Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

High-performance AC power cable with 3-pole IEC C13 connector (2 meters/6.5 feet)

MFR # NRG-Z3 2m

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

High-performance AC power cable with 3-pole IEC C13 connector (2 meters/6.5 feet)

MFR # NRG-Z3 2m

12 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made with no issues used with Niagara 3000

Pros: Works well

Cons: Not inexpensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, CT on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The feel and quality of build is outstanding. Using this on my NAD amp and it's a big step up from factory cord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a bigger difference than I thought it would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Michael from WAXHAW, NC on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice power cables but I greatly preferred the AudioQuest Thunder HC so returned the Z3.

Pros: Good build quality Decent price to performance but you are paying a premium for the brand name

Cons: Many better options at this price point (i.e. Pangea)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

This skeptic became a convert!

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added three AudioQuest NRG-Z3s to my SVS SB-16 Ultra Subwoofer and two Emotiva Pro Stealth 8 Professional Studio Monitors. They replaced the stock power cords that came with the subwoofer and studio monitors. I was someone who was skeptical about more expensive power cords really making a noticeable improvement in the sound of electronic equipment. Boy did I change my opinion in a hurry! I was amazed at how much these higher quality power cords woke up the amps in the subwoofer and studio monitors. There was definitely a wider sound stage! Also, there was more detail revealed in the music. Drum rim shots and the kick drum came alive and were more pronounced compared to my old stock power cords. I also noticed an improvement in the bass from the subwoofer and studio monitors; there was more gravitas and the bass seemed more controlled. Somehow, these power cords gave my amplifiers an energy boost that is pleasing to my ears. I don't know how they do it, but they do. I was totally surprised in a good way!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I remember a good friend of mind having some after markei cables on his amp. He told me to do the same thing. I didn't listen. After reading some reviews, I decided to take the plunge. Very happy with the results/

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

They work

Dave from Alexandria, VA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to give these a try when I noticed a hum from my turntable in the system. I used them for the Amp and phono preamp. The difference is pretty noticeable. Virtually no hum in the system.

Pros: Solidly built and theywork

Cons: A bit pricey for a cord

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables made a noticeable improvement for a very reasonable investment.

Pros: a noticeable improvement in back round noise.

Cons: none that I could think for this limited investment.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a bigger difference than one would think. The better your gear the more you will notice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP