Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Forest

High Speed with Ethernet HDMI cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # HDMFOR02

AudioQuest Forest

AudioQuest Forest

High Speed with Ethernet HDMI cable (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # HDMFOR02

61 reviews
View this product

Great cables

Mike from Myersville, MD on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received 3 Audioquest Forest HDMI cables as an upgrade to my older cables. They exceeded my expectations in that my tv picture on my 4k OLED has improved. Not placebo effect I can tell you. Easily noticeable. Sound maybe a little better but I will need to play some more source material. I was skeptical but now I would recommend these cables.

Pros: Well built Video improvement and possibly audio improvement as well.

Cons: $$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. It carries 4K HDR signals successfully. Don't know what else to say. I don't see any difference between it and other cables that work. I've had some other cables have dropouts with 4K HDR, not this one it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest only

Mark from Redding, CA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great HDMI cable for your 4k tv and blu ray player. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: great sound and picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

John from North Canton, OH on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Does exactly what it claims to do. Great picture and sound conduit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Working as designed

Mo from Charlotte, NC on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just needed basic 4k capability for TV not watched very often. Seems to be working very well, no complaints about picture quality.

Pros: Getting good results from 4k viewing.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Charlie from South Dennis, MA on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations! Enhanced my previous viewing experience. Fast ship, also.

Pros: Performed as expected.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Jeannie from Brenham, TX on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and connection with this cord.

Pros: Easy and works well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it.

John from Las Vegas, NV on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the stock cables. Worth the cost.

Pros: signal quality improvement

Cons: cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Recently purchased new Samsung top of the line LED 4K UHD TV and Sony 4K UHD player. Installed with my older HDMI cables I've had for 5 years. At first I was blown away as to how great the image was compared to my 6 year old Vizio, then found myself constantly having to adjust color, audio between cable TV, Blu Ray, etc. Started to get very annoying. So - I purchased a set of cables off another website that were supposed to be really good, highly rated and met all the current specs only to discover that the image quality was way worse than my original old HDMI cables. After a day of online research and speaking to a somewhat Videophile person that kinda laughed at me and said without hesitation that my issues were all related to junk cables and then suggested Audioquest from Crutchfield folks. I called Crutchfield and spoke with Paul, who was very informative and helpful. At first I was a little shocked at the cost of the Audioquest cables but decided to go with the Forest cables. I ordered and they arrive a couple of days later. I made the simple swap from the old junk to the new Forest cables and I could not believe the instant amazing improvement! Wow! The difference in image quality improvement was amazing. Interestingly enough, the first time I turned on my system with the new Forest cables, my TV displayed a message stating "Optimizing settings for UHD". Never saw this message when I first set up the TV. When the system all came on it was night and day difference.

Pros: Instant image quality improvement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Obviously very well made and highly thought of by crutchfield customer service. Is it worth the money? Yes. Would I pay more? No.

Pros: Well made. Light and streamlined for good connection. Not rediculously expensive.

Cons: If you believe any wire is good enough or that your system is not deserving, there are many cheaper alternatives.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This hdmi cable works great with my new lcd curved tv and was long enough to run through the wall down to the devices.

Pros: Quality, length

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Peter from Mckinney, TX on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great video quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cable Brings Great Picture!

Colin from Weimar, TX on 7/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my go to brand for replacing my aging HDMI cable. With 4k and HDR becoming the norm this cable exceeds all of its requirements to bring you the best picture and most exceptional sound possible.

Pros: Great Sound, Picture, and Quality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expectations met

Joe from Hudson, NH on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have slowly started to integrate AQ cables into my system. I have been very pleased with the quality & price. These Forest cables have exceeded my expectations. They help transmit great color and sound from my Crutchfield purchased LG 4K Blu Ray to my UHD 4K LG TV. The cable that i used before was rated for high speed & 4K use but suffered drop outs from time to time. I changed to another high speed 4K rated cable and had the same problem. I even tried switching HDMI ports thinking it could be a handshake issue or a bad port but, still suffered occasional drop outs. Since switching to the AQ Forest cable i have experienced zero dropouts with the added bonus of better color & great sound. I used to believe that cables don't matter. That has changed in the last few years. Get what you can afford & within the equipment being used. Sometimes the .99 cent cable will work but, I have seen the light.

Pros: Clear color and sound with no more dropouts

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Its a quality cord

Rich from Etters, PA on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cord is a high quality cord made out of good conductive materials. Don't know if it is wishful thinking or it really does make a difference. The picture seems to be a little bit more clear on our 4k OLED television. I think some cord difference can be just the price paid but I can see a difference whether it is perception or actual difference would have to be measured by tools I do not have. Would I buy it again, Probably would. It's new technology and probably does better with an up to date cord. Hope that helps!!!

Pros: Seems to be clearer on our 4k OLED TV.

Cons: $$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Park Ridge, IL on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for TV's that support 4K.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Efficient and capable

Joel from Phoenix, AZ on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable. Does the job at aln affordable price. I have trusted AudioQuest cables for years, and this latest HDMI line is excellent.

Pros: Price point, latest HDMI requirements all met

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Charlott Hall, MD on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. It appears to be a very good quality cable!

Pros: High Quality!

Cons: Expensive!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good cables

Robert from Westwood , MA on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables, but not rated for in-wall installation.

Pros: Quality hdmi cables.

Cons: Not rated for in-wall installation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Herb from Warrensburg, NY on 10/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do feel buying this wire has helped to improve the picture. I had a monster wire before this wire going from the Blu-ray player to my receiver. I really think this wire has made a difference. I watched a 4K movie with both wires and do feel there was some difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

originally wanted cinnamon cables,but were out of my price range at the time (needed 3) . connected cables and immediately noticed vidieo improvement. upscaling (1080 to 4k) was cleaner and more colorful. was worth the money. crutchfield is a wonderful website, it has a lot of information and made my choice very easy. would recommend cables and crutchfield. more business to come. 0

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overpriced Cable

Jim from York, PA on 9/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can buy cable for half the price & do same job

Pros: HDMI CABLE

Cons: Overpriced

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Overall, appears to perform as advertised

Mark from Rowlett, TX on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall does the job, appears to be quality build, comparable to Monster products purchased in the past, went with Crutchfield accessories recommendation this time for this.

Pros: Connector/termination quality

Cons: Over priced, expected beefier cable/shield size, only comes in 3.3 or 6 plus feet lengths - turns out I need the longer one, which is even more expensive!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Good cable

Arthur from Winter Garden Fl. on 7/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable. Appears to be well built. Plugged in no issues so far.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance, outstanding quality audio & video.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with 4k

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Andrew from Rochester, NY on 4/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded to an Oppo UDP203 4K player. This cable makes a big difference in video quality. I like the little arrows on the ends to tell me which way to direct the signal. Manufactured quality is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture and sound

Lee from Englewood, FL on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality product that preforms as stated.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Scituate, MA on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having the right cable for sound and picture is important. This is the right cable for me with my equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Zero loss sound and video

Geoff from APO, military on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great HDMI wire. Flexiable, well packaged with zero issues.

Pros: Has the right length in stock. Gold tips Flexible. Tip protectors in shipping.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my 4K DVD and tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much say here. A decent HDMI cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Sandor from Lakewood, WA on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent cable extremely clear video flow

Pros: solidly constructed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved Picture

Eric from Spring Hill, FL on 8/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say that both my wife and I noticed an improvement in picture clarity after using the Audio Quest Forest cable. We compared the same Blu-ray movie on the same device and felt we were seeing finer details. They aren't the cheapest cable out there, but the quality shows.

Pros: Quality cable. Directional markings.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest Forest HDMI Cable

Rex from Lake Forest, CA on 8/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV to Reciever HDMI is less important, than bluray to reciever, so I used a budget cable. I use Vodka from Bluray to receiver, since that's critical for streaming Netflix and Vudu 4K. Forest works great and HDR is dramatic, contrast, color, black, etc. Good value, and good price.

Pros: Does the job.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Forest Audio Cable

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable does exactly what I want it to do, just bout a tv from Crutchfeild and they were very helpful and telling me what I needed and did not need. I needed 10 feet of cable because it was going through a wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cable

Pros: solid build ,long cable, fair price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yes!

Daveo from North Carolina on 1/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable really does what AudioQuest says it will. The sound is so much better, and the video looks more translucent.

Pros: Better sound & video.

Cons: _

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HDMI

Jim from Arizona on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a new 4K tv but this cable came before the tv so I replaced my Monster HDMI with this one from direct tv to my older LED Sony Tv. I noticed an obvious difference in picture quality immediately. I almost cancelled the tv order, but I didn't cuz the old tv is going into my man cave.

Pros: Outstanding picture quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest Forest Cable

BillS from Kentucky on 8/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first Crutchfield order and it went great. Their support is excellent. I received this cable promptly as promised. The quality of workmanship was excellent, plus they worked as advertised. I have a beautiful picture using this 3 ft Forest cable connecting my STB with my new Samsung 55 inch TV.

Pros: Good workmanship and appearance. Great signal transmission.

Cons: A little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioquest Forest HDMI cable

LAguy from California on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just picked up a Sharp 70" 4K from crutchfield and also a 2m Audioquest Forest HDMI cable. These are a step up from the Pearl as it has silver conductors. Works great to connect my Oppo bluray and DISH satellite box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AQ forest hdmi

scott from delaware on 4/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely has a better picture going from my cable box to my new sony tv. Was using a 1.2hdmi cable before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest Forest HDMI cable

Loren H. from Arizona on 12/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, produces a great picture from my Blue ray player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio Quest Forest HDMI cable

Jeff from Massachusetts on 11/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definably difference in picture and sound quality from stock cable that came with sound bar speaker

Pros: Reasonable price and sound and picture quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AUDIO QUEST CABLE UPDATES

KODA0530 from WALNUTPORT, PA on 9/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value for the price, did improve new samsung led performance over direct tv,s cables

Pros: value for dollar

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really makes the picture look much better. Just wish I had ordered a longer cord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Signal Cut Out

Charles B from Lookout, WV on 7/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Video cut out or black screen with audio.

Pros: Well made.

Cons: Did not meet expectations. Replaced and solved issue.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Great cables

Waipahukane from Haweaii on 6/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade from my old ones. One from my cable box to my A/V .One from my A/V to my Blue Ray DVD and one from my A/V to my Sharp television.

Pros: Really improved the sound thru my Polk Audio speakers.( Have a 7.1 system with a Velodyne Sub.) The colors are so much brighter & the details are so much clearer. Also using a Denon Amp.. The separation thru my speakers is awesome !!

Cons: Nothing!! Just enjoying my system much better.!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice cable

jhazle from Fleming Island, FL on 4/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality HDMI cable - delivers good performance at reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio quest cable

D from North Barrington, Il on 1/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the cable to watch 3D and HD movies. Owned for over 4- yrs and have had zero issues.

Pros: The product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria LA on 9/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just another hdmi cable

Pros: None

Cons: Slightly over price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from covington, La. on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a good quality product ...I have no complaints with this item.

Pros: good product good prices

Cons: I wish I had got a longer cable.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest "Forest" HDMI cables

deano from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 4/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was using a no-name set of cables, trying to save a buck. Picture and sound were good, but i wanted to see if I could get more from a better cable. With Crutchfield's liberal return policy, I decided to give these cables a test drive. Smart move! My picture DID get better. Sharper, better contrast, more enjoyable. Sound picked up a little bass. If you spend the time and money to set up a home system, don't skimp on the cables!

Pros: Solid, clean cable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Out of the Foresy

They call me Uncle Joe from Norwood, Pa on 3/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audioquest delivers The Quailty In All There Products! All I Can Say Another Winner, And Crutchfield Is Always A Winner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

HDMI AudioQuest Forest

Nekoman from Hollywood, FL on 2/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the 2m HDMI by AudioQuest in Forest to go with my Panasonic Viera TCP50GT30 television. I learned my lesson years back by using the supplied cable and getting a snowy picture. I bought quality cables and the snow vanished. From that point on I only use quality cables!

Pros: Quality cable! HDMI in Forest Green.

Cons: Not in purple!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Audio Quest Forrest Eth.Cables

Ed from Deptford NJ on 2/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First use old cable that was already plugged to back of set and watched a movie, then replaced with the Audio Quest. We could notice the improved picture immediately

Pros: Improved picture quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Annie from Strongsville,Ohio on 8/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

. Did not know what HDMI cable to purchase with my new TV. The staff at crutchfield are very helpful and recommended this one. I can always count on them to give me the right advice. VERY PLEASED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest is great

Damitched from Robesonia, PA on 6/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables provide EVERYTHING you need to hook-up your A/V gear. I'm set for a while because these cables are the latest and greatest for a reasonable price compared to the competition. Very satisfied with all Crutchfield does before and after the sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

ksm from Abingdon, MD on 5/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, cables work fine, but I honestly don't see or hear a difference from the cables that I was using previously (which were about HALF as much).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Va. from Ocala, FL on 2/26/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am no expert or a young savy techie, but I am very happy with the improvement of sound and image.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP