Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boyo VTM43TC

Replacement rear-view mirror with 4.3" monitor and temperature/compass display

MFR # VTM43TC

Boyo VTM43TC

Boyo VTM43TC

Replacement rear-view mirror with 4.3" monitor and temperature/compass display

MFR # VTM43TC

16 reviews
View this product

2014 Subaru Outback Premium 2.5i

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, Easily mated up to Boyo VTL17LTJ camera. Instructions from Crutchfield site now accurately describe connections. Do your bench testing, labeling connections to your own satisfaction prior to install. Learn the remote and options at your bench. There is a great YouTube on the hatch work needed to install the camera with NO holes to be drilled. (2010 - 2014 Subaru Outback Backup Camera Install) Run the single cable forward under driver side lower sills. This brings the necessary connections to Boyo VTL17LTJ mirror right beside the dashboard fuse block. (another helpful YouTube on removal of A-pillar trim). I left the temperature sensor up in the cabin under the headliner eye glass holder, for inside temp display, the Outback has an outside temp display. Compass calibrate worked easily for me. So finally, the In use rating is a full five stars, clear, crisp, colorful, responsive display both day and night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Crutchfield customer from Midland, GA on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk, MD on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily in vw beetle, two video inputs and lots of adjustability , cars with can bus must run back up wire though relay for clean signal, great customer service from manufacture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! perfect way to add a camera to my van that only has a single din radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ramsey

Scott from ramsey on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed last week and had the same issue as another customer. When put in reverse the camera did not automatically come on. Directions are worthless and tech support was great, but did not have the answer either. I figured it out myself. The answer is the green reverse trigger wire on the mirror must be tied to hot, then the camera comes on right away. I just tied it to the same hot as the power, problem solved. Mirror seems to be high quality and the temp and compass worked find. The auto setting of the compass by driving in circles worked. Remote control is a joke and could not get it to work, but I don't see any value in using it. Install takes a while to install, but if you've done stuff like this before its pretty straight forward. Does not come with wire connections so I soldered them. Comes with 4 tie wraps, but I used about 20.

Pros: Looks good and appears to be pretty good quality.

Cons: directions are bad and remote doesn't seem to work

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Picture quality is clear. Easy to navigate settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Benito from Ellensburg, WA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it myself about two weeks ago. It works great. The wiring was time consuming but not extremely difficult.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Dan from Wakefield, RI on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall nice camera image and the line adjustment feature is great for a non centered image. Was able to calibrate the lines spot on! Ordered it along with a rear view camera, CRUX CUL-09. Camera was very nice came with needed gaskets and a good quality properly sized hole saw. As usually customer service and tech service was great. Cannot get compass to calibrate and match the factory compass. Only thing missing is auto dimming at night.

Pros: Nice camera image, able to adjust for non centered camera

Cons: Not auto dimming, cannot calibrate compass

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well during bright sun light and in the evening

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent display

Crutchfield customer from Sausalito, CA on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mirror monitor has satisfied all my expectations for a system that gives a clear and accurate display when paired with the Accele RVCLPMBS backup camera. The temperature and directions displays are nice frills.

Pros: Works well leaving nothing desired.

Cons: None yet in the first week.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very disappointing

Crutchfield customer from Ojai, CA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has been very disappointing so far. The instructions are worthless, even the Crutchfield tech I called to figure them out couldn't get anything. The backup camera I purchased works but only appears when it's hooked up to the wrong cable coming from the mirror and THEN only works when you press the power button on the remote several times while in reverse to make it appear. If there is a setting to make it come on automatically (as advertised), there are no instructions for how to find it and I haven't had an hour to spend fiddling with it to try and make it work. Overall I'm disappointed with Crutchfield's handling of this product. If they are going to sell items with awful directions they should either know the item well enough to help or at the very least make it clear when contacted that they don't understand the item and will be no help for an install.

Pros: Large mirror, sizeable screen, compass and thermometer

Cons: Instructions are totally worthless

Crutchfield response on

19 of 24 found this helpful

Good picture.

Crutchfield customer from Eaton Rapids, MI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a pretty good picture for an after market. Haven't been able to get the compass to work right but haven't had much time to mess with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good product works great, and installation was very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Greg M

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 10/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the new Boyo VTM43TV. The mirror looks just like the original but just slightly bigger which is good. I really like the temp and compass readings. The monitor works as advertised and works great while driving with the top down but even better when the top is up. What a great safety devise.

Pros: very good day and night. Looks like original equipment. Mirror adjust back and forth smoothly While in reverse mirror works both monitor and mirror well

Cons: None that I can find. It is a keeper

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Crutchfield customer from Seabeck, WA on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very professional display; I only wish a larger display was available. I haven't figured out how to calibrate the compass. I have tried per the instructions but so far unable to calibrate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boyo VTM43TC

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Could not have bought a better product. Not to mention it's fun to be able to see when you back up and also get the temp and direction. AND the Crutchfield experience was outstanding thanks to Parker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP