Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch AW-500

Outdoor speakers

MFR # 97087000001

Klipsch AW-500

Klipsch AW-500

Outdoor speakers

MFR # 97087000001

9 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Klipsch AW-500

paul m from pa on 7/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers for my zone 2 application

Pros: right size for my billiard room sond good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Outdoor Movies

PeterT from Windham, NH on 6/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were paired with a Denon AVR-1613 to provide sound for an outdoor movie system. With over 80 guests in the most recent showing, I got very positive feedback on the clarity and volume of these speakers. I especially liked the ease in connecting the speakers; the brackets are made very well and the speaker construction overall is very solid. These were larger than I expected, but that was a welcome surprise

Pros: Good value Great sound for movies, radio and iPod/Airplay Internet connectivity and wireless transmission provide access to infinite music options HDMI connections are plentiful and easy to switch from source to source using remote or the control panel

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not worth money

mike2565mcd from granbury tx on 3/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put these under porch then niles r6 by the pool and wow niles sound great klipsch are harsh nasty sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Great outdoor speaker

Mark from Hayes, VA on 9/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a pair of the AW-500's during the summer promotion and couldn't be more pleased with the sound. Full, rich music now fills our outdoor environment - well worth the price. They survived Hurricane Irene with no issues and are sounding great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top Quality Product

Chuck from Shawnee, KS on 8/15/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product performance and price was outstanding during the promotion. The support group answered all questions and made the whole process an easy transformation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for my deck

Chris from Waynesboro, Pa on 7/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to wall mount on my deck. I was torn between these and the AW525. The reviews on the 525's were better and if the price difference was not so large I probably would have spent the extra. That being said, I am very pleased with the sound quality of these speakers. Be advised that if you are mounting these on vinyl siding they will have to be mounted horizontally. Brackets are excellent, however you will need to buy the hardware depending on what surface you are mounting them too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Gil from Dorado,PR on 8/17/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker's sounds great and the built quality and looks are perfect. I was between this speakers and the Bose 251 and after test both at a retail store I finish with this Klipsch AW-500 speakers. I bought two pairs for a pool area and for the terrace and the sound effect hat I create is awesome. Highly recommended, good bass, and voice sound (nice high and low ). A+++++. Great sound , at affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You're at a crossroad here...

Ray J from Deltona, FL. on 8/13/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's see, you're thinking about dropping this much money on these. Let me tell you why you should stay with Klipsch but buy their other models. Klipsch makes 4 dual outdoor speakers and there are some striking differences between them. The AW-400 and this AW-500 both use acoustic suspension design which means less volume and bass, plus they have polymer tweeters. The higher end AW-525 and AW-650 use bass reflex design and higher efficiency with titantium tweeters. $100 seperates the 4 Klipsch models, so if you are reading this on a severe budget, buy the AW-400 for a C-note less and enjoy rich Klipsch sound. But if you can muster up another C-note, graduate to the rockin' AW-525's that run circles around these. Not many people want to budget alot of money on outdoor speakers, if even an option, so I would say...step up or step down to the other excellent Klipsch's!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

33 of 33 found this helpful

the best

michael from Aledo , Tx. on 7/29/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The klipsch are definite improvement from my old speakers that bit the dust.Do not require a lot power and produce a very rich sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP