Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boyo VTL275HD

Ultra-slim license plate frame with backup camera (chrome)

MFR # VTL275HD

Boyo VTL275HD

Boyo VTL275HD

Ultra-slim license plate frame with backup camera (chrome)

MFR # VTL275HD

21 reviews
View this product

Nice

Mark from HOUSTON, TX on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking, low profile unit. Picture is a bit grainy, but plenty good enough to serve its purpose. I chose this unit mainly based on the low profile design because I have an SUV with a hatch and the plate mounts just below. If anything were mounted on top of the plate, it would get knocked off every time we loaded something in the hatch.

Pros: Works well and is fairly discrete.

Cons: Picture slightly grainy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

DISSATISFIED PRODUCT

Francis from RANDALLSTOWN, MD on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used Boyo Backup/reverse Camera in the past and I absolutely loved it. The model I had previously was the BOYO VTL275HDL which worked exceptionally well with great and vivid image with multiple camera view options. I had to replace it due to a damage from a rear-ended accident. The mistake I made in its replacement was I purchased the BOYO VTL275HD (did not have the "L" after the HD) and not realizing it was not the same exact model. The camera resolution on this model is extremermly poor and the image is grayed out. Cannot use it for what I purchased it and had it instlled for. Not sure if I got a defective product or this particular model (without the "L"after the HD) is of inferior quality. Unfortunately I had a professional installation so it is not something I can just pull out and return it without incurring additional expense in labor for the un-install. Very disappointed and will absolutely not recommend this product/model. Total waste. I have been purchasing all my electronic gears from Crutchfield for over the last 15 years and have been more than happy with my experience. Unfortunately this purchase did not work out for me.

Pros: Nice looking license plate frame

Cons: Poor camera resolution and grayed out image quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!!

Crutchfield customer from Brashear, TX on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was purchased to replace the exact one that I have had on my truck for 10 years after the lens had cracked. Wide angle view is excellent for vehicles that don't have back up sensors. Picture is crisp and clean.

Pros: Wide angle view. Most people don't even realize it's a camera. Last one I had lasted 10 years.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small fragile wires

jos from Dallas,texas on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires for connection are as small, great tendency for wires to break or have trouble in connection. They are shirt and extremely fragile, not a good FYI.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Not easy to make connections to power and ground wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a real nice looking trim piece for my car. Unfortunately the visual for the camera is pretty much worthless. It is so blurry I can't count on it. It also shrinks things up similar to your right side mirror. I don't recommend this product, not worth the time and effort it takes to install it.

Pros: Nice looking.

Cons: Not good quality picture.

Crutchfield response on 10/29/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your camera. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very low profile license plate frame camera

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very low profile license plate frame camera. Since this was on a Ford F250 pickup and the license plate is located where I step to get in the bed of the truck, I did not want a camera that stuck out from the frame as I thought I would break it with my foot. This works perfect for that. Note: My "custom" harness came with 2 wires marked CAM + and CAM --. Since the Boyo wiring had a red (+) and black (--) wire you would assume these would go together. After 1 1/2 days of troubleshooting my setup, Crutchfield tells me that those wires on the harness are only for one specific camera that goes to the Kenwood head unit. Would be nice if that had been included in the instructions specific to my vehicle and equipment.

Pros: Low profile Good quality camera

Cons: Fisheye distortion Backup lines don't bend to help with parking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, MS on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a difficult time installing this on my 2010 Chevrolet Silverado. The manual provided is more of a specification diagram than an instructional. After fiddling with it for a couple of weeks, I could not get a display from my Sony XAV5000. So I ditched it (returning was not an option and selling the abomination to someone else would be cruel). I take responsibility for an improper installation, but I would not recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be pretty robust, nice wide field of view, decent quality picture, works pretty well at night too.

Pros: Looks clean, heavy duty frame, can remove frame for just a top bar, straightforward install, plenty of cable length.

Cons: A bit pricey, picture quality is like 3.5/5

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome camera

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stylish license plate frame camera is clear hooked up to my Kenwood and the 2010 tundra works awesome big upgrade to stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great backup camera

Nathan from Sapulpa, OK on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great backup camera,look great,easy install works awesome

Pros: Great picture,easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

George from Sewell, NJ on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera works well, but the frame is pitted and the chrome is flaking away in less than a year on the car. I can't imagine what it will look like next year.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros: Clean appearance and it allows the total legal plate with state name to appear.

Cons: Had to pay to have it installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great, clear video

Lee from Birmingham, AL on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, but like other cameras, don't expect help with the instructions. Completely worthless. Clear picture and huge angle of display (perhaps too much angle). I did like the recessed bolt-head that was tightened from under the vehicle. I assume that will reduce the likelihood of it being stolen since it just cant be unscrewed. Camera also isn't that obvious to see, which is a bonus. This is the second back-up I've put in and I prefer this one over the Clarion CC520 that I put in my wife's Odyssey. Need to buy another for my daughter and will probably get the Boyo again.

Pros: Looks great, good quality video

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, PA on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, the picture is phenomenal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works well. Attractive on the car. Would be nice if it had lines to identify the left and right side of the vehicle. A bit of a challenge to run the cable along the frame and into the interior of the car. Wireless would be much easier. Overall once installed it works well and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Alex from Panorama City, CA on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this backup camera unit. The camera is so small that it does not stand out to call attention of being stolen. I ordered the chrome to match my cars rims, air fins and emblem. The video/picture shown on my new Sony AXV 100 units is very clear even at night. Highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, NC on 2/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son lives in a busy area and this camera allows him to see more clearly when he backs up. Plus, it is really a safety item that I would recommend to everyone if you don't have one on your car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boyo VTL275HD

Syed from Ithaca, NY on 10/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to add to the Kenwood DDX 793 I had installed some months back on a 2012 Camry. I used a youtube video to figure out how to do the wiring in the trunk and to get the cable all the way to the stereo. This camera has a simple yellow aux cable for video which plugs into a dedicated spot on the DDX 793 and then a red wire for power and black for ground. The video is very clear and guidelines set up was easy (just need time to ensure guides are set up accurately).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

f250

Bill from Baltimore, MD on 10/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

real nice image clear view

Pros: has a real clear image

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Product review

Mack from Rantoul, Il on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Am enjoying rear camera, needed this for awhile recommend this to all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP