Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

14-gauge wire (30 feet, White)

MFR # X-2W/30FT

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

14-gauge wire (30 feet, White)

MFR # X-2W/30FT

80 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire, very pliable and easy to work with. Lays nice and flat once removed from the spool. The two conductors separate easily and strip cleanly. When installing, make sure the arrows on the wire are oriented away from the source and toward the speakers - this is very important if you are using different style connectors for the source and speakers (e.g. banana plugs at the source and spade connectors for the speakers).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my system. Can really hear the difference. Thanks to my rep for the recommendation! !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys rock always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker cable

Crutchfield customer from Montauk, NY on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, especially when combined with the cable terminators

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

manuel from Berthoud, CO on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid quality and works well. Happy with results

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Eric from Martinsburg, WV on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding! Excellent sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Wire

Hobart from Sanger, CA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time purchaseing quality wire and plan to purchase more for my rear surround speakers soon. Crutchfield Customer service is exceptional and shipping is super fast. Thanks Again

Pros: Super Flexable wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Tustin, CA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty flexible. Sounded better than my QED speaker wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The X2 cable

average joe from USA on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super great cable. Very balanced and smooth sounding. You'll definitely notice a little difference from stock cables. The best speaker cable pool you can get for your money. Strips easily without a mess or destruction of cable. Not as many copper stands as basic cable pools. A little more solid with thicker strands. I used the Crutchfield speaker connectors as well, to finish cable. I would highly recommend for "snake oil" critics or music listeners who want great sound, long lengths, and high quality for a low price.

Pros: ideal for stereo setups that need a lot of wires. Great for basic music listening.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Jim from Jamaica, NY on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cable with awesome tonal range and minimal noise to signal ratio. Not cheap, worth every penny!

Pros: Very minimal noise to signal ratio, great tonal response.

Cons: Like for most high-end audio: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding cable

shedrick from Sf calif on 2/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Move over monster audioquest x2 is the super cable . Audioquest x2 brought life to my b&w m1 . Im hearing things alot clear now. Best cable on the market.

Pros: Outstanding cable

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Leavenworth, KS on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is excellent speaker cable. It made a noticeable difference in clarity compared to the old budget wire I had been using. It is not cheap, but was well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to strip this wire

Josette from Ninety Six, SC on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best speaker cable I've ever used. I'm not sure if it provides any better sound or signal than other high-quality cable, but it's so much easier to strip the shielding off the wire! What I hate about speaker cable is cutting the plastic shield without cutting the underlying wires. I was able to cut this with a small knife and the shield is so soft and pliable that it was easy top cut it without harming the wires. Bravo!

Pros: Easy to strip, to connect terminals or for bare-wire install Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Hassan from Riverview, FL on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these speakers wires. Very good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Matthew from Hampton, GA on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. It is pleasant to work with a quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker wire

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very good quality speaker wire. It is very easy to work with, best if you unwind it and let it relax. Putting connectors on is super easy. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product, good price

Charles from Burnsville, MN on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker cable built the with it should be. Nice quality, clean installation, great sound.

Pros: Quality insulation and conductor.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest X2 speaker cable

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 9/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will be using the audioquest x2 speaker cable on my vintage stereo equipment.This cable is just the first step in getting everything running.Considering that the speaker cable I used back then was 14 gauge lamp cord,I have high expectation. I will be contacting Crutchfield for new audio cables once I finish building my rack.I will keep ya'll up to date as to progress....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Andrew from Frederick, MD on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, used for my Dolby Atmos Speakers, no loss in signal whatsoever. Works will with Audioquest Banana and Spade connectors also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Deridder,LA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Joseph from North Carolina on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very user friendly, easy to hook up.

Pros: Great quality and labeled.

Cons: These are wires that need the ends bared for use. I would have liked to just plug them into the speakers and amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

George from Palm Coast, FL on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality, very happy with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Thomas from Farmington, MN on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely can hear the difference in sound after installing these Audioquest cables. Thanks to Lee from Crutchfield, I know why I continue to rate Crutchfield highest on my customer satisfaction list!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio cable. I only wish it wasn't so expensive and came in a roll of 100 ft.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Conway, NH on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Easy to work with and terminate.

Pros: This wire seems to have less memory than others I have used making it easier to route.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wire!

Donald from Tonopah, NV on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great thick wire. I use this and AudioQuest's Rocket 33 exclusively in my system. I use the Rocket 33 for short runs and the X2 for longer runs. I've noticed my amp does seem to run as hot with 14 Gauge wire as it did with 16 Gauge, probably due to less resistance.

Pros: Thick sturdy cable.

Cons: As with everything Audioquest makes and sells, price, but you get what you pay for. The cheap stuff just doesn't sound as good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

audioquest x2 speaker cables

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 9/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the speaker cables are very strong and easy to use

Pros: good quality speaker cable ,very strong

Cons: there was one problem when you unspool ,the speaker wire tends to stay twisted and hard to work with

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product; be sure to order enough length

Ed from Charlotte, NC on 9/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wire for sound system. Easy to use. Just wish I had bought more length the first time.

Pros: Ease of connection

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, surprising difference

Jon from Osage Beach, MO on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had just purchased a new receiver and speakers from Crutchfield. When they both arrived I realized I didn't have any speaker wire. I didn't want to wait to order some so I went to my local home improvement store and bought some of their wire. After realizing I was going to buy some new tower speakers I decided to not short change them and buy some quality wire. I really didn't think it would make much difference but I wanted to put it to the test. After listening to my speakers with the new wire all I can say is WOW, I couldn't believe the difference it made! No distortion, no background noise and clean, clean music. The depth of the sound was unreal! If you are on the fence wether to invest this much money on speaker wire, don't think twice about it. Order this wire, it really makes a difference you can hear!! And with Crutchfield's guarantee you have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Pros: Quality product that makes a real world difference. Piece of mind.

Cons: Wish I wouldn't have wasted $30 at the home improvement store

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Speake cables

msrdmd from Fort Washington, PA on 7/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros: Easy to install, sounds great, well priced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker wire

Robert from Pleasantville, NY on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great service, great product, thanks again Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent cable

David L. from Hendersonville, NC on 5/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and great copper conductors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice quality

Lincoln L from libertyville, IL on 3/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very high quality speaker cable. It was extremely easy to work with in terms of clipping the ends and fitting to the banana plugs. Music sounds great. I would definitely buy this again if needed.

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from norwalk, CT on 3/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent - performed as anticipated

Pros: Performed as anticipated

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

X2 speaker cable

jon from hagerstown, md on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker cable/wire was delivered quickly and as advertised, it is supple and we'll marked for proper installation.

Pros: Soft and supple easy to work with, well marked with proper orientation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable for the price

DarionF from Ohio on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker wire and great price too. For a while I was using monster speaker wire it was pretty good this wire took my sound system to a whole new level. Nuances shine better and I like the fact that it's 14 ga.wire the jacket on it is very nice. Its noise free and just overall a great product I recommend this highly for anyone that wants good wire and not pay a fortune.

Pros: Looks,construction,sound quality,packaging

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Heavy Duty

Lisa from Austin, TX on 11/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very heavy duty for home use, but glad I have them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

What I Expected

John from Maryland on 10/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Audio Quest X2 speaker cable arrived on time and was exactly what I expected. However, I was a little surprised at how neatly the speaker cable was packaged by Audio Quest (in a very attractive box). I especially liked the clear (easy to see) red marking indicating polarity.

Pros: Speaker cable has very clear polarity (red) marking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cost??

cspann from Maryland on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most certainly a high quality cable but found equivalent at a much cheaper price. Again though a high quality cable

Pros: High quality cable, well identified pos neg wires

Cons: cost.. this was the big factor.... I latched onto several alternatives at much lower cost with no impact to audio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Quality wire

JasonM from California on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire at a reasonable price. A pleasure to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Good sturdy cable

JimB from Pennsylvania on 5/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker cable makes a difference. My system sounds better now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AQ X2 speaker cable

Dwayne from Bethel Park, Pa on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire, smooth sound.

Pros: Neutral color.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality speaker wire

wheeleze from California on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty wire for connecting high amp speakers.

Pros: Carries a great signal.

Cons: A bit expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Wayne from Seneca Falls,NY on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables work very well. Good quality with out breaking the bank.

Pros: Higher quality than lamp cord.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

X2

Brad60 from Oklahoma on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work's as described, sounds fantastic on my Pioneer SX-1250 with a pair of Polk RTI10's..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Ignacio C. from Carmel IN on 2/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. With these wires the audio quality changed dramatically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

X2!!!

vma from Seattle, WA on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound quality then G2 cable. Love X2 cable!!!

Pros: highs and bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 speaker cable

Philip G. from Hawaii on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

0utstanding conducting speaker cables! You do not hear interference or distortion back ground sounds when music is displayed from the speakers !

Pros: High quality constructed speaker cables! Smartly engineered!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pay for What You Get

Joe from Florida on 1/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire equals quality sound!

Pros: flexible and easy to run

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

x2 ROCKS

Ron from Highlands Ranch on 11/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the cables opened up the sound on my system. Crisp Highs and clear lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

You certainly get what you pay for!

Mike S from Greenville, SC on 11/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upon arrival the quality of manufacturing on Audioquest's part was immediately apparent. Sound quality is clear at all volume levels and frequencies.

Pros: Well made Solid performer Not over hyped/priced

Cons: Wish it was cheaper, but like I've stated you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great wires

dyss from dallas on 10/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

almost everybody knows how good is this product.buy this one,seat and enjoy.

Pros: very good speaker wire

Cons: nada nada lemonada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

yes

yes sir from clarksville tn on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic good cable. Had some older type 4 cable i was using as main cables . I bought this stuff to use to upgrade some internal cable in some revel f12s . Actually made a difference so i use this as main until some kimber cable arrive . No difference when compared to type 4 but the 4 is going on 9 years i believe, cant remember but the ends could use some cleaning so it was a unfair comparison. Highly recommend for budget minded speaker runs , will not be disappointed.

Pros: Good quality for the money

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the price

George from Lynchburg, VA on 9/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire was easy to install and provided immediate improvement in sound. There's nothing flimsy about it--and just in case I want to use it with my other system, there was wire to spare.

Pros: Good, clean sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Quality Cable

KW from Austin, TX on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless you have a tone of money to spend, don't waste your time with others, just get this cable. The construction is impressive, and it looks & feels like a quality cable. My Heresy II's sound great with them!

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

JP from New Castle, DE on 8/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I expected

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, Ca on 8/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my system sound great.

Pros: High Quality product

Cons: A little thick because it's 14ga. buut worth it if your running over 30 feet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It Works

Steve_B from Prescott, AZ on 6/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found this wire to be fairly easy to thread into binding posts in PSB Imagine T speakers and Marantz PM8005 amp. The white stripe is useful in getting the polarity right. In my setup, with the speakers a little more than four feet from the amp, I found the length of wire to be just adequate to do both.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AWESOME WIRE

Crutchfield customer from SO CAL on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS IS AN AWESOME WIRE. MAJOR DIFFERENCE FROM STANDARD WIRE UPGRADE. SOLID DESIGN AS STATED. HUGE DIFFERENCE IN SOUND QUALITY (CLEARER AND LOUDER VOCALS AND BACKGROUND).

Pros: OUTSTANDING DESIGN

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was definitely an upgrade...

jmg from Charlotte, NC on 3/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is true your system will only sound as good as its weakest link. Mine was the speaker wire. I was using some wire I had found around the house for my "listening room". A small room where I have a 9 yr old Arcam amp with a 30 yr old Dual 1264, tied to PSB Alpha 1 bookshelf speakers. The difference with this new speaker wire was astounding. The sound was much richer, fuller, and lifelike. The sound improvement was definitely noticeable. Highly recommend if you are using a basic, thin (high # gauge) speaker wire.

Pros: Great sound!!!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

E Lake from Effingham, Il on 3/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable, priced wire; can't beat it! Definitely can tell diff between 14 ga & 16 ga wire

Pros: Cable marked on which direction & stiff enough

Cons: Wish could get in longer footage

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from White Lale NY on 1/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced some 15 year old run of the mill stuff with this cable. Had to think twice seemed a lot of money to me .It was worth it a real improvement . M30 year old Warfedale diamonds sparkle.

Pros: great sound

Cons: a bit heavy but worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good wire for a good sound Speakers

Star from Rapid City, SD on 12/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was using Monster's speaker cable between my Yamaha RX-A3020 and Paradigm speakers. Now I am using AudioQuest x2 and am very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 cable

RB from Ashburn, VA on 11/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality, as advertised.

Pros: Cable quality. Heavy cable and shielding.

Cons: Heavy cable causes cable strain that pulls cable out of the Monster bent pin connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good quility speaker cable

Gary from Chillicothe, Ohio on 10/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use good quality speaker cable

Pros: Excellent signal

Cons: expensive, but you get what you pay for in this case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apparently All Speaker Cable is Not Created Equal

UR2 from North Texas on 7/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was using Monster's XP Compact Precision speaker cable between my Yamaha RX-A830 and Klipsch speakers. The sound quality was good, but felt that it should have been better considering the quality of my receiver and speakers. Decided to take a chance on AudioQuest's X2 speaker cable, since I had earned some Crutchfield bonus dollars that would take some of the sting out of the high purchase price. Well, the soundstage and sonic quality of music improved quite markedly through the AudioQuest X2 speaker cables. There seemed to be less distortion and more instrumentation/note separation in the music with both classical and rock. To be fair, I also changed out my Sewell Pro-Maestro banana plugs with AudioQuest SureGrip-BFA gold plated banana plugs; so it could have been a combination of the speaker cable and banana plugs.

Pros: Crystal Clear Sonic Reproduction and Note Separation

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy Tn on 6/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Cable For Running Under My House To Conceal Speaker Wires. Easy To Install And Looks Neat And professional!!!!!!!!

Pros: Strong And Tough Easy To pull

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Quality Cable

MikeW from Troy, Mi on 6/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high gauge quality cable. It has a thick jacket and is somewhat inflexible. Note that when you run it, the arrows on the cable should be in the direction of the speakers. Due to the thicker gauge and jacket, it will take up more room if running through furniture with pre cut openings.

Pros: High Quality

Cons: Thick cable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Cable

Ken from Maplewood NJ on 5/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, using with front Polk speakers in HT, should have started with this vs standard XP, very significant improvement in all respects; detail, bass, etc, in my HT very nearly the equal of AudioQuest Type 4 - which I have used to biwire the center channel speaker, Also the X2 is much heaver than the G2 that I have used - in a different application,

Pros: sounds great,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

14 is bigger than 16?

Emmanuel from Lubbock, TX on 4/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did you know that a 14 guage wire is bigger than a 16 gauge wiring? Niether did I. And did you know that the thickness of your wiring could affect the signal your speaker receives? All these little infos are the kind of things the average buyer looking for a speaker wiring easily overlooks. But don't worry I got a solution for those of you that are technically challenged like myself; just buy a quality wiring like the audioquest X2. I didn't know where to begin when I started looking for a wire but after talking to a Crutchfield Advisor named Josh about an infinity speakers he suggested I asked him to suggest a good/solid speaker wiriing that won't break the bank he suggested the X2 and boy was he right on both counts. The sound coming out of my Infinity P363 has as much to do with the speaker drivers as it does with the wiring. Sadly, I failed to give Josh the advisor his due credit when I placed my order from Crutchfield. Please help me rectify that guys.

Pros: Quality and value Deliver stron clean signals

Cons: Uh...can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

x2 cable

mr. ed from puerto rico on 4/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality but overpriced.

Pros: quality construction.

Cons: very overpriced for what it is.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest x2 speaker cable

John from Riverdale, NY on 1/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent heavy duty cable that will last. Coupled with Infinity Primus P363 speakers the sound was excellent.

Pros: Heavy quality covering and red marking on one lead makes life easier on making the proper connections to receiver and speakers. Also markings to show the proper direction for running cable from receiver [never realized there was a difference] and footage.

Cons: Little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOTALLY AWESOME CALBES

Samuel from Poulsbo, WA on 8/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the white X2 speaker cable today and was VERY IMPRESSED by the QUALITY and size of the cable. I own a pair of Klipsch Icon VF-36 floor standing speakers and I am able to Bi-wire them and that is what I did. I am playing the cd player to burn in the cables. I have noticed a quicker and more detailed sound even at very low volume, this is quite a feat as I was in the artillery when I served in the military and I lost a lot of high end in my hearing , so for me to hear detail at low level speak volumes for the ability of these cables to deliver sound clearly and fully. I will be buying more AudioQuest products in the very near future.

Pros: DETAIL, SPEED,SMOOTHNESS, OPENNESS

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

high quality cable worth the money

william t. from paducah ky. on 8/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this cable improved the quality of my system i have a nad integrated amp and polk speakers,and the X2 cables cut out distortion improved definition so i can hear everything better,and i had a good pair of speaker cables before these.the red marking makes it much easier to connect the X2 cables than any cable ive used before,i am pleased and recommend these cables,and the price is really good too.the crutchfield advisor recommended the monster dual banana plugs and i am glad he did,they are less expensive than some connectors and better in my opinion.

Pros: great quality at a reasonable price making listening more pleasurable.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio Quest 14ga Cable

Boxerboy from Connecticut on 3/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality, as I have used a run of 20 feet each from my speakers to receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speaker Cable

nuclearmedicine4u from Shreveport, LA on 4/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is GREAT speaker wire. I changed this out from another brand cable that had preattached banana plugs. The sound from my rear speakers in particular seems much cleaner now as I could was getting a strange light noise before I could not trace down to anything but the other brand speaker wire. I did add the "M" brand gold banana connectors to ease with connectivity and I would highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

TOP