Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boyo VTL402CLS

Backup cam with LED lights and parking lines — license-plate-mount (Chrome)

MFR # VTL402CLS

Boyo VTL402CLS

Boyo VTL402CLS

Backup cam with LED lights and parking lines — license-plate-mount (Chrome)

MFR # VTL402CLS

20 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield customer from Watauga, TX on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value. Works as advertised. Better wiring diagram would be a help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness need improvement

YIA from TAYLORSVILLE on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but could use some improvement on the wire harness. Had to wire me a new wire from stereo to taillight. Seen others had it all in. First time doing it so didn't know until I done some research on how to wire back up cameras. Will be getting a different one next time to avoid having to do this. Other then that it works as it should.

Pros:

Cons: No wire to reverse lights.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. The instructions were pretty much non-existent, but once I figured it out, easy to get working. Only thing they actually needbto do is offer them in white to blend in with the majority of license plates out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, OH on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Camera worked great. The operation directions could be better but the tech support from Clutchfield was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

the perfect camera

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to mount and thin enough to not interfear with trunk release

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad camera, but somewhat pricey compared to other options. The all steel housing is great, and living in San Diego, CA I don't see it dying out too soon. The attached screws aren't bad but for my truck I needed to go to the parts store to buy longer threads since these don't reach.

Pros: Metal Housing Multiple Options Long Cable Sleek Design

Cons: Price Screws Not Long Enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returned. Camera obstructed liftgate latch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Charley

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, AL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ease of installation and the 2 led lights made this a very good deal. The allen wrench that came with the unit made it easy to set the camera where it did the most good. I am very please with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mark from Summerfield, NC on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cabling on this unit is continuous from the camera all the way to the head unit. There is no break out of power and ground at the rear of the car like other brands which allows installers to use the reverse light wiring to trigger and power the camera. With this design you have to find a reverse light trigger wire near the head unit. No small feat I can tell you.

Pros: Looks and feels more substantial than some others.

Cons: Can be a bear to wire up due to terrible cable design.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boyo VTL422CLS backup camera (2005 Camry install)

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reviewing the different dash cameras on the Crutchfield website, I settled on this one because it had the slimmest profile for the wiring harness. With a smaller diameter wiring harness, I figured it would be easier to snake it through the car as well as reduce the size of any holes that I might need to drill. The instructions (if you can call them that) that come with the unit are worthless. Before you get started, be sure to call Crutchfield Tech support and they will email you diagrams showing how to access the reverse lamp in the dash area of the car. This makes the install super easy. Note: the end of the wiring harness has three mini switches. They don't really look like switches, but they are. Pressing them will change the way the camera works (turns on/off the alignment lines; mirrors the image; turns on/off the LED lamps to illuminate behind the vehicle). These are one time settings so they can be buried in the dash when you hook it up. I opted to turn on the LED lights to 1) better illuminate the rear of the vehicle; and 2) to draw attention of others that the car is in reverse. The image is good. The build of the unit seems solid. TIP#1: due to the switches at the end of the wiring harness I decided to run the wiring harness from the dash to the trunk, coiling the extra wire in the trunk. TIP#2: The Crutchfield tech team recommended taping the connection between the camera and the wiring harness to ensure that it doesn't come apart in the future.

Pros: mounts high on the license plate and keeps the tags visible. the build of the unit seems solid / well made.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, IN on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected. Easy install and works great.

Pros: Easy install, nice picture.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as a camera, did not get the lights on it but didn't need them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Kingsland, TX on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

God picture and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Moundville, AL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

graet pic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Camera

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, UT on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. Very visible, bright and clear at night. Love that it's waterproof and haven't had issues with my first car wash. Worked perfect with my Alpine stereo.

Pros: Affordable, clear view and great night vision

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Buy again

Crutchfield customer from Germantwn Hls, IL on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase I am very happy with it Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was nervous about install this camera when I first received it but found the information on the Crutchfield website to be very helpful. Will be tackling this product soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear picture but installer had to add a buffer device to eliminate blinking problem

Pros: Clear picture

Cons: Blinking problem

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Mckeesport, PA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LIKE HOW YOU CAN SET LINES,LIGHTS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP