Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Type 4

Single center speaker cable with pre-attached banana plugs (10 feet)

MFR # TYPE410BSS

AudioQuest Type 4

AudioQuest Type 4

Single center speaker cable with pre-attached banana plugs (10 feet)

MFR # TYPE410BSS

21 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Type 4

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these cables

Pros: Nice and durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cables

Rick from Hope Mills, NC on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice cables from a great company. They stand behind their products 100%. I have used Audioquest for many years & I'm not sure I will ever use any other speaker cables.

Pros: Very stiff cable

Cons: Very stiff cable

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Type 4

Mac from Canandaigua, NY on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Type 4 center channel wire for my new surround I set up in my bedroom, for the money you can't go wrong, your speakers will sound great with the Type 4 wires.

Pros: You can't better sound for the money.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Type 4

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good cables, thus much better sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Type 4

Fola from Omaha, NE on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sturdy easy to install good sound output

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Type 4

Henry from San Francisco, CA on 10/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome cables. Worth the purchase!!!!

Pros: Well constructed. Cable presents thicker.

Cons: A bit tad pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Type 4

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cable, sounds great. Double insulation and silver plated plugs. Well worth it if you have the money to spend on the quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great wire for a center channel

Scott from Eau Claire, WI on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking for something to bring my center channel to life. I had been using simple monster cable. However, when you spend money on premier audio equipment you should compliment it with better wiring. Of course, when I have asked about speaker wire there are hundreds of opinions out there as to what works and what doesn't. I do not know why but the general opinion of Audioquest is not favorable or down right awful. I have no idea why unless they are getting a kick back. I have switched and feel that I am getting much more sound, detail, warmth and seperation. Great wire for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Significantly Reduce Distortion

Vinh from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speaker cables. An essential requirement for speaker systems from $500 and up. It noticeably improved my audio experience. Sound are clear, bass are tighter, and dynamic range is improved. Distortion is noticeably lower.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

must have

shawn from Mountain Home, ID on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good wires easy to use and simple hookups. I figured if you spend money on high end speakers and receiver why not the wire. it all coexist . All i known is when kids stand up in the middle of a movie and get scared because it sounds so real and they dont know why, you must of done something right. lol

Pros: easy to use read reviews only helps

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great cable, good price.

Nicholas from Buffalo, NY on 5/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the extra cost. Works well with my audioengine speakers.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Type 4

C. Wallace from Monmouth, IL on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Cables

Dunamis from Hawaii on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The old. Onkyo Receiver, Bose 6.1 system that's 10 years old, still sounded good and was working well, buy It was out of date. No bluetooth, wifi, usb, etc... In with the New! Yamaha Aventage RX-A840 purchased from a different online retailer. Everything else is from Crutchfield. Cables are AudioQuest Pearl & Cinnamon HDMI. Speaker cables are AudioQuest Type 4 & Rocket 33 for speakers & Black Lab for Sub. SVS SB-1000 Sub (Scratch & Dent) Focal Chorus 705 Bookshelf Speakers & Focal Chorus 716 Floor Speakers. Center Channel Klipsch RP-440C. And all housed in a Rosewood 7ft x 9ft entertainment center with a 3 yr old LED Samsung 50 in TV. I probably spent $3K 10 yrs ago and I did not use AudioQuest cables. The old system was nice, but my ears have matured away from Bose since upgrading my car system to Focal, listening to Hi-Res music files with a DAC, and having high end Headphones and Earbuds. I understand there are much nicer systems for a lot more money. But, for the money, I am a very happy customer. I would have loved to use a Focal Center, but I needed a center that could hold my TV, and Klipsch had one. The sound is amazingly Smooth, balanced, and powerful! Everything blends well despite being a front facing 5.1 system. I get Great separation on movies, music, and TV programs. Yamaha does an excellent job of processing and I don't miss having speakers behind or beside me. Very clean Highs, Mids & Lows singing in perfect harmony...

Pros: Awesome Sound! Build Quality! Durability!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Good product

Imjota from Kent, WA on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If u spend good amount of money on your speakers then might as well buy decent cables to enjoy your speakers. Happy with the difference in the sound.

Pros: Already connected to banana plugs.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest type 4

tsgt2007 from New Windsor,NY on 2/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sound from my 20 year old klipsch center channel speaker!!! AudioQuest in my opinion is the best! You get what you pay for!

Pros: AudioQuest is what I'm buying for now on...

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

The right investment

AJ from Lawrence, KS on 7/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, invested > $500 with cables for my home cinema, and no regrets...I get the best out of my receiver and speakers, and these cables should outlive the life of the components. Worth the investment!

Pros: Built quality Easiness to connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Type 4

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average speaker wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 26 found this helpful

The Best

Mrbill from los angeles on 3/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Quality speaker cables

HiFi_Shopper from Cary, NC on 2/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have high end speakers you should consider getting some good cables to feed them power. These cables look great and do a good job. The picture Crutchfield displays with the blue wrap is outdated. The new ones are much darker in color. I have a pair of the old ones and they were in a bigger box within a sealed bag. The new ones ship in a smaller box without any internal bag or wrapping. Quality is still the same but I preferred the old style. Out of four boxes ordered (new style) only one came complete with a polishing cloth. Not a big deal but for the cost I'd expect a complete item shipped.

Pros: Great quality cable, looks great and sounds good.

Cons: Only one box (out of four) actually came complete with silver polishing cloth. One box was an open box (used) but I bought new. Crutchfield was helpful in sending me a new set but the new one still didn't contain the polishing cloth that should come with each of these. A cloth was located and is being sent free of charge but not thrilled about getting an incomplete item at this price.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

AudioQuest Type 4 Speaker Cable

KennethR from New York, NY on 1/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box these cables made a noticeable different in the soundstage from my previous cables. Now after a short burn in period the soundstage is more deeper with good separation of musical elements. Using these cables in a bi-wire setup.

Pros: Easy to install, good construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Sceptic Turned True-Believer

John from Mill Valley, CA on 10/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having acquired some high-end floor speakers and speakers for center and rear speakers, I decided to invest in AudioQuest Type 4 cables for the floor speakers from the start and connected the others with regular 14 gauge. Happy as I was with the sound clarity of the floor speakers, the center speaker was audibly struggling to provide clear sound. So I invested in AudioQuest Type 4 there as well and the effect was literally transformative. Immediately all the sound from the front became as clear as a bell as though a severe mist had been lifted from the center. To those acquiring some reasonable quality speakers like myself for the first time and skeptical that there's a need for more than standard 14 gauge cable, I strongly recommend buying these mid-price AudioQuest cables for front and center speakers and the CRITICAL improvement in sound clarity will give daily pleasure and listening joy long after that investment is forgotten.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 23 found this helpful

TOP