Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Bar 48

Powered sound bar with wireless subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # 1066557

Klipsch Bar 48

Klipsch Bar 48

Powered sound bar with wireless subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # 1066557

8 reviews
View this product

Tuneage!!!

marc from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm totally digging on this bad beast! As soon as I plugged the HDMI cable in it took over and started to ROCK!!! The setup was incredibly easy. I love the dialog and night functions. The only complaint logged is from my wife who thinks its too loud! Great sound for rockin big ol hunks of tuneage!!!!

Pros: Sound, Ease of set up, looks!

Cons: Wife's expectations.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love my Bar 48

Sam from Orange, TX on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it best sound bar for everyday life. I got rid of my Samsung junk and bought quality. Easy to set up and already had a firm ware update that made it easy to us the Arc connection. This thing sounds fantastic Klipsch hit this one out of the park.love the price from Crutchfield and the tech service is best in the world. Thanks Crutchfield and Klipsch.i love it.

Pros: Easy set up and sounds fantastic

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sadly disappointed

Michael from Woodinville, WA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Klipsch! But sadly was disappointed in this one. Throughout the entire movie had to constantly adjust volume. When they were talking I couldn't hear it at all and had to go full volume, then when action started was way too loud and had to frantically turn it down. Used to have the R-20b and it was amazing! I sent this bar 48 back and bought the Rsb-11 this one I like I can leave the volume in one place and it sounds great while dialogue is low and action is high!

Pros: Looked great

Cons: I love Klipsch! But sadly was disappointed in this one. Throughout the entire movie had to constantly adjust volume. When they were talking I couldn't hear it at all and had to go full volume, then when action started was way too loud and had to frantically turn it down. Used to have the R-20b and it was amazing! I sent this bar 48 back and bought the Rsb-11 this one I like I can leave the volume in one place and it sounds great while dialogue is low and action is high!

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2019
We informed Klipsch about our customers' feedback. They have released a firmware update that optimizes and increases the sound bar's overall maximum output and improves center channel upmixing for clearer dialogue. The update also contains a number of specific fixes for connection and pairing issues. For more information, see Klipsch's firmware download page.

10 of 10 found this helpful

Excellent sound bar

Cheer mom from Danielle Sterling on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A sound bar finally won me over... I love the industrial look. Sound great and looks great. Not sure where the negative reviews are coming. The HDMI hook up was easy and it worked great.

Pros: crisp detail and great bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Disappointed in the Klipsch Bar 48

DS from Morristown , TN on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After many months of research on a sound bar I decided to buy the Klipsch 48. This thing "looks" awesome and built well and I planned on expanding the system to 5.1 when the rear speakers came out but then I hooked it up via the HDMI to my TV and the sound / volume adjustment was very weak, I have to turn up the volume all the way to hear the dialog clearly on a regular show and to my knowledge I don't have hearing problems, this was with the dialog function on. Well I thought maybe the connection was no good, maybe a bad cable, no that didn't work, sounded the same. I have wasted a lot of time on this sound bar to try and get it to sound louder with the voices with no luck. I have had several home theater type systems and sound bars in the past and none were this bad. I normally don't review items , but I thought I owed it to potential buyers as to how this system sounded as far as volume overall and dialogue, it is not good. Maybe Klipsch tuned the amplifiers to not push the speakers is the only thing I can figure out. Wanted to love this system but it didn't work out. I have already setup a return to Crutchfield, Thanks for that!

Pros: Build Quality

Cons: Sound quality , lack of dialogue without turning up volume all the way.

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2019
We informed Klipsch about our customers' feedback. They have released a firmware update that optimizes and increases the sound bar's overall maximum output and improves center channel upmixing for clearer dialogue. The update also contains a number of specific fixes for connection and pairing issues. For more information, see Klipsch's firmware download page.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 48

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and satisfied with the sound quality. I put this system in a very large room and it still produces solid bass. Reason for 4 stars is the HDMI arc did not sync well with my new Sony TV. Voices were absent. Crutchfield sent me an Optic cable which corrected the problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 48

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ONLY USED THE SPEAKERS FOR MUSIC SO FAR AND THE SOUND IS OK BUT THE SUB WOOFER SEAMS TO HAVE A DELAY . IT ALSO WOULD NOT PAIR TO THE WOOFER RIGHT UP NEXT TO THE BAR I HAD TO MOVE IT FURTHER OUT IN THE ROOM. SO FOR NOW ONLY 3 STARS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Falls Short of Expectations and Klipsch Reputation

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For starters, I'm a pretty big fan of Klipsch and their quality of products. Maybe I got a bad egg, but after sub-woofer connectivity issues, not being able to understand half of the settings or instructions to change said settings, low volume output, and what I feel is relatively poor sound quality (for a system at this price) I can't say I recommend this unit. I had purchased the RSB-11 for my mother for mother's day just a couple of weeks before I bought the Bar 48 for myself and the RSB-11 blows it out of the water, for $100 more. I feel like if anyone is looking for a system in the $450+ category you're serious about what you want, and to me, the Bar 48 just falls short. I can turn the volume all the way up and still hold a conversation if I wanted to. The virtual surround doesn't change a ton, and if you accidentally hit the "Night" button, your sub-woofer stays off until you hit the button again, regardless if you turn the bar off or not (bad design in my opinion). I think this system is trying to be a little too much for its capabilities. The RSB-11 is just plug it in and enjoy with just as much bass and twice the volume. As I said before, maybe I got a bad unit, but I plan on returning this and spending the extra $100 for the better sound bar.

Pros: Looks, Bluetooth

Cons: Volume, Sound Quality, Wireless Connectivity

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2019
We informed Klipsch about our customers' feedback. They have released a firmware update that optimizes and increases the sound bar's overall maximum output and improves center channel upmixing for clearer dialogue. The update also contains a number of specific fixes for connection and pairing issues. For more information, see Klipsch's firmware download page.

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP