Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1060699

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # 1060699

42 reviews
View this product

great sound

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound - but I returned for the 12. was afraid the 12 might not fit, but it does so I am keeping it. both sound amazing. came down to space for me.

Pros: great sound for price

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsc R-110SW Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with good Klipsch R-110SW Subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Sid from Asheville, NC on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing really did piss off the neighbors! I had to send it back for something smaller.

Pros: Loud and clean

Cons: Pisses off the neighbors! Cost, but probably worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound

Gilberto from San Antonio, TX on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service & quick delivery as always! Thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Guest from Huddleston , VA on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I have a great room that's 25x30' and it fills the room at half gain. Great Bass! Compared it with a Polk PSW 110. The Polk was definitely cheaper, but it had a dead zone in the store. Always best to listen before buying, which is why I went to Crutchfield in the first place.

Pros: Great bass on sale at a great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Mr. Kenneth from Herriman, UT on 8/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great solid sound

Pros: wireless option works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this speaker. Looks good, sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Crutchfield customer from Millersville, PA on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome choice lows never sounded better. My neighbors don't like it though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Failed in Just 2 Years

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, CT on 6/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the R-110SW for just over 2 years and it failed. That's right, it was just out of warranty. I called Klipsh to see if I could order a new amp plate, but they were out of stock for 6 weeks (I wonder why. . .) Well, it turned out better that Klipsh didn't have the part because I ended up with a vastly superior sub. I replaced the Klipsch with an SVS PB-1000, and WOW is it a huge improvement! It's a heck of a lot of sub, less money, and a 5 year warranty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Powerful bass

Jim from Caballo, NM on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass! I had to adjust it so the house didn't shake! Lol

Pros: The bass!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Bass Range

Kyle from Peoria, IL on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub really added quite a bit to my system. The range is quite good for the price. It can be difficult to find a setting that works with multiple inputs, but this is probably more of a function of having different settings for different inputs on the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sub !

Bruce from Eugene, OR on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Building home theater , 5.1 for now ( if or when I add another sub it will be a klipsch r-110sw ) . This sub fills out the bottom end , and really adds to the special effects , and enjoyment of the movie , or 2 channel music . Not boomy or loose , nice tight bass , easily adjusted to suit your preferences . Happy with purchase , would recommend to a friend .

Pros: small size , big sound .

Cons: Wont cook or clean , refuses to wash the car or mow the lawn .

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-110SW Reference

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great smooth lows!!! Extremly satisfied!!! Will recommend to friends!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, sounds great, I am very happy with this system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yes pounding bass

James from Anaheim, CA on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid clean bass. Works and sounds smooth as silk.

Pros: Solid bass sound. Not boomie in anyway

Cons: A little big. But well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Absolutely Fantastic

Chris from Laramie, WY on 4/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a "Klipsch RP-260 5.1 Home Theater Speaker System" delivered about a month ago. I set it up with a Sony STR-DN1070 A/V receiver purchased from Crutchfield in July 2016. The Klipsch system replaces a 5.1 system with speakers (some as old as 30+ years) from 4 different manufacturers. I was astounded with the clarity of the new speakers. I've been wearing hearing aids for about 6 years but am hearing things from CD's I've had for 20 years I've never heard before. Some of those CD's are factory releases of records I purchased new in the mid-sixties and played on a good turntable back then. The speakers are so good I tried comparing MP3's @256 or 320 Mb/s (my standard rip to my computer for 18 years) with WAV or FLAC rips of the same CD's and I can hear the difference and tell where bits were dropped with the MP3. I'm now in the process of re-ripping my music collection (folk, jazz, folk-rock, rock, classical, bagpipes, & etc.) to FLAC. The Sony STR-DN1070 is connected to a home network and can play music directly from my computer (both MP3 & FLAC). I doubt I'll ever rip to MP3 again. I think the CD's are better from a FLAC or WAV file from the computer than played on my BD player with an HDMI connection, not sure why. I can hear the foot pedal drumstick hit a bass drum and a finger pick a string bass. From Simon & Garfunkel, to CSN&Y, to Dave Brubeck, to Herbie Mann, to Queen, and any classical these speakers are wonderful.

Pros: Clear Highs Rich midrange Defined (not overpowered) lows Blu-ray movies are great FLAC music audio is even better

Cons: Nothing (can rattle the windows & floors if volume is too high - wife complains then and my ears hurt)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Thomas from Hampton, VA on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving it a 5 star rating but I honestly cannot hear a lot the sub compared to the Klipsch 280FAs, but since it was free with the purchase of a pair of Klipsch 260s, I certainly cannot complain!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Great, crisp punch.

Ken from Sharpsburg, GA on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice punch. Took it a little while to break in. Seemed kind of weak at first, but when it did, it definitely has a very good clarity without drone. Not crazy about the knob controls on the back. Very hard to see where they are at, but that is minor. Crisp sound overall. Great product!

Pros: Clarity, no drone, good punch. Wireless ability.

Cons: Control knobs are difficult to see or feel positioning on back.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Subwoofer

Pedro from Houston TX on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best woofer ever and the price you can't beat it

Pros: amazing

Cons: amazing woofer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Chip from Ft Collins, CO on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used 2 of these along with Klipsh speakers (2-RP250F,1- RP 350C, and 2-RP250S) to upgrade my old Infinity 10"SW in my home theater room (13.5' x 19.5'). I wanted to get the bass distribution more even throughout the room . It took a lot of trial in different positions to get them sounding pretty consistent in all listening locations but worth the effort- the whole system now sounds awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Anonymous from Houston, Tx on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub will do the trick! It will shake the walls but still sound awesome

Pros: Everything imaginable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Tim from Mansfield, TX on 11/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh my!!! What a great Sub woofer!! My Bose Accoustimass system sub woofer died. Now running this Klipsch Sub with the Bose cubes is simply AMAZING!!! Could not be happier!! thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took me quite awhile to make up my mind on which sub woofer to purchase but after the price reduction from Klipsch this one was for me. It performs great and once you adjust it, which is nice, you are good to go. I also like the fact it is automatic off/on switch which is something some of the less expensive sub's don't have, well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding sub

Andy from Ft Worth, TX on 10/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub, precise low end that matched up great with my Klipsch bookshelf speakers.

Pros: great sound. not too boomy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R 110 SW

T from Athens, GA on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Kipsch sub to replace a paradigm unit that had an amp failure . I connected the sub using a coaxial cable and tuned It in using Yamaha's YPAO. The R 110 SW produces great base response for my den which measures 16 x 14. The only disadvantage is that the gain and crossover controls are difficult to read.

Pros: Outstanding base response Great appearance Well constructed

Cons: Controls are difficult to read.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Subwoofer

Jim from Rochester, NY on 6/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Klipsch Reference sub of a model that was recently discontinued. Wanting to add a second sub to my system I wanted to add one of the most identical model and brand as the first. Crutchfield's advisor (Abe) was able to answer my questions about the compatibility of the two slightly different subs. My new Klipsch sub integrates perfectly with my system. Thanks for your support.

Pros: Great service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great for a mid-size room

Tsig from Houston, TX on 6/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a replacement for an old ML Dynamo that got destroyed in a lightning strike on my house (along with several other pieces of equipment). I use it in a 16 x 19 room. I was a little hesitant in ordering it since it is front-firing. My Dynamo was down-firing (had the ability to be either, actually) and I can't place the sub all the way in a corner of the room. But it still thunders out the bass just great, shakes the couch and has a deep, rich sound, and it looks nice as well. Hook-up was a breeze, aside from minor problem reading where the dials are set at.

Pros: Nice finish on the cabinet. Great sound quality. It literally goes to 11.

Cons: It is a significantly larger cabinet than the ML Dynamo it replaced. The crossover and gain dials on the back don't have color in the notch to make it easy to read where they are set.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kilpsch Reference R110SW

Tom B from Fairfax, VA on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent addition to home theater listening experience. Remarkable sounds, rich, deep and vibrant.

Pros: One outstanding subwoofer!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It Fills The Room

Cris D from Bronx, NY on 4/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box looks very nice and clean. It blends in we'll with my furniture. The sound is awesome and of great quality to my ears. It fills up my leaving room without any distortion.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW Subwoofer

Robert from Shreveport La. on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the sound quality. Build quality is also good. Adds fullness and life to music and movies!

Pros: Quality clean sound

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

klipsch

rob s. from East Orange, NJ on 4/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this sub might be good for movies to me it was not what I wanted for music only.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 20 found this helpful

Awesome !!

Abhay from Richmond, VA on 4/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bough this subwoofer 2 weeks back and you have to listen to it to believe. I am glad i bought this .

Pros: Easy setup, good construction awesome sound !

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome subwoofer!

Bill K. from Petoskey, MI on 2/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Klipsch R-110SW subwoofer about two weeks ago and it immediately raised the sound quality and experience of my home theater to an entirely new level!! It really is "all about the bass" and this unit rocks the house. It is connected to a Yamaha RX-V679 A/V receiver with a cable and after playing around with the settings on the subwoofer and receiver, I have it dialed in. You not only hear the bass and the lows, you feel them with this gem! Definitely rattles the windows!! My biggest decision is to leave the grill cover on or take it off to show the spun copper "Cerametallic" cone woofer, it looks pretty cool. Klipsch is my choice for home theatre speakers!

Pros: Good looking, excellent sound and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-110SW

Guy F. from kent, OH on 2/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Klipsch Reference R-110 SW to go with the Klipsch Reference 280f that I recently bought. The sound from this subwoofer is just awesome. I already cracked the floor and broke two windows in the house from the vibration.ha ha. I want to get another one so I can have a left and right channel. Even so, one is just plenty right now. With the volume control and the freq setting it was very easy to get the sub dialed in with the main speakers. The finish is very nice and this thing weighs in at 40 lbs so it is no lightweight. Make sure you get 2 monster cables as there is a left and right channel with the sub. I have this all hooked up to a almost 40 year old Marantz 52 watt receiver and playing some albums (vinyl) that I have not played in 35 years. The speakers and the Sub just ROCK. Old Audiophile here.

Pros: Nice and loud with nice clean bass. Very easy to match to the main speakers. Has a very nice clean look. Like the removable cover grille, everyone always wants to see the speaker, this makes that very easy.

Cons: none. I only wish that there was some kind of cover that I could use to cover the speaker up to keep the animals away. I am using the original box right now.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Review

John C. from Arizona on 9/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. No problems

Pros: Easy hook up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent sub

Chris_Va from Virginia on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to complement our Klipsch G42. Excellent bass from a small driver. It is more than enough. Still having a few issues getting it "dialed-in" but making progress. Using it with the wireless adapter. Highly recommend.

Pros: Excellent base from 10" driver

Cons: Little difficult to get it dialed in Delay in powering up when using with wireless adapter.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Completing the sound

Ed K from Illinois on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 of these 10" woofers to replace my Bose lifestyle sub and I must say I wish I had done it sooner. I put one in each corner on the room and now no matter were you sit the sound is seem less

Pros: Great powerful sub

Cons: Non as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm going to get a noise complaint!

Nels from New York on 3/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was thinking of buying the Klipsch Reference R-112SW, but I'm glad I didn't. The Klipsch Reference R-110SW packs a massive punch for a 10 inch sub. I live in a small 20x15 studio apartment, and if I turn the gain past 2, it shakes the walls (and yes...it does go up to 11). It took a while to get the sound dialed in, but once I did, man, does this thing rock.

Pros: Crisp, clear, low end sound. Beautiful design, very smart looking. (I've already had two people ask me to take the dust cover off, so they could see the Cerametallic cone.) And, I like the green LED light behind the dust cover, so I can see if it's on or off.

Cons: So much power, it takes a while to dial in; especially if your dealing with a small-to-medium sized room.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awsome

Ryan from South Weymouth, MA on 3/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing subwoofer, one of the best sounding subs I've owned. Plays very low, loud and musical!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sub

robert d from Marion, IA on 2/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this sub to go with the Klipsch 52-II 5.1 speaker setup. Very happy. And Kyle was very helpful with all my questions.

Pros: I will always go with Klipsch when it comes to home theater.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

very pleased

David from Colorado on 12/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this installed with other Klipsch speakers, and I must say that after I adjusted the sound controls I was (and still am) very pleased with the performance of this woofer. The bass tones are incredibly full and real, so the surround system is wonderful. Action scenes in movies are almost real with the sound coming out ....

Pros: Sounds great and looks great.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

WOW

Chase from Houston, TX on 10/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical buying a 10 inch subwoofer but this thing can fill my whole house (2500 sqft wood downstairs) at 30% gain. Such a clean/tight sound when you dial it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP