Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch CDT-3800-C II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014142

Klipsch CDT-3800-C II

Klipsch CDT-3800-C II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014142

12 reviews
View this product

Either In Wall or Ceiling. Both Sound Great!

Andrew from Rockford, IL on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier with how these look and sound in our newly finished basement. I installed a pair of these in each bedroom, a pair in my workshop and 3 in the exercise room (L-R-C). I was a little concerned at first that they might not have enough bottom end. But, they sound fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-3800-C II

Ted from Locust Grove, VA on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers! I have them installed for the height speakers for a 5.1.2 surround system and they are working very well!

Pros: The sound is great!

Cons: I had to buy a non-Klipsch ceiling install bracket that works just fine but probably not as clean as the Klipsch one would have been due to it being back ordered.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall great.

James from Clarksville, TN on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was quick and well packed. Sound quality is great and installation was easy.

Pros: Value, ease of installation and overall sound quality is great.

Cons: The binding posts are a little cheap but do the job

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audiophile Review...

Paul from Riverview, FL on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are exceptional. If your on the fence get off your ass and order. You won't be disappointed. Discounted price makes the desision a no brainer. Finding a better sound at this price Good Luck. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound Performance Quality

Cons: You won't find one... Trust a pro...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy, Affordable, Awesome!

Thomas from White Bear Tp, MN on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, easy to install! The hardest part was figuring out how to program my receiver to use them how I wanted them as I have a Denon with assignable outputs. The sale price is unbeatable! I have been wanting to pick them up for a long time so I can get Atmos sound but the price was prohibitive and was getting ready to settle on a smaller model! Glad I waited!

Pros: Easy install! Great sound! Sale price is unbeatable! ability to aim tweeter any direction you want!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great atmos speakers!

Anthony from Clermont, FL on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally upgraded my cheap atmos speakers. Wow! What a difference. My only regret is waiting so long to buy these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch for the Win

Crutchfield customer from Gering, NE on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 with NAD T778. Crisp, clear, perfect sound. These speakers will handle more than I can.

Pros: Flush mount and very minimalistic. Outstanding sound quality. Speaker can be directed.

Cons: You will want to install more.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-3800-C II

Crutchfield customer from Moneta, VA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. A little more performance than I probably needed in my kitchen but I figured if I was going to cut some holes in my ceiling I might as well do it with a high quality speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-3800-C II

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount, and they sound great. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for:-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-3800-C II

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers with an excellent range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super in ceiling speakers

John d from Irvine, CA on 4/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best in ceilings around. You will not be disappointed

Pros: minimalist look

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good sound for a ceiling speaker

larryrs from Little Rock, AR on 3/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. I am replacing the generation 1 of these 3800's. These have more pronounced highs than the previous generation does.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound