Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

1-male-to-2-female audio Y-adapter

MFR # M22F-FLX-X

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

1-male-to-2-female audio Y-adapter

MFR # M22F-FLX-X

31 reviews
View this product

RCA splitter

Crutchfield customer from Hustonville, KY on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels very heavy duty and works great, very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Heavy duty quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gold Quality Cables and Advisors - Thanks Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Audubon, PA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality Great Price - advisors worth their weight in Gold RCA Cables!

Pros: Durable - attractive - well built

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Flaws with this Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My integrated amp in the den has a dedicated subwoofer output. The output is connected to a single output connection at the wall behind my amp. Thinking that I wanted to swap the amp in the den with the amp in the study, I would need a y-adapter to connect to the wall, as the amp in the study has no dedicated subwoofer output. I was going to use the main outs. After purchasing the y-adapter I decided to leave things as they are. I am keeping the adapter because I may change my mind later. I am, however, using an identical y-adapter on the "other end" to spilit the signal to two subwoofers on the other side of the room. My experience with the identical adapter has been good.

Pros: Cost, build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound quality-wise - A nice mid-level splitter.

Crutchfield customer from Brown Deer, WI on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good, lower cost splitter, but they do veil the music slightly. Better than the solid metal splitters and better than the cheap splitters you can buy for under $10. Serious music listeners will ultimately be disappointed. I returned mine.

Pros: Price. Good for background listing or mid-quality listening.

Cons: Not transparentenough for serious listening

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

1 of 2 Splitter Options

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality RCA splitter... I'm using to split output from phono amp to go to both a receiver and a dedicated headphone amp. Dropped 1 star as AQ only offers one version of this - which is kind of a shame, because I think the cables I'm plugging into this splitter are likely higher quality... which means I'm placing something in the signal path that may potentially diminish the audio quality. I've also ordered a pair of AQ's hard splitters and will see which works better for my application.

Pros: Good feature set (gold plated, woven jacket, long grain copper conductors).

Cons: Only 1 wire quality option; long-ish (9").

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it says

Adam from Brooktondale, NY on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Good cable, good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality built product. Works as designed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality, using it to run two subs in my home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't used them yet. But man are they cool looking. lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Joshua K. from Bronx, NY on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soper well made quality prouduct. I highly recommend this brand for all of you interconnect needs !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Kevin from Greendale, WI on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound than a cheap set. Nice!

Pros: Works and sounds great - one channel sub out to 2 channel subwoofer.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound !

Nicholas J from Saginaw, MI on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for expanding speakers, definitely maintain the sound quality!

Pros: Works like how it should and improved the sound, flexibility is great ! No complaints

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty stuff that'll move what you need!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I put (2) JBL Sub Woofers to work with this cable

Michael from Merritt Is, FL on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your staff was very knowledgeable on a quality high end part that I needed. They gave me the part number as well as a photo of the item, a description and the price while on the phone with them. WOW!! I quickly ordered the part, it was delivered on the day I was told that I would receive it and I have it in use to connect my (2) JBL subwoofers. I couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you sooooooo much Kind Regards Michael McCalla

Pros: I love the quality of it

Cons: Sorry I didn't find it sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very happy with it work great nicely built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Christian from Prattville, AL on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice built quality Y-Adapter with a good tight fit.

Pros: Good build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought I would need and expensive pre-amp to obtain the result I wanted but this product accomplished it for a good price for two.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Anthony from Channahon, IL on 7/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, tight fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound.

Anthony from St.Georges, Grenada on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brand is always the best. After I tried other brands,I did see improvement in my audio/video. That's one of the reasons I always choose Audio Quest cables.

Pros: It cost much more than the competition,but its worth the cost.

Cons: The build quality is great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Dan from Henderson County, NC on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived as anticipated. Appears to be a quality Y-Adapter. The Crutchfield technical support person was familiar with my plan to use the adapter to connect with my Sonos Connect to provide the TIDAL streaming service to my wired speakers in several rooms and my back porch. If Sonos had existed in 2006, I would not have needed the cable wiring from my central audio equipment. I would have given 5 stars but since I have not connected the adapter I will update afterward. The lifetime support by Crutchfield is why I purchased from them rather than other options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

edwin from San Juan, PR on 5/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very helpful. I was able to connect my stereo Martin Login sub to the Cambridge CXC60 I bought from you like a breeze. Excellent. Thanks for the suggestion. Your staff is always very helpful.

Pros: Excellent

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Cable

John R. from Gaffney, SC on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a well built cable. I use it to mono bridge a sub woofer amp and it's doing the job nicely.

Pros: Well built

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Cables

David from Columbus, OH on 2/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"With the Audioquest cables in my system. music sounded less harsh, with more air and ease, and with these cables I even noted greater bass definition and differentiation between instruments. Music sounded better."

Pros: Great product!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioquest adapter

Mike from Las Vegas, NV on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent adapter from a quality company.

Pros: Works well. Excellent build quality.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter: 1-male-to-2-female audio Y-adapter

Michael from Morristown, TN on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed this adapter so I could have a Definitive Technology Super Cube 6000 sub woofer and the 2 internal sub woofers in my Definitive Technology BP-8060ST Tower Speakers installed. Having 3 powered subs and only 2 sub woofer outputs on my Sony 7.2 receiver makes this RCA Y Adapter a must. I have several cheap versions of Y Adapters laying around but added this Audio Quest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter due to the higher amount of signal required for subs. This Y-Adapter is high quality constructed and the perfect size for my system. I'm going to get another one of these for a different system. Thanks to Crutchfield Advisor Hunter for this recommendation.

Pros: Overall appearance and quality construction. Just the right length. Flexibility of braided cables. Not bulky.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for multiple subwoofer hook-ups

Mark from Wichita Falls, TX on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a Y splitter in order to hook up two subwoofers from one pre-out on my amplifier/receiver. This product works great. It's exactly what I needed, and I have no complaints.

Pros: Hook up two subwoofers from one outlet.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest FLX-X RCA Y-Adapter

Crutchfield customer from St Marys, KS on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hook up

mch from Davenport iowa on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work fine..

Pros: As advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Multiple Uses

DH from Indianapolis on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have three of these adapters. Two of them connect to the left & right output of my CD player. One set goes to my tube pre-amp and the other into my integrated amp, so I can listen either way at the push of a button. Another set allows me to input into my subwoofer from two sources. Very versatile. Minor problem, the sockets could be a little tighter, they can slip and come loose if you move equipment around much, they won't take much pulling before they come loose. To my ears, they don't degrade the sound at all.

Pros: Very versatile, multiple uses in a hi-fi set-up. Good sound.

Cons: Could have a tighter fit.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Audio Quest Y Adapter

Giovanni from Toa Baja, Puerto Rico on 12/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fabulous flexible audio connector has a termination in gold that provides higher quality sound. All my wires are of this brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest RCA Y-Adapter

Chuck from Buchanan, Ga. on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints with the appearance nor performance of these Y adapters. I'm using one at each side of my second pre-out to feed both channels of my left and right subs.

Pros: They work as advertised. Exactly what I wanted.

Cons: None apparent to my ears.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP