Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boyo VTW73M

Replacement mirror with 7.3" monitor and Wi-Fi Miracast™

MFR # VTW73M

Boyo VTW73M

Boyo VTW73M

Replacement mirror with 7.3" monitor and Wi-Fi Miracast™

MFR # VTW73M

8 reviews
View this product

Disappointed (and I generally like everything!)

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first didn't work at all and was returned. The second one works, but it's buggy. The on-screen buttons are awfully laggy. It has inputs for "camera" (rear view) and "video" (other view) but there doesn't seem to be an option to just ignore the video feed if you only want a backup camera. (Maybe the thing to do is buy a video splitter to make both feeds the rear camera, rather than having one blank feed.) Also I'm not sure the firmware ever updated, in large part due to the only semi-informative user's manual, but also because of the mirror's very clunky interface. I kind of dread using it.

Pros: Crutchfield has been great about the one being returned.

Cons: Extraordinarily laggy/buggy interface, uninformative user's manual.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Boyo VTW73M

Crutchfield customer from Mcalester, OK on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet , great looking, easy to use, great video. No instructions for installation of the unit, but instructions on how to upload information were included. Thank goodness for u tube

Pros: User friendly

Cons: No installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great mirror and monitor

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this since it was the brightest and highest resolution rearview monitor I could find shopping around. No complaints from limited use thus far. It is bright and provides a very nice picture from the rear camera and the miracast works very well with my iPhone. Got it for the rear camera display, but playing with the iPhone casting, it was actually somewhat useful, I was surprised that you could still use it as a rear view mirror even with the iPhone casted on it (day or night) and the speaker on it is very audible. You focus your eyes near for the display and far for the mirror. Installed on a 2013 Mini Countryman using the Mini's OEM mirror mount and having to relocate the remote antenna in the Mini's OEM mirror... not too difficult, but not straightforward. Bought a returned version for a few bucks less and the firmware came already updated and absolutely no issues with the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boyo VTW73M

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The good: The unit has a nice fit and finish. The video quality is good. There are two video inputs with individual triggers. The Bad: Miracast has not worked for me but that was not an important feature for me. You cannot watch both video inputs at once. There is a slight turn off pop although not noticable when the car is shutting off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended

Stefan from Westmon IL on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its nice to Mirror your Phone and backup camera image is great when there is no glare. however when the sun hits it and you are backing up you have to tilt the mirror to see the backup camera image or else it distorts your actual mirror image and backup camera image leaving you in a worse situation than having no backup camera, because now you can't see properly through the mirror either. I will try to remove the coating like one of the reviews says and see if there is an improvement .

Pros: Works fast . OEM look . Nice size good speaker

Cons: Remote is cheap buttons stick and most of them don't seem to function . A lot of glare when you have the backup camera on unless you tilt mirror down . While mirroring gps you have lots of glare issues as well .

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome if it works the first time

Cyrus from Maui, HI on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It would be 5star if the harness worked. One of the camera connections were faulty, the screen would flicker. Made think i had the wrong wire and i cut into another wire to check. Turns out i had it right the first time because i went back to the original reverse wire i opened the first time but used the second pair of cam RCA and trigger wire (video1RCA+purple trigger 1 wire) and it worked perfectly, no flickering. Also the directions are very vague and slightly confusing when it comes to the labels or titles given to each wire and plug. Im a very literal person, i need specific directions. Also my 2014 ram 1500 doesnt have the same mirror button glued to the windshield, so i have to find a professional to remove the metal button glued on my windshield from the old mirror and have them glue the new button on. Using a torch or heat can cause the windshield to shatter, so i dont want to take that risk because its been cold here. Ill let a professional at a windshield shop handle it. 3 stars still because the wide screen shot is awesome with my stock camera also its ok. Also the phone screen on the mirror feature is cool, but i wont use that feature much, i just love the wide screen view.

Pros: Wide screen picture, touch screen or remote, adjustable lines, two camera inputs, phone mirroring, oem look not a clip on.

Cons: Vague and confusing directions for install and labeled wires, back car signal would only flicker images (green wire), doesnt fit my ram 1500 mirrors button so i need a professional to remove old button and glue new button on.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Robert from Sterling, VA on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2007 Toyota Tundra. Fit right out of the box with no need for a mounting adapter. Coupled with a camera bought elsewhere that has the factory connector made installation even easier as I was able to connect to an existing factory harness that runs from the tailgate to the overhead console up front, perfect for this mirror install. (Note, only 2007-2009 Tundras have continuity all the way to the front, later models should check the harness to ensure continuity. Some do, some don't!!) The mirror works very well, though it is a bit dark as the earlier reviewer stated. I am choosing to leave well enough alone for now. Connecting to my Iphone and mirrorcasting works seamlessly. Good product!

Pros: Two camera inputs Good image Switching between inputs, dividing screen or full screen works well Mira Cast works on iOS 11 no problem

Cons: A tad dark as far as mirror goes

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

After Modification, it's Great

CRAIG from Denver, CO on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed this device as a monitor to continuously show the rear view from a 90-degree field-of-view camera. It worked OK, but the image from the mirrored surface was distracting. After removing the front surface mirroring using a cerium oxide paste glass polish, it works much better. There is no distracting mirror image, and the monitor image is brighter. I suggest the manufacture offer two models, one with the mirrored surface and one without.

Pros: Convenient size Good image

Cons: Mirror image made monitor image hard to see

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

TOP