Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Forest 48

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI 2.1 cable with Ethernet (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # HDM48FOR300

AudioQuest Forest 48

AudioQuest Forest 48

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI 2.1 cable with Ethernet (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # HDM48FOR300

24 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Forest 48

GKNOW-YBR from WI on 1/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A green cable. Is it worth the price? Who knows? Should you buy a Crutchfield special over this cable? Perhaps, but for the purist, this cable is worth a look.

Pros: Looks nice hidden behind the media cabinet. Solid connectors.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Edwin from Plymouth, MI on 1/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the best on-line source for all of my A/V needs. Ships fast, great return policy, and unappareled customer support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Tu from Sacramento, CA on 1/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very nicely built HDMI cable. I bought it as an upgrade from the stock HDMI cable that came with my Sony HT-A7000 sound bar. I'm not 100% sure if there's a big difference in picture and audio quality because it's hard to do side-by-side comparison between cables unless you have identical sets of equipment to keep all factors the same. Nevertheless, this cable was reasonably priced and functioned just fine for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 12/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice quality. It does a nice job transferring audio and video. Highly recommend. I love the Audio Quest line of products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the money

Jay from Orlando, FL on 11/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems flimsy and not worth the asking price. Returned product.

Pros: None

Cons: Flimsy Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget Friendly

Douglas from Oak Island, NC on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a specific length to run in-wall between a wall mounted LCD and AV receiver. I've used AudioQuest for both analog and digital connections in my system. I went with the Forest 48 as it fit my budget for the length I needed and it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Tim from Cocoa Beach, FL on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It connects one thing to another...plus it's green. What more could you ask for?!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Cynthia from Greenville, SC on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent picture quality with these cables. Could not believe the difference. Would highly recommend!

Pros: Fantastic product!

Cons: No Cons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Todd from Highland, NY on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cable not sure it worth the money it asks for but the picture and sound quality is definitely perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4 the PS5

Henry from Durham, NC on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic quality at a great price

Pros: Flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The moment you open the box of an Audio Quest cable, you feel the quality. I use Audio Quest for all of my A/V needs. This wire was used to connect my TV to my new Bose 900 Soundbar. Perfect!

Pros: Great connection, performance.

Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do HDMI cables make a difference?

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yes they do. I was skeptical at first. Heard that off brand, cheaper cables are just as good. Well, some are good, but it's luck of draw. Then I've observed diminished video quality, some sound dropout.Cables do make a difference, in audio and visual quality. I went with audio quest, paid more , but it was money well spent. Just improved consistent quality, audio and visual.

Pros: Consistent, higher video and audio quality

Cons: Can be a bit pricey, but ultimately worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saw improvement

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very noticeable improvement in the picture on my new 4K tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Cable

Robert from SEBASTIAN, FL on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good HDMI cable from Audioquest. Excellent performance for video and audio. I got a better picture and sound with this cable.

Pros: Improves picture and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Crutchfield customer from Daly City, CA on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, TX on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

video performance is better than old cables

Pros: btter

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Audioquest HDMI (48 version) cables for 2021.

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was doing a comparison between my old Audioquest HDMI an this new one. After finishing my test I can tell there is such a positive difference, enough reason for keeping with this new HDMI version.

Pros: Better color rendition and sound as well!

Cons: The difference between the next level of the Audioquest HDMI

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Crutchfield customer from La Verne, CA on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's nice to a reliable source to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HDMI Done Right

Crutchfield customer from Durham, CT on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A well made HDMI cable offered in several lengths. My overall impression (not a formal AB test) is that the video performance with this cable is better than my previous HDMI cable in my HT setup. Please note that the wire thickness of the 5M version is thicker than the shorter lengths. It is much stiffer and more difficult to install.

Pros: Well made, excellent video performance, high speed compatibility with latest gear

Cons: Long length is thick and difficult to install

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest 48

Patrick from Eau Claire, WI on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed just 10 days ago. Have had Audioquest products before & they are a cost effective product with a very beneficial improvement wherever they are utilized.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great company

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Audio Quest product quality is always outstanding , never an issue with thier products. The handling and shipment of the Audio test product by Crutchfield was exceptional. Product was protected as was the environment by using biodegradable popcorn, very impresive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sometimes it pays to pay more!!

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These high speed HDMI cables did improve my gaming on my Xbox Series X and my new Marantz 1805 - life is good!! Thank you

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

High-quality cable

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another excellent product from AudioQuest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound