Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # EVERG03R

AudioQuest Evergreen

AudioQuest Evergreen

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # EVERG03R

140 reviews
View this product

Well made cable, reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using a 10' AudioQuest Evergreen cable for my subwoofer connection. It's a very good quality cable at an attractive price, has a slim profile and is nice and flexible.

Pros: High quality, slim profile and very flexible.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Ridge, MI on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Ricardo from Harrisonville, MO on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables, sounds superb, and delivery on time.

Pros: Music much warmer, more depth and image is much better.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 20+ year old Monster Cable Interlink 400. Sound quality slightly improved. Recommended.

Pros: Good quality and performance for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Mark B from Chester, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable! Works great.

Pros: Works great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Swanville, ME on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super!!! Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great RCA Cables

Bryan L from Little Rock, AR on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. They are very well made, flexible and give great sound. Really good value for the money.

Pros: Reasonably priced, great sound.

Cons: None at the moment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros: Appear to be a quality construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Waynetown, IN on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packaging and shipping were fine. Cables are well marked and easy to use. I've noticed better detail and clarity over stock RCA cables I was using. Great cable to get started with for enhancing sound reproduction.

Pros: Easy to install, design quality appears to be consistent.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good cables for the price.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always appreciated what audioquest has done and in my opinion there products are well worth the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buenos cables!

Pros: todo

Cons: ninguno

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Beacon, NY on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables. Sound quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great starter RCA cable for connecting my Schiit Magni 3 and Modi 3. As I use my AudioQuest Dragonfly Red almost daily, I had to get more AudioQuest in my life.

Pros: Great build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound quality. Ran these to replace the high level input I was running on my mrv-m1200. The sound difference is amazing. Helps a lot having the flat signal that the high level wasn't providing. Glad I made the switch. These wires are awesome for the price.

Pros: Great sound and durable wrap on the wire. Very snug fitting on the rca ends.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work. Flexible cable. Solid connection and can keep length short to preamp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Jerald from North Salt Lake, UT on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted something a little nicer to connect my new Arcam CDS50 CD Player but did not want to break the bank account doing it. These seem to fit the bill. They work well with what I am using them for. I would recommend them.

Pros: Good build quality. Price not outrageous.

Cons: Solid red and white connectors would be a better design choice in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First higher end cables, and I am pleased

Crutchfield customer from Round Hill, VA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the 'in the box' cables that came with the Pro Ject Turntable connecting to a NAD 338 Amp. YES you can hear a difference with theses cables. I am using the pre-amp in the NAD and the quality is better with these cables. First cables I bought that were directional? Meaning that there are little arrows to show you the direction that the current should flow (TT to amp). Thank You. To the Crutchfield support who did NOT recommend spend more for this application, great support.

Pros: Music does sound better

Cons: It is had to 'trust' that these are worth the cost. They are.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Dan from Omaha, NE on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to hook up a DAC Schiit Modi 3 to Emotiva TA 100. Only makes sense if you're looking to get the best sound out of your equipment to use quality cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing cables, the only ones I will ever use

Austin from Tuscaloosa, AL on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love these cables, i just wish i would have gotten a longer set.

Pros: Great sound quality, Great build quality

Cons: Cost per foot is high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, OH on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These deliver a nice transparent sound without breaking the bank! Super fast shipping! Thanks, guys!!

Pros: All is well!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidly Constructed RCA Cable

James from Gibsonia, PA on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In preparation of taking receipt of some Schiit Audio gear, I wanted to ensure that the interconnects being used were of sufficient quality and contained appropriate shielding to minimize the potential for interference for my application. The .6 meter variant of the AudioQuest Evergreen cable fit the bill on all counts, and was the appropriate length for pairing a DAC with a Headphone Amp. The build quality of this cable is fantastic while providing a better value than competing brands that one may find elsewhere. Each of the RCA ends contains a directional arrow that identifies which end should be plugged into the source and which end should be plugged into the target device. If you're using extremely high end gear such as the McIntosh product that is sold by Crutchfield, you may be able to discern a difference between the Audioquest Evergreen line and the more premium products in Audioquest's (and their competitors) portfolios. I've been extremely pleased with the overall performance of this cable and look forward to using it for many years to come. It represents a fairly solid value for a well constructed, adequately flexibility, and well built interconnect that doesn't break the bank!

Pros: Length, Price, Construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA Evergreen RCA cables

Roy from Sugar Land, TX on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A world better than the $20 RCA cables from Amazon. Made my subwoofer disappeared and all the bass to come out of my front speakers. Used two of these one for my subwoofer and one for my sound card on my computer and I think that the distortion was vastly reduced by using the two of the same Outlet. The results for quiet amazing I thought. How do you use the audioquest male by two female adapters do you connect these cables to my computer. The connection will have no problems!

Pros: Then cable that is excellently shielded with high quality copper and excellent endings I eat RCA indeed's

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better

David from Manchester, CT on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many things are rated Good, Better, or Best. I rate this cable Better since it is reasonably priced and performs much better than the cheap cables that most components are supplied with. It's a great match for my mid-level (Better) components.

Pros: Seems to be well made. Sounds much better than the cheap cables with molded red and white ends. Good bang for the buck.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Good, clean connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good green

MICHAEL from Livonia, MI on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just right

Pros: good value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome rca cables

William from Slidell, LA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Kurt from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, protective shield on RCA plug is too large and prohibits plugging in other cables next to it on my older Mac 4100, newer amplifiers that I own don't seem to have this issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables, good price.

James from Schenectady, NY on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables at a good price. Crutchfield service was excellent and helped me find exactly the right AV cables for my sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Edward from Trenton, NJ on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took me a while to pull the trigger on these cables because of conflicting reviews from audiophiles whose cable purchases equal my months rent. Since I have limited knowledge of the cable industry I decided to pick up the phone & call Crutchfield and explain my needs. I talked to a young man at Crutchfield who , after I told him what I was looking for, recommended these cables. They didn't quite live up to what I thought they would do but it did open my eyes on the use of these cables. The cable was connecting my CD player to my receiver and it did clarify the signal between the units compared to the standard RCA cables but also dropped the volume. Not to be deterred, I wanted to hear the difference in my A/V receiver/cable box connection with these cables and bam! That is where they belonged, almost as if they made it that way. Needless to say, I bought another pair within days to supplement my other A/V system in another room and enjoy the movie theater experience. I'm sure there are better cables at 3x the price but if you want to hear the difference a cable can make, start here. You will not be disappointed. I gave these three stars from an audio standpoint , but will give them a 4 for your home audio/video system.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: Volume

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Dan from Charleston, SC on 10/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from 91342 on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audioquest cables are very good cables. Even there entry level cables are gr3at quality and have never let me down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High-end, High quality!

Thomas from Greenacres, FL on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently have this cable interconnecting between my Alpine head unit and my Kicker BassStation. Absolutely a well made, quality product! No noise, just a bright, clean signal.

Pros: Secure, snug fitting RCA connectors. Very well-made cable. Flow arrows on each collector's backshell, for the best of the cable's efficiency.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest rca

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look good sound great and decent price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Newman Lake, WA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Joshua K. from Bronx, NY on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super quality cables for all of your connection needs ! HIGHLY Recommended !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never thought cables could make such a difference. Pricey, but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from MA on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. No complaints. Much better than what I had been using. Built well. Star rating could be four or five stars, I have no way to distinguish a difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

BS from Ventura, CA on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good, solid RCA Cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

M from Fruita, CO on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great advice and direction from the online advisor made it an easy decision and process. Delivery was as said, the price was fair. The product is good quality and fits the posts firmly. Not sure if the sound quality was that noticeable on my system. But, it has cut way down to almost no times of static and the large variances in volumes. I think I will order more to replace the cheaper cables I have had a long time. I would recommend Crutchfield and this product.

Pros: good quality and fits the post firmly and helps to clean and neaten up the cable maze.

Cons: not a con, just an idea. If they came in different colors it would be easier to identify each one of the components

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality made cable

Paul from Maple Shade, NJ on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, quality made product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Chuck from Cibolo, TX on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the CD music sound so much clearer than with the RCA cables I had connection my CD player to my receiver.

Pros: Awesome quality of the product. My CD music never sounded so good.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice single-wire concept.

Wayne from Saint Augustine, FL on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these because you can't go wrong with anything from Crutchfield, I've had good experience with AudioQuest, and most importantly, my wife hates wires. The single wire construction makes them easier to conceal. The lack of "spread" is not an issue and makes for a nice, tidy connection. I'll probably order another one to replace a double wire connection on another component. I trust they will hold up over time. Recommend.

Pros: Nice tidy, connection; nice fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No noticeable improvement at all

Tom from Appleton, WI on 1/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average at best, if that. Absolutely no discernible improvement over the generic RCA cables the CD player came with. In that sense it is a complete waste of money, I mostly wanted something that is built better to last longer until I get the cables that I really want - which are not Audioquest.

Pros: Reputable brand, good quality construction of product, cheap cost

Cons: Absolutely no discernible improvement over the generic RCA cables the CD player came with. In that sense it is a complete waste of money, I mostly wanted something that is built better to last longer until I get the cables that I really want - which are not Audioquest.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreens

Mike from Millbury, MA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these Evergreens to rid my new turntable (also from Crutchfield) of an annoying hum when the volume was turned up. Mission accomplished, the hum is gone. I decided to buy these after other readers said these cables addressed their hum/feedback issues.

Pros: Got rid of my hum/feedback issue

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave it 5 stars because I don't know any better.... the cable works great & looks good, as far as I know I've never had any better cable. I bought it here because it is Crutchfield. No worries with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables for the price

John from Portage, MI on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables for the price - very low noise for my turntable. Definitely better than the cables that came with my unit.

Pros: Looks good + works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Raymond from Alexandria, VA on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely built cable, a lot thinner than I expected, and pretty flexible. Purchased to replace some DIY work I did with replacing a vintage turntable cable with patch cable. Im currently using the Evergreen cable to run from my preamp to a set of powered speakers. Slight improvement on audio quality but Im still working on improving my signal chain. Note: If you have left and right rca terminals more than 3 inches away from each other, these are not your cable. My preamp terminals are 3 inches apart and these cables barely fit. Otherwise they are great.

Pros: -Nicely built - thin, but still sound great - flexible

Cons: - the "y" connection may limit your use. Be sure your RCA connections are close.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen cable with RCA plugs

James from Cocoa, FL on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality made cables. The music sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Less Gain Needed.

Chip from Edwards, CO on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These AudioQuest Evergreen cables are great wires. I'm using them to replace wires in a Dual 1219 turntable I've had since 1969. After I put the AudioQuest wire in place, I noticed that I'm using 40% less gain. Nice strong signal down a 100' line. Thanks for offering such a superior product. I'll be buying more equipment from you. Chip

Pros: Nice strong signal, tough construction which should last longer than I'll be alive. Whoever ends up with my stereo should get many years use from them.

Cons: AudioQuest wires are a bit expense, but are well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad Crutchfield recommended this cable

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So happy that Crutchfield recommended this cable. The prefect length and super quality to connect my NAD components. Cheap connections only degrade the sound we strive for in good units. This cable helps to maintain superior sound with low to no noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Duane from Albany ca. on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than the cheap ones thay replaced

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Low hum

Jeff from San Francisco, CA on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Distortion. That should not happen with a cable that supposedly is of the highest quality. I get better performance from my cheap cable. With the amount of distortion/feedback/low hum that I get from this cable it's almost unusable. Maybe I got a bad cable and was unlucky. Either way, I am very disappointed with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/11/2017
Jeff contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from IN on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. Simple to use and excellent quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality for excellent sound

Dee from Philadelphia, PA on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a new Onyko CD player and wanted to be certain it would be compatible with an older model Onyko receiver. Aaron who assisted me with my purchase suggested the cables to be certain I would get a first quality sound. He was right. I am amazed at the quality. Highly recommend! Dee

Pros: Everything was super easy to connect.....

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made cable that works exactly like it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Glenn from Boca Raton, FL on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping that these cables would be a little beefier. As others have stated that they are thin, I didn't realize how thin until I seen them. They sound fine as I am using them to connect my emerald physics B.O.M. to my pre-amp through the tape monitor loop and I already have a maze of wires back there as it is ,so these 2' cables work great

Pros: They come in short lengths like 2' and thats all I need. Also like that the left and right channel is single cable

Cons: They are hard to grip when you have to remove them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Edward from Beach Haven, NJ on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, but expensive for an RCA cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen Cables - Best Ever

Lamar from Henrico, VA on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought three sets now to connect a Music Hall turntable to a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 ADC, then from there, to my iMac27 then to a a Schiit DAC and Schiit headphone amplifier out to Audio Engine 5+ and an 8" AudEng SUB. Learning Pure Music and Pure Vinyl to get some of my late Fathers' vinyl into the digital realm so I can listen at night and on the road and not have to flip it every 30 minutes!!! I also have two of their USB cables to help make things hook up

Pros: Sweet cables at a very fair price. Compliments from the wife on how nice the room/cabling looks (or lack of cabling looks) !!!!!!

Cons: Zero - none- Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Well Built

John R. from Gaffney, SC on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, nice looking sound fine, But these cables are solid and can be used on tape decks, CD plyers and other things that the connections are very close together. I got them to connect a crossover for my sub-woofer and the connections are apx. 3" apart, NO GO. The ends are at a fixed separation and can not be split. The down thing is the green color has red and a silvery white print, very hard to see in poor light that is found behind a system.

Pros: Well built, sound good, look good also

Cons: Hard to see print, ends at a fixed distance

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am hearing my subwoofer going off and on and there is no music or sound being played.

Pros:

Cons: I am hearing my subwoofer going off and on and there is no music or sound being played.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AQ evergreen cable

GW from Columbia, MO on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't claim to be an audiophile but I had a slight hum with my pro-Ject carbon dc and my Vincent preamp with a Marshall Woburn speaker but the hum is gone after switching out the $6 standard RCA cables with these AQ evergreens. Worked for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well built cable!

Scott from Omaha, NE on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very well built cable! I used it to connect my Marantz SR6011 AVR to my Marantz MM7025 2 channel amp to run my front Klipsch R-28F's so I could run a 7.2.4 Atmos setup. The cable packaging is great. The cable itself is of superior build quality. 1 thing that is not mention on the product description is that the cable is directional. Listening to old music is like I've heard it for the 1st time. Bottom line is the cable is worth the few extra bucks when you're putting together a nice home theater/music room!

Pros: Great quality, great packaging, excellent signal tranfer

Cons: Little pricy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cables

Crutchfield customer from North Wilkesboro, NC on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality made cables. There was an improvement in clarity over regular off the rack cables. How much improvement you'll see depends on the equipment you're using.

Pros: Quality construction, gold plated connectors.

Cons: If the RCA jacks on your equipment are far apart, these cables won't work for you. The left and right channel wires only have 2 inches between the end of the RCA plug and the block that fastens the wires together into one single cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing special

Stephen from San Clemente, CA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality constructed cable but barely separates at the ends. If your LR RCA's are more than 2" apart, look elsewhere. No audioquest RCA will fit (or if it does, it will be pulling on the jacks.) If you're set on AQ brand cables and these will not fit, buy two sub woofer cables. For sound quality, they sound good. But admittedly, I don't notice a difference between these and my generic cables. Any differences that I can hear are so small that I can convince myself whether or not I really notice them. For reference, I'm using an Oppo 203 to play a standard CD through an Integra DRX-3 to Emotiva A300 amp to Focal 706's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, Mt. on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and very good quality overall. I have always used Audio quest cables and another major brand that I won't mention, but I have to say I have never been disappointed in their product. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great cable at a fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice rca connectors that made a diffference

Everett from Saint Agatha Maine on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best way to describe the difference is to say these cables cleared up what I would call muddiness ,also the most important thing is that the cables are not made of large insulation which can put too much force on the rca connectors which can lead to bad solder joints. They are made from small flexible material. They made a difference I could hear with the new speakers I ordered.

Pros: Better Sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Sean from Cincinnati, oh on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Wells, ME on 1/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Carry great sound from my CD player to receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Thomas from Wellington, OH on 12/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioQuest Evergreen cables are the best cables i have ever purchased in terms of quality and performance. The attention to details in manufacturing is amazing ! ... and the sound quality is excellent !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Russell D. from Pittsburgh PA on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonable price w high quality

Pros: Top Quality fair price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good RCA cables.

Rob from Lincolnton, NC on 11/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good connections. Had trouble removing the plugs due to the taper.

Pros: Good connections.

Cons: Slick housing makes the cables difficult to remove.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA Cables

Lilrock from Seattle, WA on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best looking and best sounding cables I have ever used. I have Audioquest cables for my home stereo and these are the best I have found for car stereo use.

Pros: Fit well and very nice looking cables with lots of lengths available for a professional looking install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (3 meters/10 feet)

Frank C. from Brooklyn, NY on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product, fair price.

Pros: Well made. Long lasting.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

William from WA on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value on this interconnect. If you're wondering if you should use the cable that comes with your gear, try one of these inexpensive AQ's and you'll see why a market exists. I'm running these from a Squeezebox to Audioengine A2's and noticed better clarity and sound staging than cheap cord.

Pros: Midrange clarity, sound staging

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen Interconnects

Ron S from Washington, DC on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used as CD to Integrated-Amp interconnect. Solid interconnects, work great. Very good insulating material. Tight connection at RCA interface (not loose). Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 8/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old pair form 20 years ago died. These sound awesome and are nicer than the old ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable sound quality improvement with minimal investment!

BOPO from Marietta, GA on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a cable snob, I'll admit it. Most of my system (and recording studio) is cabled in top shelf Mogami and Canare wire. So this time around, when installing a new turntable/pre-amp I thought I'd try something different. I purchased these AudioQuest Evergreens to replace some older Monster 250's when I upgraded to a U-Turn Audio Turntable and their matching Pluto Pre-amp. The difference in sound quality was immediately apparent! I've got a really revealing system with Bryston power amps and Quested monitors. On a pure analog source (like a turntable) you really need some wire that's not going to get in the way or cause any degradation. Upgrading to the Evergreens opened up the sound. Smooth low end, silky high end. It's almost like getting closer to the music. I found myself comparing several prints of the same recording and actually being able to quantify the differences. Well done AudioQuest - I'm a fan!

Pros: Excellent build quality, very affordable, noticable sound quality improvement!

Cons: They are green.:)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flexible cable and clean sound.

Vick from Santa Fe, N.M. on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are flexible and easy to maneuver from one piece of equipment and connect to another. The sound is clean and natural. They provide a noticeable improvement over the standard red and white cables that are included with many pieces of equipment. The manufacturer offers them in various lengths to suit ones' needs.

Pros: Flexible and easy to connect. Natural sound.

Cons: An additional cost compared to the cheap red and white cables often included with stereo components.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

better than the stock jacks

Swaggy J from Richmond, VA on 5/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were recommended by Crutchfield staff and did the job. A nice, if somewhat subtle, upgrade from the stock cables that came with the unit. The price is good and it made a noticeable difference in sound performance, mostly in boosting the input levels to my integrated amp.

Pros: price quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen Review

John B. from pulaski, VA on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great, affordable addition to my Yamaha CD-S300. Having tried the "in box" connectors, there is a significant, audible improvement the the AudioQuest Evergreen connectors. They are a simple, affordable way to increasing sound quality to your system.

Pros: Easy to install. Significant difference in audio quality. What more is there to say?

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioquest

MikeB from las vegas, NV on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cable for a decent price.

Pros: Solid. Decent price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Kenneth from Chippewa Lake OH on 1/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality interconnects Do make a difference.

Pros: Sturdy but flexible... Super tight end connectors. Improve the audio signal path.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent choice

mark from California on 12/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not used to spending this amount for wires. but they were easy to attach in a cramped space and the sound is fantastic thought I don't know how much these wires add to the sound of an excellent NAD CD player but the whole package is excellent!

Pros: excellent sound ease of attachment

Cons: pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Andrew from Macomb, MI on 11/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight off the bat I was noticing a much better difference in detail compared to my old RCA cables. Something about AudioQuest makes anything sound clean.. I ordered 2 pair and they work great!

Pros: Clean sound Great material Noise dissipation

Cons: Tight grip pulled RCA collars off female RCA input on amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level to clean audio

Audiobahn808 from Hawaii on 10/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable has always served me well. It was my first entry level cable many years ago and I still find myself getting it. Great sounding cable at an affordable price and should one be looking to upgrade from this their better off getting silver conductors because any other solid copper cable like this will make absolutely no difference being that this cable is of high quality copper. I believe the stranded vs solid conductors and the copper vs silver to make the most difference in audiophile cables.

Pros: Solid built quality, sound great, solid conductor.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!!

Kman from Hawaii on 10/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent soud quality can't go wrong!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen 8 Meter

Chris B. from Valencia, California on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality Materials and Excellent Build Construction.

Pros: Good Value. Highly Recommended

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cables

bjohn from Wisconsin on 6/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing to compare to but sound is great so cables are effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

HF from Missouri on 4/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable makes the sound on my speakers sound amazing. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quest for Better Audio

Kyle from Texas on 4/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced store bought cables. The quality out of the box is apparent. Nice cables, sound great.

Pros: Great quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AQ Evergreen

Dwayne from Bethel Park, pa on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Looks are a little deceiving. Used to a thicker, heavier split cable.

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connectors too slick

DaveM from Georgia on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll never buy another pair of these! The geniuses who decided to make the connectors (which connect very tightly) slick and smooth are idiots! You can't hardly get a grip on these to pull them out! They should have been made of a rubbery type material or they could have made them with a ridge to grab onto, any number of ways other than a hard, slick, smooth surface that offers no grip whatsoever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Mary from South Carolina on 3/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to hook up the receiver to the CD player

Pros: good quality and easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen interconnect cables

Philip G. from Hawaii on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stereo interconnect cables with RCA plugs are very high quality! They transmit the audio signals really well, so the music sounds clear and natural. The high pitched sound are not too bright, and the low pitched sounds are tight -- not bland and not loose.

Pros: Well engineered audio cables!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Best

Dunamis from Hawaii on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best cables you can buy. Expensive, but worth the price if you want the best sight and sound from your equipment...

Pros: Good Quality...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Evergreen rca patch cords

Joe from Cudahy Wi on 11/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is top notch. I used them from my turntable to my receiver.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Dave N from N. Brookfield,MA on 10/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is much higher quality cable than the generic one that usually comes in the box.

Pros: A very good connection and looks good too.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City, KS on 10/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints...I'm not necessarily a believer that interconnects can perform audio miracles, but I get good, clean sound using this cable with my system, and it's about as attractive as an interconnect can be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, Calif. on 9/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very quick shipment, thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

EVERGREEN

bobb from Albuquerque,NM on 8/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A noticeable very nice sound difference over the factory wires. These are good.

Pros: good clarity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great RCA Cable

RobertA from Denver, NC on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The difference between the AudioQuest Evergreen cables are definitely worth the money. Much improved sound with these cables!!

Pros: Great sound improvement at a reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

evergreen RCA cable

brady from denver co on 7/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works

Pros: one cable for both left + right channels, is nice plus. good quality plugs. signal from preamplifier out to NILES power amp is very good.

Cons: not cheap.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AUDIOAQUEST EVERGREEN RCA

RANDY from MISSION HILLS CA on 4/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I BOUGHT ONE FOR 1 WEEK AND THEN I ORDER 3 MORE AFTER THAT IT IS VERY GOOD RCA FOR MONEY IT IS CLEAR SOUND IT IS VERY BEST RCA FOR THIS BUDGET

Pros: VERY GOOD

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Good cables

Dave R. from Poplar Grove,IL. on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a pleasure doing business with Crutchfield. Helped me out countless times. I always go to Crutchfield first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great cables

Pete from Columbus, Ohio on 4/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these cables to connect my Cambridge Audio 752bd to my Rotel RA-12 integrated amp. The amp is powering the new B&W 683s. The set up sounds great. I have not compared these cables to any others in my set up, so I don't know how they stack up against the competition. I can say that I don't hear anything that I don't like with them connecting things up.

Pros: Solid construction, nice length.

Cons: None that I'm aware of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Just the right size & performance!

Anthony from Minneapolis, MN on 2/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a well insulated 5 meter pair of interconnects for a special installation and the Audioquest Evergreen was just the ticket. Also that both L & R channels blend into one jacket shortly after the RCA terminations was a plus too as it kept the wiring to a minimum and provided for a super clean installation. As for the sound? It imposes no will of its own lives up to Audioquest's mantra of "doing no harm". Just pure signal transference. Bravo Audioquest on making a well designed product at the exact length I needed and at a very manageable price.

Pros: Well built, single jacket design that performs great at a good price!

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audioquest

MarkM from Silver Spring,Md on 2/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable.QUALITY SOUND FOR MY Subwoofer.

Pros: Priced right.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

arthur f from pennsylvania on 1/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great cable works very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very clean

RC from Abq NM on 1/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sounding cable, brought out the mids and highs out of my speakers. Bass is a bit light, but tight.

Pros: Crystal clean upper end.

Cons: Lacking bottom end.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Max from Danville, CA on 12/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job. Haven't had any issues.

Pros: High quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great!!

MZH from Maryland on 12/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good quality for the $$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

RCA Nirvana

Superhetrodyne. from fernley,nv on 12/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

noiseless, flexible,great color, well made. easy to route!

Pros: noiseless. directional.

Cons: needs better grip on end pieces, hard to remove or install into female rca. needs larger tag and better color contrast on lettering.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Cables

JLBS from Toa Baja, PR on 11/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables. I noticed the difference from my older cables I had in my BRP. The length is more than enough and they are of sturdy construciton. Noticeable especially on the terminals. Only con is that they are a bit pricey. They could be a little cheaper.

Pros: Sturdy construction. Noticibly better sound. Perfect length.

Cons: Price a bit steep.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good cable

Chuckmcn from Greensboro, NC on 11/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is good, I guess...

Pros: No way of knowing. Bought it just for the peace of mind.

Cons: Not sure

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Are they better?

Jeff H from Leola PA on 9/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really sure if these are sonically better than the cheaper ones; I was getting a new CD player, so I ordered them to see if they made a difference. Still not sure, but the player/interconnect upgrade sounds good. how much of the better sound is due to the Evergreen? Unknown...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Evergreen interconnect

Chet from South East PA on 9/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides a high quality analog connection. The fitting is quite snug. When only the best will do, try this cables.

Pros: Solid performer, available in short runs

Cons: Cheaper alternatives

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen Interconnect

easman22 from Glendale, AZ` on 9/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Audioquest Evergreen is being used in my Audio system. It replaced an order interconnect and now the music just a wonderful realistic sound that I'am going to change out all my other interconnects with Audioquest! Highly Recommened!!

Pros: Lifelike sound.

Cons: Jacket color is boring.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

JF from Houston on 8/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks very nice and strong.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen RCAs

Bill C from Clinton, NY on 8/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cables, Fit nice, Good contact, Well made.

Pros: Reduces Clutter

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen RCA Cable

Eric from Basking Ridge, New Jersey on 7/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable was exactly as described as far as length, number of channels and color. The cable is easy to install and works great, haven't had a single issue with it. Definitely the best quality cable you can get with 25+ feet in length for under $100.

Pros: Long Durable Easy to install Affordable Effective

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Evergreen rca

Josh from Michigan on 6/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable that doesnt fit the jacks with an iron grip.sometimes you will get cables that fit so tight you cant get them off and it breaks your ends(monster cables especially!) these look as good as they perform.they are a little pricey compared to other brands but if your looking for clarity in your mids and highs,dont buy high end componets and cheap out on the signal cable.

Pros: Great look and easy to use,clarity is top notch

Cons: none in my book

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

Preamp cable from Boston, MA on 6/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well priced and well packed! I was very surprised with how flexible the cord was. No more thick, large unruly cables for me! These deliver the same if not better sound with less bulk. My new cord of choice for sure, these are wicked awesome!

Pros: They replaced the standard black and white "stock" turntable cord. It made a huge difference for very little money.

Cons: would like to see a lower price so I can change out all of my Monster cables.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audioquest Evergreen Purchase

Tee from Pennsylvania on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the cable between my CD Player (Yamaha CDS-300) and my amplifier (NAD 356BEE). While I do not buy into the idea that cables can make your music sound better, it did provide a faster access to my 16GB USB Thumb Drive I insert in the USB port of the CD Player. The thumb drive has around 3K songs and anytime you turn the CD player on or insert the thumb drive, it has to read all the song titles, etc first before it plays. The amount of time (saved) is probably only a minute or two but it was a noticeable difference. Bottom line, this cable transfers data faster. It is worthy to note, however, that the Rocketfish cable was longer. In any case, I would advise anyone to spend the extra money for a cable such as this vs. Rocketfish. No brainer.

Pros: Quicker access to the data on my USB drive. Obviously superior quality vs. Rocketfish; worth the extra money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Evergreen

jon from Hurley, NY on 5/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this five stars because I don't know how else to rate it. It certainly connects well and everything sounds good, but I also upgraded my CD player and never tried connecting the old, generic cable. The instructions specify that it should be connected according to in and out arrows on the connectors (out from the CD player and in to the amp). I did that, of course, and there are no problems.

Pros: Seems to be fine but I really haven't compared it to any other cable.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great cable!

Vlad from Burlington, VT on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't expect that it could noticeably improve the sound but it definitely did. The more expensive cables Sydney are better but the difference is not that big.

Pros: Clear sound, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Audioquest cable!

JayB from Wichita, KS on 4/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. They seem to be vary well built and the sound quality is excellent. They are not the most expensive cables Audioquest makes, but everything seems put-together very nicely and they have a very smooth, natural sound. I purchased several for my system and am very happy! I highly recommend these.

Pros: Build quality is great; sound is smooth and natural. Price is excellent.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

WORK GREAT

DMIKE5249 from FLORIDA on 4/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables work great with my Audioengine A5+ speakers the cables are flexable and are well make. I have other Audio Quest cables and all of them proform well.You can notice a diffrence in sound with these's Evergreen cables.compared to cheap one's.

Pros: EXCELLENT CABLES, VERY CLEAN SOUND

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AQ Evergreen

PhillipG from Catoosa, OK on 4/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Evergreen cables don't seen to add or subtract from the sound at all. The "less damage" philosophy certainly applies here. They appear well made and are flexible enough to twist and bend to make the connection even with the short 0.6meter length.

Pros: Nice tight connections at the RCA ends.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Significant Improvement over no-name cable

Larry from Atlanta, GA on 2/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this cable to connect Musical Fidelity V-DAC II to V-CAN II. The RCA plugs fit both sides quite well - not too firm (but quite strong) and not too lose. This was quite a difference from a supposedly high-grade, quite expensive Monster cable I used once, where fit was so tight that I thought I would break my components. Trying to adjust that cable I broke off a few pieces from RCA plug so I just threw the cable away. For the record, my upgrade included not only this cable but also AudioQuest USB cable and Musical Fidelity V-PSU II so the effect was cumulative. Before the upgrade, I was already quite happy with the sound from the V-DAC II/V-CAN II but knowing a good reputation of AudioQuest cables, I decided to upgrade the cable as well, considering the price was very reasonable and if nothing else I would be sure I was not loosing any performance. After installing AudioQuest RCA/USB cables and V-PSU II I turned on my system and tried to listen to Pink Floyd "Wish You Were Here" through Beyerdynamics DT990/600 Ohm headphones. In short, I was shocked to the point I did not recognize my system! Sound became so sharp, detailed, and crystal clear with very strong and accurate bass that I felt like I was listening to completely different DAC and headphone amplifier! Few times I heard sound passages, loud and clear, that I never heard before - on recording that I listened to like 1000+ times. Great product, well worth the price!

Pros: Excellent quality, just right fit when connecting RCA plugs. Significant improvement in frequency response, upper mids to highs. More overall clarity. Much better lows but I would probably attribute that to V-PSU II upgrade in my case.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Better than Monster 400i

Scott from MN on 1/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected the 2' Evergreen between an older 24bit/96KHz CD/DVD player and integrated amp going to Polk A3 speakers. They were a huge step up from the free red/white cables. The highs were clearer and sounds were separate and distinct. I have to assume difference was from attenuation from capacitance in the free cables. The L/R channel separation seems to have improved too but this could be just because the highs are clearer. I also purchased a Monster 400i cable ($31 on sale) for comparison and although it had much better low and mid throughput, I was disappointed in the highs with the 400i so I have to say that the Evergreen worked better with my setup. I compensated with a 4dB boost in bass and loudness for movies and used CD direct + line straight for most music.

Pros: Very clear and distinct highs.

Cons: The low/mid throughput of the Monster 400i was better, possibly because of a larger conductor with lower impedance in my system. I would like a cable that has the high frequency response of the Evergreen balanced with the low/mid of the 400i so I could use the CD direct setting for everything.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent prodcut

LisaL from Nashville, TN on 1/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I opted for what I thought were pricey cables but I am so glad I did. The difference in the sound is unbelievable!. I highly recommend. Plus the delivery was so fast! Worth every penny to have such great, clean audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great!

John S from VT on 12/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables. Well built and easy to put on and take off. Excellent sound. Worth the extra money.

Pros: All good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A Logical Alternative to Manufacturer-Supplied Cables

Kirigiri from Palo Alto, CA on 9/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A/B comparisons between this Evergreen cable and the RCA cables that manufacturers provide with their audio products reveals that spending roughly $30 on the Evergreen cable is worth the money. A/B comparisons between this Evergreen cable and my friend's $300 total audiophile cable revealed no distinguishable characteristics, by either my friend or me. Following that A/B comparison, my friend asked me the brand of the Evergreen cable, so he could buy one for himself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Good Cables

Brad C. from Yukon, Ok. on 8/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just replaced all of my 25 year old RCA cables with these Evergreens. Old cables were Nakamichi "top of line at one time". Yes I could tell a differance in sound quality.

Pros: Recommend highly....

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP