Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch AW-525

Outdoor speakers (White)

MFR # 097090000001

Klipsch AW-525

Klipsch AW-525

Outdoor speakers (White)

MFR # 097090000001

36 reviews
View this product

Not quite

Jon M from Pine, CO on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace / upgrade from a pair of $35.00 speakers. Well the $35.00 speakers were far better, volume, sound quality, in every way. So I will be replacing these this summer with something else.

Pros: Good looking, good sound

Cons: Low out put, rather disappointing performance, not much volume / output, will replace this year.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is good but not great like the AW650

Pros: FOR THE PRICE THERE GREAT, THE SOUND IS GOOD

Cons: THE LOW LEVEL IS NOT THE BEST LOWS , THE HIGHS ARE GREAT.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, CA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were delivered in perfect condition. Hoping to get them installed this weekend!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to bring music to the patio and around the pool. I'm not pushing much power but these speakers perform really well. Good lows without distorting and crisp clear highs. I have a sub hooked up for good low end thump. Plenty of volume and clarity even on lower powered systems like mine. Quick easy ordering followed with quick delivery. Easy mounting and set up.

Pros: Great speakers Great performance Adjustable mount included and installed Easy and solid connection.

Cons: A bit pricey but worth it You will have to acquire your own mounting screws and anchors to mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Land, TX on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are easy to install and so far the sound is really good, only been up 5 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Crutchfield customer from Orland Park, IL on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second pair of Klipsch AW-525's and I am very pleased with them. I have them installed in my outdoor pergola and use them for my Sonos audio system and for my SunBrite 55" TV. They provide great sound and are very weather resistant.

Pros: They provide great sound with good sound coverage, and look good.

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Greg from Spring Hill, TN on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch AW-525 - Excellent speakers with BIG sound As a guitar playing, I want high fidelity music gear and audio. These guys give big and balanced sound across all frequencies and delivers wonderfully in the bass frequencies. I had a smaller version of these at our previous home in a smaller enclosed patio and wanted the same brand. These are in an open patio and larger back yard space and amply perform. I'm very pleased with these and highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jason D Greensboro, NC

Jason from Greensboro , NC on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch has never disappointed. Very crisp and clean sound with adequate bass for my backyard. Love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than I imagined

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I imagined. So good, I bought 4...not sure my neighbors like me, but life's too short to worry about others' feelings right? Great highs, good lows-nice midrange. Set this up on my patio as "ZONE 2" and truly could not be more pleased-I got a DAC (digital audio converter-from Crutchfield-Thanks Marshall!) to convert my optical out from my TV to an analog signal to my receiver-Hockey sounds great!

Pros: Easy install,great highs,nice midrange

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These klipsch outdoor speakers wont disappoint! Crisp full sound delivers over a large area very well. I have them set up for an outdoor entertainment system and they are awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that holds up well to the elements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Stephen from Stone Mountain, GA on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 5 pairs of these last year for a client's restaurant. They are great, and doing very well. Owners are very happy with them, and I plan on sticking with the Klipsch AWs from here on out.

Pros: Sound Great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525 (WH)

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 7/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great, the sound is amazing, I back them up with the klipsch sub whoofer and you feel like your in a sound room. I have more of the klipsch speakers on my system, they handle the volume I like ease. Defenitly reccomend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Crutchfield customer from , PA on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are really amazed at the quality of the speakers. We have Klipsch speakers inside and have been very pleased with the sound, now we can party at our pool soon and jam. Thanks for the excellent quality and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic outdoor speakers

Paul from Charlotte, NC on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock! After researching and comparing specs I decided on the AW-525s. They provide very clear sound, nice balance, deeper bass than anticipated and they look good. Installation was a breeze. I have been a Klipsch fan for a while and have other speakers in the house under the same brand but briefly considered going with another brand. Glad I didn't!

Pros: Sound quality Nice balance Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These speakers sound excellent as I new they would just because of the

Larry from Chandler, AZ on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend this product to any one who wants excellent sound and who is not technically inclined because the product is so easy to install.

Pros: Stylish looks and easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch speakers

Dan L from Germantown, WI on 8/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price and prior experience with Klipsch will keep me as a customer.

Pros: Price is reasonable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

John d from Pawling, NY on 8/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very clean sound , and plenty of it.

Pros: easy to connect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome

Big Pete from Hamden, CT on 6/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I brought these speaker after my Definitive Technology speakers model# AW650 Lasted only two years to the day I brought them. These speakers sound Excellent with mid and highs. The bass is not as pronounced as the AW650 but I'm happy. May be these will last me longer.

Pros: Great sound with mid and highs.

Cons: could use a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Brent C from Ashland, KY on 6/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a replacement for 15 year old outdoor speakers. Read all the reviews and decided on the Klipsch AW-525. I own a pair of Heresy III's, so I am familar with Klipsch speakers outstanding sound and quality. Hooked them up and they are awesome. could not be happier.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

James from Monroe, LA on 5/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: Work well in outdoors

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch outdoor speakers

Mike A from Grand Blanc, MI on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers....

Pros: Great sound at any wattage....neighbors might not agree as these will rock....

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great detail in my music

Frank G from Saratoga, NY on 3/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the AW-525 recently to replace an older pair of Boston's that I loved.I'm amazed at the detail and bass that these speakers produce and the efficiency of the Klipsch gives the music an "effortless" quality. Clean, clear and the size isn't "too" big (I was worried)

Pros: Great detail,bass,installed easily, not overly large

Cons: Brackets need a bit more room between them and the speaker

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch outside speaker AW 525

RJM from Jackson, NH on 2/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AW 525 were installed in a hot tube room that has hard surfaces and large sections of glass. Acoustically the room is very live! Using the supplied hardware, the speakers were securely fasted to a free standing wall made up of 3/4 sheetrock supported by 2x6 framing. Audio content to drive the speakers is a 90 watt Russound power amp, 12 gauge wire connects the power amp to the AW 525's . During initial test, I noticed the high end octaves over powering the room due to the room acoustics, using the Itune equalizer I was able to tune the speaker to the room, resolving the sound issues. Now the fun starts! Pumping in 70% of the power amp filled the room with incredible sound pressure producing modest bass, good mid and high end. This was demonstrated with, heavy metal, electronic, jazz and classical musical selections.

Pros: Quality workmanship, good mounting brackets and secure binding post. Good looking speaker, that fills the air with kick and sound quality free of distortion.

Cons: Made in China, reduce your profits and pull mfg into Hope AK!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gret Product

Bill P from Virginia on 8/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second pair of Klipsch speakers and I love them. Easy to install - great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

GJ from Texas on 8/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These AW-525 all weather speakers simply just fit the bill for our application. Sound was very good compared to what we were replacing them with. Klipsch are and always have been a great sounding speaker in my opinion so very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Nice design aqnd cost effective

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outdoor speakers

Markm from Montgomery,tx on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I had them installed within 20 minutes after receiving them. I already had the wires ran. The bass is impressive for outdoor speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sound from Klipsch

Bad Belly Blues from California on 12/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were ordered for an outdoor patio area needed to cover music for a party. The speakers were very easy to install with only a few screws needed, speaker size was a bit big but not a con. I was using a rather outdated receiver to drive them-Onkyo 5.1, I don't think the receiver was doing a very good job at providing the speakers with good power. The sound was definitely lacking bass, the speakers did crank on through the night and did become a bit distorted when the sound was turned to high (probably due to being under powered.) I accidently left them out in a rainstorm and took them down the day after. I plugged them into my indoor surround sound system with a subwoofer and they sounded amazing, they are true outdoor speakers that can handle the elements. I would definitely use them with a subwoofer, very much worth the price, and Crutchfield's free shipping makes it a great deal.

Pros: nice looking, great clean sound, Klipsch Brand name and quality. Superb outdoor capabilities

Cons: lacking bass, subwoofer needed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4 Years and they died

Kenny from Houston, Tx on 6/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had these for 4 years outside all summer in Houston, Tx. After 4 years the horn has cracked in both of the speakers. The sound was awesome very clear and excellent just would have expected maybe more then 4 years use.

Pros: Sound Easy to mount and move around

Cons: Not long lasting got about 1/2 the life of what I would have expected for the money I spent.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice

Magnum PI from Hilo, HI on 9/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tonal quality from a small size. I used these for background speakers in a large adjacent dining and living room with hardwood floors. They replaced an older set of Mirage speakers. I considered Bose and Polk but ultimately chose these because of the horn aspect of the tweeter would disperse the highs better, and of course the larger woofer might eliminate the need for a subwoofer. Sounds great!

Pros: Easy to mount to a wall.

Cons: Plastic housing may not sound as good as if it were wood based but this is designed to withstand the elements which includes high humidity that we experience here in Hawaii.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good outdoor sound

Jaro D from Denver, CO on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned Klipsch speakers in the past and liked them, but not as much as I like this model (525). I always lower my expectations when listening outdoors, but I'm impressed with the 525s. The sound quality is very good and it is a good value for this price point, I think. They're also well built and seem sturdy, able to hold up to the elements. I'm happy with them. One detail to mention: The speakers come with mounting brackets but mine did not include mounting screws. This was not a problem at all, it just takes a short trip to home depot to get screws that work well, so I mention this only so future buyers know to plan for that little trip to the hardware store.

Pros: good sound solid construction, good quality

Cons: can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outdoor Deck Speakers

GaryL from Harbor Beach, MI on 6/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely satisified with the Klipsch-AW525 speakers. I listen primarily to Folk music and the sound is crisp and clean without any distortion. I also purchased the wire cable which was high quality and easy to work with since I had to run it under my crawl space from amplifier to the speakers. Crutchfield delivery was incredibly quick and all intems were received well packaged without any damage. Although I have had no issues, the Cruthcfield folks appear to be available for support with any problem that may arrise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Unbelieveable Sound

Paul from Brewster NY on 4/7/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound I put these speakers in my garage and my friend can hear them 80 yards away and I didn't even have them cranked up. Good quality speakers you won't be dissappointed. It has good bass to them I had the boston acquostics voyager 4 swapped them for these much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Unbelievable!

Santi from Bossier City, LA on 9/14/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having trouble deciding between the AW-650 and the AW-525. At the last second, I decided I wanted a smaller speaker and purchased the AW-525. When they arrived, I pulled them out and they were quite a bit larger than I imagined them to be (even after I pulled out the tape measure before ordering). I hooked these badboys up (which, with the mounting bracket enclosed was pretty easy) to my yamaha receiver and HOLY COW! These things are awesome. Unless you are trying to play music for the entire neighborhood (seriously), these are great! I am 100% positive that that from at least 75 yards away you can hear these speakers very clearly. They fill up my entire back yard when not turned up very loud. My neighbors are going to hate me. Again, these speakers are unbelievable! I'd buy them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

True Klipsch efficiency and sound.

Ray J from Deltona, FL. on 8/2/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Few people know just how important the speaker efficiency rating is. Klipsch historically made and stills makes the most efficient speakers going, as this was founder Paul Klipsch's vision (Remember the awesome 104 db Klipschorns?). These outdoor speakers boast a 94 db rating, a full 5 db higher than most other offerings from Polk, Boston Acoustics, etc. Trust me, if you have a big back yard and want commanding sound, only Klipsch will do. These are very sweet sounding too and the bass is impressive but won't rattle ribcages. You definitely want to aim these babies at your primary listening area too. The swivel brackets allow 180 degree rotation which gives me two sets of speakers for the price of one. I mounted them horizontally on my screened in porch up high. When relaxing on the porch, I rotate them inward/downward for a great imaging effect. When I am hanging on my outdoor deck about 25 feet away from the porch, I rotate the speakers outward to face the deck. This is the real test of speaker's muscle and sound quality and the Klipsch's really deliver. Out of the 4 models Klipsch offers, this second best is the way to go. The smaller cheaper two models are acoustic suspension design and lower efficiency. This model and the AW-650 have bass reflex design that really enhances badly needed bass outdoors. If you have an extra C-note to burn, get the 650's, but you won't get much difference. Pay the price for the AW-525's and you will never regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

29 of 29 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-525

Justin from Peoria, AZ on 4/28/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit on the pricey side, but they sound awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

TOP