Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

MFR # AQASRECORDBRUSH

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

MFR # AQASRECORDBRUSH

30 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to take care of my old records. Does the job very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is very durable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from East Troy, WI on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good record brush bought two of them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I have enjoyed using this device quite a bit. It's attractive, simple and easy to use. I've noticed it pulls all kinds of things out of the grooves of older records that I have just purchased. It's almost shocking what it lifts out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not really that great a picking up anything

Steve from Venice on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than nothing. Confused about so many great reviews, but better than nothing I guess. I suppose if you have mint albums and are in a low static area this might be enough. Anti-Static claims are dubious. I use a brush and solution for all cleaning - maximum cleaning and a real anti-static solution that only a Milty can top.

Pros: Moves Dirt

Cons: Into A Pile On The Record

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does a pretty good job of cleaning dust. It doesn't deep clean a record. I think my records still have plenty of static after using this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well. A little stiff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Broadway, VA on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good brush

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Works well. The only minor complaint is that the handle, which rotates to help clean the brush, pops out easily. But is easy to pop back in place.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Handle pops out of place too easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2nd. Great cleaner of records. Does a great job of picking up dust. Essential tool to use before playing records.

Pros: Compact. Great price. Works extremely well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The original design is better.

Matt from Bend, OR on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The original (previous) design is better. If you use this product correctly, you will hold both front and back rows level on the record surface. Allow the album to spin at least 5 times, and as much as 8 revolutions is all you need. Then keep both rows of bristles level as you move the brush to the center spindle. Once the leading edge of the brush is over the spindle, lift up in an arc motion to keep the trailing bristles on the surface so that the tail end of the brush bristles is still making contact as you lift off the center. This is the only way I have found the brush to work correctly. I bought this newer Audioquest brush, and the manufacturing was cheap. It has many more bristles as part of their selling point. However, the bristles on my brush were not cut straight, so the only way to have the full width of the bristles make contact with the surface resulted in a big no-no. The longer bristles were pushed out and not in the grooves. The other poor design on the new brush is that dust falls off the bristles. There has to be enough static to attract the surface contaminants off the record onto the brush. By their own admission, you will have to brush the surface multiple times to get all dust off. What?!! No, the original design is better. I returned the new "better" brush. Save yourself money and stick with this legacy design now sold by Pro-Ject and other companies that are simply rebranding the same product.

Pros: It looks nicer. Has softer bristles, and there are more of them.

Cons: Poor construction and new design is not as effective as the original design.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Gone with the Dust!!

Crutchfield customer from Norwich, CT on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great brush for cleaning your cherished vinyl collection. Well made, and a nice addition to keeping my collection clean, dust free, and around to enjoy for a long time.

Pros: Well made, bristles very soft will not damage LP's

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Is this what is meant by "pounding sand"? Chasin dirt in a circle?

Greg from La Grange, MO on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't tell if it cleans deeply or if it does anything about static. I do know that it does not pick up and/or remove any, or hardly any, dust. It piles the dust up in a nice windrow, just like the black fuzzy brush I've been using, but when usin the fuzzy brush, I can go around the record, pile up my dust, clean off the fuzzy one with the eyelash brush that came with the fuzzy brush for that purpose, then have at the dust pile another time or two, and it gets picked up. It seems that no matter how many times I go at the dust windrow with this AudioQuest thing, the dust just stays on the record, maybe relocating to another spot, and never gets picked up. It doesn't help to rotate the thing back into the handle like it says to do to clean the bristles. After fiddling with the AudioQuest for a while, I have to get out my old fuzzy brush, and use it to pick up the dust windrow created by AudioQuest. By then, hay, more dust has fallen out of the atmosphere onto my record, and I say screw it, and put on a CD, or go around another time or two with the old fuzzy brush if I really need to hear the record, and can remember why I needed to hear it so bad. It should have come with a box to keep it in. I use a cardboard box a toy airplane came in.

Pros: I'm still optimistic, and hope to discover a "pro" for this thing. Oh, it looks nice. Yeah. That's a "pro". It looks like it would work. Should work.

Cons: Umm, it don't work very good, it doesn't come with a storage box, it's dumb to have to rotate the brush around into the handle to clean off any dust that may have accumulated on the bristles. Fortunately, since it doesn't pick up any dust to speak of, that rotating isn't really something you really have to do.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does a good job on older vinyl. If the album is too dirty snd still pops, you need more aggressive cleaning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Robert from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, DE on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First disc brush

Scott A. from Corona, CA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this after using a cloth made for anti static for many years. The brush takes a little getting used to, but once you do, it seems to clean deeper. Just need to remember to use a lite touch, otherwise you may cause damage to your disk( the part that needs getting used to...)

Pros: Cleans deep and completely.

Cons: Need to learn to use a lite touch if you have never used one of these.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Michael from Savannah, GA on 9/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right thing to do before every spin!

Pros: Can't do without

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Rolling Prairie, IN on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

prompt service. easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from North Easton, MA on 4/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have both the AudioQuest brushes, the older non anti-static and the new anti-static one. The latest version with the anti-static works much better and keeps the dust off my vinyl records!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No static please

Joe from Cheney, WA on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brush clears out the static very well.I pulled meet the Beatles from the 60's and played before and after the static removal. It won't remove the scratches but improved the sound quality. Nice addition

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Ken from Spartanburg, SC on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It performs as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Don from Norman, OK on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Necessary accessory if you're serious about vinyl.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Mark from Lake Stevens, WA on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A Great Product For The Audiophile!!

DOUG from Delray Beach, FL on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's be honest-this product is not a cure all!! If your records have been mishandled, dirty, or have oily finger prints on the surface this brush will have no effect. What it will do for the audiophile is remove light surface dust but more importantly discharge static electricity form your records. Many pops heard are from dust particles and static electricity discharges. This product did the trick for me!!

Pros: Gets ride of light dust and static electricity!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Get this brush if you are buying a new turntable

John from Portage, MI on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brush works extremely well!

Pros: Works very well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, PA on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Anti-Static Record Brush

Tanner from Lubbock, TX on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as Expected!

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't come with a case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP