Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Pearl

High Speed with Ethernet HDMI cable, in-wall rated (5 meters/16.4 feet)

MFR # HDMPEA05

AudioQuest Pearl

AudioQuest Pearl

High Speed with Ethernet HDMI cable, in-wall rated (5 meters/16.4 feet)

MFR # HDMPEA05

25 reviews
View this product

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Sedona, AZ on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect hdmi cable

Pros: Works Great

Cons: Reasonably Priced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, IA on 2/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is everything it's advertised to be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed and couldn't find in a store. The shipping was lightning fast.

Pros: Exactly what I needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent 4k

Donald from Edwards, IL on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, excellent product. I was using a lower cost 4k cable and still getting drop out. The AudioQuest Pearl solved the problems I was having and is providing an excellent picture.

Pros: very good data transmission

Cons: a little pricey, but works.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest HDMI cables

Keith from Crete, IL on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased cheaper cables in the past and they have proven to be not so reliable, so this is why I buy Audio Quest because I know that I can trust them.

Pros: reliable

Cons: pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Bill from Hereford, AZ on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture on the TV

Pros: Quality cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the quality of these cables. Very flexible, high quality connectors, superb finish detail. These high speed cables meet all the latest standards and work great with my 4K video system. I tried some lower priced cables claiming to be high speed but kept having video image issues that were resolved with these cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Damon from Ogden, UT on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable! Amazing picture.

Pros: Awesome quality and picture.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Kevin from Oxford, AL on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Geneseo, IL on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect. I am using to connect a Xbox one and a DVD player to a Sony 4K uhd tv. Picture and sound is awesome. I highly recommend for anyone needing a high quality hdmi cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Brian from Saratoga Springs, NY on 5/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. You definitely get what you pay for!

Pros: Quality of product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, pa on 2/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Duz What It Sez!

Kerry from Tyler, TX on 12/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with the made quality of this HDMI AudioQuest Pearl cable. It takes up a little more room and is a little less flexible than "normal" HDMI cable. Not an issue with me. Oh, and did I mention that it works great with my new 4K projector! Four Stars!

Pros: It works!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 11/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Audio Quest Pearl HDMI cable has performed as expected. The distance I needed to cover was pretty long at 20 feet. This cable is 26 feet and the video quality is first rate. I would recommend this cable to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well packaged, easy to pull through walls. Delivers performance as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI cable

Chuck G from New Lenox, IL on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable is really high quality and works awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl - 5 meter HDMI cable.

Bill S. from Bothell, WA on 5/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a longer HDMI cable to connect my receiver to my TV. I wanted AudioQuest quality to assure all would work properly. It worked perfectly!

Pros: Quality product. Thick, but flexible.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should

Jim S from Virginia on 10/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros: Works great

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable, worth the price

Josh from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed a 7.1 surround in-ceiling system in my basement with my equipment rack in an adjacent utility room. Bought a 30' cheap HDMI cable from a competitors website and ran it before I installing my 70" tv. Hooked up the HDMI cable to the receiver only to find there was no signal. So either through signal degredation or just a bad cable, I had to find a replacement. Bought this cable and pulled it through the walls via the old cable, plugged it in and it worked right away! This cable has thicker cladding, and is slightly more stiff. Relieved it wasn't an issue with the tv or the receiver. Lessons learned: test a cable before you run it in the walls; don't install the tv before you know everything works; with longer HDMI cables, you get what you pay for!

Pros: Great for longer runs, in-wall use!

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Matt from Horntown, VA on 2/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl HDMI Cable

HelenS from Houston, Texas on 9/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros: Easy to install and good qulity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cables

Christopher from Huachuca City, AZ on 8/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After researching high quality in wall rated HDMI cables I found the AudioQuest Pearl. It was perfect for the applications I was using it for and fit within my budget. Crutchfield's pricing was competitive which can be difficult with all of the online retailers out there. I have three Pearls running my Directv, Apple TV and my Playstation 3 to my JBL SB400 and then a AudioQuest Cinnamon 3' HDMI cable running from my soundbar to my TV. It works flawlessly. Picture and audio are first rate. My only issue was with install. The cables were thicker than I anticipated and running three of them through my conduit in my wall was difficult but not impossible. But with the added shielding it was something I was willing to work with. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

Mr Bean from FL on 8/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good performance and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HDMI CABLE-#703 PEARL 8M

R. STILIHA from STRATFORD,CT. on 6/23/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'VE BOUGHT THE HDMI CABLE,PEARL8M, BECAUSE I NEEDED OVER TWENTY FEET. WORKS EXCELLANT. I'VE BEEN BUYING FROM CRUTCHFIELD SINCE 1996. NEVER HAVE I GONE WRONG, AND I FOUND THE SALES PEOPLE THERE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE . THEY HAVE THE IDEAS TO HELP IN JUST ABOUT ANY SITUATION OR PROBLEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl

rick f from richland on 1/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Zero probleems - but am I pushing it hard enuf to rate it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP