Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Bi-wire speaker cables with pre-attached banana plugs (15-foot pair)

MFR # ROCK3315SBS

AudioQuest Rocket 33

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Bi-wire speaker cables with pre-attached banana plugs (15-foot pair)

MFR # ROCK3315SBS

35 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect. Very clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pure Joy!

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been using a bi-wire cable from almost 30 years ago, so when it came time to replace my similarly old and tired amplifier, it was time to upgrade my cables too. These Rocket 33s were initially used to connect my ancient Arcam Delta 290 amp to an equally old pair of Vandersteen Model 2s. Playing CDs on a Yamaha CD-S1000, I was really impressed with the improvement in sound. I then replaced the Arcam with a Yamaha A-S2200, and the result was pure joy. I'm really looking forward to enjoying this setup for many years to come.

Pros: Quality Fit & Finish Robust & Durable Design Well labeled connectors Difference to the music

Cons: Pricey, but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Huntington Park, CA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I honestly wasn't going to buy it...I didn't think it would make a difference but I was wrong haha. The bass sound way better! ????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rocket33: Over the moon

Steve from Sudbury, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally gave in and decided to upgrade my speaker cables... SO happy I did. I hooked up the bi-wired bananas to my old pair of Focal-JMLAB tower speakers (need an upgrade there as well), to my sturdy Musical Fidelity 3Si amp. First, they look beautiful and have a nice weightiness to them and the bananas are nice and snug. You can tell it's good equipment out of the box. Second, I noticed a different immediately on the clarity coming through the speakers, whether streaming on the Bluesound Node, or listening to a CD on my Marantz SA8005 or listening on a vinyl on Pro-Ject Debut Carbon Esprit it all sounded BETTER. I can spending a lot more money on cables down the road but only if I upgrade everything else, for now I'm very happy with the Rocket33.

Pros: clarity on the sound, solid grip, beautiful look,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference the AudioQuest Rocket 33 biwire speaker cables made in my Wharfedale Diamond 225 speakers. Bass and treble are more defined and have an attack and punch that wasn't there before. The soundstage grew in height, width, and depth with an airiness that wasn't there before. You know its good when your wife walks in and says "wow what did you do to the stereo?" I was skeptical at spending that kind of money on speaker cables but it was worth every penny and then some. If you were hesitant about spending that kind of money go ahead and pull the trigger and enter sonic bliss. You won't regret it. Crutchfield as always is great to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute quality you can feel and hear! I was hesitant on spending this much on speaker cables, which in comparison not as much as some higher level cables could cost you... for people who have a lot higher budget to spend on cables than I do... although it is subjective some people can hear the difference and some can't... I took a chance and I did hear an improvement in sound, dynamics,clarity and detail! So I will NOT be sending them back! They met all of my expectations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables! Now I need a MAC7200 to drive the B&W's??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

High-end Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive speaker wire but worth it if you enjoy crystal clear reproduction of music.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Tightly wound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound.

John from Las Vegas, NV on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While expensive, the improvement in sound is worth it. Your speakers will sound like they cost maybe twice as much.

Pros: quality, improved sound

Cons: cost

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Audio quest cables. Don't think speaker wire/cables make a difference, think again and yes the performance improvement is noticeable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Mac from Canandaigua, NY on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had bought a Rocket 33 center channel wire, and l loved it so much that l picked up a pair for my left & right B&W CDM 9/NT.speakers. l never bi-wired my speakers before now, and it make a nice tight sound in the bass & treble. It's worth the money, you can hear the differnce.

Pros: Better sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Terry from Albany, NY on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros: Reasonable price for great quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

eric from Gainesville, GA on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Normally I'd say "cables are cables." Not in this case. I'm not sure if the quality innards or me taking advantage of bi-wiring made the difference, but the change was immediate in blatantly obvious. Did not expect what I heard. Huge upgrade to the sound and sound stage. Worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33 10 ft pr. SBW

Bryan from St Louis, MO on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad product and horrible customer service with no inventory control. Multiple Banana connector pins broke off after only 44 days into my new monitor audio gold 200 speakers. I received an RMA number to return them to the factory and paid for shipping. I received the wrong cables (no biwire) so called them back. The customer service agent in Irvine. CA stated they are an old school company so they don't keep electronic records of what is shipped. He was unable to look up what they sent me so had to tell him over the phone. I am waiting for my new RMA number to return these and have the new ones shipped. So, after 2 months of waiting, I may have the correct speaker cables "if" they get it right because there are no electronic inventory records. I would never buy from this company again.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Break easily and horrible customer service

Crutchfield response on

13 of 27 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, whatever you listen will sound much better, they might seem expensive at first but with every note you listen , you will think of this cables as a real bargain, I used to have m series monster cable , and what a difference , there is no comparison . Don't let others tell you the story, discover it by yourself

Pros: Clear sound says it all

Cons: They might seem expensive at first, but once you own one , your mind will tell you that , you just made a great investment, a qualitative jump in performance

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery was fast and easy...price was just right...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rocket 33

Richard from Voorheesville ,NY on 9/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow , I'm using these rocket 33's with my Bowers and Wilkins 683 s2 floor speakers and a Marantanz sr5011 . The quality of the sound is unbelievable .

Pros: Top notch quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great audio cables

JRW from Washington, DC on 4/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These audio cables make a big difference in sound quality. I have Def Tech Mythos ST-L towers and GEM XL's and a Mythos 10 with a Denon AVR-X7200W and the audio cable quality makes a big difference. Do not try to save money with cheap cables - you can tell the difference.

Pros: Great design and construction- top quality. Make a big sound difference

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Julius from brooklyn, NY on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these cables to connect Bowers & Wilkins speakers 804 D3 to McIntosh MAC6700. Subsequently I was able to get for one day OEM McIntosh cables at $2900 new. I didn't hear any difference. However I'm not a musician. Then I asked my friend who is the violin player to check-compare the sound. He said - no difference. I'm happy with my purchase.

Pros: great quality cable. Very cheap in comparison with OEM cables.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid product as usual

Erik from honolulu, HI on 2/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want to say i heard slightly more detailing in my music by adding these, but such is the whole argument about biwiring and is it a myth etc., i cannot put a measurement on my ears, it simply could be placebo and i could not prove it either way without numbers. Nevertheless whether real or perceived can't argue with audioquest quality and everything felt solid, fit snug, and looked very nice. If the price was lower i'd give these a 5 star rating, or i'd say they are worth it at current price if there was proof behind the tech and the difference was very noticeable, but all in all i felt like it did help a little but can't prove that either but not sure if worth the money. Not saying won't give more improvement for others, just saying for me it didn't do a lot although they are high quality. If curious i have polk lsi series speakers, not super audiophile by any means but i would say pretty decent speakers.

Pros: Small improvement in sound (by my ear). Nice quality product per usual audioquest

Cons: Price vs. Improvement not sure if worth it

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Paul from Rogers City, MI on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The banana plugs (esp., amp side) are so flimsy, it is hard to keep the piece inside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33 Bi-Wire Cables

Chris B. from Valencia, California on 6/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As an electrical engineer, I was at first somewhat skeptical that there would any difference between "Specialized Speaker Cables" V.S. your standard heavy gauge Monster Cable and/or Generic type Zip multi-strand cable (10-12AWG). But then I got to thinking about it and it makes complete sense. Since most all music consist of a full spectrum of AC sinusoidal waveforms and we're within frequency ranges from 5Hz to 40kHZ (this if using Turntables with a good cartridge or HDCD - and if your speakers -3db is at 35kHz to 40kHz) and even though most peoples ears are only perceptive up to 16-18kHz, the higher frequencies >16kHz are still there and we're hearing them even though we don't think we're hearing them. It is these high frequencies (and sub-sonic frequencies) that really provide the spacial content or depth/width of the soundfield (or soundstage). Since our speakers impedance vary with frequency, and given the various harmonics that are associated with all musical instruments, then controlling the "skin effect" of the speaker cable becomes of importance. This is where the difference lies between the Rocket 33 cables and your standard zip cord. By using the long and short grain, single heavy gauge combo-strands of oxygen free solid copper and with the special construction techniques of the Rocket 33 cables, this keeps the "capacitance variability" and "skin effect" under much better control then your standard zip cord. If you have a high-end audio system, highly recommended

Pros: Worth the Expense! Excellent Construction, High quality Silver Plated banana jacks are extremely convenient. Significant sound improvement over zip cord. I must justify this comment is only if you have a high end gear. If you have $400 speakers and a $500.00 receiver, you likely will not notice any difference. My setup consist of (2) Polk LSIM 707's, Yamaha A-S2100 Integrated amplifier, Sony Reference Standard DAS-R1 D/A and Apogee Big Ben Master clock (plus lots of other gear).

Cons: Not really a Con, but high quality copper and superb construction is costly and so are these cables. However, worth every penny if you have the right gear!

Crutchfield response on

33 of 38 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

David from New Mexico on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these with my Polk RTiA9. Was not sure what to expect. Pricey but well worth it.

Pros: Easy hook up. The Polk RTiA9 just sound so grate.

Cons: $$ but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 12/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice cable

Trey from Massachusetts on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before putting this wire in my system I listened to the same album twice a day for 2 weeks with my old monster 12 awg cable, once I got the rocket 33 I listened to the same album an noticed a bump in SQ right away, more details were heard and this wire has tamed any harshness from my horn tweeters

Pros: Great sound, well built

Cons: Pricy

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

Rockin' speaker cables

Jimmyjames from Raleighwood on 4/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable at a fairly good price. You will have to pay a lot more for better and these may just be good enough. I've owned cables costing up to $2000 a pair. Went minimalist and sold all my high priced speaker cables. Still have some PCOCC speaker cables in my reference system that I got for next to nothing. They are no longer available. The Rocket 33's give them a run for their money. They just open up the sound and get out of the way. Same old cliches still apply. I hear deeper into the music. There really is more "THERE", there. It is quite a jump from lamp cord or another retailer's Mega Cable to the Rocket 33's in price and sound. It is a jump worth taking.

Pros: Open, airy, detailed sound.

Cons: A little spendy for an entry level or mid level speaker cable but it sounds better than it should for the money.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Great cables

Andrew from California on 4/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables, sound is noticeably better than the monster cables I used to run

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

EdR from Churchville, PA on 2/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A friend encouraged me to replace my 14 gauge speaker cable with AudioQuest Rocket 33. I must admit, I was very skeptical, but I ordered a pair from Crutchfield. They arrived the next day! Installation was easy. My friend was right. The speakers absolutely have a fuller, more three dimensional sound, with better detail and well defined bass.

Pros: Much improved sound! Better cable management.

Cons: They ain't cheap.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria LA on 9/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made

Pros: Well constructed

Cons: Silver terminals need polishing several times a year to keep the oxide off the silver terminals.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

I really like these Cables.

Darryl G from Wichita on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So Far I'm enjoying the sound from these Bi-wired speaker cables compared to the sound out of my speakers when I ran 2 sets of cables to my receiver. they seem to really shine when I have my two towers speakers (Polk RTi A7's) hooked up to a 2 channel integrated amp like my "Peach Tree Decco 65" And everything I have is still pretty new and has not been broken in yet!

Pros: really improves the sound from my Integrated Amp.

Cons: Cost!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker cables

PeterB from Bloomington, IN on 1/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did it make a difference, yes I think so. Worth the investment, if you have decent electronics and speakers yes. Connects between a NAD amplifier and B & W speakers and the sound is crystal clear even up to higher volume.

Pros: Easy to connect, brings out the sound.

Cons: None as yet

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Very High Quallity and Looks Great....

Brad C. from Yukon, Ok. on 8/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing this I do believe that I could hear a differance but I don't know if it was allmost $400.00 worth. That aside these are very high quallity and looks great and easy to install...They did make my Vegas sound cleaner and clearer....

Pros: Looks and very high Quallity...

Cons: Price...for what they are and are suppost to do not sure I coud tell that much differance..

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Rocket 33

CLW from Monmouth, IL on 4/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Polk Audio Lsi25 speakers and I noticed the difference immediately. Totally awesome! And well worth the price. I highly recommend these cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

I'm Impressed

Leo from Rosemount, MN on 2/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these cables to bi wire a pair of Polk Audio LSI9 speakers. I have used this speakers for several years using single 12 gauge speaker wire to each speaker. I am using a Yamaha RX797 to run the speakers and have always been impressed with the sound but decided to go the bi wire route after reading several favorable reviews online. Wow. What a difference. I have immediately noticed a significantly improved sound stage with much sharper clarity. I have always been skeptical of expensive speaker cables but these cables were definitely worth the investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

If I had to....

Brandon from Maine on 1/10/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these for almost a year now. I have switched from several AVRs and speakers while implementing these wires. For a comparison? They are in my opinion just wire, but with that said; they do bring a lot of details to life. My speakers seem to have a bit more life to them when using these cables versus the regular "got at my hardware store" cables. They look fantastic, and the warranty on them is amazing. You feel the copper inside, it is flexible, but not over the top. The wire is thick, and they implement silver bananas. The only down fall would be the price. For someone who is just looking to listen to music and end at that, I would not recommend this product due to the steep price. For someone who is looking for their music to come to life, to hear what is meant to be heard, I would fully back these up. I have mid line equipment, and every time I have upgraded my equipment, these cables have continued to bring more to every song each time I have listened to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

38 of 43 found this helpful

TOP