Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-120SW

Powered subwoofer

MFR # 1065959

Klipsch R-120SW

Klipsch R-120SW

Powered subwoofer

MFR # 1065959

220 reviews
View this product

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Oglesby, IL on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Sounds awesome in a large room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Getzville, NY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IS A VERY GOOD SUBWOOFER FOR THE PRICE. WAS VERY EASY TO SET UP. SOUNDS VERY GOOD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect add-on

Chris from REDKEY, IN on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch name, quality, and sound. Sale price. Match made in Heaven! Only thing missing is wireless pairing.

Pros: Klipsch quality. Great bass, good looks, powerful. Wife:"Do we really have to shake the pictures on the wall?" Absolutely!

Cons: Placement is important to minimize room interaction, was quite boomy when poorly placed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Upstate sounds

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to set up a home theater system in man cave project. Great base delivered with the system. Denon unit I set up with system adjusts the output for the room and it added a great base/low to the sound. Feel it and hear it ! Wows

Pros: Great Base sound added to home theater and looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely amazing

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is just amazing. I use this subwoofer in a small 11x8 office, and for this application this speaker is absolute overkill, but boy is it fun. This thing is huge and barely fits under my desk, but the size shows its value in its performance. I use it mainly for music and I just absolutely love the amount of bass it is capable of. I also like the controls to adjust the levels of bass for when you don't want to have the windows raddle. Have nothing negative to say about this subwoofer and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for something in this price range.

Pros: Great built quality Aesthetically pleasing Amazing sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dinner Plates

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm shaking dinner plates in my kitchen with two of these subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my klipsch reference speakers. Added bass definitely makes the sound complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Breinigsville, PA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! Replaces Polk Audio PSW505 and outperforms it easily!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A whole new dimension of sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never had a subwoofer before this one. I always thought my old Infinity RS6000s handles base pretty well, and they do, but when I got a new pre-amp that had a sub output, I became curious, and then I caught this model on sale. Getting it set up and tuned to my system and environment was a snap, and I've been blown away by the additional dimension this sub adds to the music. I have the filter set at about 75Hz, and that provides just the right base complement for the Infinity's low end. I like the auto on/off mode. This is a great subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, NE on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I was looking for

Pros: Very good

Cons: Can't think of any right now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! Love the sound. Easy setup and auto on/off are nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Red Lion, PA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub sounds awesome, I have it in my garage that's 1200 sq ft and does really good job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Jaffrey, NH on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub ! Very smooth sound and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bottom. Resounding

Bob from Coram,NY on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit for the price. Resounding bottom mixes well with my B&W 686's. Streaming audio requires a drop in volume while CD and Surround require a bump up. Manual volume adjustment is the only incinvenience..

Pros: Great bottom. Placement is everything

Cons: manual volume adjustment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big bass sound, minor cosmetic blemish well worth the discount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Richard from JEFFERSON, IA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Out standing!

Crutchfield customer from Volcano, HI on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without a doubt monster sound. Matches with my klipsch book shelf speakers. Money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Hudson from ELKTON, MD on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. These subwoofers are very efficient so be sure to set your speaker to match the balance setting on your surround amp or receiver. You may find you have to reduce the subwoofer volume first before you balance the system using a speaker auto-calibration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big boy

Nick from Tulsa, OK on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The average rating for this is 5 so that ought to tell you something. I have a small living room so I was pretty worried about how big it was (I like bass so not THAT worried.) When I got it set up it didn't sound like I expected. I went on for a couple days playing music and such never sounding perfect it finally happened. After the break in period this thing bangs. If you're reading this wondering if if you need this...just pull the trigger. This sub rocks. I have a crawl space house and when I crank it I can feel my floor vibrate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for the price

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason for the four star is because right out of the box, one of the subs had a bad amp. I bought two of these, one was perfect and the other had that issue. Now don't get me wrong, I contacted Crutchfield and they sent a new amp under warranty, easy plug and play swap, sent the old one in and no charges on my end. The subs hit very well, especially within their price point. For their price, I think the subs are awesome. In the future I will be upgrading to the premier subs as the quality is much better, obviously with a much higher price tag. But for now, these are great.

Pros: Nice for my configuration Hit well, pretty solid

Cons: Just that amp, but corrected by Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound just what I was looking for

Pros: great quality speakers look great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of kick for the money

Jeff from Soddy Daisy, TN on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good subs with lots of punch! A great addition to my home theater.

Pros: Great sound Was on sale perfect size and power

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Irondale, AL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints but I will say the point at which the bass becomes too much is finite.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MORE Than Enough!

Bob from Sarasota, FL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once hooked up, broken in, and adjusted, my oh my! This sub goes deep and will shake the window panes and the very house itself if you let it. I have the phase at 0, the crossover at about 50, and the gain at less than half. There's plenty left. If you need big sound bass, I can highly recommend the R-120SW.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Sub

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub at the right price. Replaces an old Infinity sub that the amp failed after 12 years. Bass is tight and well defined. Played different types of music and some action movies to fine tune to my preferences. Happy with the sub and as always Crutchfield is a pleasure to do business with.

Pros: Getting it from Crutchfield! Others had it for a little less but, Critchfield's lifetime support makes all the difference. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hindsboro, IL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, TN on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Bass and nice look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shakes my whole house, as it should. A hard hitting bargain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub for a great price

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding Subwoofer, blends perfectly with the RF-8000F's, I would have liked a piano gloss option to match my other speakers but that wasn't an option.

Pros: Deep, tight bass, good with movies and music, I like it.

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Melrose, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome... never realized the bass levels in TV before!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass!

Peter from LOS ANGELES, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compliments Other Klipsch Speakers. Nice deep bass that rattles the room...in a good way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hood value

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great and priced right. I spent the time dialing it in and it's got good punch without being boomy. Perfect for my large room

Pros: On sale price was great, set up was easy and the sound is perfect. Spend the time adjusting for your room

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub-woofer. Very responsive and sounds terrific! Would buy again.

Pros: Love it. Nothing bad to say about it.

Cons: I was led to believe that this was a 50% off product. After I purchased I found it at several other places for less cost that Crutchfield. Please don't say that something is 50% off, when it is everyone else's regular price. I went ahead and bought from you anyway due to the recommendation time spent with the salesman, who was very good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking well made and delivers the goods. A wide array of settings and connections should meet anyone needs

Pros: Price - power Bass response is admirable Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Unbelievable sound

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already had the 15" big brother of this sub when I bought this. So I knew the sound quality would be fantastic (and that it was massive overkill for where I was putting it; but it was such a good sale at the time that it was only a few dollars more than the sub I'd seen suggested for what I needed). Anyway, it has considerably exceeded my expectations for sound. My only problem is how physically big it is, but that was my own stupidity, as I knew the space where I wanted it wasn't huge. So I have no reservations about recommending it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep clean bass.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep clean bass with good depth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, VA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid subwoofer. I'm a fan of Klipsch. Totally satisfied.

Pros:

Cons: Gray front. I prefer black but I couldn't pass on the price.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They make the total sound of my system extra special.Great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adjustable Low Tight Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass response for my 9.1 home theater system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of boom for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a "scratch and dent" , but this is in perfect shape. I love klipsch speakers, and this sub is no exception. Very easy to hook up to my sonos amp that was also purchased from Crutchfield. I added this to give my B&W speakers a little boost; and oh my , does it ever. I have the gain set very low so as not to interfere with the music as you don't want the bass to overpower your listening experience. This klipsch sounds terrific , adding the extra punch to your music. And with 2 day shipping, I couldn't be happier. By the way , Crutchfield was voted the # one retailer on consumers reports ( I do not work for crutchfield ) just a happy customer.

Pros: Klipsch quality and sound

Cons: None that come to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Responsive and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sub for the price

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was pleasantly surprised with the performance of this sub. Was purchased for use in a second home and delivered exceptional sound in a large room.

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal!!!

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This powered sub by Klipsch is just what my 5.1 system was missing. I have a medium sized living room set up, and this sub is most definitely more than enough. It is hooked up through an Onkyo TX-NR686, paired up with Polk TAi400 front mains, a Polk CS10 center channel and Polk Atrium 5 surrounds. The Kilpsch sub will overpower the rest unless turned down. Be certain to secure any small items or picture frames that may rattle in use, or things may start jumping off of shelves. I highly recommend this sub. It makes movies come to life. Lightning on screen and explosions in a movie really come to life. Pop in your favorite movie and sit back with some popcorn and a few of your friends. No reason to ever leave the house to brave the theater again. Stream a flick and kick back in your comfy pjs!

Pros: Heavy bass you can feel in your soul. This thing seriously thumps, and you can dial in the settings to match your set up. Great addition to a surround set up and compliments your favorite music as well.

Cons: Might upset your wife if you crank it up too late! ??

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub woofer

Crutchfield customer from Keyser, WV on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub woofer really nice low deep base love it.

Pros: you will love it, worth the money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom!

Crutchfield customer from Metairie , LA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, probably the best sub on the market!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MI on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deep sound = Should have made the Klipsch purchase years ago...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice bass sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

How low can you go? 29 Hz!

Crutchfield customer from Harris, NY on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Low notes are musical. Tried others and this Klipsch compares to subs costing hundreds more. A small green light on the front lets you know when it's active. No more searching in back to see if it's on! The light is small and is not intrusive, even in a dark home theatre.

Pros: front power light

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tam Do

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Maple City, MI on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield staff was once again extremely knowledgeable, professional & friendly. I made the purchase with total confidence. The R-120SW arrived in 2 days, as promised, in perfect condition. The setup was simple...ran the RCA cable from my Klipsch Fives, adjusted the settings as suggested, made a couple adjustments after listening to a variety of music & a movie....simple! The sub-woofer made a significant difference listening to music & movies alike. My Fives are in bookcases & are placed a little higher than I would have liked, but, I didn't have any other option. The sub balances the sound, making it seems more natural & easily fills a fairly large space...open floorplan including living room, kitchen, dining room & foyer! This sub could easily handle a larger space! Completely satisfied!

Pros: Powerful, well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to my home theater

Richard from KANNAPOLIS, NC on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great addition to really boost my home theater system to a level I was looking for. TV shows and music all sound great and very natural. Action movies will rock the house and I love it!! It took me a couple of months to get it tuned in where it wasn't over bearing as it has a lot of power. I still occasionally have to tune it down a little bit as some movie tracks are a little much but easy enough to do. I have a Yamaha RX-V673 receiver and Polk Audio speakers and this Subwoofer paired seamlessly with them.

Pros: Easy to hook Great low end

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sublime!

Crutchfield customer from Lumberport, WV on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My personal perspective is that this speaker fulfills my needs. It is the heartbeat of my Heresy iii speakers. I'm not an audiophile but I do appreciate good sound and the sub works just fine when properly set up and compliments the Heresy speakers really well. I deliberated between sealed or ported and have no regrets about my decision. I like the sub very much. My musical tastes run from Weather Report to Lucinda Williams and the sub does not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had one R-120 & added a second. Let tell ya Girls & Boys....If your AVR can support two Subs treat yourself.. Day & Night...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding bass and quality for price

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer and hard to beat for the price. Not necessarily high on features but if you are looking to pump up bass on movies and have the open space room to accommodate big bass this is an excellent choice. Klipsch rarely disappoints and this is a nice compliment to any mid level system. I would not recommend for music in a small space, but if you are accustomed to big booming bass delivered in todays headphones and car audio, you will like the added depth in your music. Controls allow you to dial up and down output to what sounds good for you, but without automatic calibration in your system, it will take some playing with. Not a bad thing if you like to tweak your sound. Exceeded my expectation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and love the adjustability!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice filling bass

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub hits all the nice lows and it was on sale so I bought 2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinsville, KY on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific sound. Great addition to my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Product will recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

T.G. from Phoenix, AZ on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass Better for big room. Klipsch speakers are over all good but only at high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY GREAT SUB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

John from Dubuque, IA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waited for sale, got super cheap. They really pump out the bass. Well made extremely good looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Feel the beat

Crutchfield customer from Lyons, IL on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass crisp sound you can feel!

Pros: Easy hook up Crisp clear bass Stylish design

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Nesquehoning, PA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Forget about the Hi Tec review from me Got a new Sony 4k HD 2020 model. Had sony speakers that were 10 years old. Just didn't sound good. I have heard of Klipsch speakers when I saw they were on sale, clear true bass bought complete set. Fantastic isn't the word for this sub woofer. clear true base no distortion that I can pic up . Buy while they last.

Pros: well worth the price

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice smooth bass. Fantastic room full.

Pros: Great bass response. Completely satisfied.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub woofer for my home theater system. Clear and tight bass for both movie and music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful sound bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boom! Boom! Sharp, crisp and deep lows. This is my first attempt at a home theater system and I'm glad a choose the Klipsch R-120SW for my Woofer. After taping the doors shut on my desk and removing everything that rattled, it performs better than I expected. I would recommend this speaker for a home small/medium size home theater.

Pros: Just Awesome performance!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Eric from Ankeny, IA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The base from the R-120SW is awesome. Music and movies pop with this sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sub

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Rich Sound from Sub. Have 2 and it brings movies to life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing. Took a bit of fiddling around to get it working but happy with my choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired the R-120SW with my Klipsch R-51PMs and it took the already brilliant sound to a new level! This was my first "open box" purchase from Crutchfield, and could not even tell if the sub had been removed from the plastic bag underneath the styrofoam packaging inserts. Comes with only the power cord; requires separate purchase of subwoofer cable.

Pros: Incredible sound, well built.

Cons: No subwoofer cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Bass at All Volumes

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cabinet is beefy and it looks great paired with the rest of my RP series speakers. Gain seems pretty linear, so it works well at the lower volumes that I use a lot, and when I push the volume it keeps a consistent clean sound that I find more than adequate for anything in this price range.

Pros: Simple, Standard Setup and Operation. Works Well at All Volumes.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean & Tight Bass!

James from Pasadena on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome bass for the price with typical Klipsch sound and reliability. Great purchase!

Pros: Clean Sound Easy setup Low Distortion Tons of bass

Cons: Limited features Rear port may not suit all rooms Limited output below 25hz

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tom

Crutchfield customer from South Portland, ME on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Bass will blow the pictures off the wall if you need the volume. Bass is a nice sound not to thump but a smooth bass sound. Good adjustments for matching other speakers in my system. Can be controlled by my Receiver Sony 1080. In movies it adds that low rumble missing from tower speakers. Has rubber legs to keep off floor. Ported so can place in different locations in room to get best sound.

Pros: High volume output but great sound at low levels. Can control with Receiver. Clean bass sound. Light on face to show its on. Has Auto setting.

Cons: Powerful so best in large room may only needed 10" in my set up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Itasca

Justin from Itasca on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean powerful bass. Will rock the house even on low volume. Music has tight bass. Movies come to life. So glad I added this to my 5.1 setup. Needs break in period but excellent overall. Go with this 12inch you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great performing and looking sub

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific sub. Not the lowest or most powerful, but very clean with great thump within its capability. Have this paired with a set of Kanto YU6 bookshelf speakers in the master bedroom. An excellent setup for this space, and sounds WAY better than any 2.1 soundbar I've heard. Fantastic for movies/TV, and even better with music. And this sub is simply gorgeous to look at with the grill off. Crutchfield customer service is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the final piece in my 4 piece set up. Replaced a 20 year Polk sub and man what a difference. Matched up with RP-5000F towers and a RP-500F center channel the sound and transition of bass from tower to sub are seamless. Very pleased with my Klipsch setup. As always Crutchfield and their staff are the best to work with. Thank you!

Pros: Great sound enhancement

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Drums, PA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know what I was missing....great addition to already good sound.

Pros: Can't beat the price and quality

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chris

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, TN on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bass to go with rp 8000f loudspeaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional value.

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bang bang bang! Boom boom boom! You get your money's worth with this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bass for your home theater

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this subwoofer in my mini home theater. This is a multi sub room I have BIC F12 and a monoprice 8" with these subs my room has earth shaking bass. This sub does requires break in and during the break in keep the bass to minimum. I would recommend this budget priced sub.

Pros: Beatiful looking good low frequency response.

Cons: No LFE channel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome kick!

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow this thing has some kick, it sounds and feels so good! When I bought this sub I didnt realize how large the sub was. You will need a good size space to sit this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not for music

Yoram from Greenville, MI on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this in an attempt to "complete" our stereo system which consists of 2 pairs of Paradigm Atom bookshelf speakers and a Yamaha RS700 receiver, used primarily for streaming contemporary Jazz, rock, soul and classical from Pandora and Spotify Premium. This setup sounds quite nice but needed help in the lower ranges to balance the sound quality. This subwoofer did a very poor job and is being sent back. The bass can be powerful and reach very low frequencies but is muddy, distorted and not tight, more reminiscent of what you hear when a thumping car or truck pulls up alongside you at the lights and vibrates your windows and seat. Spent several hours trying to systematically tune it to our room, system and music -- adjusting gain, crossover frequency and phase, varying the location and orientation in the room, and going through a wide selection of our bass "yardstick" tracks. Nothing worked -- this sub is not suitable for quality music reproduction. There was absolutely no way to get it to blend seamlessly with the rest of the system to achieve the natural sound of very good full range speakers. It may be fine for dramatic sound effects in a home theater system but that is not what we need. However, the good folks at Crutchfield helped us replace it with an SVS PB-1000 which was an absolute revelation and transformation -- incredible sound quality and natural blending with our system at the same list price.

Pros:

Cons: High distortion, not tight, poor music fidelity. Not able to use in non-powered mode (which could be a potential improvement since I suspect the amp is the culprit more than the speaker).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, GA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW, Just finished purchasing new theater speaker package and planned to use 20 year old Sub "thinking" it was still adequate. After installation I was disappointed with speaker selection and conversed with Eddie about exchanging the package.He suggested that I try a new Sub as Crutchfield's records indicated that the Sub was purchased in 1998. What a difference! This unit is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small but powerful

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completed my system perfectly without a high price tag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1/4 gain shaking walls nuff said

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my room fill like earthquakes jajajaja

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Kieth from Marshall, TX on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound, enjoy with music as well as TV. Having a little trouble setting up, but it is my first Sub-woofer to setup. I think it is more user error than the speaker. The are part of my first set of speakers for a AV system. 3.1 very happy with the purchase.

Pros: good sound easy to connect Nice looking with or without magnetic grill on.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelente calidad y muy buen bajo recomendado 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Scott from Lehi, UT on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer. I put this in our just finished basement and paired it with a bunch of Polk in-wall and in-ceiling speakers and I'm loving it. This fills the room with bass, looks sharp and hits hard. The first time one of the kids was playing an FPS game I couldn't believe how solid and sharp it made the shots sound. Movies and music sound great as well and the amount of bass is awesome. The controls are good, nice flexibility.

Pros: Great sound, tight bass, nice looks.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW Sub-woofer Review

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this sub-woofer for a couple of weeks, but it has meant my expectations. Good rich bass goes well with my surround set-up. I am looking to purchase an additional one in a few weeks.

Pros: Good sound Enhances my home theater experience

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120

Patrick from HERTFORD, NC on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub with the Klipsch 8" tower speakers, center channel, and rear surround sound speakers with an Onkyo receiver. At first i was a little disappointed with the quality and volume of the sub. I moved my system from that large room to a smaller room and purchased a second sub in the process. THAT was a "mistake". I discovered that during my initial setup with my receiver I had it on an incorrect setting resulting in poor sound quality in the sub. MAN,when I reinstalled everything and got it right, the sound quality is a night and difference. Then with the second sub its actually ridiculous and I've been into audio systems since I was 14 (I'm 46 now). I have to leave both subs volumes on 2 (out of 10). Sometimes I'll turn it up a little but I'll always end up turning it back down. It's just too much for everyday listening. Certain blue-ray movies I may bump it up like, for example, the last Godzilla movie. It just sounded incredible. So, if you're in the market for a sub, this is the ONE to get (because you probably don't need two).

Pros: Deep Bass Loud

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sub

Jonathan from Martinsville on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sub, I wanted some low end and this does the trick! I don't have the greatest acoustic room but it still adds that much wanted bass and it's accurate not muddy or sloppy . For the price I don't think you can go wrong! The sub is pretty big, and it seems very solid. I am a fan of klipsch, I have this and the speakers on an Onkyo 747 think it's discontinued. Crutchfield is awesome, were willing to help and the shipping was here in about 2 days. They answered all my questions and were very nice. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: Good bass, looks good, sounds good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love the clarity and power of this unit. It is stylish in appearance as well.

Pros: Overall excellent item

Cons: None that I have found yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

solid sub for a good price

Crutchfield customer from Aston, PA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this installed a week but so far I love it. Currently I have definitive technology 9020 towers with center and tops for atmos. Powered by a denon receiver. Install was simple and it shook the house from the first thing I played. Now I'm working on adjusting the levels to be just right. Would recommend to anybody looking to improve their home theater system without breaking the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep Bass

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im so happy with this!!!!! Great deep bass. I have it connected with very small PSB bookshelf speakers. They work perfect together. Great product specialy for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, NH on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is fantastic, everything I wanted and so much more.

Pros:

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Works perfectly with you Klipsch speakers and surround in my theater room. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KlipschR120SW

Crutchfield customer from Perry, NY on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!! Who would of thumped! What a great piece of equiptment. Worth every penny. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Halliday, ND on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great sub

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product so far. just the bass I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sub-woofer

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this sub woofer. It works very well and sounds great! I use it in conjunction with a pair of amplified Klipsch bookshelf speakers to restore the bottom end . They work spectacularly together!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

3 minute thump

Crutchfield customer from Shippensburg, PA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full disclosre, I am a Klipsch fan and the powered 12 inch subwoofer complimented my system greatly. Easy to hookup in 3 minutes and my house was thumping! I recommend spending the extra to get the no frills powered amp

Pros: Adjustable gain button on back for easy adjusting to your existing speakers

Cons: Instructions could have been written a bit simpler for dummies on adjusting gain and phase.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sub, I love it!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Sub. Very pleased with the equipment and Crutchfield. I tested it with battle scenes from 'Dunkirk' and 'Midway' in UHD Dolby Atmos - You feel this Sub in your body! Also great looking with the spun-copper woofer.

Pros: Low freq bass great for home theater system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It produces great bass just like it should, I like it a lot. Makes movies come to live

Pros: It looks good and sounds good

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, NE on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid sound. Brings great depth to the movies

Pros: Wonderful sound for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice little sub

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the money. Simple to set-up and use. I bought mine to replace a 12" Velodyne Sub that decided to quit after about 18 years. Plenty of bottom end for the entire garage (about 600 sq ft) to compliment four Def Tech in-walls. Not too big, not too heavy. The cabinet finish isn't quite as stellar as my SVS subs in the house but it's not bad for what it is (basically a matte wood grain). Overall I'm very happy with the sub and recommend it to those looking for a good 12" sub with plenty of power that doesn't break the bank.

Pros: Not too big, not too heavy, plenty of power, easy set-up, not overly expensive

Cons: A trigger input (in addition to the existing auto-on) would be a nice feature

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight bass .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Like This Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the dimension this subwoofer adds to the rest of the system. It adds a nice level of base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied.

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MD on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a failed polk pro down facing powered. I had two Klipsch Heresy speakers so I thought I stay in the quality that I've come expect from them. I've only had them set up for about two weeks. The quality of the cabinet is solid. I'm happy with the purchase. Obviously the powered SW adds a lot. I still have very enjoyable music without it. However, when you start getting into "bass-heavy" music or any movies with a lot of bass register, that is when you really appreciate it. My go-to test movie is Master and Commander. When the broadsides are fired and you develop shell-shock, then you know the SW is adding a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, TX on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, thundering bass for movie theater sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXTREME BASS

ADRIAN from Merced, CA on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound, i only listen to my music using Klipsch speakers i been purchasing their products for years and haven't looked back , this sub has amazing sound output the Bass is incredible i am a big fan of groundshaking and these subs do Exactly just that

Pros: Everything you want in a bass sub this is the king of home audio systems

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent deep bass, best sub i ever had great for movies and music.

Pros: Deep crisp clear bass

Cons: Will have many neighbors hating you.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet thunder!

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired perfectly with my Polk TSi300 fronts and Polk CSi A4 center speakers. I was nervous how it would color the low end rolloff with the Polk Audio components. No worries here at all anymore. Its transparent when it needs to and front and center when it's supposed to. Couldnt be more happier with the purchase. Located in a corner firing left to right.

Pros: Love the auto power feature. Also love that there is only a volume and low pass control. 2 controls - that it!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Guest from Hilton head, sc on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this for about 6 months and have it paired with Klipsch RP8000F, 404c center and 4 BA In wall surround Speakers. 800 square foot room with 20 ft vaulted ceilings and it sounds great! We have a lot of parties with dance music up loud and everyone comments on it. We also have a sound town karaoke system connected and love the way that sounds too. I used the audessy set up on my Denon avr2400H which sounded great for movies, but was not enough base for music. I recommend using the manual settings on your receiver and on the sub to get it just right. Very happy with my Klipsch purchases (especially if you pick them up on the periodic specials they run. Can't beat Crutchfield for service and support as well. I love that I can call and just ask for advice from knowledgeable friendly people without being pressured to purchase something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

James David from San Diego, CA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the 2018 Klipsch 5.1.2 Reference Series for my Christmas Present. R-820F(2), R-34C (1), R-51M (2), R-41SA (2), R-120SW (1). Coming from a 90's Marantz setup, this is truly a major upgrade. The new setup sounds and works amazing and is perfect compliment for our new LG OLED experience. I would recommend this system and all the speakers we purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Varieties of Wireless of Connections

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably a good product since I already have 2 other Klipsch subs. I have a 112 and a 10. All of them have different capabilities to connect to the amp wirelessly.One has $130 add on box, one came with a box and built in on the sub, and the last I just got has nothing. I didn't see this in the advertising. Good thing Christmas allows lower prices to clean old tech out of the warehouse.

Pros: Good sound, I hope when it is connected.

Cons: I should have called and asked questions rather than just ordering online.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Lots of bass

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to preface this review that I have only had Velodyne subs in the past. With that said this sub is for a workout room. It has plenty of low end bass but seems to have mostly a one note sound. It also is quite huge when compared to my Velodyne. Again it got a lot of low end bass.

Pros: Great value, almost all of the option of high end subs.

Cons: Size & no remote.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it awesome base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Park City, UT on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep bass

Julio from Philadelphia, PA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm impressed with it's performance. This boy is overwhelming, u mean this bass rocks, I had to lower it, it literally shakes the room. For the money I paid it's worth every penny.

Pros: Balance bass, more than enough power for a midsize room, good looking box

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional value... Purchased this speaker for half the normal price. Sounds and looks great in an oddly shaped large livingroom.

Pros: Sales price too good to pass up. Good looking speaker. Well rounded sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall happy with product

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not an audio expert, but I know bass when I hear it. This speaker is a tremendous compliment to my home theater system. Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Garrochales, PR on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuve un subwoofer Cerwin Vega que funcionó muy bien por muchos años, pero como todo en la vida llegó el tiempo de que se dañara. Ahora tuve que comprar otro y dentro de las diferentes marcas y el presupuesto escogí el Kirsch R-120SW. Cuando me llegó lo he estado probando con diferentes películas que producen mucho sonido como: Air Force One, Angel Has Fallen, Rambo: Last Blood, The Irishman, entre otros. Y conciertos de buena música. Y de todo lo que he escuchado estoy satisfecho con el sonido. Así que en mi inicio con la marca Kirsch en la selección del subwoofer R-120SW mi clasificación es 5.Veremos qué sucede con el tiempo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thunderous Power

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Klipsch subwoofer. it sound phenomenal. Hard hitting impact bass and well as deep rolling bass. Perfect for enjoying music and home theater. You can't beat it for the price.

Pros: Plenty of power, hard hitting high impact bass, affordable price, rigid cone,power indicator on the front, will dig down and reach very low.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is an absolute beast. Running as part of my 5.1 setup in a room measuring 12x17. Running gain at 50% and it easily fills the room. Haven't even tried really cranking it up yet, but looking forward to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fast shipping

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast shipping. I enjoyed the "buy" experience. Have not used it yet and will update my review a couple of months later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought my home theater to a next level of quality sound. Sound you can feel.

Pros: Excellent quality and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! Punchy bass and rounds out my home theater perfectly. Clear deep lows, with all the punch I was hoping it would deliver. I have this in a medium-large living room and is a perfect fit.

Pros: Design, power, smooth deep bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected the sub to the RCA out on my amplifier for the whole home audio and it instantly worked. Made a few adjustments for my preferences, but otherwise a very solid sub for the price I got it at.

Pros: Easy set up, sounds great!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch subwoofer. NICE!!!

CEDRIC from BATON ROUGE, LA on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. I should have upgraded along time ago. I didn't know what I was missing until now.

Pros: Good sound. Looks good.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Judy from Cortez.co on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first klipsch speaker I have ever owned I really like it it has a very deep bass to it I only use it for music and I listen to electronic music if you listen to it you know there is a lot of bass and it sounds great I also have a 8inch polk audio subwoofer and they blend in very well I put it in a corner of my room and it amplifies it a lot I recommend it to all bass heads like me I have all was bought used speakers and receivers not any more after this it is so worth buying it new..thank you crutch field for getting me all set up...

Pros: Easy set up and the speaker looks very cool

Cons: It was a little bigger than I thought but toldly worth it great looking subwoofer box.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, KY on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great upgrade for me, the sales team was helpful and made my choice much easier.

Pros: Plug and play, very simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got my R-120SW, which I'm running with my RP250-F fronts and the R-51M rears. My center channel still needs an updated, but I'm very happy with this sub. Sounds great, nice and clear on the little sounds here and there as I'm watching TV, but shakes the room nicely when it booms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Ron from Fresno CA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great value for $250. The cabinet faux vinyl finish isn't the best, but is good enough to look nice from 5ft away. It has surprisingly good bass output sound once you find your best position for it in you room and run your room correction DSP in your home theater receiver. The weight of the subwoofer makes it fairly easy to move around. That's a plus since I purchased this for a friend with knee problems, and it fit into her budget well.

Pros: Price (on sale), good output and decent bass extension, and it's light weight for a 12" subwoofer.

Cons: The vinyl finish could be better, but it's acceptable. No wireless transmitter hook up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the design and sound. Great sub for the money

Pros: Great sound Good price Attractive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sub woofer

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality sub woofer. It provides lots of thump and we have yet to play anything that makes heavy use of it.

Pros: Powerful, rich sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is my second Klipsch R-120SW!!

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is actually my second Klipsch R-120SW in my home theater system. I bought one earlier this year when they were on sale. I was blown away with how much solid, low end that it added to my system. I'm a typical guy who loves action flicks and I love to hear that thunderous low rumble that comes with those kinds of soundtracks. When I hooked the first one up to my nearly new AV receiver, I couldn't help but notice that I had two subwoofer outputs. As the months went by, that second unused subwoofer output kept beckoning to me and whispering in my ear "it would sound twice as good with a second subwoofer in the system". So, earlier this month, they put the R-120SW on sale again........so, I snatched up another one. With two of these incredible subwoofers in my home theater system, the sound is truly magnificent.......at least to me. All of my speakers are Klipsch and I am always impressed with the quality of their speakers. These things are tight and low. You can feel it right in your chest. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

My second Klipsch R-120SW

JOHN from SAINT JAMES, NY on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Surprising what you miss with 1 sub. Calibrating 2 individual subs improves large and subtle booms from pounds and the other way around. As always - NO RETAILER -NONE- offer the level of support as Crutchfield

Pros: Quality, and performance at amazing value

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Banging

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

There's a reason the amp only has a two year warranty

Bob from Los Angeles on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are priced decently and sound very good. But the amps dependably fail. Dependably. Look at the warranty - five years on the driver but only two years on the amp. If you're happy with buying a sub that lasts two years, Klipsch is the manufacturer for you. Note that a lot of the five star reviews here are from satisfied customers but who have owned the sub for a relatively short time. After several failures, I've learned my lesson.

Pros: Works well, sounds great as long as the amp doesn't fail

Cons: The amp fails. All Klipsch subwoofer amps fail, usually shortly after the warranty is over. Search the Internet, find thousands of examples of this.

Crutchfield response on

28 of 34 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass response. Very powerful. have to keep it turned down so as not to bother neighbors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More boom for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Normandy Park, WA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I assembled my system, I kind of overkilled it for the room size, so I dialed it back a notch on everything except the subwoofers. I'd read that this was the one to get, and for only $10 more, it was a no-brainer. Plenty of power for a midsize room. Superb quality at the perfect price point. I should have done this many years ago.

Pros: All the bass you need for only $10 more than the next smaller speaker.

Cons: Slightly confusing that it has two inputs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this new home subwoofer.I replaced my b&w after years,thought it was the best both 12" and same power but this Klipsch took it to the next Level of enjoyment!

Pros: Black ash wood finish looks great.love the led light and saves huge power all day long in stand bye mode

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great so far

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use it in a vacation home and have not spent much time there yet but it works great. Powerful for a large room with tall ceilings

Pros:

Cons: Some vibrations but I haven't optimized settings yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Extremely powerful sub

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely powerful sub. Has a good punch and not muddy sound like my Polk PSW110. My room is 20 feet x 30 feet upstairs. You feel the floor vibrate at about 1/3rd power. I think I over did it with this piece of equipment. Should I return it for their smaller 10" wireless sub? ...nah.

Pros: Plenty of reserve power, attractive without grill on, good solid punch on bass notes, if you want to rattle the walls of your room this is your sub

Cons: Could be too strong for your needs...on some music I have to turn down gain to below 1/8th so not to drown out the music.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sub

Paul from ELIZABETH CITY, NC on 3/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received today and love it. Connected to existing Polk home theater 650w 5.1 that was missing the .1 system. What a difference. Love the deep, hard hitting base.

Pros: Awesome, hard hitting base. Self powered 400w, adjustable on rear of speaker

Cons: Only power cable included...?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't know what I was missing....

Roger from California on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is "WOW!" I added this sub woofer to my system ( I already have a 10" Klipsch sub. ) It's a night and day difference. Thanks to the great team at Crutchfield who answered my questions and concerns to adding a different size sub woofer. Movies are crazy good and it now fills the void when playing music, you can really hear the bass! Love, love it, love it! Did I say I loved it?

Pros: What a difference adding a second sub woofer makes! Crutchfield customer service - Excellent! Klipsch speakers - Great value, great sound!

Cons: Should have done this a long time ago!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Too boomy for music, but serviceable for movies.

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 3/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for tight, punchy bass for your music then you might want to look elsewhere. Explosions and other low frequency effects are powerful and boomy, though. But since I primarily listen to music, the overly buzzy sound detracts from the listening experience. The bass is not as tight or clean as even the entry level JL Audio 10" sub in my truck. One additional thing that I will add is that I bought it when it was nearly 50% off. I don't think that I would have been happy to pay full retail.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 14 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Matthew from Canton, ME on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this sub installed for two months now and know I've got my money's worth. Im setup with a Denon X2400H, Klipsch G_28 speakers mains and Klipsch CDT-2650 surrounds. I bought the R-120sw on special to stay in budget and it will rattle your core. It creates a massive rumble and presence to fill the low end in any movie. Push it loud and it can vibrate anything off a shelf. It's not without flaws. Real punchy bass sequences in music can leave you wanting. This sub has a noticeable dropoff in volume on ultra low frequencies too. For the money though, I can't complain. I think I would have to spend 3-4X more on a sub to fill in what I'm missing in tightness and lowest end.

Pros: Huge value and volume

Cons: Could hit harder and cleaner with music.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Option

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to compliment by new Klipsch RP-600M bookshelf speakers because I felt that they lacked the proper amount of bass to provide a balance sound in my room of choice. For the price it is a great buy! I gave it 4 stars because the responsiveness and depth isn't the best, but again for the price this will be hard to beat.

Pros: Price Setup

Cons: Lacks punchy responsiveness.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer for the price (bought during a discount deal)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, VT on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair of ohm Walsh drivers which go pretty low but this sub really adds oomph!

Pros: Nice design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Sean from Orofino, ID on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional value! Was on a great sale! Good performance! Replaced an old 10" sub. This thing will rattle things on the other side of the house if you want!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sobre paso lo que esperaba del subwoofer, Gracias.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Lee from Flowood, MS on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub replaces my old Yamaha sub, going from 50 watts to 200 watts, what a difference. This sub was easy to connect and the sound quality is outstanding.

Pros: A very good sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Rigby, ID on 2/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a long time Klipsch follower and needed an upgrade from my Def-Tech sub (13 years old). I thought I would give this sub a try based on customer reviews and price. I have this in a home theatre setting paired with ELAC Debut 2.0 6.2 front speakers, Klipsch RC-42 surround speakers and RC-25 center speaker. The reviews were right on target. This thing is amazing with deep lows (not to muddy) and lots of punch for those action packed movies. Also, it pairs well with the ELAC's in a 2.1 setting listening to about any music type. I was happy I went to crutchfield for my purchase, it was nice talking to a real person who understands the hi-fi business. They answered all of my questions and made the purchase seamless. Don't hesitate to purchase this sub, you will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Pembina, ND on 2/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome value! Great sub for the price. I bought 2 of them and the do not dissapoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice crisp punch of bass that will enhance any movie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Stuart from San Jose, CA on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just added the Klipsch R-120SW sub to my home theater set up to replace my old M&K. It has added a very solid bottom to all of the various audio tracks for TV and movies without being overly noticeable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great! Great! Great!

Crutchfield customer from Oyster Bay, NY on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on for my 2 Klipsch towers. Monster lows and looks great with the grill off. As a musician who plays the guitar and bass I could say I enjoy my music and this new set up rocks. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Nick from Leonard, MI on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition for deep bass.

Pros: Wall shaking bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R120SW

Amado from Mishawaka, IN on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Caught this on sale and for the price I can't see it being beat. It shipped quickly. It's a beautiful design. Brings music to life

Pros: Price. Got it on sale and it can't be beat at the sale price Visually pleasing Sound is great

Cons: I haven't had one complaint so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep, room filling, and powerful!

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is phenomenal! It produces deep room filling bass. It also has the punch needed to create that 4th dimension in a home theater. If you want bass you can feel from a quality manufacturer at a great price, this is the one!

Pros: Quality construction, looks and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Jonathan from Mckinney, TX on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros: Amazing price for what you get

Cons: 21hz low

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Delton, MI on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this speaker,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound!

Matthew from Bend, OR on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little bigger than I imagined it would be, and WOW the sound is impressive. Holy cow. Great subwoofer, and purchased for a good price at Crutchfield.

Pros: Has the potential to shake the neighbor's house

Cons: The actual size of the subwoofer is little big for my living room. Worth it, though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clean bass

Crutchfield customer from Faribault, MN on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer for my main system as a second 12 inch subwoofer I have had another make that was doing a good job. However, this Klipsch is much cleaner, and really can deliver the bass! I can crank it up a bit and it vibrates my recliner, and the floor! This is my second Klipsch subwoofer, I have a 10 inch along with a pair of 160m bookshelf speakers in the bedroom. Of course Crutchfield gave me 2 day shipping and I have bought several items from them, with very good service. Highly recommended!

Pros: powerful and clean sound

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth everything I paid for

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub in the 200+ range. Little tight for a 12" playing reggae and hip. Other than that if you can put in a sweet spot it's a great sub. Looks beautiful too.

Pros: Most everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Mike from Belgrade, MT on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros: Solid,well built and sounds tight! The great service from crutchfield to top it off always! Thanks.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Far exceede my expectations!

Russell from Cleveland, OH on 1/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You know, I've been waiting to get a Klipsch subwoofer to complete my Klipsch system. My biggest fear was getting a 12 inch that wouldn't overpower everything. So often, these larger woofers have rumble, but not that well defined bass I've been looking for. When I hooked up this woofer, was I in for a pleasant surprise! It is everything I've been looking for and more! Well defined bass, without distortion, with enough [power to bring down the house if you want. You can tailor the volume to suit your musical tastes be it rock, jazz or symphony. Your music will take on a whole new sound when you add this sub. I love the adjustability of the cutoff frequencies. Found 80hrz to be my sweet spot! But where it really shines are the movies. I didn't know what I was missing with my older off brand sub. The bass goes right through you at any listening level! It's what I've been looking for. No slop whatsoever! Just clean, punctuating Bass. Thanks to my advisor Peyton for all his help. GET THIS BASS! You won't be sorry.

Pros: Well defined, solid bass sound! Durable, and well constructed.

Cons: A bit Heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful but clear

denes from Germantown, NY on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome series Klipsch made. I was leary of buying speakers from these guys. I thought this was their cheap money makers to fill the bank up while they focus more fancier speakers. I was wrong. I got this sub, with a pair of R820F, and R51M desktops. I play classic rock/ 80's metal and this makes the low bass guitar and drums come up with the vocals. I used to not like heavy subwoofer before I got this one! She doesn't like to idle though at moderate levels. I have to go and adjust the levels from time to time. Wish my amplifier had tunable subwoofer outs, so I ould do it from a remote. Love the adjustable cutoff feature. I keep it about 1/3 from all the way counter clockwise.

Pros: Great sound without the sloppy thud.....

Cons: Big motors want to run hard.....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Dan from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! I could not be more pleased with this addition to my great room.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub! Can not complain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full Sound everywhere

George Avery from Edmond, OK on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 60x60 building to house my motor coach and hobby shop. I am finishing the interior myself so having a sound system now is nice. Eight JBC Control 65 speakers hang from the ceiling. I added two Klipsch R-120W subwoofers; one on the north wall and one on the east wall. No matter where you walk in the building you can't tell where the sound and bass is coming from. I don't need a lot of volume to get a full sound. Outstanding!

Pros: Look and sound great. Takes a little time to make the final adjustments but for my situation the bass is perfect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect addition to my system

Steve from Rosharon, TX on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my old sub-woofer with this one and now the whole room rumbles...I love it! It is nice and heavy with solid construction.

Pros: Sounds good, heavy, solid bass

Cons: Heavy (carried upstairs)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Guy from Muskego, WI on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 20 years of listening to Infinity Kappa 8's I have spent the last year replacing everything. New Bryston A2 speakers, Emotive XPA Gen 3 amp, NAD 165bee pre-amp, NAD 546bee CD player, and my trusty Thorens TD160 turntable. The sound is fantastic but none of that body slamming base. This 12" beast came today, 15 minute hook up with dialing it in. Room acoustics is a major issue but I was lucky. Already had my spot for the sub picked out and no problem. This is my basement, carpeted concrete and plenty of stuff on the walls to make it work. Used the sub woofer out on the pre amp. Easy to set up perfectly. Room is 24 x 24, speakers 10' apart, couch 10' back.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Tom from Rowlett, TX on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a awesome Sub. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thundering pounding solid bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Jason from Norristown, PA on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded an old Kenwood 8" sub to this unit, to pair with my Onkyo RZ-620 receiver. I originally considered the Klipsch R-10SW, but this 12" sub was on sale for a song so I figured, what the heck - I'll spend the extra $70 and get another 2 inches. This unit is incredibly powerful for my 15 x 18 foot family room (which opens up to the kitchen, so effectively double that square footage). In fact, it is so powerful that I've had to set it down to slightly less than half volume. The bass is full and much deeper than the 8" Kenwood was capable of achieving. Highly recommended! I've set the older Kenwood sub in another corner of the room and I'm approaching that true cinema experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasing room filling base

Jeff from Dubois, WY on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can not believe what a difference this Klipsch R-210SW did for my sound system. A night and day differnce from my Polk PSW-111 which actually came free with my polk system. This added room filling clean base and depth to both music and movies. My partner hates the base on the old Polk that thumped like a boom box. This speaker is added value to an already great system. This was the missing link to my system! I may be a Klipsch fan after this one.

Pros: Rich in sound quality Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, NY on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick responding ,deep base, even at low volume . Very nice! I use two of them mostly for classical music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Frank Rivera from Carolina, PR on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid bass bought two, sonic stereo as well in the pannig like them.the gold copper cone it's a plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

Steve from Dallas, TX on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the missing piece to my stereo system. I hear music now like never before. It's like having a live band right or orchestra in your living room So much more enjoyable. I would recommend this subwoofer without any hesitation. I should have bought this years ago. Thanks Crutchfield for this fine product.

Pros: All Pros...5 star +

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pounding Bass

David from Creedmoor, NC on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enough power to shake the entire house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

powerful bass

Guest from Ft Myers, FL on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wonderful sub, excellent bass gives real presence/ depth to what you are watching

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Downers Grove, IL on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit to compliment my stereo in my 1800 square foot shop, it fills in the bass great. Pull it out of the box, plug and play. The amount of bass this produces without distortion is amazing. The sale price on it was just plain silly too, always happy with Crutchfield, Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent in manufacture and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Adam P. from Frederick, MD on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a upgrade from a Polk PSW110 that ended up dying an early life. Very nice, powerful and deep!

Pros: Price, increased power and size (over a 10" 100W sub).

Cons: None that I see.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Delphos, OH on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds, very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass performance

Hemant from Chesterfield, MO on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup of two of these units with my Marantz 7012 in a 7.2.4 configuration. Solid bass even performance without distortion...Dinosaur scenes in the new Jurassic Park was awesome. for the price...a steal.

Pros: easy setup great price on sale

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Fulshear, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, deep bass. Perfect for watching tv, movies, and listening to music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub wife hates it lol

Joseph from Glendora, CA on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub is amazing and price was what ever is better than amazing. Been a Crutchfield fan way before I even had a car to put in speakers. Thank you ZAK for your technical answers. I been buying Crutchfield for 19 years and have never been let down. ??????

Pros: Amazing price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

James from Ocala, FL on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub well made with plenty of power. Works well with music or movies and the bass will rattle the windows. My living room is about 15' x 25' and I'm sure it would work in a much larger room then that. I got it at a great price and even at full price it is worth every penny!

Pros: Lots of bass

Cons: I sure can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BOOM!

Steve from Louisville, KY on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and tune. Adds plenty of depth to music and movies! Can shake the entire house if you want!

Pros: Got it for a great price. Easy set-up!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

matthew from Staten Island, NY on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very deep quality bass without having the volume turned up loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super clean bass

Stephen from Rocky Gap, VA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really powerful and clean sounding sub. Oh what a difference. We love it!

Pros: Powerful

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

House Shaker

Elbert from Dallas,Tx on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had mine for a couple of weeks. Still in the break in period. But this thing rattles my whole house. Had to dial it back a little. I have it paired up with a Bit America F-12 & Pioneer, Boston acoustics & Klipsch speakers. What a difference this thing makes. The only drawback is that port hole noise.

Pros: Fits in my living room perfectly, lots of bass, easy set up.

Cons: Porthole noise.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, but that is what I expect with Klipsch. Fits great in the room, and is a great compliment to our whole sound system. Noticeable upgrade over the bargain subwoofer I had before, but with the price it wasn't a huge financial step. And of course the great customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looked at a lot of reviews decided on the Klipsch as the price was cut 50%. I bought two so in reality I got two for the price of one. The difference is amazing, my wife noticed the difference right away. This is the first step in updating my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful