Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Sydney

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # SYD03R

AudioQuest Sydney

AudioQuest Sydney

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # SYD03R

23 reviews
View this product

Do it

christopher from RICHMOND, VA on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an upgrade from an Audioquest evergreen cable, connecting my DAC to my amp. In my exceptionally resolving system, the improvement in sonics was quite shocking. I have about 100 hours on this new cable now and have listened to all genres through it now. When I'm not just focused on enjoying the music but thinking about the sonic differences with this cable upgrade, I alternate between amazement at the improvement and chagrin that I didn't try this interconnect upgrade sooner. What really amazes me most is the increased realism on acoustic instrumentation. The texture, the richness of a woodwind or string instrument, adds not just more technical detail but also more enjoyment of the music through the more realistic representation of an actual instrument or voice. Soundstage is mildly enlarged as well. I find it easier to set a volume level and leave it there through an entire album, as I'm not straining to hear detail in those softer pianissimo passages. It's all about trying to recreate what the music really sounds like "irl", right? This cable will help you get there ;-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent cable.

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cables and excellent value from someone who isn't an audiophile but who does like to maximize his listening enjoyment without breaking the bank. These cables do what AQ says they will do: the first time I used them I could hear a palpable difference over the Monster cable I had been using for years. I'm not saying this as a means of justifying to myself that the cost was worth it, because the different was immediate and unmistakable. No regrets. The cables complement the capabilities of my new Yamaha CD-S2100 very nicely. Like many, I never thought cables would make much of a difference, but AudioQuest Sydney has made me a true believer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent but expensive for what you are actually getting. I would get the McIntosh next time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

James from Clearwater, FL on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cosmos Factory never sounded so good! Great cables. Worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Totally satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cables... I've made many upgrades recently with AudioQuest cables and everything is sounding smooth and clean. Tight fit. Warm sounds.

Pros: Tight fit. Peace of mind.

Cons: Expensive!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As described (which is good!)

Brian from Satellite Beach, FL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been upgrading all my cables (from Crutchfield)... power cords and all. Everything sounds clean and pure, and these fit very snug. Very nice cables. Would recommend if you've spent some $$$ on your home theater/stereo components and want to supply them with pure signals and tight connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney .6 meter

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MD on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than skinny cables that come standard with less expensive components, carry more "depth" or bass, but that may detract from highs, not sure yet. Very quiet. Seem to require quite a few hours of music play to burn in. Tight connections, made more difficult than necessary by the short split distance at the Y terminations on both ends. I expect these cables to improve sound as they are used, and based on experience with other AudioQuest cables, that is a reasonable expectation.

Pros: Build quality. Sturdy. Quiet. Price, when compared to the next level up and competing brands.

Cons: Price is still higher than most would expect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Weymouth, MA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first time hearing a cable make a difference. It's connecting my phono stage to my integrated and my wife immediately noticed how much fuller and clearer the sound was after going from cheap interconnects to these. Cannot recommend them enough!

Pros: -Everything except cost

Cons: -Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These interconnects produce quite clear sound and brightness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Demotte, IN on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plain and Simple. You get what you pay for. These cables are Outstanding, if you want great sound, then these are for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from East Boston, MA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

top of the line for my headphones from the receiver

Pros: clear audio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a stereo component setup and changed the all the interconnecting cables to AQ Sydney. The sound quality has improved, especially for the new HDaudio player. Frank Sinatra, Van Morrison, John Coltrane, etc sound like they're in the room.

Pros: Improved sound

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know cables can make a big deference in the over all sound quality. That's why I purchased the Sydney.

Pros: Better Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Don from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these cables to connect my turntable to my preamp. They are a little expensive but worth it.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from Turners Falls, MA on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing clarity and reproduction of music and movies. No noise induction whatsoever. Highly recommend this product to everyone doing custom home audio in every application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong.

Flip from Oklahoma on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you think that cables don't make a difference, Audioquest will change your mind. So many people use that old " 1's and 0's " BS. What they refuse to understand is getting those 1's and 0's from point A to point B is half the battle. Just building my Audiophile system right now. My weakest link was a VERY good Monster cable connecting my Marantz DAC to my Yamaha receiver. Needless to say, night and day. Cleaned up the high end IMMEDIATELY! No burn in at all. And now that it is getting a little burn in, bass is tightening right up. Just as the other reviewers said it would and why I bought it. Audioquest takes the care you would take with your sound and makes a great product. Glad I listened and pulled the trigger. You get what you pay for.....

Pros: Clarity and distortion clean up is undeniable. If you can't hear a difference, maybe this is not the hobby for you....

Cons: Expensive, but worth it if you want great sound.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Audioquest Sydney

Mark M from Maryland on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, Clean and Sweet

Pros: Price Sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

An Overlooked Component

Daring Dave from New Jersey on 5/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first used this cable I was very skeptical it would have any positive impact. My suspicions were confirmed after first using it. I realize, however, that there are "directions" and the arrow on the end has to be pointing at the audio source. Lo and behold something happened. The sound stage was improved and it seemed to add a touch of clarity along with tightening some of the bass. For the money I figured I could do without it. When I removed it and returned to my old setup I slowly noticed the difference. Needless to say this fine cable put a small hole in my wallet. I did some listening tests with my dad and he agreed, somehow the music was "lifted up" or something. Cables do not enhance music and are often overlooked as something beneficial, but this design must be limiting distortion and creating a stronger connection from my DAC to my speakers. If you can afford it, give it a shot. From my experience, cables constructed with less features will probably not provide any benefit and it would be wise to stick with $20 cables. This is the next step up for those interested.

Pros: Increased sound stage, slightly better clarity (but enough to notice)

Cons: A bit on the expensive side.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

axeccn from Reedsburg, WI on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have all the right technology to transmit your signals as cleanly as possible. On an efficiency scale of 0 to 100, I would rate these cables at about 80%-90%. While that may sound low, it is in fact very high. There are better cables, but at prices 2-10 times the cost of the Sydney's. The cost goes up tremendously to extract that last 10-20%. The Sydney's do the lions share of the work for a modest price.

Pros: These cables are probably the best bang for the buck in regards to quality vs. economy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

AudioQuest Sydney

Crutchfield customer from bellflower, ca. on 9/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice up grade well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Clean sound

Vlad from Burlington, VT on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable! Clear sound.

Pros: High quality

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

sydney cables

PM from Phila.,Pa. on 10/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Great cable , Can be compared to the diamond series. A bit of a double edge sword,ends of this cable Are very close together, If your inputs are far apart , you will need Separate Cables. Like the diamonds, or king cobras.

Pros: Nice having only 1 run of cable! GOOD CLEAN SOUND !

Cons: CONNECTORS TO CLOSE TOGETHER.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

TOP