Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-100SW

Powered subwoofer

MFR # 1065957

Klipsch R-100SW

Klipsch R-100SW

Powered subwoofer

MFR # 1065957

122 reviews
View this product

Game Changer

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrading an older Infinity 8" sub with the R-100SW has made a huge impact on my music. While I never had an issue with the old Infinity, I guess I never realized what I was missing. The Klipsch 10" Reference Series subwoofer has been a game changer. Thumping up-front bass, especially on remastered music, gives my music a new dimension. Now I need to go back through my entire collection and listen to everything all over again.

Pros: Clear, deep bass Some tuneability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from centreville michigan on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this subwoofer is amazing, and makes my room shake when i use it. and for the price and for a house subwoofer its great. ive had it for about three months now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible sound

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the 10" sub because I have a smaller living room space where we watch movies, listen to music, and records. I also have the Klipsch R-51's as my system. Let me tell you, this is an incredible system! I've bought many receivers, speakers and sound bars in my day. This Klipsch set up has so much clarity and the subwoofer adds the bass so well to the 51's. Movies will rumble to your liking because you can adjust your subwoofer gain. Your music will thank you with picture perfect low end thump like the musicians intended. Don't wait another minute! Klipsch is the best out there!

Pros: Precise, loud, looks amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Closer

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the missing component for my hearing pleasure. All my music ills have now been cured.

Pros: Deep bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lower range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Stephen from Waldorf, MD on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, especially so for the sales price. Works well with movies and music and has no problem filling my 14 x 15 family room. Very happy with the R-100SW

Pros: Good performance. Like the size as it can fit pretty much anywhere

Cons: Switches on back could be more substantial. They feel somewhat fragile. The lettering on back should be brighter as the subdued lettering is hard to read

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros: Works as advertised. Sounds great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Sub Woofer

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a set of Klipsch bookshelf units for the mains. Also purchased a Denon theater receiver (awesome for access to an array of internet music providers) . Sounded great but wanted more. So the Klipsch sub woofer ( at special pricing) was a great addition. Never owned a sub woofer, if you're thinking about it, just do it You won't be sorry because you don't know what you're missing

Pros: Enhanced base

Cons: None that I'm aware of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ducky

Crutchfield customer from Burien, WA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this sub with the RP 4000F towers. I'm very satisfied with the results. There is added punch to my system which is primarily used to listen to all types of music. I was able to use a real time analyzer to come up with quite flat frequency response from about 35 Hz to the limits of audibility. The lowest octaves of the Berlioz Organ symphony are reproduced better than any system I have owned. This is a very good subwoofer.

Pros: -Balanced low frequency reproduction. -pairs well with the RP 4000F towers

Cons: -None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best choice I made

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, IL on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this subwoofer the sound is pristine it also have a gain system in this unit that give me that extra kick that I love, best choice I made .

Pros: If you desire additional bass/lows this is perfect.

Cons: Inline system only cannot use with double wire systems.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to round out a seven speaker in-ceiling system in a 20' x 25' room. Sounds fuller and overall better than I expected. Very smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Foley, AL on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My next order 2 Klipsch speakers box damaged and speakers have deep scratches on 1, but my cable was put in a box with peanuts no harm to it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Performance? Value? Price?

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rated this sub a three-star because I have no way to compare one over another without HEARING them all in my home. Also, price means little as I can't compare value/performance. The thing goes Bom, Bom and I am satisfied. Be sure to get a sub-rated RCA cord of the best quality. It is important. Receiver gain and crossover control instructions should be detailed in the manual or youtube for my brand as well.

Pros: Goes Bom,Bom

Cons: lack of COMPLETE step by step install with receiver controls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, thundering sound. would buy another when price is reduced again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Grande, PR on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is just one word, Impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass with adjustments to add to the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works,sounds great,but no outputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound!

Crutchfield customer from Corning, IA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: Feedback from the amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

THE BOOM

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My home theater sub JBL blew and I needed a replacement so I thought I would give the Klipsch R-100SW a try. I did not want to take any chances with my gear so I went back to my old friends at Crutchfield. That was a good move. ( Sub was in perfect condition and shipping was really fast) Sure glad I did not get the 12' one because this sub maybe short but it brings the bass and the boom!

Pros: Lots of bass

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound makes movies sound fantastic. Great price & fast shipping, love Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Aloha, OR on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an excellent addition to my R-51PM bookshelf speakers! Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub, nice addition to The Fives.

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MN on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to pair with The Fives I had purchased because this sub was 50% off when I made my purchase. When paired with The Fives and matched correctly this sub is a great addition to the 2+1 setup. That said, I didn't need it. The Fives have plenty of low end for my listening style. Regarding the sound quality, it is phenomenal. Some subs are just overkill and this one offers clear audio dialed in at what you feel is best for your listening style. I could shake the walls in my house if I want or simply dial it back so The Fives can take the sound in their sweet spot and leave the lows to this sub for a really well balanced sound. Considering the price I paid for this, it was a no brainer and I'm glad I did it. I went with 4 stars because at full price, this wouldn't have been something I bought.

Pros: Does its job as expected Great build quality and very nice to look at Booming sound if you want it, balanced if you want it Lots of flexibility for your personal style Sale price was fantastic

Cons: Wasn't needed for me MSRP would have been too high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smiles

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This baby did not disappoint. I am very happy with the sound quality. A pure throaty roar, no bottom it seems. I have this in my bedroom. it makes the walls rattle . Its not turned up very loud. We all know you don't need loudness for a rich full bass experience. This is a for the money its good deal. This is just a good deal all the way around. I did well. Its paired with a Yamaha Yas-109 sound bar. The sound bar has a subwoofer volume control, nice touch. That separate sub volume control make all the difference in the world.

Pros: Heavy bass without loud volume if you don't want it loud.Affordable.Looks great.

Cons: Wish I has two.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Sub Woofer

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Great sound and quality at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Sun City Center, FL on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT FOR A SLIGHTLY ABOVE AVERAGE HOME STEREO SYSTEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Bass Response

Crutchfield customer from Munhall, PA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was honestly blown away by this subwoofer. I have always heard great things about Klipsch and this was my first purchase to complement Polk T50s in my attic office. I can't say how impressed I am at the bass range. My wife says she can "feel" the base 2 floors down. The bass is so clean and undistorted. The gain control provides great flexibility for different music genres. For the price paid, it was a steal and I would totally buy it again. Once I get enough money to upgrade my living room entertainment system, it will be all Klipsch. I'm a believer now.

Pros: Price to Performance is exceptional

Cons: None that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality & Price, Can't beat it

Crutchfield customer from Afton, NY on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little worried about not going with the 12" Subwoofer, after already have a 10" Sub. But, it was an old sub. Probably a good 15 years or better. After talking with Conrad, sales person. He assured me that R-100SW would do the trick. Told him what I had and the size of my room, 26 x 22. That size room, we decided on getting 2 of them. Connected just 1 of them, and tried it. It blew me away on how clear, crisp, and loud it was. So I connected the other one and it was Magic!!! The response from the Klipsch R-100SW Subs completely Unforgettable! As always working with Crutchfield and their Staff was perfect as always. Thank You Conrad!!! You can't go wrong with this company called Crutchfield!!!! 5 Star :)

Pros: Clear, Crisp, and Loud. Perfect!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Lehighton, PA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Compact but has power

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to add a little more low end punch to a pair of Polk Monitor 7 series 2 speakers. they sound great but were lacking a bit in low end, needed some help. I have these hooked up to a Dynaco PAS4 tube preamp and Carver TFM35 THX power amp, Adcom CD player and Lynn turntable. Old school music system. Ran this thru 2nd set of preouts on the preamp. You will have to play around with the volume setting a bit to find the sweet spot but once you get it right...not boomy at all, adds some punch to bass drums but not too much. Very compact sub, doesn't take up much floor space.

Pros: Compact Very tight bass once you adjust correctly

Cons: Not wireless, if you need that

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Centerton, AR on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub at a great price. Emailed Crutchfield about a rebate and never got a reply.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Tiffany, reached out to this customer to help.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you feel the music/ or movie sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

excellent quality

VINCENT from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sub

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for a small room. Brings surrond sound to life. It really hits lows pretty good for a small sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Replacement!

Crutchfield customer from Belmar, NJ on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement! My old subwoofer broke a while back and I delayed replacing it. Finally made the move with the Klipsch R-100SW and am loving it! I forgot how much I missed the bass provided by the subwoofer.

Pros: Easy set up Powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Aibonito, PR on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best of beast!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size of room, goes well with my Klipsch 400 center speaker. My system will be complete once I purchase the rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, MA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from my previous polk sub. Very goof for music and really powerful when necessary for movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product, customer service that's out of this world! Would recommend to everyone! (Amazing sound)!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub Woofer

Stephen from SOUTHAMPTON, PA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub rocks! Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

More bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a little worried that the 10" sub wouldn't be as good as the 12" but being pressed for space I went with the smaller and to be honest... the 10" sub literally shakes the entire house. I've been very impressed with it thus far paired with two Klipsch PR-6000F floor standing speakers. I'd highly recommend these to anyone and with these, size does not matter as it definitely holds it's own with deep house shaking sound.

Pros: Well built, aesthetically pleasing and sounds great!

Cons: I believe it's knocked a few drywall nails loose.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid sub to go with my Klipsch reference floor speakers and a modest price. Great service and Fast shipping by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really sure why you would need more sub than this. At only a 1/4 volume, these things (I am doing dual subs) vibrate the walls. They sound great with movies, but I gave them 4 stars because I think they are lacking some clarity with music. I feel like the rear port is 'tuned' to certain frequencies. This sub will go very low and hits hard with action movie explosions and low bass/synth in music, but then falls off with slightly higher bass tones. However, I am very satisfied especially considering I got them on sale.

Pros: Excellent lows, relatively compact, great (sale) price

Cons: Missing some clarity

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

bass for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Northumberland, PA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clear. This product is everything I hoped it would be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal product and price

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal! Wonderful deal and I couldn't be happier. Perfect for music and cinematic experiences as well! This one is a little small in comparison to the next biggest size, but it's perfect if you just need to round out your sound a little and don't feel like upgrading to a bulkier model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound and feel. Great product at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Effective Performer

Crutchfield customer from Owego, NY on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer, relatively compact yet excellent sound. Easy to adjust volume and crossover frequency so it blends in with the rest of the surround speaker system smoothly, and at a great price to boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple plug and play.

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple plug and play. Sounds great! The auto setting works best for me. It's more than twice the size of my old one but it's more than twice as good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A lot of boom for the buck.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this in a moderate size family room and needed to lower the volume as it definitely could rock the walls. I've been looking at this sub for a while and got it at a good price. As usual with Crutchfield, the order was fulfilled and received very quickly - very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Sub10"

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub has added a dimension to my set up I'd not originally had. I have had sets of speakers that have 15" woofers that could rock the house. But this is different. It's reaching low frequencies that the bigger, all in one speakers couldn't and it's a dimension I didn't know I needed!

Pros: Very ez set up

Cons: No cons. Just be prepared to make all the adjustments you should to your receiver and that or initial impressions may be mixed. Once set up right, it's really incredible

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Exceptional Bass

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass! Great set up for my needs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Crutch!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, IN on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew I was going to love this Klipsch subwoofer, but the sale price and fast shipping was the icing on the cake.

Pros: only pros

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome tech support, price, shipping

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking for some good bass. This is the ticket. Sum what small compared to others but not everyone has a large space for that and never a great place to put it for the best sound possible. This is a perfect size with more power than any room would need. I talked to a great nolagable tech and very happy with all aspects. I replaced my hole stereo system with their recomendations and I have to say, it rocks the house. It's a concert hall now. Sound is fantastic. Love it. Thanks again for all your help. Great nolage and price , fast shipping. Keep up the great customer service. You are one if not the best place to go ask and purchase. Thanks again. Brian.

Pros: Only place to go if you want the best.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first time I spend some extra $$ on an audio system and it has not disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Surprisingly capable, or easily impressed.

Crutchfield customer from Delmont, PA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a pair of these on sale, and I was kind of worried, I couldn't find anything positive anyone had said about them. Well, I'm going to say some positive things. First, what drew me in was that big beautiful copper colored cone. These really look great even with the simple black ash veneer. Now I know aesthetics is the least of concerns for most anyone sub shopping, your just going to stuff it in some corner anyways. I have these paired with pretty capable floor standing mains. I set the lpf as low as it would go and while listening to some of my favorite reference songs, adjusted the gain, down, lower, no maybe a bit lower. There. Just enough to fill in, to give just a little bit of extra boost down low, and I'm extremely happy. There's more than enough power to really thump if that's what you're after, but they sure did blend in well with the rest of my setup. I don't have any reference points to base my review on, I haven't listened to the comparably priced Bic or REL, I haven't heard SVS that everyone raves about. I don't know what a $1000 subwoofer would sound like, but for the price I'm completely satisfied with this purchase, and I think you might be as well.

Pros: Cheap, aesthetically pleasing, more powerful than I expected.

Cons: Wish there were more veneer options, and it could punch more aggressively.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sweet Subs

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass , highly recommended

Pros: It's Klipsch , top of the line

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is amazing, the sound in my system is great, I recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

As Low As You'll Want to Go

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass is important to me as a listener. Some music is composed with tight bass notes very economically executed. And some music produces low end frequencies that roll and rumble. Bottom line...I've got to at least feel the bass a little to be satisfied. This sub goes way beyond that. It consistently performs well, and when placed optimally, even does so in a larger room (say 30'x30'). I'm very much satisfied with the manner in which this sub performs regardless of music genre or volume/gain level. Klipsch is to me premier in sound reproduction that 'is' high end but affordable. I'm happy with this sub. It consistently performs well. And consistency is the hallmark of professionalism.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Subwoofer rocks!

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer rocks in my home theater setup. I hesitated getting this 10" subwoofer after considering several 12" models. But after hooking it up and listening to it with movies and music, I came to realize that I had made a very good investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Add this subwoofer to go with my Klipsch RP-600M book shelf speakers. I was already satisfied with the base from the RP-600M's but this subwoofer gave me and added layer of notes that I didn't know I needed while listening to vinyl.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gorgeous craftsmanship and killer sound. Totally changed my home theatre system.

Pros: Looks great, sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Straightforward, nothing fancy, perfectly adequate subwoofer.

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Easy setup - gain and crossover knobs on the back. Thank goodness no app setup. You can spend more to get better sound, but that's always the case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my small room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, TN on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great easy hook up

Pros: Easy hook up

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Little Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer. Small in size but powerful, had turn it way way down for optimal sound. Repaced a 12 in powered sub with this one and the results were significantly better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding and well made

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub and sounded fantastic. Unfortunately it was just too much bass and too big for my needs. Footprint is large for a small space requirement. Well made and appeared to be quality components.

Pros: Great sounding. Lots of bass. Well made

Cons: A little large for a small space.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was just what i was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

One-note wonder

John from Charlotte, NC on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of power, plenty low, but not the best balanced sub. The bass levels vary dramatically as the music moves into and out of the box/port efficiency range. I found myself wishing for a more linear woofer, as there were a few notes that were so loud I had to keep the levels lower than I'd like for the rest of the range . Other than being a bit "boomy" it has good power and decent looks for what it is.

Pros: Power, light weight , plenty loud and low.

Cons: Boomy, poorly balanced.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Addison, ME on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and adjust. Complements my KEF LS 50 speakers very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Combines with Other Components Like a Champ!

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had 22 year old set of Bose 901s. Active equalizer had gotten tired. Used equalizers of dubious condition were being bid up to ridiculous levels. Investigating new made sense. The Klipsch R-100SW subwoofer combined with Klipsch RP-600M speakers and Harman-Kardon 3770 receiver is beyond the pale. Have been pleasantly pleased with sound quality whether it's the cassette deck, phonograph or CD player. While the two former components date me (too many great old albums and cassettes to "let it go"), the big surprise is sound quality sending Spotify or FM radio via bluetooth to the BT enabled receiver. Even Austin City Limits from TV to receiver also via bluetooth sounds decent. House is just large enough to need the subwoofer. I thought it might be overly technical to get the RP-600Ms to takeover mid-range and highs with the subwoofer grabbing the lows. It almost seemed like the system knew how to adjust itself with only minor tweeks from me. Very satisfying!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big full sound for a smaller sub woofer. We had no idea we were missing so much, even just watching TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great package

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a 16 year old onkyo subwoofer size was important as well as performance this unit delivered on both. We have a small home theater room adjustments on the unit allowed for great sound clearly the old unit was in need of replacing Easy to set up and packaging well protected the unit Plus if needed the crutchfield support team is available

Pros: Size Performance Ease of set up

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The recommendations I received in pick my sub woofer was spot on. Totally happy with the sub I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MN on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low end at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Randy Mills

Crutchfield customer from Inez, KY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the price, hits hard and adds plenty of good bass

Pros: Hits hard great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch - Only the Best

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the strong bass sounds rocking my house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LITTLE SUB THAT COULD!

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY GOOD SUB! I HAVE A FAIRLY MODEST HT SET UP, AFTER BOTH MY PSW505'S EVENTUALLY QUIT I WAS WITHOUT!ITS BEEN SOME YEARS NOW, AND I HAVE A YOUNG ONE AGAIN, SO ONE LOWER POWERED 10" SUB TO RESTORE A LITTLE BIT OF WHAT I'VE BEEN MISSING FOR TOO LONG! WOW!!! THIS THING POUNDS PRETTY GOOD!!! I FIGURED I'D START IN THE MIDDLE WITH THE GAIN, HAD TO TURN IT DOWN! EITHER I'M GETTING TOO OLD, OR I FORGOT WHAT MY BASS WAS LIKE, BECAUSE THIS THING DOES NOT DISAPPOINT!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

The perfect add

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect add for my Klipsch R-15PM with turntable system. Adds the right punch to the music.

Pros: Nice, not overpowering bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, IL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass from this size subwoofer, easy set-up, and if you get it at Black Friday price great value as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful

Crutchfield customer from Hanceville, AL on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's plenty powerful for my living room which is about 15 x 12. It will shake the Bricks off the building. You can barely turning it on I have it set on the first little mark.

Pros: Nice size I have it behind the TV and out of the way since my TV sits caddy corner and the room

Cons: Cant think of one

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Happy Camper

teetertotter from Janesville, WI on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Denon AVR-S910W, and tied into are: Mains - Klipsch R-15M, Center - Klipsch R-25C, 2 Surrounds: Polk S10. I just upgraded my 10 year old Yamaha 8" woofer to the Klipsch R-100SW. What a Huge Huge difference with the Klipsch upgrade. The listening room is 10 X 8 feet with a 55 inch 4K, HDR TV. The crossover on the Mains is 45 HZ and that is what the sub woofer is set at. The Denon AVR has auto speaker calibration and have found their calibration to be dead on for listening pleasure. I have the volume adjusted at 1/4 in the R-100SW after full speaker calibrations, which is best for me and the size room. Also, the subwoofer cable has 3 male connectors, one for the AVR and 2 going into the subwoofer. The sound content being fed into the AVR or TV with Netflix, for example, is Dolby Digital. Also, the Denon AVR has Wi-Fi and is connected to the internet for music listening. With this newly added Klipsch subwoofer, I couldn't be happier and can watch and listen to HD or 4K, DD movies for hours. Again, this new Klipsch subwoofer is what the doctor ordered.......long story short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subwoofer is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

A truly necessary addition to your system

Crutchfield customer from Bayside, NY on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful subwoofer it truly makes my system have life and adds punch in the proper places and really makes the music come alive

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Highly Recommended Deal

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MN on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this just barely with the pair of R-51Ms on my desk. Sure beats "computer speakers". This is a system I use in my music studio to analyze my performances and to listen to performances of all styles. The 100SW adds enough quick low end and avoids murkiness. Overall it is a very reasonable addition to small or medium-sized system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

What can you say... it's a Klipsch.

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeland, MS on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say... it's a Klipsch. Great Low Bass. Five Stars. Shipped fast and arrived on time.

Pros: Plug and Play.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Subwoofer

Dexter from Caguas, PR on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, sounds good and the price was also good. Just took minutes for the right set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Anthem,Arizona

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product,great price! ,,can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Value in a Home Theater Sub

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, SC on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly as a replacement for my previous sub. Couldn't pass up the half off sale on this. A quality name brand sub at sale price from a great retailer like Crutchfield was a triple win! Thanks Crutchfield for making a great buy on this! your timing was perfect for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for good price. One of the best subwoofers in the stores.

Pros: Very good sound!

Cons: Made in China

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great value. Seamless when used in conjunction with my Klipsch RP-160 bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Klipsch subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is actually the 2nd r-100sw I have to round out my 7.2 home theater. Have one of these in the front and one in the rear. The original price is usually $350, but it goes on sale for $175 usually twice a year. It's not worth the 350, but 175 it is. Sub is easy to hook up and sounds great, esp with the 2nd one. The sub has LFE on the left channel but you can also use patchcords if desired. Over all I think it's a great sub. I have the 820F towers, 25C center, r15 sides and r-14 rears. Overall I'm happy with Klipsch and would recommend this sub for those looking to buy. If you have the money.. the r-120 12" version would be my ideal one but it's double the price.

Pros: Ease of use, when on sale it's a great buy, plenty of bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Derto from Vega Baja, PR on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gran compra, volumen alto sin distorsión

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Power house

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little box of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Savanna, IL on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, and great service. My favorite company to buy audio/video .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, PA on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing subwoofer at this price point. Bought one a few months back and decided to buy a second. One of the best home theater decisions I made. Really compliments my Polk signature series set up. Highly recommended

Pros: Incredible low end addition

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loads of power in a smaller footprint

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A relatively compact footprint with 150 watts of power - plenty for my 14' by 17' room. If this is your first true subwoofer, make sure to get an LFE subwoofer cable long enough to give you placement flexibility. I combined this with Polk Audio center channel, bookshelves and satellite speakers and the sound is breathtaking, without speakers dominating the room. I couldn't be happier with the performance and Trish from Crutchfield matched a competitive price on this subwoofer to make it an even better deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Newton, IA on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong and accurate bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, powerful, satisfied.Clear without unwanted boom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Ione, CA on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I caught sub on sell. Couldn't pass up that deal. When I received it packaging was perfect. Hooked it up and got the bass adjusted in about 15 min. This Klipsch goes awesome with my Polk Audio towers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 22 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and sound. Really fills in the low end for my in wall speakers. Easy hookup, and the auto power function works great. No need to reach for a switch. Shipped quickly, and competitively priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sub for the price I paid!!

Cory from Sharon, WI on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So let's clear one thing up first. You can not compare this to a $1500 sub. You have to keep in mind the price point it sells at. Now that being said, I got this on a great sale price with free shipping and couldn't be happier. This subwoofer is not the last word in resolution and I believe in my environment it is a little boomy for music, unless we are playing boomy type of music. It adds a great deal of low end to my Polk signature s55's during movies, and because of that, I could not be happier.

Pros: Plenty of oomph during movie playback! Small enough to fit into tighter areas.

Cons: A little boomy for my taste during music playback.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Dennis from Muldoon, TX on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for a new home my wife and I are building. We are probably about 4 months from actually installing them in the new home. For this reason, I hooked everything together to 55" TV and blue ray player to make sure of the working condition of the components. Sound awesome sitting just 4' apart. There is no doubt that this equipment will give us exactly what we were looking for . Thank to Cole for all of the help in putting together this system. Items purchased together: 1 Ea - Denon AVR Model S64OH 1 Ea - Polk Audio In-Wall Dual Center Channel 255C-RT 2 Ea - Polk Audio In-Wall Daul 265-RT (Front R&L) 2 Ea - Polk Audio 6-1/2"; 70-RT (Rear R&L) 1 Ea - Klipsch R-100SW 10" Powered Sub-Woofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Willow Street, PA on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer at a great price. Works exactly as expected. Liked the free shipping too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Kenneth from Pass Christian, MS on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with great sound at a good price. What else can you ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding Sub

Richard from Lynwood, CA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub sounds pretty good to be small. It gives out enough bass that I need for my outdoor patio area. I was worried because I bought it to use outside. I am really satisfied with this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Chad from Sutter Creek, CA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great so far ! Hopefully it last longer than 2 years that my polk audio did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful yet subtle

Scott from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box, ready to go. Ran a quick mic setup from the Yamaha Receiver and it's perfect! I have other Klipsch speakers in another room and they are by far the best I've owned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and great look.

Tim from Helena, MT on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is amazing. I love the sound and the industrial look of it without the grill. Crutchfield had a great sale price and two day shipping. Outstanding value.

Pros: Outstanding sound and value for the money.

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Randy from Little Rock, AR on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for a good subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Ramon Rivera from Toa Baja, PR on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome, makes a big difference.

Pros: Great plus

Cons: None at the moment.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bass

Frank from Tullahoma, TN on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my bonus room set up to complete my Klipsch package of speakers (7.1 system). Got a great price on this bass which I have been looking at for some time.

Pros: Great sound from a small package, not to over powering. Good looking package also.

Cons: No cons that I have come across.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected!...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Raymond from Sierra Vista, AZ on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as specified and looks great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super efficient subwoofer!

Michael from Riverview, FL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First thing I noticed about this sub was its light weight. I was a little concerned that there would be cabinet resonance. When I connected it to my bedroom system, I set all the speakers to "small" and the crossovers to 80hz. Then turned off the built in low pass system because I was using the bass management in my Marantz pre/pro. Lastly, I set the volume control to 12 o'clock and put on some music. This sub is so efficient that it about blew me out of the room. I would suggest setting the volume ALL the way down and then gradually turn it up while playing a bass heavy track. Try different locations to eliminate any booming and you'll find that with some proper adjustment, this is a fine sub for the price. This works nicely in my bedroom.

Pros: Good for a budget system. Experiment with placement for best result.

Cons: Light weight cabinet VERY efficient, be careful first time you play it.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Charles Town, WV on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed, added the right level of punch to a 9.1 Atmos setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, OH on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had an infinity sub that worked sometimes and even when working, did not compare to this sub. We are happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

good value

Bill from Cloverdale, CA on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to our simple stereo system, more powerful than I really need. Makes my Edgar Meyer CD's sound awesome.

Pros: not to expensive, sounds great.

Cons: would have preferred a more neutral color than black

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Hefe from Saint Marys, GA on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the whole house shake. If you want a killer bass, this sub-woofer will not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Joel from Maryland on 10/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of bass with control. It's not just a lot of noise. This was a huge upgrade from my cheap home theater in a box from 5 years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP