Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Stereo mini-to-mini cable with 3.5mm plugs (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # GOLDG02M

AudioQuest Golden Gate

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Stereo mini-to-mini cable with 3.5mm plugs (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # GOLDG02M

15 reviews
View this product

Completely Disappointed

Cory from Mesa, AZ on 11/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was super stoked to try this cable. Plugged it in, and the left earpiece sounded amazing. The right side was silent. Verified the directional arrows were correct, and that both ends were plugged in securely. Unplugged them both and started over. Still zero audio in the right side. Moved my head slightly and the right side came on. Started wiggling the cable and the right side comes off and on with the movement. Sad that something of supposed high quality fails so miserably. I also noticed in these few minutes that the cable outer material is noisy when it touches things, which transmits to the headphones. Won't purchase this brand again.

Pros: I like the color red?

Cons: Right channel loose connection Cable outer material is noisy when it touches things, which transmits to the headphones.

Crutchfield response on 11/21/2022
Cory contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Gary from Slidell, LA on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am listening to music on my iPad with Pandora. I was thinking about getting a dragonfly, but I didn't like having to get an adapter to plug it in. So I thought I would give this Golden Gate cable a try. The 3.5mm plug goes into my Pioneer headphones that I like. Very nice sound quality using this cable. Separation is real good. Clarity and detail are great. Bachman Turner Overdrive's Blue Collar is great to listen to on headphones. I am really enjoying this setup with this cable. I would gladly recommend this cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Great!

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, CO on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didnt think I would hear much of a difference but WHOA! There is a noticeable difference in the popping and clicking when disconnecting and a lot less distortion! This is my first Golden Gate cable and I am sold on this level of cabling!

Pros: Sound Clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks nice and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from MILWAUKEE, WI on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality, looks nice in the car

Pros: Pairs well with dragonfly in the car

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Chester, NY on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It a better cable than stock cables. Also it stiff and it did not meet my expectations in regards to the length of cable as advertised 10 feet it more like 5 feet but overall I still like this audioquest cable I definitely would purchase more products from Audioquest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from East Boston, MA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quality

Pros: well built

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Very Good Audiophile Approved Cable!

Costas from BLACKWOOD on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best 3.5mm to 3.5mm audiophile cable out there. Unparalleled Sound Quality for a reasonable price...

Pros: Best Clarity Best Quality Well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More cables!

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well beyond my old "UnRealistic" cables from years ago. Sonic quality evident through my Polk lism 703's. This is the second pair bought after initially buying for my Sony ES 1998 5-disc player. Updating some audio pieces and needed a second set. Thank you Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Quality sound, sonic difference than outdated cables.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saw it on a YouTube video

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had no idea that a simple cable could make a difference.

Pros: More music information comes through

Cons: Make sure you pick the right length

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Lake Geneva, WI on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made but pricey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio quest Rica cables

Douglas from Glendora ca. on 1/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Rca cables ! Quality built and quality sound.

Pros: Great cables, sound awesome and look good too !!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

NICE quality

Carl from manassas, VA on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

solid performer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Folmyster from Wappinfers Falls, NY on 4/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does what it supposed to do.

Pros: A good quality cable.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 12 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound