Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch CDT-3650-C-II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014141

Klipsch CDT-3650-C-II

Klipsch CDT-3650-C-II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014141

10 reviews
View this product

Best sales person with best product !

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I think I got the best salesperson I've ever met who took his time and guided me to every detail. He helped me set up everything from the scratch and was so patient and helpful. These speakers are just awesome ,anyone buying this should not have a second thought and just go for it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great ceiling speakers

Steve from Eureka Springs, AR on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality speaker with awesome sound.

Pros: Detailed sound and definition

Cons: May be a little bright for some listeners.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Atmos Speaker option

Joshua from Anchorage, AK on 10/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound fantastic, are easy to install and look very clean in the ceiling. The adjustable tweeter and sub make a big difference and in my opinion make them one of the best options for an Atmos setup. The ability to ensure the sound is being directly right at the listening position offers an exception Atmos experience.

Pros: Clean, easy to install, adjustable tweeter and sub.

Cons: none to note

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DONT STOP THIS IS SO AWESOME

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THis is such an awesome get up! We love our new theater room! Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: superior sound!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound from these speakers

James from Anaheim, CA on 11/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these speakers to be placed in ceiling for Dolby atoms setup. Since my ceiling is slightly angled up these speakers allowed me to angle both tweeter n bass drivers to optimize the sound back to the seating area. The sound is crisp n clear. I am most impressed with these ceiling speakers. I am using klipsch inwall speakers for my 7.1 system and the sound is incredible..

Pros: Sound and ease of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Klipsch Speaker

Adrian from Alpharetta, GA on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used 4x of these speakers as my ceiling installed Dolby Atmos speakers. These speakers sound GREAT! I have other Klipsch speakers in my system, so they complement the others to give a full rich and enveloping sound. I have been sold on Klipsch now for over 1 year and these are my third set of Klipsch speakers to add to my systems. There is no going back for me, ever.

Pros: Easy to install after making ceiling holes and pre-installing the speaker cables. High sensitivity, thus they require less power to drive them. Magnetic, paintable grills that are easy to put on and to remove. The speakers also have both aimable woofer and horn tweeter.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

these in ceiling speakers rock

Try these from Irvine, CA on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super in ceilings Clean & crisp

Pros: a clean look & sound

Cons: pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Love them

Wes S from North Carolina on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a home theater expert pre-wire the room and then (after construction was complete) install the speakers. It is a beautiful installation. Installer said that he loved these Klipsch in-wall speakers because the installation was so easy because the grill is magnetic and installs effortlessly. After seeing what is involved, I really think I could have installed them myself. But I love them because the look perfect. Very little of the speaker grill projects from the ceiling and the grill is very pretty. Sound is great, too. You'll love these.

Pros: Ease of installation, great looks, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

PD from Texas on 7/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant because of the price. They are well worth the money. You can't go wrong with these. If you don't like these, you can't be pleased!

Pros: Look great. Magnetic covers. Easy to install anywhere.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfection!

Nick from Beaumont, CA on 1/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased these as the solution to wanting good rear surround speakers without having anywhere to place floor standing speakers. They are driven by a SONY STR- DN840 and they sound fantastic. Installation was a snap and it was literally just cutting a hole and turning a screwdriver a few turns and done! I love how the driver and tweeter can be individually adjusted so that you can aim at the listening "sweet spot". Since these are surrounds I can't comment on their "standalone" performance, but they are clear, crisp, and handle loud without complaining. They look like they belong, blending into the ceiling without issue.

Pros: Easy installation, directional driver / tweeter, crisp clear sound at all volume levels.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP