Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch IK-650-C

Pre-construction brackets for 6-1/2" Klipsch in-ceiling speakers

MFR # 1001179

Klipsch IK-650-C

Klipsch IK-650-C

Pre-construction brackets for 6-1/2" Klipsch in-ceiling speakers

MFR # 1001179

11 reviews
View this product

Klipsch IK-650-C

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smart design. I like the flat side which gives it a 3rd point of attachment along with the two straps. Very secure and well made.

Pros: Flat side for secure attachment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch IK-650-C

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, it makes installing in ceiling speakers much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Perry from Marion, IA on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in a house I am building. It went in easy and will be a simple matter to cut the drywall around it. I haven't installed the speakers yet this gave them a great base to attach to.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch IK-650-C

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for new construction, just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch IK-650-C

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for pre construction , easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch IK-650-C

Jeremiah from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ceiling mount brackets made my new construction pre-wire a breeze. It allowed me to identify exactly where in the ceiling I wanted my speakers to be placed. The instructions were not clear on how to mount them. There were visual instructions printed on the box, but they didn't really clarify which side was in the wall vs. outside of the wall. The rough side is outside and is where the speaker would slide into. Very happy with the bracket.

Pros: Simple Easy Install Cost effective

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch IK-650-C

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and makes locating speaker wires easy to get to after sheet rocking.

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch IK-650-C

marco from Ma on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works excellent never got with out using them so much simpler when it comes to installing the speakers ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I expected

Gary from East Amherst, NY on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am building a new home and had these installed where my rear surrounds will go. For my installation, the plastic part was screwed to a ceiling truss, and a single strap was screwed to the opposite truss. Very simple, and now I know that the drywallers will do a great job.

Pros: Perfect fit for my Klipsch speakers.

Cons: Had to examine the pieces to understand how everything was to be installed. It's a very well engineered product but needs some simple explanations on how to install. I would guess that 90% of buyers will figure it out just fine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

smooth install

Smooth install from Illinois on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was pretty easy everything went smooth with no hiccups at all. Cant complain. This went in before the drywall went up so that is a big part of it.

Pros: Very durable and self explanatory with plenty of mounting straps.

Cons: No screws included but i like to use my own. And no instructions, i guess if you need them you shouldnt be installing them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch IK-650-C

Crutchfield customer from Mississippi on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP