Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Cinema 400

Powered 2.1-channel sound bar/sub system with Bluetooth®

MFR # 1068774

Klipsch Cinema 400

Klipsch Cinema 400

Powered 2.1-channel sound bar/sub system with Bluetooth®

MFR # 1068774

38 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, AR on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level sound bar. Deep Base, Great music,

Pros: Easy Set up, Music sounds great, Deep base

Cons: Dialog a bit low, If you upgrade to 600 you get more control of the volume of the dialog

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Perkasie, PA on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Soundbar rocks. Perfect for small at home cinema, 8" sub means you feel everything and not just feel it. My only complaint is that the Bluetooth is finicky to work with my phone, but that's not the worst issue.

Pros: Excellent sound quality that you can FEEL

Cons: Shoddy Bluetooth connectivity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as advertised and expected for Klipsch sound. Have purchased Boston Acoustocs, Sony, and Polk Audio sound bars and subs. This system is superior from the sound to remote functions and everting else as well.

Pros: Great sound and appearance.

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound quality, but a bit pricey for what you get.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, clean sound in a compact system. Better than average sound quality for a bar and woofer system, but if you have the space better full speaker multimedia sound systems can be purchased for similar money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly as expected as I have a house full of Klipsch speakers.. Perfect for my use........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, MO on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great service from Crutchfield. Makes watching TV more pleasurable.

Pros: Great sound Easy setup

Cons: Doesn't work with Connect App

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound bar for the price

Brad from OMAHA, NE on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaced a JBL Bar 3.1, which I was mostly happy with until the sub started to fail. I particularly liked that the JBL unit had a dedicated center channel speaker in the bar, making dialog much clearer and more distinct. But since that model is no longer available, I looked to get something similar for less than $300. This Klipsch unit seemed to fit the bill - it doesn't have the same dedicated center channel speaker, but does have a great dialog enhancement mode. The sub on the Klipsch is smaller than my old JBL, but has plenty of deep crunch. It sits 20 feet from the TV and sound bar, and holds the wireless connection perfectly. The sub was automatically paired as soon as I plugged it in. The sound bar also has a virtual surround setting that works well - the directional pushing of sound is pretty advanced simulates a surround experience well. The overall sound quality is really good for movie and TV watching - significantly better than the JBL. I don't use it much for music-only, but for movies it has great high-low range that adds to the immersion and realism factor. And it can get very loud. My only complaints on this unit and the reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that it doesn't have an auto-off mode, and for me that's important since my smart TV turns on overnight to check for updates, and that triggers the sound bar to power on through HDMI ARC connection. It also doesn't remember the LED brightness setting so it always is full bright when powered up. Great unit!

Pros: Excellent sound quality Deep bass from sub Dialog enhancement Virtual surround setting

Cons: No auto shut-off LED brightness setting resets every time it is powered on

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Returned it.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor sound quality, even for a low end sound bar. Returned for credit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid basic sound bar-subwoofer combo

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this soundbar after realizing that my 2019 Samsung TV does not offer Dolby Atmos or other high-tech audio capabilities, and I am not willing to purchase another TV just for that. It was the correct size for my room; there is a distinct overall improvement in the audio quality. Placing the subwoofer all the way in the corner produces just the right dimension of bass, the surround sound, and dialogue features are effective. I have an outstanding stereo system and I was not looking for a device to compete with it. HDMI ARC worked great and made the setup easy: it did take three attempts to pair the subwoofer with the soundbar, but since that time I have not experienced any problems. The remote is responsive and I really like being able to remotely adjust the level of the subwoofer. I purchased from Crutchfield as I felt assured that I would be able to get the I needed if necessary.

Pros: clarity of audio, no need to purchase a soundbar with extra high-tech audio capabilities if your TV does not support it.

Cons: for my basic needs: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This bar is a buy

Doug from Austin, TX on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Own the RB11 and was nervous the it wouldn't compare. This sound bar won't disappoint and great Klipsch sound.

Pros: Full sound and plenty of bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

pat from Florence, AZ on 9/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed. Purchased this unit because I was swapping out my yamaha yas207 sound bar which was moved to another room. Should have bought another yamaha, the sound of this unit is horrible in comparison.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Soundbar 400 / Sonido 2 canales

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Esta barra de sonido está dirigida a sonido saliente de solo 2 canales más el bajo. No es una buena opción para el oyente que quiere un sonido envolvente 5.1. Sonido muy bueno, el bajo excelente, material de construcción muy bueno y estética 10 de 10. En lo personal, la tengo en mi cuarto y cumple 100% mi expectativas con un buen sonido para ver cable tv, películas y música. En adición, buena garantía de 3 años. Recomendada!!! ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and sounds fantastic. I installed this in an average size room and it makes a huge difference in movie sound quality over tv speakers.

Pros: Easy of setup Sound quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch cinema 400.

Kirk from MEMPHIS, TN on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can hear the people talk again without blasting the neighbors out or having to wear headphones. Good bass clear sound. McLovin it. Thanks Crutchfield for another awesome product. Klipsch as always delivered.

Pros: Easy setup. Good voice clarity & bass response.

Cons: Should have got a bigger one. My fault.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sound bar is good but sub is not strong in enough

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Ken from Mount Joy, PA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being hearing impaired, I choose this product to help me hear the verbal communication I missed watching TV, especially movies. The sound bad help me tune into specific voice detail that now makes it exciting to watch TV again. Thank you!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!!

Pros: Can control sound with your TV remote.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound Bar!

Timothy from Fargo, ND on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never had a sound bar so I can't compare but it has awesome sound and lots of base. The remote is not too good it has problems in bright light and it's often giving the sound bar the wrong commands I finally discovered that if I take the battery's out and put them back in the remote will work normal for a few days so the sound bar is awesome but the remote control needs improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fort Wayne

Chris from Fort Wayne on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to wait a couple of days to set this up due to painting, and getting rid of an old shelf type system. Setup was so easy, using the ARC with HDMI and the wireless sub. It was finally hooked up and WOW! First thing we noticed was the clarity of the sound bar. It is amazing. So, then we tried playing some music through the system. Now, we have a 10" Klipsch sub in the living room, that will shake the neighbors house! I wasn't expecting a whole lot out of an 8" sub-woofer but, I figured, it would be fine for the bedroom. We were shocked how much bass is produced from that little box. This system sounds incredible, as well as the other Klipsch speakers I have purchased.

Pros: Clarity of the sound bar. The rich, deep bass produced by this little box.

Cons: None, to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks great, sounds better.

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned several sound bars and was never pleased with the sound quality till now. I bought the Klipsch 400 to replace the one in our master bedroom and the night and dialogue modes come in handy when late night bingeing my favorite shows or YouTube. This is my first from Klipsch and has solidified Klipsch as my speaker brand of choice. My home theater will be upgraded to Klipsch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed help setting up the sound system. It wouldn't put out sound but with your help we got it going.

Pros: nice sound

Cons: unable to adjust dialog or ambient sound separately.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Traded a bigger system for this sound bar. Wow, great sound and fills the room. Klipsch just makes great products. I have had Klipsch speakers for 25 years and they rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subwoofer RCA output low... couldn't drive an extra powered subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Easy to set up. I wish it had WiFi playing but if your TV is smart, than you can play the music through your tv and it's connected to the sound bar that way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound for a soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started out with the Polk Magni-fi mini, and I wasn't really impressed with the soundstage, which was probably limited to its size (speakers not far enough apart). I went with this Klipsch as it was rated more for sound quality than anything. I am pretty impressed with the sound. It has excellent clarity and the soundstage is much wider than the Polk. I read that the surround mode was not impressive, but I disagree, this is probably the best virtual surround I've heard on a bar. It doesn't make the sound tinty, where the sound is unnatural. The surround won't replace actual surrounds but this does the job. What is impressive is the sound quality. They have excellent flat sound across the board, vocals are crisp and clear, explosions are loud and overall, it doesn't sound like the 5-6 soundbars I've heard in the past. The sub isn't room shaking, but it gets loud and doesn't distort (no bass farts). The down firing driver adds a little oomph to the low end. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound excellent in 30' x 40' room that sucked the sound out of the onboard TV speakers. However first set would not pair. Eric troubleshot on the phone and shipped a replacement set which I received 2 days later. Second set works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just ok

Pappy from Greenwood, In. on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I've ordered from Crutchfield. I have always drooled over their catalog! Lol. I chose standard shipping and it came undamaged in 3 days! Awesome job! The Klipsch Cinema 400 is about what I expected. The bass from the 8" sub is sometimes impressive. The bar itself was easy to connect to TV and pair with bluetooth. The sound quality from the bar is nice, just wish it would go a little louder on the good songs. It's worth $300 but not a dime more.

Pros: Easy set-up, decent bass

Cons: lack of db

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Very Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Connersville, IN on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow what a system, this make my TV sound great! Shipping was within a few days

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound Bar Blew Me Away

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my first soundbar. The quality build is 2nd to none ; great features, amenities and a look that suits my tastes. Klipsch has a timeless look and the sound quality is just as impressive as the visual aesthetics.

Pros: Deep in your face bass, great for gaming

Cons: Subwoofer is a bit tall but not a major issue to me; perhaps for someone in a smaller room.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Peezy!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of installation, removed from box and within minutes had it up and running. Modes are easy to understand once deciphered. The sound is amazing with deep bass from sub!

Pros: Ease of instalation.

Cons: Instructions somewhat limited.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily connected to my smart TV although it does occasionally cause unwanted subwoofer pulsing during newscasts and talk shows. That may due to the Vizio TV output which can hard to coordinate with the sound bar.

Pros: Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Music and Movies

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound bar for the money. Does great with music. Good overall look. Only complaint is I notice a lapse or disconnect with the sound bar. The subwoofer still plays while the sound bar will disconnect for 3-5 seconds. Not a big issue "yet". Will return if it happens too regular. Also saw Klipsch had it ten dollars cheaper.

Pros: Easy Connect Plays music as well as dialogue Price Quality Build

Cons: Waiting to see.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to hook up, and worked seamlessly with our LG smart tv through HDMI-ARC. Highly recommend!

Pros: Looks good, sounds great, easy to use

Cons: Have to have a space for the subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

santa fe

fernando from santa fe on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful clear crisp sound and awesome subwoofer kicking in with precision timing!! Making movies enjoyable to watch!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Simple set-up, works ... but disappointing sound quality

Matthew from Vancouver, WA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I've been pleasantly surprised with the quality of sound from some previous Klipsch soundbars (R10 B), I was disappointed by the sound of this Cinema 400 product. At least it has separate tweeters and the drivers face the listener, so it will be an improvement over the built-in sound of most modern flat panel TVs. The soundbar itself is weak, though, because the midrange drivers are so tiny. The midrange drivers are NOT 3" cones, but tiny "racetrack" ovals smaller than 1.5"x 2.5". The sound is only clear at low volume levels and there never is more than high-frequency sound coming from the soundbar. Therefore the crossover point for the sub is set too high, leading to distracting, localizable sound coming from the sub. There are some positives, though. The set-up is a breeze using HDMI-ARC. It all just works right away. There are a good mix of input options (HDMI-ARC, optical, 3.5mm stereo, BT). I like the available control over relative sub-volume and front-panel lighting (bright/dim/off).

Pros: Quick, simple set-up using HDMI-ARC Non-resonant MDF enclosure Clean, simple aesthetic

Cons: Disappointing sound quality

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 400

Guest from randolph NJ on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound for the price relative easy to set up use optical cable since my Samsung 2 hdmi ports are in use. need to use supplied remote for sound and on/off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear, clean and Easy Set up!

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy set up! Love it and the price was excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP