Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps

Cap unused RCA inputs to reduce RF/EMI noise (set of 10)

MFR # 69-058-01

AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps

AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps

Cap unused RCA inputs to reduce RF/EMI noise (set of 10)

MFR # 69-058-01

10 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopping Caps have reduced the noise floor from my amplifier. Installation was easy and the fit around the RCA sockets are perfect; butter smooth on, butter smooth off.

Pros: Easy on install, easy off removal. Competitively priced compared to other brands i've seen.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great, look good, peace of mind to keep dust out of jacks, seems to have lowered the noise floor a bit too!

Pros: Good build quality.

Cons: Price is a bit high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These actually worked!

Andrew from Capitola, CA on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These actually worked! I hear lower levels of quiescent noise from my Anthem preamplifier and amplifier after implementing the "AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps" on the dozen RCA inputs.

Pros: The pro, they work. You will experience much lower levels of quiescent noise from your preamplifier and amplifier after implementing on all RCA inputs.

Cons: The con, all AudioQuest products prices are high for some family budgets. However, when you spend thousands of dollars on preamplifier and amplifier, the cost is not bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work and look great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps

Maxwell from Jamaica, NY on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Humming noise from the subwoofer has reduced considerably. Has therefore ordered more for unused inputs of the receiver.

Pros: Reduced humming noise considerably

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Mark from Morristown, NJ on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Improved sound while controlling dust! They also look good!

Pros: Better sound & controls dust.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

audioquest rca noise=stopper caps

John from Maryland on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These caps did indeed cause the whole system to become more quiet. I liked them so well that I ordered a second set.

Pros: They do exactly what they claim to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Noise caps

NevadaDon from Nevada on 6/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look good. They're a little loose fitting right out of the box but with a VERY SLIGHT squeeze with a pair of needlenosed pliers, work perfectly. At least they're not an overly tight fit like Monster Cable's RCA plugs where you think your going to tear the jack out of your receiver when you unplug them.

Pros:

Cons: A bit on the expensive side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest RCA Noise-Stopper Caps

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 9/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, fit well. An incremental improvement. Not sure how much of an audible difference these caps make, but for the price, they are a piece of the audiophile's puzzle in the quest for the illusive "silent soundstage".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Audioquest RCA noise stopper caps.

Lance Rock from Detroit, Michigan on 6/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Total upgrade of all cords,cables, accessories, with audioquest noise reducing connectors made my whole cd collection accessible. Discs that I couldn't listen to have gone from unlistenable to masterpiece!

Pros: Total audio and video transparency no interference!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

TOP