Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Sydney

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (0.6 meter/2 feet)

MFR # SYD0.6R

AudioQuest Sydney

AudioQuest Sydney

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (0.6 meter/2 feet)

MFR # SYD0.6R

10 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Don from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these cables to connect my turntable to my preamp. They are a little expensive but worth it.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Turners Falls, MA on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing clarity and reproduction of music and movies. No noise induction whatsoever. Highly recommend this product to everyone doing custom home audio in every application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong.

Flip from Oklahoma on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you think that cables don't make a difference, Audioquest will change your mind. So many people use that old " 1's and 0's " BS. What they refuse to understand is getting those 1's and 0's from point A to point B is half the battle. Just building my Audiophile system right now. My weakest link was a VERY good Monster cable connecting my Marantz DAC to my Yamaha receiver. Needless to say, night and day. Cleaned up the high end IMMEDIATELY! No burn in at all. And now that it is getting a little burn in, bass is tightening right up. Just as the other reviewers said it would and why I bought it. Audioquest takes the care you would take with your sound and makes a great product. Glad I listened and pulled the trigger. You get what you pay for.....

Pros: Clarity and distortion clean up is undeniable. If you can't hear a difference, maybe this is not the hobby for you....

Cons: Expensive, but worth it if you want great sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Audioquest Sydney

Mark M from Maryland on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, Clean and Sweet

Pros: Price Sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

An Overlooked Component

Daring Dave from New Jersey on 5/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first used this cable I was very skeptical it would have any positive impact. My suspicions were confirmed after first using it. I realize, however, that there are "directions" and the arrow on the end has to be pointing at the audio source. Lo and behold something happened. The sound stage was improved and it seemed to add a touch of clarity along with tightening some of the bass. For the money I figured I could do without it. When I removed it and returned to my old setup I slowly noticed the difference. Needless to say this fine cable put a small hole in my wallet. I did some listening tests with my dad and he agreed, somehow the music was "lifted up" or something. Cables do not enhance music and are often overlooked as something beneficial, but this design must be limiting distortion and creating a stronger connection from my DAC to my speakers. If you can afford it, give it a shot. From my experience, cables constructed with less features will probably not provide any benefit and it would be wise to stick with $20 cables. This is the next step up for those interested.

Pros: Increased sound stage, slightly better clarity (but enough to notice)

Cons: A bit on the expensive side.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

axeccn from Reedsburg, WI on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have all the right technology to transmit your signals as cleanly as possible. On an efficiency scale of 0 to 100, I would rate these cables at about 80%-90%. While that may sound low, it is in fact very high. There are better cables, but at prices 2-10 times the cost of the Sydney's. The cost goes up tremendously to extract that last 10-20%. The Sydney's do the lions share of the work for a modest price.

Pros: These cables are probably the best bang for the buck in regards to quality vs. economy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from bellflower, ca. on 9/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice up grade well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Clean sound

Vlad from Burlington, VT on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable! Clear sound.

Pros: High quality

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

sydney cables

PM from Phila.,Pa. on 10/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Great cable , Can be compared to the diamond series. A bit of a double edge sword,ends of this cable Are very close together, If your inputs are far apart , you will need Separate Cables. Like the diamonds, or king cobras.

Pros: Nice having only 1 run of cable! GOOD CLEAN SOUND !

Cons: CONNECTORS TO CLOSE TOGETHER.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

TOP