Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014140

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014140

12 reviews
View this product

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

Rudy from Marietta, GA on 9/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

John from Vineyard, UT on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy at this point. Sound great. Clear installation. Shipped on time at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

Vladimir from Carmel, IN on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is good, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

David from Naperville, IL on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound for the money.

Pros: Magnetic Grill, Robust Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Klipsch

Jeff from Jacksonville, FL on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, I love Klipsch speakers. These are fantastic. Easy to install, metal grills fasten to magnet mount frame, so seamless speaker grill. It looks great.

Pros: Grill is attached with mag mounts on frame. Spring loaded wire clips.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Scott from Fishers, IN on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this speaker as an add on to existing Klipsch, in ceiling speakers and wish I had purchased this speaker originally!

Pros: Easy Install, adjustable/directional

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

Tim from South Walpole, MA on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install,Put them in the kids bathroom they sound great!!! ????????

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Couldn't believe the price.

Dwon from South Holland, IL on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for dolby atmos. I was leaning towards the polk audio speakers, but these were on sale,and I already have klipsch in my 7.2 home theater set up. It was a no brainer.

Pros: Great sound, great price, and quick delivery.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

Crutchfield customer from NC on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers installed easily. Sound is great. Deep bass and clear mid and high range. Painted covers to match ceiling and hardly noticeable. Spray painting and paint applied easily, clean, quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-2800-C II

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is good. Expect more dynamic speakers for the price. You will not be disappointed but you will also not be wow'd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Ecstatic about the way they sound

Cody from Amarillo, TX on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We used these as rear channel speakers. They have only been installed for a couple of days at a customers house. I was emailed by the owner on the day after installation. The email said that the speakers sounded great and he was ecstatic with them

Pros: easy install, great sound tweeter as well as mid

Cons: no "D" ring to tie off speaker wire in case someone trips on it in the attic. I may be off base with this but would have assumed that was standard

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crystal clear sound with decent low end

Rich M from Yonkers, NY on 6/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers for my home theater room to be used for the 7 channel middle of the room ceiling speakers. They have an excellent sound with crystal clear highs and midrange and very good low frequency. I do have a Dalquest sub woofer for the very low end frequency. I also have Klipsh surround ceiling speakers for the back suround which have 2 tweeters instead of just one. Both the surround and these speakers feature rotatable speakers that can be angled and the tweeters can be moved also. I have them aimed down and towards my sitting area. These speakers along with the surrounds are very good. My JBL main speakers which have horns like Klipsh have more bass but they are in cabinets If you are building a home theater room and want excellent sound for your 7 channel speakers or surround these speakers will provide what you need.

Pros: Excellent sound and magnetic grills that cover entire speaker

Cons: Not enough bass compared to cabinet speakers really not bad though for a ceiling speaker

Crutchfield response on

15 of 17 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound