Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Forest

USB cable (Type A to Type B) (1.5 meters/5 feet)

MFR # 65-087-13

AudioQuest Forest

AudioQuest Forest

USB cable (Type A to Type B) (1.5 meters/5 feet)

MFR # 65-087-13

45 reviews
View this product

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Streaming high res audio from a MacBook Pro to a Yamaha A-S801. No glitches, wonderful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable. Provides nice bridge between laptop and DAC.

Pros: Decent price for AQ cable. Sounds great connected to integrated amp.

Cons: Can't think of many. Could go cheaper but its something you buy once.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music flows through

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable allowed me to access music from my iPad. Clear and articulate sound came through. Worked great out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, VA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice construction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great USB Cable

Crutchfield customer from Mill Valley, CA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a fine job of presenting the signal to the Parasound Halo DAC intact, with no noticeable noise. Probably at the apex of price/performance. You'd have to have golden ears to distinguish sonic improvements north of this.

Pros: -Well shielded -Open, uncolored sound

Cons: -Not the most inexpensive USB cable on the market -Might find similar performance for less but I'm not aware of it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable!

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality without breaking the bank. Cable ends are extremely sturdy and the fabric covering is very substantial

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Johnsonburg, NJ on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to use with my Topping 50d DAC and honestly did not do a lot of AB testing, but there was no obvious difference between the Audioquest cable and the one that came with the Topping. My system is good enough to reveal such differences I think; Rogue Sphinx amp, KEFLS50 speakers, SYZYGY subwoofer, Macbook Air running to the DAC.

Pros: reasonable cost on sale

Cons: did not make much difference in the sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No more strange noises coming from my speakers with this fine usb cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Edward from Carolina, PR on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cable for the money

Pros: Good quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Mark from Hillsborough, NJ on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made cable, of supposedly high quality material. No noticeable difference in sound quality as compared to the lower quality and more reasonable costing cable it replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Stephen from Bremerton, WA on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality looking cable. Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. Sturdy. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ruggedized USB cable

Vaughn from San Diego, CA on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high quality cable that should be nigh immortal. My only compliant is some buyers remorse. Did I really need this high-quality cable for an ever-changing USB technology? I suspect this cable will far outlive the USB spec it's built for.

Pros: Nigh indestructible Looks good

Cons: Cable will outlive USB spec it supports

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value.

Michael from Florida on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables represent good value, and are probably not overpriced considering the apparent construction quality. USB cables stream digits (electrical impulses), so the idea that you are going to get a "sonic" improvement from a USB cable is a stretch. Either the digits arrive intact and can be processed by your DAC, or they don't and can't. Personally, I wouldn't spend more than this for a cable. But spending less might show a compromise in construction quality.

Pros: Seems like quality construction.

Cons: Not too expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instant bass enhancement! I'm a pro DJ, and this cable blew me away. Didn't think I would notice the difference, but my ears sure picked up the increased SPL from my studio monitors. Tested it through my Proaudio during an event, what can I say. Accurate reproduction of the signals. Two thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice cable

Donald from Sugar Hill, GA on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High-quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works !!!

Kyle from Boerne, TX on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, thought about getting the cinnamon but decided to try this one first . Using it to transfer audio signal from a soundcraft mixer and no problems at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivers as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Louis M. from Covington, LA on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality. Very happy with the AudioQuest brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Trevor from Round Hill, VA on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of every cable in my setup I believe this to be the most important. I conducted a blind listening test, and was able to tell when this cable was used every time. Other listeners could also clearly here an improvement in sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

upgrade for sure!

red from Fresh Meadows, NY on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes my Schiit Mimby sound much better .replacing a cheap usb with aq Forest was a good move for me.

Pros: good build quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 11/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires make a difference

D.J. from Tampa, Fl on 5/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really do not have a comparison to other usb cables,but after using other types of Audio Quest cables i have noticed big differences in sound.So based on that i felt the extra money i spent was worth it for this usb cable.

Pros: Build quality is much better than other usb cables off the big box stores shelf.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed...

PJR from Valley Stream, NY on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment for Cambridge Audio DacMagic 100...

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great, reasonabley priced USB cord that does exaclty what I need

ShawnHoke from new york, NY on 2/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having major trouble finding a USB A/B cord locally and after a few frustrating days I ordered from Crutchfield to get exactly what I went. They shipped it quickly and I could stop scouring locally.

Pros: Works as promised, looks good

Cons: Maybe a bit pricey, but I've seen much worse.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding cable to connect my MacBook pro with my Cambridge DAC. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great USB Cable

MRioux from Georgia on 12/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this cable to go with my Emotiva XDA-2 which is a high quality amp. The cable first off has great construction and when plugged into my macbook pro sends a nice clean signal to my amp. Does exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Kurt from Michigan on 11/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Tony from Belton Texas on 6/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and nice style

Pros: Construction and functionality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Cables

Dunamis from Hawaii on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best cables you can buy. Expensive, but worth the price if you want the best sight and sound from your equipment...

Pros: Quality...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

solid cable

audio guru from cedar Rapids iowa on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable. A generic cable was 20 at a local retail store so for a little extra you get audioquest. I own really expensive cables like the king cobra and don't think they are worth the extra money. But I had to try them to find out. This will give you the performance you need. You won't notice the Extra money in sound if you spend 200 more dollars.

Pros: Good cable Sturdy construction

Cons: Still a good price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A solid USB connector

Lee M from Rye Brook, NY on 9/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality construction. Seems to help sound quality. I use it to connect my Imac and DAC. While some people may argue against the benefit of high-end connectors in helping sound quality, I personally find that crucial connections do display a benefit. At the very least, this cord will not fray or oxidize for many, many years.

Pros: Top-quality construction.

Cons: Price (vs. common connectors).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Immediate improvement

JayG from Alexandria, VA on 4/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this cable to replace the one that came with my Audioengine D1 DAC. I have it connected from the DAC to my laptop. I noticed an immediate improvement in clarity and bass with this cable. The improvements are more pronounced the higher the quality of music file I'm listening too.

Pros: Improved clarity and bass in comparison to the standard cables.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Cable USB

Eliseo from Puerto Rico on 3/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es el primer cable usb que compro para audio, lo estoy usando con un DAC en mi computadora. Muy buena calidad en su construcción y elegante suena muy bien. El precio me siento comodo pagando lo que vale pero no mas de eso. This is the first USB cable I have bought for audio; I am using it with the DAC in my computer. The quality of the construction is very good and elegant and it sounds really good. I feel very comfortable paying what it's worth but no more than that.

Pros: Calidad en su construcción. The quality of the construction

Cons: Ninguna None

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2014
Translation provided by Crutchfield's Spanish Sales & Support team. Visit our new Spanish-language site at www.crutchfieldenespanol.com.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Defies Physics...

KN from Rochester, NY on 3/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable delivers sound so pristine, it defies physics. Just like the other reviews say, there really shouldn't be any theoretical difference between this cable and a regular store-bought "cheapie"...but there is! I can't explain it, but it's there. The highs, mids, and lows are SOOOO much more defined in space. I am running this cable with my Def Tech Incline speakers, and just to test it out for myself, I compared this cable with the stock cable that came with the speakers...playing the same song. The difference is Night and Day! I would highly recommend this cable..like I said, I don't know how to explain it, but the difference is audibly clear.

Pros: - Impeccable separation between highs, mids, and lows - Solid, snug connectors

Cons: - None so far!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

USB upgrade

jason from south portland maine on 3/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The audioquest usb cable has greatly improved my connection between PC and DAC, providing yet another layer to tonal response and listening enjoyment. Good quality cables do make a lot of difference and should not be overlooked as you build upon your system. As always Crutchfield is my place for all of my audio and visual needs.

Pros: Great packaging, quality components.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

DaveN from Prior Lake on 2/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the USB-A to USB-B cable. Works well with Peachtree Audio X-1. A good quality cable. A good cable will have no sound of it's own. We are talking digital here.

Pros: Does a good job in my application.

Cons: None to date

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good quality, great price

MZH from Maryland on 12/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest

Crutchfield customer from 53719 on 10/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioquest Forest USB cable

Gary from Troy, NY on 9/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely made cable. Definately an upgrade in sound from a generic cable. Bass is tight, midrange and highs are open and present a nice soundstage.

Pros: Warm sound, clear vocals, good soundstage.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Quality Cable, But Don't Expect Magic

Dave Z from Rockland County, NY on 9/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As is my experience and expectation with any digital cable, I hear absolutely no difference in sound between this cable and any half-decent USB cable. That being said, I bought this cable for the shorter length and better build quality for a neater installation and -- just perhaps -- a little protection against very unlikely interference or other glitches. Considering the cost of my system, I don't mind spending a few dollars more.

Pros: Solid, well-built, and attractive

Cons: A bit pricey for a cable that, technically and in my experience, should make no difference in sound quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Forest USB

G-S from Knoxville, Tennessee on 7/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely well made, fits snugly into my audio interface and does what's its supposed to do. Don't necessarily notice better quality in my audio, however audio remains crystal clear and I have had no dropouts.

Pros: Very well made, sleek in appearance, fits snugly

Cons: A bit on the expensive side for a USB cable.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for the price

Flint from Elgin,Il on 2/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect USB audio cable for the price. Connectors are of high quality. Neutral sound. Only wish the cable was cloth covered.

Pros: Nice price. Good quality connectors.

Cons: Cheesy cable covering.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Quality and Reliable Performance

Larry from Atlanta, GA on 2/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this cable to connect Musical Fidelity V-DAC II (24/96 through USB) to MacBook Pro. The cable has good fit and seems to be of a good quality. V-DAC II performs exceptionally well with this cable. Making sure that performance of digital audio stream over USB is reliable and happens without any losses is critical for achieving excellent performance of a connected DAC so that was my motivation and reasoning behind installing this cable. For the record, my upgrade included not only this AudioQuest USB cable but also AudioQuest RCA cable and Musical Fidelity V-PSU II so the effect was cumulative and probably mostly due to upgraded AudioQuest RCA cable and V-PSU II. After installing AudioQuest RCA/USB cables and V-PSU II I turned on my system and tried to listen to Pink Floyd "Wish You Were Here" through Beyerdynamics DT990/600 Ohm headphones. In short, I was shocked to the point I did not recognize my system! Sound became so sharp, detailed, and crystal clear with very strong and accurate bass that I felt like I was listening to completely different DAC and headphone amplifier! Few times I heard sound passages, loud and clear, that I never heard before - on recording that I listened to like 1000+ times. Great product!

Pros: Good quality and fit. Excellent performance of connected Musical Fidelity V-DAC II.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

High-quality USB cables count!

Jud the Prof from Pasadena, CA on 2/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More and more hi-def audio comes via the USB port on one's PC (and less and less via S/PDIF coax links). USB ports on WinXP/Vista/7 computers are restricted to 96k samples @ 24-bits tops, but can be pushed by the drivers in hi-end DACs to 192k/32. At high sample rates and high bitdepths ordinary USB cables designed to link peripherals such as printers and cameras to one's computer *fail* in audio applications, and fail too at the Philips Redbook CD standard of a mere 44.1k at 16 bits. Audioquest's Forest USB cable is the cheapest next step up, and **audible** even on a modest desktop audio system, e.g., mine which consists of a PC laptop running JRiver Media Center, a Music Streamer II DAC, and a sub-satellite Cambridge Soundworks speaker system. My DAC gets its power from the PC, so the Audioquest cable helps there as well providing a better pathway for the 5 volts DC that runs my outboard "sound card." You should buy this cable.

Pros: Great price. Nice appearance. Good performance.

Cons: Makes you wish you could afford the Audioquest Diamond USB Cable!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

TOP