Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Balanced audio interconnect cables with XLR plugs (0.5 meter/1.6 feet)

MFR # RRIVER0.5X

AudioQuest Red River XLR

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Balanced audio interconnect cables with XLR plugs (0.5 meter/1.6 feet)

MFR # RRIVER0.5X

23 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding well built cable.

Pros: Great detail sound

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first XLR cables. I used them to connect my Marantz preamp and amp channels. Look great, easy attachment. A little pricy but price competitive - my system sounds great so no complaints from me.

Pros: Solid connection cable. Really built well and look great.

Cons: A little pricy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my setup!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considered more expensive cables but settled on these to match my other Red River and Cinnamon cables.

Pros: Looks nice, feels very durable.

Cons: Wire very stiff.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functional as advertised ...

Pros: Nice fit and finish..

Cons: Way too expensive for what they are ...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are searching for quality sound these are a must

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Maitland, FL on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cables - well made and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Xlr interconnect

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this cable to connect my McIntosh c2600 to my Mc275 amp. Impressed with the bass response and tightness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look sharp, work and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Sevak from Sugar Land, TX on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using for interconnect from Yamaha bluray player to McIntosh tube preamp. Easy connection and perfect sound.

Pros: Sound quality. Price point. Color coding. Smooth, gold-plated connectors. Rugged, braided outer jacket never kinks.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Charles from Memphis, TN on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cables, just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

SALVADOR from Longview, TX on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable big improvement over RCA interconnects. highly recommend.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Audioquest Red River balanced XLR

Michael from Saint Charles, MO on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and look good doing it!

Pros: Well made, solid connections.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pretty good cable- I think

Joe from East Amherst, NY on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought an outboard phono stage that had balanced output jacks, so I decided to try these moderately priced cables from Audioquest. I have used other Audioquest cables they are a big player in this market. Anyway, I have nothing to compare this particular set to since I never used any other cables (balanced or unbalanced) for this application. Does the sustem sound good? Yes, it does. I don't honestly know how much to attribute that to this cable. It was convenient to purchase cables that are only 1/2 meter long since I didn't need anymore.

Pros: Short length available. Not excessively expensive.

Cons: Still not cheap.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not bad at all

Kevin from Dayton, OH on 8/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first pair of XLR cables I've owned. The main reason I purchased them is I had a lot of reward points and I was able to pay for these with my points. I immediately noticed a difference after I replaced my single-ended VDH interconnects with these. For the price I paid, I don't think I could have done better.

Pros: Improved clarity, dynamics, and depth over my old VDH single-ended cables.

Cons: None for the price I paid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nicely made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

John from Kapolei, HI on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't think there would be any difference in sound, but was wrong XLR cables did sound better than the rca cables.

Pros: looks good improved sound

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

WILLIAM from Long Valley, NJ on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audioquest makes great looking cables and has amazing stories of how their magical wire makes your system sound better. My ears can't tell the difference but they sure look good.

Pros: looks great

Cons: costs a lot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Trevor from Round Hill, VA on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cable, I compared these with a cheaper xlr cable and could easily here more clarity on the low end

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 2/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

xor,s are great your service was even better, thanks, ziggy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Red River XLR

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, DE on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement

Mark from Louisville, KY on 12/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are the best investment in cables I've made so far. They made a huge improvement to the sound of my stereo !

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP