Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Cinema 600

Powered 3.1-channel sound bar/sub system with Bluetooth®

MFR # 1068777

Klipsch Cinema 600

Klipsch Cinema 600

Powered 3.1-channel sound bar/sub system with Bluetooth®

MFR # 1068777

133 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, AR on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy set up . Max out volume and no distortion, clean crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

David from Louisville on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds great quality

Pros: Great sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear quality audio

Zach from Broken Bow, OK on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound the only reserve I have is the sub isn't as much bass in movies as I expected. But sounds great

Pros: Great quality looks high end and sound bar sounds high end

Cons: Sub not as much bass as I expected but I could be doing something wrong so not sure it's a con

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Subwoofer is a monster. Cannot wait to add optional wireless surround speakers.

Pros: Great vocal clarity on voices. Subwoofer has can be turned up or down depending on needs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Parsippany, NJ on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this soundbar. I need a strong audio experience - which is why I use Crutchfield. Their pre-sale consult is extremely helpful in the selection process. Their post-sale support is unrivaled, although none was needed for this installation. It was truly plug and play. My hearing is compromised and I wanted something that would provide a better listening experience for dialogue. The 2:1 system I had been using was no longer effective. The 3:1 Klipsch Cinema 600 comes with a center speaker that delivers a significant improvement to voice. The clarity is stunning. Sound is full throughout the spectrum and the adjustable sub is excellent. I use this with a 50" Samsung television in a relatively small room. I am primarily a music fan and this system performs tremendously. I did not buy this for bells and whistles. I bought it for performance. It delivers very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TERRIBLE Remote

Peter from Nashville on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is not possible to pair a remote from xfinity (my cable provider) to this unit. You can get the xfinity remote to turn the volume UP but not down or mute. This renders the unit completely worthless, unless you want to have to use two different remotes - which is like going back to the 80s for gosh sakes. I called Crutchfield and the advisor walked me through pairing - and it DOESNT WORK. I am sending the whole unit back which is a pain in the backside since I've nicely installed the unit on the wall - now will have holes that need to be repaired until I find another unit. I have other Klipsch and had been a fan. They should be ashamed of themselves for putting so little thought into the remote situation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/28/2021
Peter contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 7 found this helpful

Outstanding Sound and Features

Crutchfield customer from Hubbard Lake, MI on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound Bar, it is my second Klipsch sound bar and I have loved them both. This New Klipsch sound bar has a Special voice feature built in that amplifies speech during loud music or muffled voices. This feature works Extremely well for people who have a hard time hearing voices and speech on you tv. I would Highly Recommend this Sound Bar!

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Best Sound Bar So Far

Crutchfield customer from Sand Springs , OK on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always thought Sound Bars were handy for those TVs you have that aren't set up as your designated home theatre. Now they're way more than just a little improvement on the TV's built in speakers. I've had probably a half dozen or so over the years, and this was the easiest to get up and going. Sound is great. Voices are much clearer than the bar this one replaced. Bass in particular is very good. My "other brand" Bars have had issues keeping connected to the sub/surrounds. Would buy again, and may in fact get a second one for another room in the house.

Pros: Easy to setup. Looks great.

Cons: None,....yet.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Home Theatrr

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, VA on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple instructions. Easy to connect. Sound Bar has a very clear sound for voices. Subwoofer is just the right size for a 200 square foot room with high ceiling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful, clear and crisp sound. I was pleasantly surprised by the bass coming out of this subwoofer. I mostly watch shows with dialogue (such as baseball) and I listen to music, so surround sound is not that important to me. This sound bar vastly improved the whole tv watching experience. Even music on the commercials take on a whole new depth. It's very easy to pair my phone with this soundbar so that I can use my SiriusXM app via bluetooth. This is definitely worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NH on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Early days since recent purchase, but up to now it's been very very good. One thing that does stand out was the excellent customer service and advice I received from Colin who I originally spoke too for advice on a suitable sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

600 of power

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound great very powerful love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Dynamic Sound

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for a 10 inch woofer and to compliment the bar itself. Very impressive overall. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Remarkable sound

Cons: Doesn't have separate bass & treble controll on unit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

DARYL from Gilbert on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is great. It has great clarity and I can hear things on this that my last bar didn't reproduce. Pretty surprising how much more detail there is. Sub is super powerful. Would definately buy another one.

Pros: Clarity powerful sub Price

Cons: Non really I could find

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Whitelaw, WI on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SO far, so good. It replaced my sony soundbar that i had for year's. I wish the information book was alittle bit better in explaining the surrond sound etc. All information book's are never perfect. Hate to call and ask for explanation. I'll figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved voice sound.

Crutchfield customer from Coto De Caza, CA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Voice quality is good when listening to TV programs. Sound quality is not great when listening to music, not as full as I would like. Purchased this sound bar to make voice quality better when watching tv and it does that.

Pros: Dialogue improved (clearer) when watching TV programs.

Cons: Music sound is not particularly full.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Camillus, NY on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the only sound system in her condo works great for movies, even better for Bluetooth music. Great sound throughout the condo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great customer service!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great soundbar/subwoofer combo - Crutchfield ratings and recommendation were spot on. Especially appreciated the fast service. Arrived 24 hours after order placed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing "bang for your buck" and Crutchfield is unmatched!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did months of research looking for the best sound bar in this price range. My Samsung K450 died on us after 5 years or so, and though that was enough for our small living room, I wanted something more this time around. The Cinema 600 is a massive upgrade, and did not disappoint. The surround mode works very well for movies. The enhanced dialogue mode is excellent, but honestly, it hasn't been necessary yet. The volume and clarity on the normal surround sound mode without enhancement is great. Now, on to the music. I have never owned a sound device that delivered such clarity. I can hear individual instruments and sounds that I've never been able to pick out before. Not only is the listening experience enhanced, the sound is really big. It will get much louder than my ears could ever handle, and the bass is very deep and loud. The remote is well designed and fairly intuitive. It's range could be better, though. A system reset may help with that. The bluetooth range is very good. Lastly, the folks at Crutchfield are amazing, and even helped me choose this bar over the others I had my search narrowed down to. They answered all of my questions, and the bar showed up in two days as advertised. I will never buy audio equipment anywhere else. Their customer service is unmatched. If you're in the market for a "bang for your buck" soundbar, you'll be hard pressed to find a better one in this price range. Enjoy!

Pros: Big sound for the money Excellent clarity for music listening Solid bluetooth range Deep bass that will leave you with a big smile on your face

Cons: Remote control range could be better (a system reset may resolve that)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good product, good value.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easy interface, big sound. Connected to my TV via the optical cable and a turntable via bluetooth and all was simple and worked as expected. So far so good.

Pros: Easy install and interface, big sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for the money. Voice clarity is excellent, bass is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big highs and Little lows UPDATE!

martin from Bayfield, WI on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First week with the 600 and my only complaint is that it does lack some bass. The 10" sub is only 80w so of course it's lacking in that department. Other than that, no complaints. I'll be adding a Klipsch surround 3 once they go on sale, and the Klipsch Reference R-112SW sub to add more Bass. I'll post an update when I've added the 3's and the sub. First off I want to start by sharing my room size, and it is 20'x23' with concrete floors. In my first review I said the 600 is lacking in bass, and while that's somewhat true, one has to take into consideration the size of the room. I watch a lot of movies and online content, and what I've noticed is with certain ads there is a ton of bass! And i'm thinking to myself what the heck just happened? Where did all that bass come from? There are reviews online matching sub's against each other, and in this particular one SVS vs klipsch, it was able to show me through sound samples that this 600 sub does in fact have good bass. While it is lacking in filling my 20'x 23'room for movie watching, it's not as bad as I made it out to be in my first review. And I'm sure it's enough to fill your bedroom or smaller rooms. In my first review I said I'm adding the Klipsch Reference R-112SW sub BUT after doing my research, I will be going with SVS for it's adjustability. Taking everything into consideration, and the price that I paid (it was on sale) and using my points I'm upgrading the 600 from a 4 star to 5 stars. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Sound bar is fantastic! A+

Cons: If i had to nitpick a con, it would be the sub, but for the price i'm not complaining. upgrading the Sub from C- to B

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Gary from Arcadia, CA on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried two different Soundbars - Bose ($300) and Harmon-Kardon ($250) - and returned both because of disappointing performance. I did some additional online research and decided to try the Klipsh Cinema 600 even though the accompanying (wireless) subwoofer was going to add (unwanted) "clutter" my living space. This is a FANTASTIC soundbar and subwoofer combination: easy setup, great sound, and GREAT value. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what it is. While not the huge soundstage that I would use for the main theater, it's perfect for the bedroom television. Easy setup and greatly improved sound. Makes for a mini theater before bed. The Bluetooth is a nice option as well, as you can stream solid sounding music.

Pros: Sound quality, easy setup, Bluetooth

Cons: None that I've found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing and powerfull sound easy set up and bluetooh comect.

Pros: Sound quality bluetooh conect nice sound effects.

Cons: Surround speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously had a Pioneer Receiver and Energy 5.1 Speakers setup in our bedroom. Wife sold the furniture that holds my electronics and subtly mentioned I should upgrade to a soundbar since the replacement furniture piece wouldn't be able to hold my stuff. Researched and found this one from Klipsch. Sounds great and looks even better. I should have made this purchase a lot sooner.

Pros: Easy setup Great sound in smallish package Quality item Klipsch trusted brand

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenneth Ramos

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Super subwoofer. A lot of power

Pros: A lot of power

Cons: No alexa

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I was looking for in a soundbar. I love that I can hear dialogue as well as cinematic sound with out having to play with the volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Tucson , AZ on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why did I wait? I bought this to replace a similar Sony system in my bedroom. The sound difference is incredible. The vocals are crystal clear, the gunshots & the explosions are loud and realistic sounding. I enjoyed it so much I spent the 3 day weekend in bed watching movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simply fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is crisp with lots of options. Instal was extremely easy. Great price and great sound.

Pros: Price Sound quality and options Installation

Cons: No backlight on remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Whitewood, SD on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound. Easy to setup. I'm upgrading from a cheaper LG and the difference is startling. This sound bar is revealing the improved soundtracks on 4K UHD discs. I am totally pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NE on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was easy and the HDMI cable was included. Great system. Just what I was looking for.

Pros: Sounds great watching movies and TV in surround. Voices are clean and clear. Music sounds great in two channel. The sub is awesome.

Cons: Have to go look at top a lot to see what it's set at. The display dots will take some getting used to. The Klipsch app.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

What you would expect from Klipsch.

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Cinema 600 series does not disappoint. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before purchasing I chatted online with a rep from Crutchfield. They were very helpful. I ordered the same day and delivery was quick. Set up was easy and so far I love my purchase. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch 600 Cinema soundbar is awesome. Movies and music sound amazing, with rich deep clear sound without getting muddy or distorted. It's super easy to set up - plus the remote is easy to use and backlit too! Very pleased with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Everthing good so far

Crutchfield customer from Avondale Est, GA on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, everthing good. Easy to set-up. Subwoofer paired with soundbar out of the box first time I fired it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best bar at this price point

Jason from Cranberry Township, PA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We downsized from a 5.1 to a sound bar system after moving to our townhouse. We saw this on sale and jumped on it - extremely impressed with not only the sound quality, but clarity of the sound. The dialogue button comes in really handy for certain shows/movies. Subwoofer is more than enough to fill a medium to large sized room, but the bass isn't bloated or lacking. After listening around 10 sound bar options locally...I'm glad we passed and went with our gut choice on the Klipsch. This blew away any of the competition we heard in the same price range.

Pros: Exceptional Sound quality for the price - great for music, tv, movies, and games!

Cons: If you decide to upgrade to the Surround Speakers, it's additional $$$.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is excellent. Couldn't be happier with the quality and ease of set up. Great deal for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Richard from knoxville,tn. on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome, can't go wrong with Klipsch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Owner

Harvey from DALLAS, TX on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good. It can get loud. The sub woofer can startle you if you don't know it there. Highly recommend.

Pros: Subwoofer can make startle you . It get loud and deep.

Cons: None that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from West Fork, AR on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound bar works seamless with Samsung q80t

Pros: picks the correct sound format works great

Cons: minor soft ware glitch that's super annoying; i would say every tenth time or so the sound bar wont turn on when the tv is powered

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Crestline, CA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, only took a few minutes to set up, Easily connected the unit with my TV. Works and sounds great.Crutchfield came through again. Thank you

Pros: Looks, works and sounds great.

Cons: None to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price class.

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound with clear vocals. The sub is awesome. For the money this is a great set up.

Pros: Good volume great subwoofer.

Cons: Mids are absent.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Total Awesomeness!

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, OR on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this. I upgraded from another Klipsch from 8 years ago and what a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from E Millinocket, ME on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When my Cinema 600 system came in I got it hooked up. I had to call the company to get assistance due to the fact that I'm blind, and they were very helpful. I was able to play my music through the sound bar, and it sounds absolutely amazing. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600 .... :)

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up - great sound! Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid quality throughout and great clear sound. You will not be disappointed buying this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Soundbar for the Lakehouse

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed bar under a 70" TV. I wanted something that works great for TV as well for Stereo sound. Fits the bill perfect. Easy plug and play and Sub synched perfectly. Looks great, sounds great. I set the sub on high (I like the powerful sound) The only problem is when using the soundbar remote, it causes the TV (Vizio) to open the menu and exit out of whatever its on. I have to hold the remote against the soundbar and shield it from TV view. The TV remote volume works fine for the soundbar but has a little lag to get used to. Not issues that can't be tolerated but would like a fix for somehow.

Pros: Crisp clean sound. Dialog setting works great. Bass is clean and powerful.

Cons: Remote interference with TV

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound bar for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unexplainable

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about purchasing this soundbar. After doing more and more research and also looking at other reviews i decided to purchase it. Great product, clean bass, powerful subwoofer. I am completely blown away on how this soundbar sounds. Crutchfield also made my purchase much more easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, PA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Samsung smart TV had decent sound but this is a WOW upgrade in watching TV now. Streaming music sounds amazing through the Klipsch Cinema 600

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic soundbar and subwoofer! The audio is clear and powerful. I am a huge fan of the Dialog Enhancer and Night features. The subwoofer packs an incredible punch and being able to disable it as needed is very useful. The bass also can over power the dialog in regular shows, so the dialog enhancer is clutch. I also love that I can add surround speakers later to upgrade my setup. If you are limited on space, keep in mind that the subwoofer is massive. Also, I've found very little need for the Klipsch connect app. It doesn't provide any real functionality. All in all, a great purchase and I have no regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NY on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system for the cost- movie night has risen to the next level. Upgraded with the wireless pair to 5.1 and never looked back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PITTSBURGH

DAN from PITTSBURGH on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoy the sound quality of Klipsch speakers owner of the HeresyII .Received soundbar and could not get any sound out of it, had sound from subwoofer. Contacted Crutchfield tech support and helped work thru issue. Ended up sending a new complete unit hooked up and sound quality was as expected from Klipsch ,music sounded very good and movie watching sound was awesome for soundbar and bass was very good. Dialog was good with the different adjustments. Highly recommend as well as recommend purchasing from Crutchfield their support and speedy shipping was awesome. I will be purchasing all electronics in future from them. Thanks for service.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: haven't figured out remote.Its in sync with other remotes and volume is always adjusting when using channel button on fios remote i'm sure i'm just missing an adjustment somewhere.Not a game changer though would still give 5 stars and recommend

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is very rich and dialog settings allow clear voice understanding in movies and shows. Music is surprisingly good for a sound bar. It's a little larger than I wanted, but it's the sound that counts. I'm pleased with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tested other sound bars and listen to friends that had other brands and none of them doesn't even come close to the sound that there 600 create. I'm so pleased with this product when it comes to sound quality and clarity with enough power to have your neighbors complain. Now to order the surround to complete my 5.1

Pros: Clear powerful bass & sound. Sleek design for any style home.

Cons: Neighbor complained. Wish it had DTS decoding.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Depauw, IN on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality sound. Would recommend if you want true sound. I have a more expensive theater in my house that is also Klipsch . The sound bar Sounds just as good, that I put in my garage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I made a good choice for the budget I had.

Jeremy from MEMPHIS, TN on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I use it mostly for music streaming from Tidal connected to my PC via optical. It really sounds awesome, a perfectly clear sound in my opionion. I added another sub with a similar power level of the sub included and I must say that extra bass is just perfect for me. The Klipsch app is not fully functional yet, so I had to download a third-party equalizer to boost the bass. When I first turned on the system I had trouble with the included remote not being recognized by the soundbar. After a couple of hours of troubleshooting, I finally unplugged the soundbar and plugged it back in which fixed my issue. I'm completely satisfied.

Pros: Clear sound and expandability are great. I haven't turned it up past half and it's pretty loud I'm sitting right in front of it.

Cons: Couldn't get the remote to work until I unplugged the soundbar to do a hard reset.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dead unit just 10 days after receiving it

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered on April 3rd and received it April 7th. Set up was quick and simple and we were enjoying the system that night. Crisp highs and full lows with good midrange. Just 10 days later, we're watching tv and the sound bar turns off out of nowhere. I check the plug, no issues. I press power on the remote, doesn't turn on. I press power on the sound bar, doesn't turn on. I switch outlets, doesn't turn on. I perform a system reset, nothing. 10 days out of the box and it's bricked. No lights, no power, it's dead. I'm disappointed as this was my first Klipsch purchase. I'll be returning it this week and going with another brand.

Pros: Crisp highs, mature lows, and good mid range Quick and easy set up

Cons: Just 10 days after receiving it and the unit is bricked. It won't turn on and there is no way to troubleshoot it.

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another sound bar. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Product as shown in photo

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product came as shown. Looks to be good quality. Haven't had help putting up sound bar as it has to go above tv

Pros: Doesn't look damage.

Cons: Not installed yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Overton, NV on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. I love the dialog feature which brings up the dialog so you can hear it better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Mclean, VA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my new 75 inch Sony Bravia. After consulting with Coby from Crutchfield, we determined this was my best option for the room size and my budget. The DSP surround sound is really good, when we watch basketball it sounds like we are at the game. Also, the blue tooth linking with my iPhone works really well and was easy, so I can play music using the Klipsch system from my phone. I literally did nothing for setup, the Sony recognized the external speakers and linked up (my remote for the Sony even controls the speaker volume). We only use the Klipsch remote to control the DSP, which is not toyed with very often. Would definitely recommend the sound bar and the sub is a must, really adds to the overall experience as would be expected.

Pros: Sounds great Great value Easy setup

Cons: not sure I like seeing the tweeters on the bar but that is personal taste issue I can live with

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Fan

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, booming base. Really fills the room. I replaced a 5.1 surround system with this system, and I am now a Klipsch fan!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

If quality matters...

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After spending hours online researching and in stores listening to every soundbar on the market, I decided on this one. The sound is clean, crisp, clear, and powerful. This soundbar lacks the space and separation of some of its competitors, but it sounds so amazing that it doesn't even matter. Everyone loves listening to this soundbar whether it's movies, YouTube, or music. It does a much better job with a simple 3.1 setup than other bars trying to simulate a 7.1.4 Atmos setup. The only other gripe I have with this product is that it turns on when the TV does and it makes itself the primary sound source. I know this because I spent a few hours with Sony support trying to figure out what was wrong. The solution is to leave the soundbar powered on and this allows me to choose what sound source I wanted to listen to and when. This is my preference so I did not ding the product in my review. The Klipsch Cinema 600 is well-deserving of a 5-star rating.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality

Cons: App

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great system

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NC on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoy the clarity & oh that Bass!!! This soundbar is better than I could have reasonably expected...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Gurnee, IL on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I normally would not look at sound bars but I wasted great sound for a smaller space. I have several other listening areas with Klipsh speakers and this is every bit as good. Very crisp, clean full sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Caribou, ME on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing the system, I had a difficult time getting it going. Called customer service and the gentleman who answered walked me thru the process of dialing it in, all I can say is WOW! What great sound the system puts out. It is perfect for our living room. The old 2008 Sony 5.1 system that we had is a dinosaur compared to this. Like night and day. Much better, did not expect it sound as good as it is. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MN on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Pretty much plug and play. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Dennis from Syracuse, NY on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a Great sound bar and it is easy to set up. I only give it a 4 star because we are on a waiting list to get the Surround 3 wireless speakers and no one knows when they will be in. I am sure that they will enhance the balance of the sound if and when they are in. How ever I still have 3 weeks to return this unit and try to find something else. I am a big fan of Klipsch and not sure if i will be happy with another brand.

Pros: Great sound, easy to set up.

Cons: waiting for the surround 3 to come in

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Look no further

Crutchfield customer from Estherville, IA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed. This replaced a Samsung 1000 watt 5.1 system, and I'm very pleased. Incredibly clear dialogue with booming bass that I actually turned down. It will far surpass my old system when the surround speakers become available.

Pros: Clarity, room shaking bass, night mode is nice for when everyone else goes to bed.

Cons: None that I've experienced.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Beaver, PA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this soundbar

Pros: easy setup

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound for a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for the price. Perfect for my 60 inch Panasonic plasma TV in our medium sized living room. No need to spend over a thousand dollars for a Bose system. You need to try it before buying a more expensive system. Very easy to set up

Pros: As above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good and quality sound system for the price. Before I made the purchase, I discussed my needs with Sam and he provided choices for me. I'm glad I went with Klipsch. It delivers a balance sound and fills the room without any distortion or vibration. It delivered when I watched a music video of Route 66 by Asleep at the Wheel. It was also very easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cinema 600

Robert from DEMOTTE, IN on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch did a really nice job re-creating their sound bar offerings. If you don't have the room for a 3.1 or full 5.1 surround sound theater system this compact offering is great. The sound bar is loud and fills the room nicely and the subwoofer works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OH on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word. Awesome! Bring the movie theater into your home! Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Volume Control

SAMUEL from Taylors, SC on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having a problem with my Charter/Spectrum remote buttons affecting the volume on the soundbar. If you use the program guide buttons while watching TV it will either increase or decrease the volume. It does this when connected by the HDMI to the ARC input on the TV or with the digital/optical connector. The DVR buttons also affect the volume in this manner. I also have a problem trying to program the soundbar to the Charter remote ,the instructions in the manual are sketchy at best. I did find a code online to program the remote to operate the soundbar with the Aux button but that requires you to press the Aux button first and then go back to the TV button. Even this does not resolve the problem with the remote buttons changing the volume. Bought this on sale for the dialog control. Passed my old SB1 on to my daughter. Guess I should have held on to it.

Pros: Dialog mode works fairly well. Bass control not as good as on my old SB1 which had a knob on the Sub that you could dial to whatever level you liked.

Cons: Most of the buttons on the Charter/Spectrum remote affect the volume level on the soundbar. Unable to pair TV remote to soundbar

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Serious subwoofer flaw. Such a shame.

Dom from New Jersey on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buyer beware. There is a serious flaw with the Cinema 600 subwoofer. When no sound is being played through the system, the subwoofer emits a low white noise and intermittently will hum loud enough to be heard in another room. I had my first unit replaced by Crutchfield and the second unit has the same exact issue. I have tried every troubleshooting method requested by Crutchfield and the issue is not with the wiring in my house. I was super excited as reviews were outstanding for this system but that was short lived. Im shocked that Klipsch would release a product with such a glaring issue. Sadly I am not alone as others have experienced the same exact issue.

Pros: - Very clean sounding bar / subwoofer (with a catch) - Nice design

Cons: - Noisy subwoofer (white noise / humming) when no sound is being played through the system. - Remote isnt the most responsive

Crutchfield response on 1/27/2021
Dom contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent quality Mid range sound bar and sub

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time user of Klipsch, very impressive crisp clear sound, pretty deep bass and power, I haven't played with all the different settings but very similar to Sonos products I own in quality and sound. Only small gripe is the Power of this massive sub woofer has to be cranked up to the max to get the feel of it. For such a large sub I would think it would have a lil more ummmmph to it.

Pros: Crisp sound Clear Dialogue Deep bass Backlit remote Price $299-$499 can't beat it

Cons: Large Sub could have little more power

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had it for two weeks huge improvement over my old LG sound bar must say hundred percent satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid choice for small areas.

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's everything I hoped it would be. I knew it would be high quality since it was made by Klipsch. The Surround feature does a good job of simulating surround sound. The center channel does a great job with speaking and vocals. The bass does a great job of enriching the sound. For a small room I definitely would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've lost a lot of my ability to hear. One of the options of this product was its ability to boost voices. It was an option I was very interested in. It works too. It's much easier to understand some programs. I think its price point is good too.

Pros: Voice boosting tech.

Cons: Could be louder. (But I'm half deaf.)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and excellent customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Lenox, IA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first soundbar I have ever purchased. Simply amazed at the sound quality and booming bass. Klipsch makes outstanding products and Crutchfield is a great place to buy from.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

klipsch Cinema 600 - a must buy sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4.5 *'s. This is a solid sound bar. Pairs easy with the sub. Connecting with HDMI-ARC offers 3 separate options to control volume (Klipsch remote, TV remote (Samsung) and DirecTV remote). HDMI-ARC connection also turns the unit on and off automatically when using TV remotes. The sound is crystal clear and each of the 3 settings (dialogue, surround and night) give distinct different audio options. The ability to control the sub woofer independently is a great option as well. Using this unit in a 20x14 ft. room and it fills the room with sound. At moderate volume, the sub can be felt on the tile floors a few rooms away from where it sits. Music sounds very nice when streaming from iPhone, it won't replace a home system but definitely adequate enough to use as a back up system. This sound bar unit is much louder than I anticipated. I haven't blared it enough to hear any distortion and I don't think I will ever really have to put the volume up that loud. The construction of the wood cabinets is incredible, the sound that radiates is very warm. You will never hear that "plastic" vibration from this klipsch sound bar. I highly recommend purchasing this set up, in its price point $299.00 to $499.00 (299.00) if bought on add, is a wise investment.

Pros: Sound quality Build quality 10" sub Pairs effortlessly Plenty loud enough Center channel for dialogue

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

It's a steal for the Black Friday deal!

Crutchfield customer from Kearneysville, WV on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound bar! It was a bit of a headache getting the subwoofer to sync with the bar but I finally managed to figure it out. You have to hold the pair button on the bar itself until the subwoofer syncs. Holding the pair button on the subwoofer throws the configuration out of whack and you have to unplug the unit and start the pairing configuration again. But once everything connected, it sounds amazing.

Pros: Great sound and nice strong bass

Cons: A bit tricky to sync the subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice for video

Crutchfield customer from Pine, CO on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system. We bought this because of it's dialogue boost feature, which works well. Highs are also clear and hub is good, mid range suffers due to small speakers...

Pros: Clear sound, deep base, easy setup, good remote

Cons: Midrange is light

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600 ROCKS!!

Justin from HILLSBORO, Missouri on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so far impressed. I already have the Cinema 400 for bedroom and I was needing an upgrade for my 55" LG FHD 4k television. After doing tons of research I then realized Klipsch 600 Cinema was the perfect choice. The clarity of this product is exceptional! The horn tweets make all the extra background surround sound pop! ?? The 10" subwoofer is amazing ,blends perfectly to any style of audio that passes through. I Am used to Cerwin Vega 12"home stack speakers an I have to say for a soundbar setup this thing is superior to prior LG an Vizio setup I have had previous to the Klipsch Cinema 600??. ????????

Pros: Premium product. Quality is second to none other for a soundbar setup with boom boom that your neighbors will feel. ????

Cons: The app, just don't play at a level too high because your neighbors will hear and feel everything.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, KY on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. The clarity is impeccable the sub kicks nicely and movies and music sound incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

What an upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in need of a sound bar to replace an older and smaller Vizio system. This paired perfectly with my 65" LG tv and the sound was definitely better than my Vizio. The sound was clearer, and I was hearing things in a movie that I hadn't heard before with my older sound bar. The subwoofer on this also shakes the entire house and gives you the theater experience. I plan to add the optional wireless surround speakers as soon as they come in stock. Don't hesitate and get this awesome system!

Pros: Price, sound clarity, bass, virtual surround sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from West Monroe, LA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sound.

Pros: great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!!! Crisp and clear dialog and bass is just right... I have this in my bedroom and it might be too loud... would recommend!@

Pros: Dialog Beautiful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear sound and bass.

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very pleased. Since the subwoofer is sealed you don't quite get the rumble on the walls, but the bass feels more clear without being over the top. I also like how you can add the surrounds to create a 5.1 system. Only waiting on the surrounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound bar. Great sound and easy set up. Buying through Crutchfield was easy and smooth.

Pros: Great sound, easy set up, quality build.

Cons: Sound at low volumes could be better and I wish the cover hid the 2 end exposed speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Versus a Zvox Soundbase 570

Michael from Albuquerque on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For about 5-6 years now I have been using a Zvox Soundbase 570 under my TV. Just bought a new 4k 55 inch so I thought I would do an "Upgrade". Also, for a bit of history, I have owned Klipsch products in my younger days, including perhaps, IMHO the greatest sounding speaker they ever produced, the awesome Klipsch Heresy II's. So, I bought this bar when it came out for a fantastic sale price. Ok, here goes. Pro: The ridiculously low price. The massive subwoofer that for sure will get your neighbor's attention. The overall sound quality, especially from the Tractrix horns listening to classical music, and at lower volumes. Cons: Ah the cons. Even though this system has the "Dialogue" setting, watching a movie is actually pretty difficult. I found the voices somewhat muffled and at times hard to understand. Tried adjusting all the settings to no avail. The last test I did is what convinced me. I re-installed my Zvox 570 Soundbase under the TV, put the Klipsch on top of that and listened to different types of music that I stream and also started a number of movies. I had the Klipsch connected to the TV via HDMI with ARC and the Zvox with a high end digital optical cable. Quite frankly, I was amazed. The Zvox re-produced the dialogue in movies on an order of magnitude better than the Klipsch. Again the sound quality of the Tractrix horns made classical music sound a BIT better than the Zvox but not by a lot. Sorry Klipsch. Missed the mark on this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 14 found this helpful

Best Soundbar To Buy

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar is excellent, dare I say it's among the best out there. I got the soundbar on sale, which makes it unbeatable to any other soundbar in that price range. From my experience, soundbars tend to sound flat and like a tin can, a minuscule improvement from TV audio. This soundbar on the other hand is immersive. It has warmth and clarity. Now, I do have a decent surround sound system in my basement, but I wanted this soundbar for my living room TV. Comparably, it is still quite enjoyable and fills the room well. It can get LOUD without struggling or muffling. The dialogue is very clear-and if it's not clear enough, it can be adjusted by the remote. Also, the bass booms; I have to keep the bass turned down to a lower level because it's shake-the-house impressive, especially when listening to music. For setup, all I had to do was plug it into the HDMI on the tv, and that was it! The only con I found is the Klipsch app offered little to managing the soundbar. Highly recommend!

Pros: clear dialogue powerful bass best in class

Cons: app is pointless

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Service

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, TN on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar is very good. Highs are crisp and the bass is excellent. Surround mode is also great. Of course I am very grateful as Crutchfield is a wonderful company to deal with. They always price match and offer great equipment. I think their service is second to none. Thanks.

Pros: Strong base and crisp highs. Dialogue is easy to understand.

Cons: I would have liked the surround button to be in a separate location from the dialogue and night button. Also think there should be easier to view the mode lights. All minor things.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch for the holidays !

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass from the wireless 10" sub nice and clear audio controlled from tv remote with hdmi arch, being in Hawaii I'm glad crutchfield took care of me with free shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Switched to a sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We like the sound quality and the design of the bar. The issue is I can not connect to control my volume with the Xfinity remote.

Pros: Great looks and very good sound quality

Cons: Can not control volume on my xfinity remote.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Ennis, MT on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is OK and better than the TV audio, but not what I was expecting. You can raise the voice range, which I appreciate, but there are no settings for music and you cannot adjust the settings yourself. All in all good for the price range, but I was expecting better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

great gear, sketchy instructions

Crutchfield customer from Steubenville, OH on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The gear is great. Treble is bright and clear, mids are better than I thought they would be and the bass is very good. If you go too heavy on the sub adjustment, it can be a little intrusive. Most important, the dialogue is much clearer and seems centered on the screen. Having said all that, the instructions are sketchy at best. It was almost impossible to open the remote and put in batteries. The Klipsch web site was absolutely no help and informed only the hours of operation. But, the gear is great and, of course Crutchfield is incomparable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this in my shop. It was very easy to set up.I use it to Bluetooth Spotify to listen to music and also watch youtube and sports. I really like the dialog feature. The sub is a little bigger than I thought but I found a spot and sounds great

Pros: Easy setup, works flawlessly

Cons: Sub is a little big but sounds great.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set-up. Great sound. Bass is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good for price.

Crutchfield customer from Rowlett, TX on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for the price . Subwoofer adds bass without sounding boomy.

Pros: Good balance of sound.

Cons: Subwoofer large.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks Ranch, TX on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product arrived damaged (subwoofer). Cabinet had a big gouge in it, looked like a forklift error. Crutchfield was fantastic in sending a replacement promptly. Subwoofer placed very near tv but drops Bluetooth connection frequently. Will be calling Klipsch and/or Crutchfield to see if there is a solution. Subwoofer provides great bass when it is connected and not dropped, sound bar is good but short of what to my ear would be great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Current class leader

Crutchfield customer from Briarcliff , NY on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely sensational sound that fills up a living room, and then some. Sheer raw power undistorted , clean and consistent. More than can be expected from a sound bar, fr better subwoofer than I have ever heard from a home theater system, and attention to details in the vignette that it emits. Perhaps not as overwhelming from the surround sound perspective, but basic physics dictate that you can only expect so much from that vantage point. A clear winner.

Pros: Room filling sound. Clear treble and bass.

Cons: Instruction book needs to be re-read...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great set up

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, IN on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Awesome Just Wished I could find the surround 3 speakers to go with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best sound bar for the money!

Danny V. from Columbus, OH on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wry impressed with the sound quality of this system. The 10 inch sub is an added bonus! We live in a log cabin and my LG OLED tv in mounted on the wall above our fireplace and this sound bar delivers amazing sounds even with the large opened vaulted ceiling. First unit came in and had minor cosmetic damage due to shipping but only one call was necessary and the Crutchfield team was quick to respond and a new unit was sitting on my porch the next day! The return process was simple too. I can't speak enough about the excellent customer service I have received from the initial sale and after the sale from Crutchfield!

Pros: -Simple setup using the HDMI cable to the Arc input of my tv. - Awesome realistic sounds for movies, sports and music through Bluetooth

Cons: - No HDMI inputs for pass through - No Wi-Fi to the sound bar - The Klipsch app for the iPhone could use some improvements to give more control from the app itself.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice Soundbar System

Crutchfield customer from Morris, AL on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, the subwoofer is on par with a klipsch stand alone sub that would cost as much as the whole system. System is good with music and movies. Not a super bright and airy soundbar, but good clear sound. Looks nice and sturdily built. The dialog boost does work to a point then kind of muffles the overall sound above level 1 of 3. System does not cut off unless you cut off the tv, no dropouts or weird paring issues. Trouble free, set it and forget it type of system.

Pros: Deep bass. Clear dialog. Will go loud if you want that. Expandable with rear speakers.

Cons: Could have a slightly more open sound, or an eq or tone control to adjust. If you are low on space it's a larger sub and bar.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Ravenswood, WV on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My father wanted the new Surround 3 speakers. However, they wouldn't work with his Klipsch soundbar he had. So, we ordered this one. I wasn't expecting a great deal of difference. We hooked it up and all I could say was, "Oh my!" This set just blew us away. it is just incredibly clear and precise on what sound it is producing. It is just amazing! We have ordered the surrounds from Crutchfields and are anxiously awaiting their arrival.

Pros: Clear, precise sound that is amazingly true to life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch soundbar sounds awesome. Very clear dialog and the bass is perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch 600 It is worth the money.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought sony sound bar HT-Z9F and HT-G700 and took them back not enough bass for me. The klipsch 600 comes with 10" sub is the best For me. I recommend to everyone i talk to.

Pros: The sound is awesome.

Cons: Leds lights.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Pine, CO on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound powerful base Good for a large room

Pros: Slim design fits in great with the location

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound that comes from the Cinema 600 is amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Owings, MD on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and the quality is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Holton, MI on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not super impressed with the sound quality. My jbl sb400 was way better. Do not like the fact there is only 1 hdmi input. Would not have purchased had i known that. Will go back to jbl or bose on next purchase.

Pros:

Cons: Only 1 hdmi input Not the best sound quality

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your soundbar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch sound in an easy to use wireless system. Great for a medium sized room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Value Out There

Crutchfield customer from Worthington, OH on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really sounds great! I had listened to about 5 different sound bars at a local retailer, and the Klipsch Cinema 600 sounds better than any of those others - some costing 5x as much. Very happy with the purchase, and very pleased working with Crutchfield. I had purchased originally at the regular price - the item went on sale 2 days later and Crutchfield was very happy to send a credit adjustment. At the sale price this item was really a steal.

Pros: sound, quality, price (=value).

Cons: May take a day or two of level tweaks to optimize for your room.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound and Look

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Cinema 600 surprised me. I didn't think that it would sound so good and look so good in my loft. After adjusting the audio on my TV and iPhone Bluetooth, the highs and lows came through. You must adjust them or the sound will be flat. I am happy with this purchase.

Pros: 99% satisfied with the unit

Cons: I wish that it had a bit more bass adjustability.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Worthwhile addition

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and excellent overall sound. Subwoofer is solid and adds greatly to our enjoyment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from tarpon spring, florida on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

arrived today. easy set up. plug and play. i am happy on delivery. sound is great! thank you, crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple system that faithfully reproduces source sound

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice, clean and natural sound. This is a very simple system designed to faithfully reproduce source sound. If your source is strong and detailed, like a high bit rate digital song or a very good Dolby Digital mix, the sound is close to perfect. If your source is weak, the Cinema 600 does not do much to make it sound better. I'm guessing that's what Klipsch means by branding their products as Reference speakers: faithful to source sound. As a reference system, the Cinema 600 succeeds. Most mainstream sound bars process the input more to make the output sound bigger than the source, like upping the bass output. This sound bar doesn't do that. If the source has low bass volumes, they will be low in the output, even if you turn the subwoofer way up. However, if the song or movie has deep, loud bass to begin with, you will certainly hear/feel it in action. As others have said, there isn't a lot of bells and whistles with the Cinema 600. True. But it's not about that. For $500 you get top notch sound in a high quality package. Given the price point, the trade off is multiple HDMI inputs, Dolby Atmos, adjustable EQ levels, etc. If you're cool with that trade off, buy this; otherwise plan on spending a lot more money.

Pros: True Reference quality sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for good quality sound, the sound bar sounds great and the sub is awesome , you won't need anything else if you get one of these movies sound great and also music i am very satisfied with this product,

Pros: Can turn bass on or off are just turn it down are even use the night button on the remote ,

Cons: The sound bar was high center in the middle which made it spin almost falling off the stand but easy fix was a rubber mat at each end no worries of getting knocked off anymore , love this system

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous sound. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little system!

John from Montrose, CA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was previously using a set of small bookshelf speakers with an 8" sub for my TV sound, but it was lacking voice clarity and voice centering. This great little system solved my problem. The voices are clear and centered to the TV. The overall sound is rich and fills my bedroom, especially with the larger 10" sub. The virtual surround sound is great, but I may still opt to buy the surround speakers to get the true surround experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive for the price

Adam from RANCHO CORDOVA, CA on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this sound bar. Straight out of the box it was easy to setup and right away I could hear a huge difference from the sound bar it was replacing. The tone is amazing, the subwoofer is incredible albeit huge and without adjustments it really fills the room with a deep rich sound. I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, IN on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cinema 600 sounds amazing, this thing rocks !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Cinema 600 + x 5

Robert from San Leandro, CA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound, great price! Incredible frequency range and sound stage for a sound bar, and the bass is amazing.

Pros: Great sound, amazing bass

Cons: Not too bad...but the manual/set-up guide is a little lacking in information.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP