cable. The prefect length and super quality to connect my NAD components. Cheap connections only degrade the sound we strive for in good units. This cable helps to maintain superior sound with low to no noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Duane from Albany ca. on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than the cheap ones thay replaced

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Low hum

Jeff from San Francisco, CA on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Distortion. That should not happen with a cable that supposedly is of the highest quality. I get better performance from my cheap cable. With the amount of distortion/feedback/low hum that I get from this cable it's almost unusable. Maybe I got a bad cable and was unlucky. Either way, I am very disappointed with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/11/2017
Jeff contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from IN on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. Simple to use and excellent quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality for excellent sound

Dee from Philadelphia, PA on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a new Onyko CD player and wanted to be certain it would be compatible with an older model Onyko receiver. Aaron who assisted me with my purchase suggested the cables to be certain I would get a first quality sound. He was right. I am amazed at the quality. Highly recommend! Dee

Pros: Everything was super easy to connect.....

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made cable that works exactly like it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Glenn from Boca Raton, FL on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping that these cables would be a little beefier. As others have stated that they are thin, I didn't realize how thin until I seen them. They sound fine as I am using them to connect my emerald physics B.O.M. to my pre-amp through the tape monitor loop and I already have a maze of wires back there as it is ,so these 2' cables work great

Pros: They come in short lengths like 2' and thats all I need. Also like that the left and right channel is single cable

Cons: They are hard to grip when you have to remove them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Edward from Beach Haven, NJ on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, but expensive for an RCA cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen Cables - Best Ever

Lamar from Henrico, VA on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought three sets now to connect a Music Hall turntable to a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 ADC, then from there, to my iMac27 then to a a Schiit DAC and Schiit headphone amplifier out to Audio Engine 5+ and an 8" AudEng SUB. Learning Pure Music and Pure Vinyl to get some of my late Fathers' vinyl into the digital realm so I can listen at night and on the road and not have to flip it every 30 minutes!!! I also have two of their USB cables to help make things hook up

Pros: Sweet cables at a very fair price. Compliments from the wife on how nice the room/cabling looks (or lack of cabling looks) !!!!!!

Cons: Zero - none- Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Well Built

John R. from Gaffney, SC on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, nice looking sound fine, But these cables are solid and can be used on tape decks, CD plyers and other things that the connections are very close together. I got them to connect a crossover for my sub-woofer and the connections are apx. 3" apart, NO GO. The ends are at a fixed separation and can not be split. The down thing is the green color has red and a silvery white print, very hard to see in poor light that is found behind a system.

Pros: Well built, sound good, look good also

Cons: Hard to see print, ends at a fixed distance

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am hearing my subwoofer going off and on and there is no music or sound being played.

Pros:

Cons: I am hearing my subwoofer going off and on and there is no music or sound being played.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AQ evergreen cable

GW from Columbia, MO on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't claim to be an audiophile but I had a slight hum with my pro-Ject carbon dc and my Vincent preamp with a Marshall Woburn speaker but the hum is gone after switching out the $6 standard RCA cables with these AQ evergreens. Worked for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well built cable!

Scott from Omaha, NE on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very well built cable! I used it to connect my Marantz SR6011 AVR to my Marantz MM7025 2 channel amp to run my front Klipsch R-28F's so I could run a 7.2.4 Atmos setup. The cable packaging is great. The cable itself is of superior build quality. 1 thing that is not mention on the product description is that the cable is directional. Listening to old music is like I've heard it for the 1st time. Bottom line is the cable is worth the few extra bucks when you're putting together a nice home theater/music room!

Pros: Great quality, great packaging, excellent signal tranfer

Cons: Little pricy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cables

Crutchfield customer from North Wilkesboro, NC on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality made cables. There was an improvement in clarity over regular off the rack cables. How much improvement you'll see depends on the equipment you're using.

Pros: Quality construction, gold plated connectors.

Cons: If the RCA jacks on your equipment are far apart, these cables won't work for you. The left and right channel wires only have 2 inches between the end of the RCA plug and the block that fastens the wires together into one single cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing special

Stephen from San Clemente, CA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality constructed cable but barely separates at the ends. If your LR RCA's are more than 2" apart, look elsewhere. No audioquest RCA will fit (or if it does, it will be pulling on the jacks.) If you're set on AQ brand cables and these will not fit, buy two sub woofer cables. For sound quality, they sound good. But admittedly, I don't notice a difference between these and my generic cables. Any differences that I can hear are so small that I can convince myself whether or not I really notice them. For reference, I'm using an Oppo 203 to play a standard CD through an Integra DRX-3 to Emotiva A300 amp to Focal 706's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, Mt. on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and very good quality overall. I have always used Audio quest cables and another major brand that I won't mention, but I have to say I have never been disappointed in their product. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great cable at a fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice rca connectors that made a diffference

Everett from Saint Agatha Maine on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best way to describe the difference is to say these cables cleared up what I would call muddiness ,also the most important thing is that the cables are not made of large insulation which can put too much force on the rca connectors which can lead to bad solder joints. They are made from small flexible material. They made a difference I could hear with the new speakers I ordered.

Pros: Better Sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Sean from Cincinnati, oh on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Wells, ME on 1/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Carry great sound from my CD player to receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Thomas from Wellington, OH on 12/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioQuest Evergreen cables are the best cables i have ever purchased in terms of quality and performance. The attention to details in manufacturing is amazing ! ... and the sound quality is excellent !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Russell D. from Pittsburgh PA on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonable price w high quality

Pros: Top Quality fair price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good RCA cables.

Rob from Lincolnton, NC on 11/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good connections. Had trouble removing the plugs due to the taper.

Pros: Good connections.

Cons: Slick housing makes the cables difficult to remove.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA Cables

Lilrock from Seattle, WA on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best looking and best sounding cables I have ever used. I have Audioquest cables for my home stereo and these are the best I have found for car stereo use.

Pros: Fit well and very nice looking cables with lots of lengths available for a professional looking install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (3 meters/10 feet)

Frank C. from Brooklyn, NY on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product, fair price.

Pros: Well made. Long lasting.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

William from WA on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value on this interconnect. If you're wondering if you should use the cable that comes with your gear, try one of these inexpensive AQ's and you'll see why a market exists. I'm running these from a Squeezebox to Audioengine A2's and noticed better clarity and sound staging than cheap cord.

Pros: Midrange clarity, sound staging

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen Interconnects

Ron S from Washington, DC on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as CD to Integrated-Amp interconnect. Solid interconnects, work great. Very good insulating material. Tight connection at RCA interface (not loose). Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 8/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old pair form 20 years ago died. These sound awesome and are nicer than the old ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable sound quality improvement with minimal investment!

BOPO from Marietta, GA on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a cable snob, I'll admit it. Most of my system (and recording studio) is cabled in top shelf Mogami and Canare wire. So this time around, when installing a new turntable/pre-amp I thought I'd try something different. I purchased these AudioQuest Evergreens to replace some older Monster 250's when I upgraded to a U-Turn Audio Turntable and their matching Pluto Pre-amp. The difference in sound quality was immediately apparent! I've got a really revealing system with Bryston power amps and Quested monitors. On a pure analog source (like a turntable) you really need some wire that's not going to get in the way or cause any degradation. Upgrading to the Evergreens opened up the sound. Smooth low end, silky high end. It's almost like getting closer to the music. I found myself comparing several prints of the same recording and actually being able to quantify the differences. Well done AudioQuest - I'm a fan!

Pros: Excellent build quality, very affordable, noticable sound quality improvement!

Cons: They are green.:)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flexible cable and clean sound.

Vick from Santa Fe, N.M. on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are flexible and easy to maneuver from one piece of equipment and connect to another. The sound is clean and natural. They provide a noticeable improvement over the standard red and white cables that are included with many pieces of equipment. The manufacturer offers them in various lengths to suit ones' needs.

Pros: Flexible and easy to connect. Natural sound.

Cons: An additional cost compared to the cheap red and white cables often included with stereo components.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

better than the stock jacks

Swaggy J from Richmond, VA on 5/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were recommended by Crutchfield staff and did the job. A nice, if somewhat subtle, upgrade from the stock cables that came with the unit. The price is good and it made a noticeable difference in sound performance, mostly in boosting the input levels to my integrated amp.

Pros: price quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen Review

John B. from pulaski, VA on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great, affordable addition to my Yamaha CD-S300. Having tried the "in box" connectors, there is a significant, audible improvement the the AudioQuest Evergreen connectors. They are a simple, affordable way to increasing sound quality to your system.

Pros: Easy to install. Significant difference in audio quality. What more is there to say?

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Audioquest

MikeB from las vegas, NV on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cable for a decent price.

Pros: Solid. Decent price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Kenneth from Chippewa Lake OH on 1/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality interconnects Do make a difference.

Pros: Sturdy but flexible... Super tight end connectors. Improve the audio signal path.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent choice

mark from California on 12/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not used to spending this amount for wires. but they were easy to attach in a cramped space and the sound is fantastic thought I don't know how much these wires add to the sound of an excellent NAD CD player but the whole package is excellent!

Pros: excellent sound ease of attachment

Cons: pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Andrew from Macomb, MI on 11/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight off the bat I was noticing a much better difference in detail compared to my old RCA cables. Something about AudioQuest makes anything sound clean.. I ordered 2 pair and they work great!

Pros: Clean sound Great material Noise dissipation

Cons: Tight grip pulled RCA collars off female RCA input on amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level to clean audio

Audiobahn808 from Hawaii on 10/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable has always served me well. It was my first entry level cable many years ago and I still find myself getting it. Great sounding cable at an affordable price and should one be looking to upgrade from this their better off getting silver conductors because any other solid copper cable like this will make absolutely no difference being that this cable is of high quality copper. I believe the stranded vs solid conductors and the copper vs silver to make the most difference in audiophile cables.

Pros: Solid built quality, sound great, solid conductor.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!!

Kman from Hawaii on 10/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent soud quality can't go wrong!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen 8 Meter

Chris B. from Valencia, California on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality Materials and Excellent Build Construction.

Pros: Good Value. Highly Recommended

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cables

bjohn from Wisconsin on 6/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing to compare to but sound is great so cables are effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

HF from Missouri on 4/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable makes the sound on my speakers sound amazing. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quest for Better Audio

Kyle from Texas on 4/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced store bought cables. The quality out of the box is apparent. Nice cables, sound great.

Pros: Great quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AQ Evergreen

Dwayne from Bethel Park, pa on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Looks are a little deceiving. Used to a thicker, heavier split cable.

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors too slick

DaveM from Georgia on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll never buy another pair of these! The geniuses who decided to make the connectors (which connect very tightly) slick and smooth are idiots! You can't hardly get a grip on these to pull them out! They should have been made of a rubbery type material or they could have made them with a ridge to grab onto, any number of ways other than a hard, slick, smooth surface that offers no grip whatsoever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Mary from South Carolina on 3/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to hook up the receiver to the CD player

Pros: good quality and easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen interconnect cables

Philip G. from Hawaii on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stereo interconnect cables with RCA plugs are very high quality! They transmit the audio signals really well, so the music sounds clear and natural. The high pitched sound are not too bright, and the low pitched sounds are tight -- not bland and not loose.

Pros: Well engineered audio cables!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Best

Dunamis from Hawaii on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best cables you can buy. Expensive, but worth the price if you want the best sight and sound from your equipment...

Pros: Good Quality...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreen rca patch cords

Joe from Cudahy Wi on 11/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is top notch. I used them from my turntable to my receiver.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Dave N from N. Brookfield,MA on 10/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is much higher quality cable than the generic one that usually comes in the box.

Pros: A very good connection and looks good too.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City, KS on 10/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints...I'm not necessarily a believer that interconnects can perform audio miracles, but I get good, clean sound using this cable with my system, and it's about as attractive as an interconnect can be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, Calif. on 9/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very quick shipment, thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

EVERGREEN

bobb from Albuquerque,NM on 8/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A noticeable very nice sound difference over the factory wires. These are good.

Pros: good clarity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great RCA Cable

RobertA from Denver, NC on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The difference between the AudioQuest Evergreen cables are definitely worth the money. Much improved sound with these cables!!

Pros: Great sound improvement at a reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

evergreen RCA cable

brady from denver co on 7/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works

Pros: one cable for both left + right channels, is nice plus. good quality plugs. signal from preamplifier out to NILES power amp is very good.

Cons: not cheap.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AUDIOAQUEST EVERGREEN RCA

RANDY from MISSION HILLS CA on 4/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I BOUGHT ONE FOR 1 WEEK AND THEN I ORDER 3 MORE AFTER THAT IT IS VERY GOOD RCA FOR MONEY IT IS CLEAR SOUND IT IS VERY BEST RCA FOR THIS BUDGET

Pros: VERY GOOD

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Good cables

Dave R. from Poplar Grove,IL. on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a pleasure doing business with Crutchfield. Helped me out countless times. I always go to Crutchfield first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great cables

Pete from Columbus, Ohio on 4/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these cables to connect my Cambridge Audio 752bd to my Rotel RA-12 integrated amp. The amp is powering the new B&W 683s. The set up sounds great. I have not compared these cables to any others in my set up, so I don't know how they stack up against the competition. I can say that I don't hear anything that I don't like with them connecting things up.

Pros: Solid construction, nice length.

Cons: None that I'm aware of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Just the right size & performance!

Anthony from Minneapolis, MN on 2/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a well insulated 5 meter pair of interconnects for a special installation and the Audioquest Evergreen was just the ticket. Also that both L & R channels blend into one jacket shortly after the RCA terminations was a plus too as it kept the wiring to a minimum and provided for a super clean installation. As for the sound? It imposes no will of its own lives up to Audioquest's mantra of "doing no harm". Just pure signal transference. Bravo Audioquest on making a well designed product at the exact length I needed and at a very manageable price.

Pros: Well built, single jacket design that performs great at a good price!

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audioquest

MarkM from Silver Spring,Md on 2/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable.QUALITY SOUND FOR MY Subwoofer.

Pros: Priced right.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

arthur f from pennsylvania on 1/20/2014