Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch CP6

Outdoor speakers (White)

MFR # 1060387

Klipsch CP6

Klipsch CP6

Outdoor speakers (White)

MFR # 1060387

21 reviews
View this product

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Home, OR on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb sound at a reasonable cost !

Pros: Great clarity of sound on both the high and low end ! Well made for outside !!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CP6

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, MD on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound outdoors!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CP6

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair in my garage and now outside too. Great full sound. I love them and one neighbor does too. The others not so much, depending on my music selections and volume level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Little Low End but they can still Blow You Away

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They certainly lack the low end BUT the full, spacial sound is incredible!!! I bought both these and the AW-650 together to compare and then choose 1 set. The 650's have the low end and are smooth but greatly lack this attribute the CP6's have. I actually played all 4 together on the deck and THAT was very nice to the ears. I got the low end from the 650's and the 6's filled the air. A little pricey keeping both, I know... but it was fun!

Pros: They are fun speakers to listen to. Almost a holographic sound.

Cons: Lacks the low end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CP6

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great acoustic sound, great size and appearance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound but lacking deep bass

jerry from Fowlerville, MI on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound but lacking deep bass. I do realize these are small speakers and you can only get so much bass out of them but with the price of them I expected more. The wire hook up is a bad design and cheaply engineered, one of the screws was stripped right out of the box and the cavity for the connectors are going to make a nice place for the spiders to live. All in all they sound nice at low to mid volume but if you want clear pounding sound at high volume these are not for you.

Pros: small size

Cons: The wire hook up is a bad design and cheaply engineered

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch CP6

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MD on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bracket mounting design. These speakers fill my exterior space with great sound. I did a lot or research and made the right decision with the Klipsch CP6. I would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch CP6

Michele from Strongsville, OH on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers except the hook up for wires they are on the front and since they were replacement the ires were short and I had to splice to get enough wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rich sound from heavy, solid product

Jim from Prescott, AZ on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch CP6 speakers arrived when Crutchfield predicted. Easy to install outdoors on wall under eaves. Mounting hardware is very high quality. Sound terrific through whole spectrum, especially bass. These replaced Paradigm outdoor speakers, which had blown their 3.5-inch woofers.

Pros: Well-designed, strong mounting hardware. Rich, clear sound through the whole spectrum. Heavy, attractive cabinet. Grill fits snugy--will never fall off.

Cons: Passage for wire at rear of cabinet will funnel debris into the terminal area if you don't cover with duct tape (which I did)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for small areas

Michael from Concord, NC on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some great little speakers! I got some great help from Crutchfield Tech Sales to recommend these. I wasn't looking for something to shake the neighborhood, but something for near the firepit to pair with my other Klipsch facing the dining area of my patio. If they are anything like my other Klipsch I have had outsode for 8 years I expect I will eventually replace thosw with this model. I can enjoy musoc with these, drown out background noise and not annoy neighbors.

Pros: Compact, hidden terminals, great clear sound, sounds great turned up to the point at which it would annoy neighbors

Cons: Not as much adjustability depending on your application

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch CP6

James from Round Rock, TX on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First round of speakers came damaged. Crutchfield came to the rescue and immediately sent another pair on its way. They arrived in a few days. This time they weren't damaged. Haven't had a chance to install these on my new construction outdoor patio. The size of these is what ultimately made my mind up. They are small enough to not look like 50 gallon drums hanging from the soffit.

Pros: smaller size

Cons: First set came damaged, but crutchfield immediately sent a replacement set.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Outdoor Reference Set Up

Barrett from Abbeville, LA on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 Klipsch CP6 on 4 corners of 20'x40' patio, along with a Klipsch RP-250C Center channel, and a Klipsch R12 sub that fits nicely on top the fridge in the corner. They are all wired to a Denon avr-s500bt. CP-6 are crystal clear and the whole system is out the mind. "A little much" said the wife, for once we agree.

Pros: They give me Everything

Cons: And take from me Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smart looking good sounding outdoor speakers

Chris from Tulsa, OK on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Traveling this Summer, added a stop at Crutchfield's only store right after visiting Monticello :) 25 yrs of buying from these fine folks. In the market for some outdoor speakers to begin the backyard transformation - adding landscaping, decks etc. - needed to have good music while I move dirt and make some magic. Own many speakers with a couple heritage Klipsch's in the collection inside the house. These little Klipschs are nearly perfect. The mounting brackets are solid, actually big enough for your drill to fit while attaching the screws. This is super helpful as outdoor installs always require ladders etc. - the easier the better when up tall. The speaker wire mounting made sense with the only flaw being a bit small and that silly silicone cover. Cover is fine but the little tab that keeps it connected doesn't have enough room to fold when the wires are present. Ended up just snipping the tab, tucking it in, then the cover fits snug and fine. It is trapped behind the speaker grills once installed so it won't go anywhere. The sound is clean and crisp. Outdoors are hard to fill so it will likely take a whole combination of in-ground and above-ground speakers over time to make it sound like inside the house. That being said, the little 5" drivers move a fair amount of air and produce a decent sound while still staying pretty efficient with the watt/dB. Pretty good little deals - on sale in the store as well :) thanks Klipsch and Crutchfield!

Pros: - attractive design - easy mounting - good sounding - efficient use of amp power - pretty straightforward and simple

Cons: - very minor complaint about little silicone cover tab over installed wires - easily remedied but unnecessarily frustrating for my "like it to be perfect" mindset

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch CP6

Michael from Winterville, NC on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are not able to handle as much as I anticipated. Tend to distort at medium volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/13/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help Michael. We'll either help him get these speakers working the way they should, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

9 of 9 found this helpful

Good sound

Jeff from West Bend, WI on 6/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is really good even at higher volumes. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is for the wire terminals. The brackets were easy, but I have a heavier gauge wire that was existing for the pair this replaced and that made for very difficult mounting of the wires. The terminals were very small and then I had difficulties tucking the silicone cap over them after they were wired up.

Pros: Great sound and stage separation. Quality build

Cons: The wiring terminals could have been better.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klispch outdoor speakers

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Hard to set bracket to speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Steven from Carrboro, NC on 4/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound, efficient speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Nate from Texas on 8/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price. Instructions included painting guidelines which I followed with no issues and the speakers looked great after two coats of paint, matching my patio color. Mounting was very straight forward, having some experience in home installation of speakers. Wiring was no different than any other speaker. The sound is very good for the speaker sizes and produce loud enough sound to bother the neighbors, if you're so inclined. There are better speakers available, but for this price range, this is a great pick. I've used Klipsch speakers for 10+ years and they are a great company, that stand behind their products. Buying from Crutchfield gives even more product support..

Pros: Size: These speakers are right at the limit of what I consider becoming too large, i.e., obtrusive. Company Support: Klipsch stand behind their products Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice speakers, directions lacking

Steve in NH from Portsmouth, NH on 5/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are excellent speakers. Sound great. The mounting system is very clever but they could have explained better how you must choose the angulation before pushing fully onto the bracket and that, likewise, you must pull the speaker slightly off the bracket to change angulation. Not knowing this I almost broke the bracket. Also, they used the word "detente" when they meant "detent" :)

Pros: Great sound, easy install once you figure it out.

Cons: Language skills in the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch CP6

Blaine from Pennsylvania on 4/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, wish it would have an adjustable position, sits at 45 degrees in corner. The speaker wire attachment locations good, but the hardware to attach the wires, a screw and thin square washer into a undersized threaded strip is less than I would expect from Klipsch. the rubber cover boot is weak also.

Pros: sound

Cons: speaker wire attachment arrangement is flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Speakers!

Dunerailrider from California on 12/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome.. Mount very easily. Sound great. I am using them inside for mid speakers and they work great.

Pros: Easy mounting.

Cons: none at this time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP