Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Pearl

High Speed with Ethernet HDMI cable (1 meter/3.3 feet)

MFR # HDMPEA01

AudioQuest Pearl

AudioQuest Pearl

High Speed with Ethernet HDMI cable (1 meter/3.3 feet)

MFR # HDMPEA01

183 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Hls, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product is a high quality hdmi cable for home use (bought for tv/satellite box hookup) and as described by Crutchfield and manufacturer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Beavercrk Twp, OH on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

completes my 4k system. picture and sound is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reputable product, painless price

Crutchfield customer from Needham Heights, MA on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

high quality product, Pearl is one of the more wallet-friendly HDMI options. top performer, offering a range of features including 3D capability, audio return channel and ethernet compatibility. It puts out sharp and stable images and the level of detail is impressive, motion seems crisp. The colour palette looks natural while the sound has good dynamic range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality at a fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pearl 4K HDMI cable installed on a Sony Bravia A9G Master 77inch Tv

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Professional cable at a great price from a great store! Had a factory cable supplied with my new tv and this one brought out the 4K difference!

Pros: Super Picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4 K HDMI Cables

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables work very good.

Pros: Good choice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without doubt, my purchase of AudioQuest Pearl cables was well worth the price. When I purchase my new TV this summer (same model as the old, but three y ears newer) the was a noticable improvement in the picture. BUT -- there was a sickness in the family from July until October -- I did not have much time to enjoy it. THEN the hospital daily visits ended, and my 5 speaker system got used again. One of the receiver settings acted up,, and the Lowe's cables got kn the way. I ordered the AudioQuest Pearl, and, instantly there was a dramatic improvement in the picture AND sound. I encourage you, spend the extra $$ -- you will be greatly impressed at the improvement. TV, Blueray. DVD, CD -- ALL is improved significantly. The rating is AAA!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Kenneth from Watertown, CT on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Utilizes full capability of 4K video from Blu-ray player to AV Pre/Pro

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Premium price, premium cable?

Vinnie from Elk Grove, CA on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cord is a thin design, which I didn't expect, but could be helpful in tight spaces. Appears a little fragile and can't have much shielding built in based on its size. Had figured this price range would offer a more robust cable w/performance to match, but performance is no better than lesser priced cables. 4K performance is good, but save the money and go with a lesser priced cable that offers the same certified performance.

Pros: Appears well built, good 4K performance, thin design for tight spaces

Cons: Questionable shielding capability w/thin cord design, performance no better than cords one-third the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest for the win

OC from Hood River OR on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables to use for video game consoles. I have three of them for Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Wii U, and Nintendo 64. Quality product at a reasonable price

Pros: Quality construction Durable Long lasting Fair Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Connectivity Matters

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rock solid & high speed HDMI/UHD, 4K/HDR10 connections for your television upgrade. Don't use your old HDMI cabling from your last TV, because the old ones won't render the performance you've paid for, in that new television. Audioquest makes excellent high conductivity cabling for most audio & video applications. Check out their product line & get the best from your equipment.

Pros: High speed connectivity. Better video performance on UHD/4K/HDR10 uses, immediate video improvement over standard cabling.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect...great picture and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go Pearl!

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better picture and audio than the cable supplied by the cable company. No need to spend more $ than the cost of Pearl.

Pros: Great quality at a reasonable price. Spending more will not make you happier only less wealthy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from Roachdale, IN on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny.

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic cable, worth the price if you have an expensive tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good cable, you get what you pay for

Crutchfield customer from Fort Davis, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have never skimped on connections, never will. picked these as they seemed a quality choice for my new system

Pros: no problems

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid construction with excellent connectors

Crutchfield customer from Daphne, AL on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are solidly built with excellent connectors, which is the main thing on a cable meant to carry digital signals. I find them very flexible with connectors on the small side, which is great for slim wall mounted flat panel TVs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Latham, NY on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great pearl hdmi cables worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Appropriate cables for my need, great customer support.

James from Bethlehem, PA on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables for my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the investment

Crutchfield customer from Roscoe, IL on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Produces crystal clear picture from my 4K Apple TV on my Sony XBR65X850E. So far beats the budget hdmi I had originally bought off amazon, which would lose signal. I highly reccomend.

Pros: Slim cable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Southside, AL on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saw slight improvement in picture quality good cable but I don't know if it is worth difference i in price would probably buy again if I was buying high end tv8

Pros: Very good quality cable

Cons: Still expen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great suggestion from your staff to provide me with the best product for my system. Thanks to you and all for all the technical support I receive. ??????????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Dubois, WY on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well and good construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice quality

Chad from Miami, FL on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables

Pros: Clean looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great recommendation on the cables!

Paul from Troy, VA on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Cable. Thanks to my advisor for recommending. Great idea to change out the old cable when I got the new TV!

Pros: Clear digital picture on OLED from HDMI sources Like the coloration which stood out when pulling the cable through. Good solid connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Earl cables

Carl from Lake City, FL on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently replaced all my older cables with the 6 foot length of Pearl's. These are excellent cables one I'm using for my Dolby Atmos bitstream from the Blu Ray player, one from my satellite box and the other to my TV. They are carrying excellent color and audio. If I need additional ones at some time I'll go back to Crutchfield to get them. Thank you Crutchfield for recommending these to me.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I Always buy Pearl cables since they never let me down

Mark from Eden Prairie, MN on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice price point for my HDMI cables. Pay attention to the direction arrows for the primary direction of the signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected

Charles from Burke, NY on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product as promised!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product! Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Kenneth from Oak Bluffs, MA on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Because of a "vast" variety of H.D.M.I. cables to choose from, and being the novice that I am with such matters, I immediately contacted a professional service Crutch Field representative for assistance, with the compatibility of my purchase of a new L.G. flat screen T.V. The service tech explained the cable differences and suggested my purchase. I am glad that they did because the picture and sound quality, along with the ease of installation was perfect for our "home installation".

Pros: Perfect cable length for the arrangement of my equipment . Ease of installation. Allows 100% of the televisions capabilities .

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

June from Peabody, MA on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best cable to buy for your new 4K HDR TV. Flawless!

Pros: Best cable tech.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product! Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cable!

Chris A. from Anderson, IN on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the audio and video quality achieved with AudioQuest cable!

Pros: Quality of audio and video. Sturdy well constructed cable.

Cons: None as of this review.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice HDMI cables.

Maxwell from Madison, AL on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these HDMI cables to connect all components to an AVR including a 4k QLED TV from the Samsung one-connect-box. I like that these cables are smaller in diameter than the ones they replaced. They appear to be doing the job since I'm getting 4k resolution when playing a 4k dvd.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Jason from Smithsburg, MD on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Elmore, AL on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved picture quality. I have a history of purchasing AudioQuest cables. Again, I was not disappointed.

Pros: AudioQuest cables for video or audio, will not disappoint you.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality cable

Steven from Midland, TX on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome HDMI cable that transmits beautiful, high quality picture from my OPPO 4K plater to 4K UHD television.

Pros: Solid construction Handles 4K transmission very well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Eddie from Greenback, TN on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture quality with this HDMI Cable....Impressive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

michael from LINCOLN, RI on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one already and it works great and it' well built

Pros: cheap and well built

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Picture enhancement

Don from Coal Township, PA on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Saved me from buying a new TV. Thank You, Crutchfield, for pointing me in the right direction. When it is time to replace my TV, I know I`ll be back to Crutchfield. I`ve been buying from them, for a long long time. There is no Better.

Pros: Easy to route thru entertainment center.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Picture

Donald from Twinsburg, OH on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected quality. The delivery was great and I am now a serious customer of Crutchfield. I would like to add the price was excellent for a quality product..

Pros: Pricing was better than going to my local Best Buy . Shipping was free and delivery was within a couple of days.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest HDMI Pearl - Great Picture!

Jo from Glen Allen, VA on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't really know if this cable would make a difference. New Sony 55X900E had been hooked up a few week with older HDMI cable. Picture quality is improved. And it was very good to beginning with.

Pros: cable very thin

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge Cty, IN on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldent belive the picture , in how much better these cables helped Thanks River

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable is excellent. A quality cable that also shapes in very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Sidney from Suffolk, VA on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, slim cable, will pass 4K with no probs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

EDGARDO from Bayamon, PR on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplemente excelente!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Frank from Staten Island, NY on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not set up my home theater system yet, but I do a lot of research on products before i purchase them.The Audio Quest Pearl HDMI Cable received high reviews everywhere I checked, and I can't wait to try them out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

William from Yoakum, TX on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to be sure my 4k movie would have the right bandwidth without a cheap cable. It worked real good.

Pros: Don't use cheap cables

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from TX on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with purchase and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

John from Edison, NJ on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables that I wouldn't have chosen if not for the expert advice at Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Gleason, WI on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 4k cable

Mark from Lacey, WA on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 4k cable and just the right price!

Pros: 4k supports the future HDMI 2.1.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Dave from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. There is a slight delay when first turned on but I think it's a handshaking issue with TV to Denon receiver not the cables. These work well though and bypass all signals including 2160p and HDR10 for my PS4 pro gaming.

Pros: Appears to be good build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

David from Barberton, OH on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cable great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Michael from Milton, KY on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking cable cant tell a big difference in the picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI cables

James from Cocoa, FL on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best HDMI cables for the money. They produce great video and audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax VA on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product noticed a difference immediately

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Toms brook, VA on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does what its supposed to.

Pros: not too stiff

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4K w/ HDR --> No problem with this one!

Uwe from Hingham, MA on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does precisely what it promises: 4K resolution with HDR. I love the fact it's quite a thin cable.

Pros: Thin cable; supports >18 MBit/sec --> 4K w/HDR

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

philip from PALOS HILLS ILL. on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great did improve picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Billy from Many La on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as expected.

Pros: does what you need it to do

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great quality

Alfred from Houston, TX on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and service and would recommend this seller. Their staff can help you with any project you may have

Pros: Great up grade for 4K

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well made, bargain price considering competition

Russ from Green Valley, AZ on 3/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be very well made and a bargain considering the cost of equivalent quality cables from other manufacturers. I can't compare performance because I upgraded a bunch of other stuff at the same time.

Pros: Well made, inexpensive comparatively

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exelent sound and picture

Alberto from Guayama, PR on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just one world GREAT.

Pros: Price for good quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudiQuest Pearl

Timothy from Putnam, CT on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Helps produce an excellent television picture.

Pros: Great HDMI cable. Delivered on time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Warren from Idaho on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems a little cheap for the price.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Pricey compared to others of better quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cable nice price

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed an HDMI cable replace an old one as the old one wouldn't do 4K. Nice cable at a nice price from a company that's known for quality products. What's not to like?

Pros: Quality cable at a nice price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Made a surprising difference!

Len from Los Angeles, CA on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a new Sony 4K TV and was told that the interconnects between my cable box and DVD player was very important. I initially hooked up the system with my previous ?off-the-shelf? HDMI cables, and the picture seemed very good. After researching higher end products, I phoned Crutchfield and spoke about my system and what I would like to accomplish. The representative told me about the high quality and value of the Audioquest Pearl and I ordered two 2 meter cables. After hooking them up, the picture and audio quality, in my opinion, was greatly improved, and I am very pleased with this product. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros: Excellent quality and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Quality product with reasonable price

Jacky from NC on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and great Crutchfield service.

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

alex from Kenai, AK on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most consistent cord at that price

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Picture

Ronnie from Asheboro, NC on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a good price. This Pearl HDMI cable by Audioquest looks and works great. I used it to connect my cable box to my TV. I have a GREAT Looking picture now on my 4K TV.

Pros: Easy to Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Tien from Waltham, MA on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FINE picture!

Bill from Lake Havasu City, AZ on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable has done exactly what it said it would do! It's paired up to a Samsung KS9500 UHD (HDR) 55" TV and the Samsung UBD-K8500 4K Blu-Ray Disc Player. 4K Blu-Ray, Blu-Ray and DVDs viewing have definitely improved. Just wish the 4K media available were sourced in 4K. The 2K to 4K mastering leaves a bit to be desired. But that's not the fault of the equipment. Do your homework and review the 4K media available before purchasing. This is a cable designed for 4K HDR media. If you're not going to use it for that, then you're wasting your money.

Pros: This cable has done the trick, plain and simple!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audioquest Pearl HDMI Cable 3'

Ken from San Jose, CA on 11/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WELL...... I have to be Honest here. I have gone through Many, Many, Cables, Wires, Etc,Etc. for all types of Devices Audio, Video Etc, Etc... And, That said, I have YET to see or Hear Any difference in ANYTHING whether it be a TV, Stereo, Speakers, Set Top Box, DVD/BluRay Player, I don't car what it was/is, I have yet to FIX or see Any Noticeable Difference in anything. I gave this 5 Stars just because Crutchfield Recommended it. And, It looks like a Nice Product??? It was fair priced and Undamaged upon arrival.

Pros: Looks nice, and Fit the Device without any Issues.

Cons: None. However, I did Not Notice any Improvement in Picture Quality or Sound Quality through our Sony DVD/BluRay Player!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Larry from Jasper, AL on 11/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the HDMI cable that I needed for my 4k TV. Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 10/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to do the job and was a decent price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI Cables

Howard from Memphis, TN on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally, I was going to get a cheaper cable that claimed to handle 4K and UHD. However, after talking with Dexter, he suggested the AudioQuest Pearl instead. I am certainly glad he did because I am very pleased with these cables. They were a little more expensive, but they are clearly superior to the Planet Waves cables they replace. I can even say the sound from my Yamaha receiver has more fidelity with the AudioQuest cables. Spend a little more, and you won't be disappointed. There is no reason to get top tier equipment and use average cables.

Pros: Great video on my OLED LG as well as better sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

HDMI

gilbert from Woodhaven, NY on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and picture

Pros: Excellent sound and picture Well-made HDMI cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

HDMI cable

biomrl from Clifton, VA on 9/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say about an HDMI cable. It works and things look and sound terrific. So it does its job and seems to do it very well. Seems well made.

Pros: Gets the job done.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HDMI cord

CRF from Viera, FL on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not an audio engineer so I don't whether or not the quality of a cable matters to the sound quality.

Pros: appears to be good quality

Cons: 3 feet is too short for any application. Even if the 2 units are close together, when you have to spin one around to access the rear, the cords become stretched.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent cables

Rick K. from Novi, MI on 8/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pearl cables do an excellent job carrying the video and audio to the TV.

Pros: Well made and worth the cost for the quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Wayne B from Greenbelt, MD on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product

Pros: The 4 K conversion is excellent. I watched a standard DVD and a blueray. The picture on the LG UH 8500 is fantastic.

Cons: None that I can think of at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

i got audio quest hdmi within a reasonable time delivery

giorgio from Tarzana, CA on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent HDMI

Pros: I AM USING WITH DIRECTTV DVR RECEIVER AND AN ONKYO TXX NR545

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cable

Audiobahn808 from Hawaii on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice quality cable but although it cleaned up the audio, I'm not entirely sure it made a difference in picture quality compared to my Sony HDMI cable that's just as good as this.

Pros: Sound and quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Mark L from Cottonwood, CA on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the best HDMI cables out there. You can not go wrong with Audioquest and Crutchfield.

Pros: Great quality and color in picture with amazing sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

home

john from kingsville, MO on 3/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect,,

Pros: works fine

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Premium HDMI cable

Don K from Clifton, NJ on 3/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent construction and performance, simple as that!

Pros: well made and strong connectors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AUDIO QUEST PEARL CABLE.

REGGIE T from valencia, CA on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality resolution transmission of video and sound from the HDMI cable purchased from Crutchfield, and second to none.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables!

Dale D from Newberry, SC on 2/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables handle the input from our Ps4 and directv perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HDMI cables

Kevin from Wisconsin on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a couple of generic Best Buy cables with these. The cable appear to be of quality construction and proved excellent picture and sound quality.

Pros: As noted

Cons: Nothng

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4k Cable

1BigDog from Florida on 1/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently swapped a 3 year old 1080 HD tv which failed under warranty for a 4K Ultra HD with all the bells and whistles. After reading up on HDMI cables on various forums I decided that my 3 year old cables would work just fine. I was very unhappy with the picture quality. I read Crutchfields breakdown of HDMI cables and I went ahead and ordered two Pearl 4K 2.0 cables. I replaced the old ones today and after a few minutes the TV made its adjustments and the picture is now what I had expected from a 4K TV. Much better images than before.

Pros: It looks like a well made cable, compared to the ones it replaces. Images are much clearer now with these cables.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Eric J. from Texas on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for the connection between my new UHD TV from my receiver, which has inputs from the cable box & 3D blu-ray. The old HDMI cable was not compatible with the 3D or UHD. I already same brand HDMI cable from the blu-ray to receiver. This cable works fine without any problems. Although most reviews gave it 5 stars, I don't know if other brands or higher priced HDMI cables would result in a different picture quality to be able to rate this cable higher or lower than the 4 stars I gave it.

Pros: HDMI 2.0 is 3D and 4K UHD compatible with sound return to the receiver so it I have outstanding sound via my 7.1 surround sound system Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

tom h from manteo North Carolina on 12/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic, I have been having HDCP problems because of a directv glitch, the directional pearl cbls seem to have corrected this. No problems since I installed them, and I don,t know if its my imagination but the picture quality seems to have improved. And this tv has a fantastic picture.

Pros: quick and easy installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Needed for 4k

akloner from Alaska on 11/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for 4K.

Pros: Recommended for 4K

Cons: Price, yet this was going rate

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Audio Quest Pearl HDMI Cable

WVR from North Carolina on 11/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Terrific picture.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI cable

DickJ from Massachusetts on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made cable. We were having video and audio cut-out on our new TV, and to check out the possible causes, our first choice was a higher quality HDMI cable. As it turned out, the cable was NOT the problem, but the socket on the DVR Cable box WAS the problem.

Pros: Very well made cable.

Cons: I was trying to keep the cable as short as possible for signal integrity and, the cost per meter is high, I should have purchased a longer cable because in order to remove the cable box from the equipment cabinet, I have to disconnect the HDMI cable first from the rear of the TV. This is NOT a cable CON it is more of price per meter length.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI cable

Jack from Chattanooga, Tennessee on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one of these cables a few years ago and was so pleased with the performance a bought this one when the need arose. It provides a great picture whether playing DVDs or streaming video.

Pros: Great performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pearl 6 ft HDMI cable

BillS from Louisville, Kentucky on 8/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pearl cable arrived when expected, and it was boxed nicely. It had a nice fit in the port to my new Samsung 55 inch TV, and it transmits the signal nicely.

Pros: Well constructed cable. Nice fit in the HDMI port. Picture quality is great.

Cons: A little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

A good HDMI cable.

Don from Nevada on 5/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest makes good stuff. This is no different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AQ Pearl HDMI 2.0 cable

REVIEW from California on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic HDMI 2.0 cable, works well with the newer 4K tv's and devices. Reasonably priced with the Audioquest name and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good HDMI Cable

Eric M from Pennsylvania on 3/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, quality product. I bought these along with a new receiver. Worked as advertised.

Pros: Worked as advertised. Quality of product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Ed R from Michigan on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality and the construction of the cable is very excellent

Pros: Well made product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car audio

Brad from Sanford on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work very good for car audo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio Quest Pearl

DavidT from Seattle on 2/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will need one of these for 4K viewing

Pros: it works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Cables

Dunamis from Hawaii on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best cables you can buy. Expensive, but worth the price if you want the best sight and sound from your equipment...

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

tall order

great product from Arizona on 1/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect product

Pros: great at this time

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest pearl

Gbro from Macatawa, MI on 12/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended and expected.

Pros: Directional arrows are helpful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's hard to know, but . . .

RickA from Knoxville, TN on 12/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have just completed an overhaul of my Home AV system that included both a new Yamaha RX-V577 receiver and new AudioQuest Pearl HDMI cables. There is a significant change for the better in sound quality with respect to both staging and overall crispness and clarity. And, I haven't changed speakers. I don't know how much of the improvement is due to the Pearls but I can say my current speakers have never sounded better. So, the Pearls have got to be doing something right.

Pros: Build quality.

Cons: A bit pricey, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good hdmi

Jr from California on 11/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are a good hdmi for the price. I had some Sony hdmi hook to my cable box to my new 4k tv and the picture was very jittery and blurry but I hook up the new cable and picture cleared up and look great

Pros: Good picture and good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Value

Jeff I from Midland, MI on 8/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my monster hdmi's with these at Crutchfields suggestion. There really was a huge difference in audio quality on the same system. Better yet, they are half the cost of the cables I replaced. You just can't go wrong with these.

Pros: Sound clarity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Escalon, CA on 7/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this at my second home in Big Clifty, KY

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent HDMI Cable

MMG from New England on 6/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these AudioQuest pearl HDMI cables for a new Denon system. They were packaged well, they looked and felt like quality cables, had a solid fit, have no sonic deficits, and overall complement my Denon system well.

Pros: High quality, good price, fast shipping

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Max from Long Island, NY on 6/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connection seems tight and also the quality seems great

Pros: Tighter connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest Pearl HDMI plug.

Jeff B. from El Paso, Tx. on 5/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been buying the Audio Quest Pearl for three years now. I've bought the Cinnamon as well for double the cost. The Pearl HDMI cable is great for the price. It works with 4K and 3D, no problem. I have bought the Bluerigger HDMI (2) and had nothing but problems. Along with an HDMI splitter that claims it works with 3D along with the Bluerigger HDMI plugs gave me nothing but problems. I figured out it wasn't the splitter but these 2 Bluerigger cables. Save yourself time and money and buy these great Pearl HDMI cables and you'll be totally satisfied. Remember, you pay for what you get. These also have HDMI with Ethernet.

Pros: 4K, 3D, up to 600 Hz. I really see no difference between the Pearl and more expensive Cinnamon Audio Quest.

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's a working cord

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, california on 4/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Can't say whether it works better or worse than any others, but no problems.

Pros: Price. 12 bucks less than another retailer down the street. Good looking for a A/V cord I guess.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Bingo-One from Tx. on 3/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Carries an excellent signal .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable difference

CMG from Roanoke, VA on 3/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Proof positive that interconnects matter. I respectfully disagree with some of the other reviewers on this issue, though I wonder how spending significantly more than this in most applications would not be an exercise in diminishing returns. Substantially built, the improvement over previous HDMI cable (standard big-box stuff with no name mentioned here; however, it was essentially the price of the Pearl at this length) was objective and instantly recognized by my wife who takes little interest in such things.

Pros: Significant improvement, quality for price is no-brainer.

Cons: At this price, none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First HDMI cable I Ever Used

Keiths from Highlands Ranch, CO on 3/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the cable with my new Blu-Ray player. Delivers an exceptional picture on our 39" Sanyo Flat Screen TV.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HTML

Dave D from Moorpark, CA on 2/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable

Pros: Works well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Anil from Houston, TX on 1/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's just wire. not to expensive not too cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI Cable

Ted from Lake Monticello, Virginia on 12/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be a quality product that does the job well.

Pros: It just plain works!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cable

Doug from Minneapolis, MN on 12/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plugged in as expected and delivers a quality signal

Pros: it works fine

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Price for Quality Item

StuS from New Milford, NJ on 11/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Audio Quest Pearl is a great HDMI cable which delivers perfect Image Quality.

Pros: Length of cable and easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI Cable

EricS from Katy, Texas on 9/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good qulity

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Carl from Wisconsin on 9/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It woiks !

Joe from Lake stevens, Wa on 9/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable connected up good and tight with no sag.This is what you are looking for in a quality cable.In addition,the picture reflected a nice pristine image. There may be better HDMI cables out there and there may be worse. At this price the pearl is a winner

Pros: Nice tight connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Pearl Cables

MTPhill from Savannah GA on 9/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never...I repeat never scrimp on your cables! Pearl provides clean signal transfer and secure connections.

Pros: As advertised and recommended by Crutchfield Support!

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from alexandria LA on 8/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just another HDMI cable

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Audio Quest HDMI

Crutchfield customer from Columbus,Oh on 8/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be very nice cables. Was I formed by the salesman Crutchfield that they were a better build quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the extra $

Kevin from Stoutsville, OH on 8/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price for these cables is a small investment into a great system...thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hdmi cord too short?

Bill B from Mechanicsville, VA on 8/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros: No trouble plugging it in!

Cons: I was told it was 6 ft long but it was 3 ft! However, it fits so I haven't returned it. I do the final setup next wk and I'll find out if I have to return it--which would be a pain!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice cable at a nice price

musicman5818 from Tonawanda, NY on 7/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for cables to replace my cheap "no name" purchased cables and didn't want to spend a ton of money. These fit the bill perfectly. I have purchased expensive cables in the past and I did not quite hear or see a difference that matched the extra cost. I've also had cheap cables that I could here and see a difference. The AudioQuest Pearls look good, work great, they are packaged extremely well, and shipped fast. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product for the Price

GC from Columbus, OH on 6/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't have asked more for this cable, especially given the very economical price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality HDMI Cable

JohnH from Houston, TX. on 6/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not much of a expert but the cables work great and appear to be of high quality. Maybe I could have spent less and gotten the same results but I have no regrets as to my purchase

Pros: High Quality

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

PaulH from Chevy Chase, MD on 5/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it works great. In particular, the connection were easy and secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Charles H from Maryville, TN on 5/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable length is good. Good, secure connection to TV.

Pros: Cable length.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A cable is a cable

Moley Russel's wart from SW on 4/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great cable for the money and it does its job.

Pros: It works as advertised.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Bob from Middletown NY on 4/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables are a quality cable and work fine but I could not see any difference in audio or visual quality from my old cables.

Pros: Easy to connect. Just the right length for normal installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent little cables

BradM from Alexandria, VA on 3/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable for the money. Paired with Pioneer SC-63 and a Panasonic GT-50. Excellent picture and sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 2/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

jason from peoria,il on 1/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used a standard hdmi on a 32 inch 3d led switched to the audioquest. The picture came alive in every mode 2d or 3d.i'll never buy anything but audioquest again and i have some very high priced av and video equipment i use as my main gear

Pros: great product for such a good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI Cable

PaulC from Lenoir City, TN on 12/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, excellent performance! Used this cable to connect 3D Blu-Ray DVD player to my 3D TV. No problems making the connections. The speed and quality of broadcast are very impressive.

Pros: Excellent quality, excellent performance!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Quality

Kalika from Hawaii on 9/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great quality cable with a good price.

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

John P. from Columbia,SC on 8/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable.

Pros: Very good connection tips and excellant video and audio transfer.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Ada B from Philadelphia. PA on 8/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called Crutchfield to find our the best HDMI cable for the Blue Ray I was buying (there are so many choices ...), and they gave me just the information I needed to choose the right price/quality combination.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Miami, F|L on 7/31/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was short for my set up but that was my fault

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for use

GregR from Baltimore, MD on 7/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This HDMI cable is absolutely perfect for its intended use. It's sturdy, attractive and a great length for a nearby component. we have it connected to our Apple TV. the picture and sound quality is very good. no complaints.

Pros: Sturdy, attractive, good video and audio, perfect size for component within reasonable distance to TV.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Chicago on 5/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable good price

Pros: Thin cable... Good picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI

ScottH from SW Michigan on 4/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What is there to an HDMI cable? Complexity, to put it briefly. You might think that this is a no-brainer, but a lot of times it's hard to find the right cable - and there is a wide range of prices associated with HDMI. No offense, major retailers, but your prices leave a lot to be desired. Crutchfield offers the AudioQuest Pearl line, which includes about everything you need, especially with the data rate of 3D tv. I have no test equipment except my eyes and ears, but they tell me that I have all I need with 3 cables, versus the bird's nest of wires and connection cables I used to need.

Pros: No great IQ needed - select the length needed, make the connection, and that's it. Simple and easy, the way it should be.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

Bullet from Chesterfield, VA on 4/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for a quality product.

Pros: Great quality at a value.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality for the money

LanceB from Phoenix, AZ on 4/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this in 2011 and i can say that the quality of the picture has been great. Greater clarity and brighter colors, also the blacks and whites have been noticably contrast. Good product for the money nuff said.

Pros: clarity great, sturdy cable, appealing looks, brighter picture

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better than expected

Jacen101307 from Alexandria, VA on 2/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would first like to say that I did once believe all hdmi cables were the same. In fact I have been a very loyal customer to a "one" price website because I had seen many articles that said there is no difference between the over priced cables and those for $10. I have now been proved otherwise. This cable transfers the data much better and looks much cleaner than the premium cables I had bought from said website. The only down side that I had was the HDCP. I had to unplug the cable and plug it back in to get the issue to be resolved but I am running it from my ps3 to my onkyo to my tv so I am not sure where the breakdown was but I do know that at least for the moment it has been resolved . My wife. Had even commented how the colors look brighter and the picture much cleaner now so I can say that it is not just me trying to justify the price I paid for the cable.

Pros: Solid copper wire Great function

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Brazil on 2/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent cable! Great 3d images.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective Product, Defective Customer Support

Sasquatch from Northern Virginia on 2/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New cable box and brand new Samsung set could not complete an HDCP handshake with a brand new out of the box AudioQuest4 cable. Had to buy a replacement HDMI cable from Radio Shack to troubleshoot the issue. Cable box and television were able to initiate HDCP with the replacement HDMI cable with no problem. AudioQuest cable was obviously defective. Called Crutchfield to ask for a refund. Was told I could not get a refund because the cable was "free," as part of a $1500 purchase I made from Crutchfield. "Free" as part of a package purchase is to free as military intelligence is to intelligence. So Crutchfield is sending me a replacement AudioQuest HDMI cable that I don't need. If it works, maybe I'll keep it, and maybe I'll sell it. If it doesn't work, I'll call Crutchfield for another "free" cable.

Pros: "Free" as part of a major purchase....whatever that means.

Cons: Defective out of the box....which makes troubleshooting a pain, because it's reasonable to assume that brand new products work out of the box.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 12 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Don S from Plover WI on 1/31/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent cables, improved picture on tv much brighter and sharper. no need to spent anymore for hdmi cables. er

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Top Line Connector.

Jim S from The Jersey Cape on 1/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Professional Connector

Pros: Heavy Duty.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

HaroldS from Albertville, AL on 1/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good connection and quality.

Pros: Ease of use and signal quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced For Better 3D

tRu from Los Angeles Cali on 11/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mainly bought this hdmi because i was told it will help with the ghosting during 3D on my Sony 46NX810 (also bought from Crutchfield of course) Im sad to report that i still have the same problem, i cant enjoy the 3D feature. But im keeping the cable because I've already hooked it up and dont want to move evrything again. But its all good not Crutchfields fault.

Pros: Does the job as described.

Cons: Didnt see a difference between this hdmi and my original sony hdmi v1.4

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Audio Quest Pearl HDMI

EricN from Eagan, MN on 9/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I replaced a component video cable with this Audio Quest HDMI cable and the picture quality was noticeably improved. Excellent value also. I don't know why anyone would spend more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb HDMI

Bob from Niagara Falls NY. on 9/7/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this hdmi when I bought the Sony HT-CT150 soundbar system. I have it going from the hdmi out on the sub(arc)to hdmi(arc)in on the tv. Great cable. I only have two devices connected to the sub, but I'm using older hdmi cables. Henceforth, I plan on buying two more Audioquest Pearl hdmi. I'm very familiar with the quality of Audioquest as I use it in my hi-end reference audio system. Thank you Audioquest and Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

movie lover from spring valley,ny on 8/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound is wonderful and pic also wonderful.and soon i be buying 2 more of those.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

HDMI Cable-Fast Delivery

John M. from Allentown, NJ on 8/4/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AudioQuest Pearl is all that's claimed. Quick connection and great picture/sound. What's even better was Crutchfield's fast service. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A SNAP!

CJ from NE on 6/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

INSTANT & PERFECT SNAP-IN CONNECTION BETWEEN NEW SAMSUNG LED TV & CABLE BOX!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great cables

RW from Cape Cod, MA on 4/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've boughten five of these in total. These are great cables for a really good price. Not sure why you would need to spend more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

HDMI Cables

Jim W. from Nottingham Maryland on 4/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for your buck!!!

D3Daddy from OC, CA on 3/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product, especially at the price. I had the higher costing HDMI cable prior to this and there is NO difference, at least to the naked eye. Inexpensive but by no means CHEAP!!! You will NO be dissapointed with this cable and its price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

AUDIOQUEST PEARL HDMI CABLE

LarryV from Las Vegas, NV on 3/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They had the cable I wanted. No problem in ordering it. It came when they said it would. Good packaging,no damage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Performs to expectations

Nash from Hickory, NC on 2/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. Functions as per specifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

gary from St Louis on 2/7/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug at a great price. Provides excellent sound ad visual without breaking your wallet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

It's a cable and it works

GD from Ithaca, NY on 1/26/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it's a well made cable and it works. I don't see any reason to spend $100 or more on a cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Paul C from Clarksville, MD on 1/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product for a low price. Cable looks good and performs well! Will be referring to my freinds about this product. Delivery only took a day. My sells adviser Eddie is on top of all the lastest gear and advises you on what he thinks is best for your needs. Paul C

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Jeff T from Warren,MA on 11/5/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and reasonably priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Works great!

Diana from Los Angeles on 9/28/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable was perfect for connecting our HD TV to an HD cable box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HDMI Connectors

BarryW from Seaford, DE on 9/19/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a new audio system and with these HDMI connectors the video and sound are definitely more crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best of the Best

1080pete from Upland, CA on 8/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is it, this is the one, don't spend a penny more on an HDMI cable, super high quality, super affordable. Crystal clear video and audio with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

26 of 27 found this helpful

TOP