Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boyo VTL402TJS

Backup cam with LED lights and active parking lines — license-plate-mount (Chrome)

MFR # VTL402TJS

Boyo VTL402TJS

Boyo VTL402TJS

Backup cam with LED lights and active parking lines — license-plate-mount (Chrome)

MFR # VTL402TJS

63 reviews
View this product

Avery Dale from Haymarket, VA on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Only reason for the 1-star reduction is that the directions really weren't that great. If you have basic electrical skills it's not a problem, but they could easily be clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jerry from Redlands, CA on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ivy was very helpful with my question. I ordered My backup camera and it arrived quickly and well packaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent backup camera.

Keith from Warren, MI on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality backup camera.I didn't think I would need the LED lights however they really make a big difference. I would recommend this camera .

Pros: LED Lightning

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good camera

Michel James from LAWNDALE, CA on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Very durable, Clear viewing, straightforward installation. Two small issues: the camera is a bit large. The cables should have come ready to push through firewall (the large RCA connector on each end is too large for this) Crutchfield support staff were amazing. Easy to access and very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros: Durable, clear image, easy install

Cons: Cables could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice unit for my 2006 Tundra

Steven from York, PA on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like having this camera on my truck. Without it, I was very blind during backup, but now I can see clearly. The video tutorials were crucial in learning which way I wanted to wire the camera. I elected to just use it while in reverse. I don't need it for a full time visual. I like that it has two LED lights that turn on when the running lights are on by connecting them to the license plate lights. Not a difficult install. The most challenging thing was working the RCA connector into the cab through a rubber grommet under the driver's seat. A small cut and some silicone seal took care of that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenneth from Suwannee, FL on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well , a little grainy at night ... Paired with a Kenwood DDX-276BT ... Had to run another power wire along side the trigger wire to use the camera option on head unit ... Two extra wires instead of one would make this a 5 Star Item for me !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Justin from Laurel, MD on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Steve from Tucson, AZ on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East to install.Great rear view. Hardest part was routing the cable through the vehicle so cable was protected.But this was NOT Crutchfield`s fault. I would not hesitate to buy from them again. Crutchfield has a tech named Eric, He is absolutely an asset for the company. He was very knowledgeable about the products and walked me through every step as if he was standing next to me. Thank you, Steve

Pros: Great products with Great support.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clifford from WARNER ROBINS, GA on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has a nice picture

Pros:

Cons: The guidelines are kinda funky, but can be disabled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent camera but covers state name on license plate

Garrett from BLOOMINGTON, IL on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good picture. Parking lines work well; better than the lines on my headunit. Plenty of wiring options. I like that you can wire the LED lights separate from the camera itself. I have the camera wired for full-time power (so I can see behind me when towing a trailer), but the LED lights only come on when put in reverse. The camera assembly is pretty thick and covers the state name on my license plate almost completely. If that concerns you, look for a different camera. As other reviewers have said, the wires for power, ground, and LED power are tiny. probably 22 gauge or so.

Pros: Good picture Good parking lines I like the LED lights at night

Cons: Thick; covers state name on plate Tiny power/ground wires.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don from Battle Creek, MI on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seems ok - don't like the fact the power connection is a plug, will tape it so it cannot come unplugged and is watertight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product and price!

Joe from Montrose, CO on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for adding to an older system! Attached to an 02 Tundra with a pioneer receiver that had a camera receptor built in. Really helps with the views in backing up the truck! Easy installation and great price. Definitely a DIY project.

Pros: Value, Price, and ease of installation.

Cons: View angle could be better!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Great with Bright Lights

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The resolution when there is a bright light isn't great (think headlights at night, sunset at 5PM, etc). Will return and get a different camera with infrared.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Seven Hills, OH on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and solid construction. Definitely will be upgrading my other truck with one of these!

Pros: LED lights Solid construction Good quality picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. Needed to lengthen the wires because the plate was on the trunk lid, and the instructions were lacking, but installation wasn't hard at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear picture,backup light , ez to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camera

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good so far! Would recommend

Pros: Ez install

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear picture, night or day!

Pros: Super Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

camera replaces stiff neck

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

with assistance from Crutchfield installation was easy. Works great. No more backing up blind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear picture, and very easy to install.

Pros: Great picture, enough cable to wire to the head unit, and the lights really add to the quality.

Cons: Instructions are a bit lackluster when it comes to which way is up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blurry after a couple minths

Patrick from Coos Bay, OR on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera became blurry after only a couple months. Would not recommend and getting warranty is even harder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Camera

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 10/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture quality is good. The lines it projects don't seem to move at the proper speed or angle while backing up. The instructions are almost non existent

Pros: Picture is clear and leds are bright

Cons: The lines it projects don't move correctly. Instructions are non existent. Should come with necessary grommets as well

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your backup cam. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, SC on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Including wiring is long enough for a Yukon XL so should be good for virtually any vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The video of the camera works well with the new unit I bought. There was enough wire for the 2006 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab, so I was happy about that. I can't give this 5 stars for 3 reasons. 1) the instructions are poor (others have mentioned this too) but it's not too difficult to figure out 2) there are 2 power wires, one for the led lights and the other for the backup camera. At first I thought I needed 2 separate power sources (one from the backup lights and the other a constant power for the camera), but I hooked both up to the backup lights. Having a separate wire for the led lights and the camera just gives you flexibility. I could see a case where you may want to add a dash switch to power on the camera when you are not in reverse. However, most people will use the camera while only in reverse. Overall, I'm happy with the camera and the quality of the video. The 3rd reason is that the camera covers the top of you license plate. In my case, the state name is now covered by the camera. It should really be offset (or have an option to do so) so as not to cover part of the license plate.

Pros: Clear image Plenty of cable for a long truck

Cons: Poor instructions - doesn't specify up or down 2 power wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Product Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an inexpensive back up camera that works well. It is recommended that it be installed when a radio is installed to save alot of money.

Pros: Works well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, MO on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good , clear view easy install. I did not like the in frame guides

Pros: Clear pic

Cons: guides are not very good. we cut the wire so i dont see them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

back up camera

JEFF from La Mesa, CA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. easy to hook up and a quality unit

Pros: quality, easy hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear & I luv the way it's active camera works...very good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok for the price

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall not too bad. I was happy until I found a lower price from the mfg website.

Pros: Allows me to see behind me

Cons: Flashes off and on when backing up occasionally. The lanes are TOO slow to update when I'm turning. Installation instructions are garbage!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, well positioned view.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy with a great image in daylight or at night

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good image in both daylight and at night. I was very surprised just how good the low light image was, even without any external lighting. The included LEDs are very bright, though not as bright as the backup lights (of course). Still, they are a nice supplement, and will make your car more visible to passing pedestrians. The frame is very sturdy and heavy feeling. The adjustable camera angle feature is very nice, and the locking screw holds it in place once you have it angled just the way you like it. I connected the LED line to the backup lights, ran aux power from my receiver so that it receives power when not in reverse, and connected the backup lights to my receiver's 'backup' line in, and everything worked great! My head unit supports backup lines, so I snipped the clearly marked wire and taped over it to turn off the built in lines. I did look at the built-in backup lines first, and they looked good too, in case you are interested in keeping those. I've only been using it for about a month now, so I can't speak to the longevity yet, but so far it's going strong. Great unit, would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lk In The Hls, IL on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. The dynamic guide lines are a bit screwy. They keep turning further than I'm actually traveling, but the field of view is excellent and the quality of picture is solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, MA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good image, installed easily. gauge of wire for power connections is really thin. worked, but i was shocked at how thing the wire was. i spliced it into existing tail-light wiring using a solder sleeve so the connection should be solid. Would have wanted to try and use a crimp on something so small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Sprngfld Gdns, NY on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as shown on the video. Camera is amazing day and night. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice camera

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice picture out of this camera. Don't really like that you have to wire in the LED trigger wire to turn on LEDs. I don't know what it would hurt to have them on while the camera is on. The backup scale is goofy. It's like it is trying to predict where you are headed. It looks alot like factory rearview cameras. But its more than distracting than anything. There are two small wires hanging out of the harness. Blue and white. If you look at the pictures close you can see them. Not sure which does what, one if you cut it will turn the mirror image on/off. The other will turn the scaling off. Thinking about turning the scaling off. (It does say which does what in the manual.) Overall happy with the camera. Much better than the ebay unit it replaced.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Have to wire in LED trigger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better install instructions needed.

Crutchfield customer from Florence, OR on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never give 5 stars until you've had a product in service for a few months minimum. I gave extra effort to installing the camera so it was a little more " stealthy" since it's a license plate mount. Instructions don't say which side is up or down and it's not at all clear by looking at the camera. I ended up having to remove it and reinstall it rightside up. Good picture and more adjustments then I think most people need. Works fine for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Troutman, NC on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my after market Kenwood

Pros:

Cons: They don't give you a long enough power wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Backup camera

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing back up camera and installation was very easy. I would recommend this camera to anyone !

Pros: Very easy and customer service awesome

Cons: Found nothing bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well-built but needs to be mounted on bottom holes of license plate

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid, well-built camera with plenty of cable included. Resolution is good and the price is right. But... I really can't imagine how you could get away with mounting this on the top holes of a license plate because it covers the name of the state. I have a step bumper on a pickup truck and the angles just didn't work out for me to mount this at the bottom of the plate even though the camera angle is adjustable. If I aimed the camera down where I wanted to look, my bumper took up most of the view.

Pros: Solid, well-built. Plenty of cable included. Clear picture. Guidelines.

Cons: No real cons - just be advised that you will probably need to mount this on the bottom two holes of your license plate, which might not work out depending on your bumper design.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boyo camera

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product-has active reference lines that really help-powers up fast and makes backing up much safer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, SC on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera used as a front camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were pretty much non existent, so be prepared for some trial and error. After finally getting it hooked up I disconnected the parking guide lines as they were so pronounced I had trouble seeing parking lot lines. Also the brightness of the camera view on my radio is somewhat dim, but that may be the fault of Dual receiver (XDVD251BT) I purchased. On a bright sunny day it is difficult to see the image clearly. So would I buy this combo again? probably not

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, MO on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Clear and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from West Haverstraw, NY on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Camera

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install, Excellent Quality, Very Pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with PMX-3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Emerald, WI on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement camera

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, WA on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace existing aftermarket camera, which made this basically a plug and play install. Only extra connection needed was for the led lights, which I connected to additional aftermarket backup lights that have a dedicated switch. Only reason go four stars instead of five is because of the cutout for the wire (see below in Cons)

Pros: Very sturdy, nice that it is adjustable, very clear image even in the dark. 1000 times better than the cheep camera that came with radio

Cons: The cutout for the hookup wire is upside down, not that big of a deal, just put a small slot in the license plate to run the wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and wire up. Running the video cable was easy to do. Remove a few buttons to remove part of trunk liner. Route along side the back seat and slip under the plastic running boards up to the side of the dashboard. Over the steering wheel linkage and over to the open panel in the dash. Power was taken from the backup light circuit in the trunk to light the LED's and power the backup camera. Ground was attached in the trunk as well. You will probably need some wire to run the rather short wires on the camera for both the power and ground. The cable end at the radio head will need to tap into a wire into the radio. Installed on a 2002 Camry LE so i needed to drill a 1/2 hole for the cable to go thru the trunk just above the license plate. This was the only CON for this install. The wiring has a rather large adapter inline. May also want to see about getting a rubber grommet from local auto store and insert in the hole so that the wiring does not chafe and short the camera. Picture is nice and crisp, LED's definately better that usual low light camera's. Parking guide lines are nice. Don't like the upper banner and only way to get rid on it is to turn off the guide lines.. Unit is metal and solidly build also the camera adjusts up and down easily with the wrench included so that you can adjust your field of view up and down.

Pros:

Cons: Need a 1/2 inch hole drilled for wiring if your car does not already have a hole close to the mounting point.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Beautiful design

Crutchfield customer from Marcellus, NY on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not used this yet, so I can't give it 5 stars, but the unit itself is beautiful. It is going to be used on a Custom 1948 Chevrolet I am building. I like the LED feature, which will give me a backup light I do not have elsewhere on the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastically. I mean it's a camera,it does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reverse Boyo Camera is a must for any 2006 Corvette owner!

Blake from Mohrsville, PA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, easy install on my 2006 Corvette. I opted to purchase a set of tamper resistant mounting screws, which I then covered by chrome caps which were included in the set. I would highly recommend this because if you don't all a person needs to do is unscrew your license plate and they will get your camera, and plate as well. Watch an online video by a C6 owner to see where to run your wires, I ran mine a little differently, and I think better, but I'm not making a video of it.

Pros: Ease of install, line display for guidance while backing up. Uses adjustable wrench (included) to move camera angle up or down. Chrome matched my chrome license plate bracket. Awesome clarity!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Backup Camera

Crutchfield customer from Dana Point, CA on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing clarity and the guide lines are perfect. I love the adjustable camera and the construction is heavy duty. Easy to install with Crutchflield's instructions.

Pros: Quality of product

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This rear view camera was easy to install on my truck and works great, actually very clear video.

Pros: Very durable Very clear Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

work fine

Crutchfield customer from Micanopy, FL on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't like their almost non-existant instructions. The adaptive backup lines are sort of after the fact.

Pros: Works

Cons: Poor instructions, adaptive backup lines not that functional.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good backup camera

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good camera, ease of installation. The parking lines should be projected a little more to the outside on each side (R & L).

Pros: Great wide angle, clear crisp image, LED's for night vision are good.

Cons: parking lines should be spread a little wider.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great with my pioneer head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Iota, LA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. However, the power and ground wires are really small and break easy. Once you secure them the camera works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound