Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Klipsch CDT-5650-C II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014143

Klipsch CDT-5650-C II

Klipsch CDT-5650-C II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014143

9 reviews
View this product

Klipsch CDT-5650-C II

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker!

Pros: Robust design, nice magnetic grills, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible sound depth

Jeremy from Malvern, PA on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added four CDT-5650-C II and additional subwoofer to my existing 5.1 (Klipsch R-5800-W II L/R front/back, Klipsch CDT-5800-C II center, Klipsch R-110 SW). The Atmos dimension to the system sounds incredible! Love the results.

Pros: Clean, sleek, elegant, deep prolific sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Surrounds in an open plan

Tyler from Panama City, FL on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these as surrounds in a 5.1 setup in an open floor plan. Speakers sound clear and crisp. Haven't really pushed them since they are only surrounds but they complement the rest of my system quite well. Installation took < 1 hour once the locations of the holes were measured and speaker wire run. The only ding was the price but I wanted something that would complement my existing Klipsch fronts/sub.

Pros: Great Sound, Easy installation, attractive slim cover/grill

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Atmos ceiling

Philip from Saint Johns, FL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Moveable tweeter, awesome efficiency excellent for Atmos

Pros: Easy install and excellent grill cover. Moveable tweeter.

Cons: Tad pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Choice for Ceiling Audio

Terry from Grand Blanc, MI on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with these speakers. I added them to my home theater to create the Dolby Atmos and DTS-X sound. They were easy to install. The magnetic grill comes colored white which was perfect for my ceiling tiles. They can be painted. When I ran the Audyssey® Setup function on my Marantz SR7012 everything worked out splendidly. They work well with my Bose Acoustimass 10 surround. I may add two more in the future. I definitely recommend this speaker for above listener/viewer sound.

Pros: 1.Great sound! 2.Easy installation! 3.They look awesome!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT-5650-C II

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They match up well as surrounds with my other Klipsch speakers. Great clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect surrounds for my HT setup.

Gary from East Amherst, NY on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these as rear surrounds to match my Klipsch Atmos towers and center speakers. Love it all!!!

Pros: Matches my Klipsch towers and centers (timbre).

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Arnie from Texas on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two pair of these. One in my living room for rear surround and one for my office. First off the installation was super simple. There was a nice cardboard template to mark the hole in the ceiling. Connecting the wire was simple and secure. But the best part was mounting it. A 1/4 turn of four screws and it was secure to let go with both hands, then it was just a matter of tightening them. I've never really don't something like this before, but I installed both pairs, including running wire and doing the drops (and cleanup) in about 6 hours. So far I'm very happy, but I've only had them up for two days.

Pros: Ease of installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch CDT 5650 io

Vince from Ponte Vedra , FL on 3/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these as surround speakers with reference series bookshelf rb51 and center rc52 channel. Speakers are a great sound match, very loud when pushed. Install was easy with template.

Pros: Great sound, match my existing setup. Crutchfield is always great to work with

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP