Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

1-male-to-2-female audio splitter

MFR # M22F-HRD

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

1-male-to-2-female audio splitter

MFR # M22F-HRD

27 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, WA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality gear, tight connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest RCA splitters

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These RCA splitters are the best. They are well made unlike the cheap copies out there. You can immediately feel the difference by their weight, they are not flimsly. Clearly, they were designed to last. I would highly reccomend these splitters to anyone looking for a quality item.

Pros: Solid build, high quality, made to last.

Cons: A little pricy, but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Cupertino, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! No complaints. Gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb!!! Unnoticeable (if any!) signal loss, no signal bleed or crossover. After trying other solutions to connect my Schiit Loki to both my pre-amp and my headphone amp, this did the trick PERFECTLY! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Miami Gardens, FL on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA splitter

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice build quality and no decrease in sound quality.

Pros: Build quality. No degradation in sound quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Andrew from Florham Park, NJ on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality, well built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Seth from EL CERRITO, CA on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This splitter works well. I bought two of them to replace some inexpensive splitter cables to use with a DVD player, with one cable going to my amplifier and the other going to my TV. Depending on how much space you have on the back of your source, cables may be a better solution than the hard splitter. Note that you will need two of these for use with a stereo source.

Pros: Works well. Good quality.

Cons: You will need two if using with a stereo source. You need to have enough space around the RCA jacks of the source you are splitting.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Compact Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these hard splitters better than the "Y" cord design. If you're using premium RCA cables, using a hard splitter avoids having potentially lower quality wire from the Y cord in the signal path. It's worth noting these do change the direction of your connected cables by 90 degrees.

Pros: Good quality, compact. No wire in the signal path other than the RCA cables you're connecting.

Cons: Changes direction of connected cable by 90 degrees, not a problem if your application allows that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works great!

Brandon E from Denver, CO on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to split turn table output to two receivers (one on each floor of the house), I was very worried about the signal loss as a result of splitting the signal. I can't even notice it, sounds great with both receivers going at once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CT on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit very good!

scott from Sugar Land, TX on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Bob from Greensburg, PA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have all Audioquest cables and when I recently added a second turntable I needed a way to hook it into a preamp with only one phono input. These splitters worked fine in my situation but you're best to check the area you have to work with. One of these would be a good way to hook up a subwoofer as well.

Pros: No loss of signal and Audioquest quality.

Cons: Check hook-up area on your preamp if you're using a pair like I did. Otherwise no cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to split the RCA signal between two powered subwoofers. There are cheaper alternatives, but you get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great

Christopher from West Palm Beach, FL on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from TN on 1/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was a quality product and worked exactly as I anticipated. Crutchfield support was awesome! For a hard connector, it was a very tight fit, compact and took up little room in my very tight space where the receiver is located. This was my first order with them and I shall return.

Pros: Quality product, tight fit, very compact.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from West Paterson, NJ on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great piece of engineering , a must have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Hard Splitters

Chip from CO on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These AudioQuest Hard Splitters fit the bill. I was using wire "Y" connectors and had a lot of loose wire hanging about. These fit nice and tight and look great when in position.

Pros: Works well in tight spaces. Solid connection. Great look.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality

Brian from Los Gatos, CA on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you must split audio signals, this is a compact, clean way to do it. A high quality splitter, much better than a y-cable.

Pros: durable, compact, high quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, NJ on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well made and high physical quality. I cant tell that it has been inserted in the circuit so perhaps this means it is sonically very good. A bit pricey thus 4*

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A+

SR from Las Vegas, NV on 9/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A very quality connector!

jhills from Bullhead City, AZ on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Avery good connector that allowed me to split the RCA outputs on my pre amp - one pair of leads to my power amp and another to my powered sub. For this it takes two connectors, one for the right channel and another for the left. A very good product and good service.

Pros: Very quality in fit, feel and performance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Hard RCA Splitter

Chris B. from Valencia, California on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality Materials. Excellent Build Construction. Low Signal Loss

Pros: Compact design, Low Signal Loss

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very High Quality

Dave In Tampa from Tampa, FL on 7/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a top quality RCA splitter to run 2 RCA pairs of cable off my $1000 Denon SACD player into 2 separate tube amps. I had used Audio Quest cable before and loved their products. You can get much cheaper splitters made in China, but I wanted something that would really work and not degrade the sound. You would not believe how heavy these little suckers are! It is like having small lead weights in your hands. They ooze quality for not that much money. Highly recommended.

Pros: Quality plating Price for what you get

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Good Quality, Excellent Sound

Paichard from New Jersey on 6/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great no flaws

Pros: Gold Coated Connecters, Good Sound

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great for subwoofer

jww from Newcastle on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for using single subwoofer out to run two cables to subwoofer or to split the output from a CD/dvd player to two separate components

Pros: well made, high quality

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP