Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps 2.1 HDMI cable with Ethernet (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # HDM48PEA300

AudioQuest Pearl 48

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Ultra High Speed 48Gbps 2.1 HDMI cable with Ethernet (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # HDM48PEA300

62 reviews
View this product

Its worth it

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsburg, MI on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture sounds great. It's handling high resolution audio and video. Works arc. Good deal

Pros: Cost ,functional, Looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this cable, reasonably priced and the latest technology. Good connectors, looks like a quality cable. Using it for my eARC between my TV and new Yamaha receiver.

Pros: works well.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Cables

Robert from Warner Robins, GA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge Improvement!! ...better sound and picture greatly improved. I've neglected my HDMI cables for a while... The Audioquest Pearl 48 are more than I was expecting! And always, the customer service at Crutchfield is top notch!! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All HDMI cables are the same. Well I found out that is untrue. Needed to upgrade cables to get the most out of my NAD C700 and the eARC HDMI input/output. Immediately saw a difference in streaming and video games. To be fair I was replacing cables from Radio Shack if that is an indication of how old they are. Still the new Pearl 48 is doing a great job at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

the real deal

Crutchfield customer from Ponce Inlet, FL on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Discernible upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 11/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this cable is excellent. I have used cheap stuff and get glitches in picture quality, with this cable my streaming is clear and glitch free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Halls, TN on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than basic cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wrong cable

Crutchfield customer from Pico Rivera, CA on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not been able to use it, was told my tv should have arc and it does not, review will change once I buy a tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Deer River, MN on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do for lower cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable, Fair price

Crutchfield customer from Plainwell, MI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the audio and video sound with the new cable. Just seemed more complete

Pros: Definitely a better picture with our Blu Ray videos.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sometime you get what you pay for ...

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality 4k HDMI cable . Highly recommend if your hooking up a newer game system . A little pricey for me but at the samtime you get what you pay for . You will not be disappointed ...

Pros: Good quality 4k HDMI cables . Well packaged .

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stunning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality cable

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, MN on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a very high quality cable, but a little stiff especially the short cables. Happy with my purchase.

Pros: High quality Durable construction

Cons: The cable is stiff, especially shorter lengths

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased with a New Qled TV. Chase recommend this (good idea) as it had been awhile since I had to upgrade. 48 Gbps is a good idea with the new Technology out there these days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable provides very good sound and crisp picture. Best bang for the buck folks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Customer service was awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top quality!

Crutchfield customer from Trinity, FL on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to complement our Apple 4K TV. Improved video and audio over previous Monster cable.

Pros: Great quality for the price and different lengths available for your needs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing cables.

Crutchfield customer from St Martinvlle, LA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a trusted brand of HDMI cables prior to upgrading to a 4K setup. I was disappointed with the picture quality I was getting with them with the new equipment. I was hesitant to spend more more on more cables in addition to buying a new tv. I always heard of Audioquest but never used any of their products. OMG it was like in the Wizard if Oz going from black and white to color. All colors on screen were more bright and vibrant. And it even fixed a very sight lip sync issue I was having with my previous cables and setup. I'm definitely balling on a budget. The Audioquest Pearl 48GB cables are great entry level cables. I can only imagine what their higher end cables are capable of doing performance wise.

Pros: Performance is outstanding.

Cons: Odd length choices.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Strong link

Eric from EARLYSVILLE, VA on 8/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having issues with an AppleTV 4k when streaming 4k content. My my picture was great but the audio would drop out every 15 seconds or so. I replaced an existing premium cable with one of these and haven't had an issue since. A signal is only as good as it's weakest link and cable is a very strong link.

Pros:

Cons: These cables are directional, so you have to be careful which way you plug it in.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cable

Pros: Works excellent.

Cons: Slightly pricey.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super quality. Very impressed. Works very well with refresh rates of 120.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality at a reasonable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Jensen Beach, FL on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Quality Feel

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure I needed an 8K /48gb cable but bought this one anyway. Seems to be of very high quality so it's a keeper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great hdmi cables. You can never go wrong with Audio quest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice high quality cable.

Pros: Excellent quality.

Cons: A little stiff trying to get the cable to follow a route.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pearl 48 is my UHD cable of choice.

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had previously purchased other "4k" cables and connected them to my new 4k DVD player. The result was periodic popping, cracking, and freezing of dvd playback. When I installed the AudioQuest Pearl 48, all those problems disappeared. Bandwidth in cables does make a difference and the Pearl 48 is my new standard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built high performance HDMI cable from Audioquest at a reasonable price. Improvements were subtle but there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio Quest Pearl 48

Michael from METAIRIE, LA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and product. Cant go wrong with Audio Quest and Crutchfield

Pros: Great quality and sound. You won't be dissapointed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Oldsmar, FL on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made cable should last for many years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Magnificent Cable

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well constructed and attractive cable. Packaging was excellent too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 2 of these for 2 new 4k dvd plavers and look like good quality and i like the arrows on the plugs to identify what way to insert the plug

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, CA on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it suppose to do nothing short of perfect but here's the ultimate test of product reliability for how long will these hdmi cables hold up their manufactured overseas. We'll see its bit early to be reveiwing these but here's my opinion.

Pros: They work so far

Cons: Their made overseas switch manufacturing over to Japan or Taiwan Thailand

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Port Matilda, PA on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality HDMI cable, picture and sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Brawley, CA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item, looks to help out with clear audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, NC on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works great no. They seem to plug-in a lot easier then monster cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed for the tv hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Colchester, IL on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely notice a difference !! Top notch !

Pros: Sound and picture

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed thus far with the Pearl 48, The upgrade from blu-ray to 4K is awesome. The depth of colors take my television & movie watching to another level. The transitions while looking at sports and action scenes in a movie almost puts you right there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cable!

Crutchfield customer from Norco, CA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cable that does exactly what I need it to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fixed picture issues, highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, after having issues with HDR failure I upgrade to this series. No more problems and I believe the picture is better. Worth the money.

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice. Can be expensive. Crutchfield has best price along with customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Personally for me AudioQuest HDMI Cables are simply the best of the best. AudioQuest pays attention on every details. I have a crystal clear HD picture and beautiful sound i would definitely recommend this brand of AudioQuest to everyone that wants the best HDMI Cable out there.

Pros: The details is what counts.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Eden, NC on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable for my xbox to oled connection. Came super quick too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pricey but worth it

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mounted my 55" LG OLED on a platform that pulls away from the armoire, but the TV is too big to fit inside the armoire, so it sits just on the outside, up against the front of the armoire. The position of the HDMI ports on the side of the TV caused the previous cable to be pinched between the armoire and the back of the TV, because the cable was so stiff it could not be bent away to clear the pinch. This cable is more flexible and thinner than others that claim to be more durable, and the plug is shorter, so I'm able to bend the cable closer to the HDMI port to avoid the pinch. And the cable constrution looks plenty durable to me, so I'm not worried about damaging the cable at the sharp bend. The TV can now press against the armoire with no obstruction.

Pros: Durable Flexible Supports eArc, Atmos, HDR and 4K

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

real video improvements

steven from COOS BAY, OR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

premium wires or just snake oil? did the research and shocking audioquest seems to have real ratings replaced a monster cable hdmi with this audioquest pearl hdmi and was surprised on the clarity improvement, really nice cable built with details to shielding

Pros: quality

Cons: well maybe that i only bought one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job, you can see and hear the difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

hdmi

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best cable for the money ,is great ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flexible, connects well to components and offers a great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buen cable

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buen cable para television pequeña y de menos resolución. No lo que esperaba para mi LG Oled 55".

Pros: Terminaciones, resistente y fuerte, hace su funsión en 4k.

Cons: Un poco caro para su categoria

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Pick

Crutchfield customer from Hinsdale, IL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works so well, I forgot that I had it. Perfect picture, vivid sound, it's a great high end option without going too crazy on cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

you want be sorry

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 10' Audio Quest is perfect

Pros: quality picture and sound Great Price Received the order in 24 hours

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic cable upgrade: handles both Disney Plus channel which was glitchy and video gaming on my 4K tv. Crutchfield support to install with my 4K tv, Yamaha receiver, and Apple TV set up was invaluable!

Pros: Glitch Problem solver for Disney Plus streaming VRR for remote multi player video games great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Owings Mills, MD on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product gives excellent picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Pearl 48

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced some older hdmi cables with these on my new LG oled tv & love the picture. All the colors really pop & watching sports is like almost seeing it live. Great product & highly recommend.

Pros: Great picture from color to sound.

Cons: A little pricey but worth the money.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP