Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Powered subwoofer

MFR # 1065959

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Powered subwoofer

MFR # 1065959

299 reviews
View this product

Highly recommend Klipsch speakers and Crutchfield to anyone

Christopher from Amarillo, TX on 1/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality is excellent. Delivered the day it said it would be and in great condition. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I would highly recommend Klipsch speakers and Crutchfield to anyone.

Pros: - Deep base you can feel in your bones (when setup as such) - Carries well even in a large area - Compliments both movie and music sounds

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW review

Charles from Henrico, VA on 1/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are solidly built, look good, and sound great. You will need to spend some time to get the sound to your liking. There are plenty of videos on YouTube to walk you through the process as well as support from Crutchfield is just a phone call away. You will probably only need one, but I bought two for future expansion.

Pros: They look and sound great. You will probably never use their full potential.

Cons: They would be overkill for a small room.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Gordon from Cary, NC on 1/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub's large speaker and wide response range provide great response and sound, whether for music or cinema. It's worth the floor space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Jeffrey from Gasport, NY on 1/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good!??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Francisco Acosta from CABO ROJO, PR on 1/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Muy buen sonido de bajo,fuerte y muy buena calidad,lo recomiendo,tremenda compra y como siempre la entrega súper rápida.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Gary from Bonita Springs, FL on 1/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look and sound great!

Pros: Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget option

Don from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All in one for $300... I purchased 2 in 2020. I have pushed them quite a bit. Usually movies but sometimes I will go music mode and shake the house. One of them has a bad seal or something. At a certain frequency it sounds like air is getting by a seal or idk. I repositioned the subs and haven't heard it since then. 18x26 area that is open to a wide hallway behind it. If you have issues with bass from these, then you've got them in the wrong spot for the room. The gain on back is set at 1/4 and I have to set sub output to -12 when wife is trying to watch tv upstairs and -4 when i want to hear it all. I have done gain at 3/4 and sub output at +6 for a party night with the kids. I ended up rattling the ceiling light cans out of their mounts. Had 3 hanging by the wires. Room placement is vital for these little guys. Before moving them, I was getting vibrations in couch, but sound was lacking. Placed the subs on my couch and crawled around. Almost couldn't tell the subs were on in one spot that I had a sub. The cabinets were shaking in the bar area and overhead ceiling lights were rattling, but I heard no bass. Found the sweet spot 2 feet left of the left sub. Stacked them both in that position and it's like I added more subs to the mix. Yes, there is better, bigger... but for the price and ease of use, these get the jobs done. For this price I would consider getting 2 more.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Underpowered as 1, sounds great with 2.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Subwoofer Upgrade

Kelly from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the first piece I bought to upgrade my surround system. From the first note it was obvious how much more powerful and clear this is than my old subwoofer. Enough so that I had to make adjustments so it didn't overwhelm my other speakers. The set up was quick, the adjustments easy. I did notice at a higher power I could hear which direction the sound came from instead of it permeating the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Edwin Vargas from York Haven, PA on 12/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EXCELLENT SUBWOOFER

Pros: WITH GOOD BASS

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW Subwoofer

Ronald from Alsip, IL on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Klipsch reputation! An excellent subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch #2

Mark A. from Colorado Springs, CO on 12/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second Klipsch subwoofer. I recently bought a R-121SW. This one is a little smaller, but seems to pack the same punch. Placement seems to be the determining factor. I mentioned in my post for the R-121 SW that I was replacing my JBL SUB 550Ps. There is definitely a difference in the subs the Klipsch are 12" ported, and the JBLs are 10" sealed with higher output. The bass can be overpowering from the Klipsch so the frequency and gain knobs will definitely take some setting to get right. I used the YPAO mic for my Yamaha receiver and the bass still seems to overpower the rest. It sounds great, don't get me wrong. I feel like the JBL Sub 550Ps might be more accurate. Hope this helps.

Pros: -Serious bass -size of the speaker is just right

Cons: Bass can be overpowering.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wished we added this sooner

Michele from N Muskegon, MI on 12/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We have had Klipsch all around in our home theater for years, in fact our main's are legacy Klipsch Forte' II 's which had been handling the bass . However we noticed our Denon AVR-S950H running very hot and we were impressed by the Klipsch 10" subwoofer we recently purchased for our stereo room so we took a chance on adding R-120 SW to our home theater. WOW are we impressed on what it added to bass response and our receiver does not get as hot. Wished we would have added a subwoofer sooner to our home theater. We highly recommend this subwoofer.

Pros: Easy hookup. Solidly built. Great low bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not too small, not too big, just right

Fran from Delanco, NJ on 12/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. All the base I need for our small home theater.

Pros: Performance and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Daniel from Frederick, MD on 12/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased 2 of these now. Great subwoofer. Provides a great amount of bass. More than enough for anyone just starting out in the home theater scene.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Finally Complete

Jerry from Fresno, TX on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finally Complete. I purchased the Cambridge CXA81 and Bower Wilkens 606 bookshelf speakers and from all I read I should have been satisfied however, I was left wanting something more. I am a Jazz man but I was missing something and I found it in the R-120sw. It brings the bass and sets the tone for the other speakers to produce clear notes. Now it is way more than I needed but boy does it do the job.

Pros: Truly great sound

Cons: Very very big

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Steve from Galena, MO on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass. Never owned one or heard one hooked up to a home stereo. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

So far very good

Edward from Decatur, GA on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far I am impressed and pleased. I still have to explore it fully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Nick from Washington, MI on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub performed great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Reinaldo from San German, PR on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Stuart D from Maple Park, IL on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only reason for 4 stars is because it's to soon. But great sub as of now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Jeremy from Chicago, IL on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep clean bass. The output of this medium size subwoofer is really excellent. So pleased with this purchase and as always in dealing with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Kurtis from Cincinnati, OH on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice build big low bass , has really nice range of mids and lows would recommend if you're looking for a sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great value

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Pete from Clarion, PA on 11/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have two of these because it's a difficult room and I was forced to keep them in the rear behind furniture. They work very well.

Pros: Works well in less than optimal locations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is GREAT, as usual!!

Scott from Sugar Grove, OH on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great gear and great service. I worked with Theo this time and she was WONDERFUL!! (.as all the service advisors at Crutchfield have been.). Thanks again for all your help and your great customer service, Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass

Douglas from Burnsville, NC on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well this is a great product, super sound, deep and clean. My 901s needed the extra help in the bass and great purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

George from Sahuarita, AZ on 11/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful 12 inch sub that effortlessly rounds out the lows without drawing attention to itself. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased

Brian from Northampton, PA on 11/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased to have this thumper added to my 75 watt system in a 400 sq ft sound room. Thanks Conrad

Pros: Love the thump! Thanks Conrad!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Ivan from Wethersfield, CT on 11/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good crisp sound easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean, Rich, Deep, Detailed

Rick from DALTON, MA on 11/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have an older (early 2000s) Klipsch Sub 10 that seemed to be failing. I have since resurrected it though. But, decided to upgrade anyway. Crutchfield rep Seth confirmed that the R-120SW would work and offer better reproduction as it has a 12 inch driver and more power. On top of that, it would not break the bank! Yep! This sub delivers. It has a deep low end, very rich and defined. It is not boomy. Coupled with the rest of the audio, one becomes immersed. It does not take long to dial it in and then it becomes invisible. That is what a sub woofer should do and this Klipsch does this nicely. Coupled to an Onkyo RZ50, this combination is exceptional. Cosmetically, this sub looks like wood. It even feels like wood. It blends in with the rest of the system. There is a soft glowing green LED in the upper left that lights when powered up. It is barely visible with the grill cover on which is perfect. My experience with Klipsch has been very positive. I didn't look at other manufacturers when choosing a replacement. The previous sub I had was rich and defined and it used a smaller driver. So, I already knew that this one would be as good, if not better. Get this sub. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Small footprint Rich, deep, defined bass response Looks like furniture Front firing driver, with rear port Excellent price point

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful!

Siva from Jacksonville, FL on 11/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This new subwoofer has added 200 watts of bass power to my sound system. This replaces a 50 watt Polk PSW 10. Music and movies are heightened to a new level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Daniel from Dallas, TX on 11/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it,good and crear bass,and good Service from crutchfield recomend to everybody.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Massive subwoofer

Mario from Cidra, PR on 11/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot of power! I bought this 12-inch instead of the 10- inch subwoofer for the small price difference. However, this powered-12- inch subwoofer's Gain is set to less than half for a room 17 x 17 feet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Anthony from Sacramento, CA on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent unit. I was able round out my studio monitors with this sub. The Finnish isn't anything to write home about, but at this price point and sound quality, that's reasonable compromise.

Pros: Clean hits. Not muddy

Cons: Exterior finish is just passable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subwoofer reasonably priced

Kenneth from Cornelius, NC on 10/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer for a great price from Crutchfield. It's an awesome product. I didn't realize what I was missing with my old subwoofer until I plugged the Klipsch into my system. Clean and powerful sound. Received the unit in a very timely manner and it was well-packaged. I'm very pleased with the product and with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding sub at a great price.

Nicholas from Stuart, FL on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little larger than my old Definitive Tech sub, but it does rumble.just make sure you have room for it! Many thanks to the Crutchfield Tech for getting me through a minor set up issue. Very knowledgeable guy, thank you.

Pros: Sounds awesome.will rattle the room!!

Cons: A little large, need room for this one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Eric from Howell, MI on 10/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is replacing a older Polk Audio 10^ subwoofer. There is a huge difference in the bass it delivers. It is primarily used for movies, but it is also very musical. Used in conjunction with Klipsch RP-280F front speakers and RP-450C center channel. It blends in seamlessly without overwhelming but it delivers a good punch in the chest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NJ on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful addition to my audio equipment. Nice bass sound.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rumbling lows.

Seth from Westminster, MD on 10/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful looks, incredible lows, heavier than I expected. It was an easy hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

James from Colorado Spgs, CO on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing deep bass but not overpowering. Enhances my home theater greatly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice but Large Speaker

Roland from Elizabethton, TN on 10/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is the subwoofer for an Onkyo driven Home Theater Surround Sound System. It is large and takes up a lot of space so make sure you have the room for it. But it delivers deep, clear sound with no noticeable distortion at volumes all along the reasonable listening scale. It comes with an optional magnetically mounted fabric screen to cover the entire face of the speaker making the entire unit black when in place. It was priced well and performs flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy

Quinton from Saint George, UT on 9/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and setup. Good solid deep base. Excellent shipping from Crutchfield. Arrived fast and in top condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Craig from Park Rapids, MN on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All I can say is WOW!!!! This adds a whole new dimension to my audio experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Effect

William from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good Sub for a good price. I bought one that was "scratch and dent" and couldn't find any scratch or dents. Great effect with lots of power. Just what I was looking for. My only issue is that when the power is set to auto, it takes 5-10 seconds before it powers on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Kristi from Anderson, SC on 8/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A solid, well-made piece, with plenty of power in reserve. We use it for music, mostly loud and heavy rock n' roll, and we will likely never get near the limit of the capabilities of this unit. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Ed from Osage Beach, MO on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Kirk Donald from Cedar Rapids, IA on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks sharp, easy set up.

Pros: Looks, price, set up.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Tom from Stow, OH on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great very deep bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Dennis from Holtwood, PA on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Action movie over load. Sounds like an artillery unit firing near by.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Edward from Claverack, NY on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best purchase I ever made for Subs. Blows the Sony 10" core series sub they replaced out of the watee!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice

Ron from Wilmington, DE on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have only had this subwoofer one week. I am very pleased with the subwoofer, and it sounds good. But too soon to say much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Ronald from Kingwood, TX on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer Great price Great Company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Paul from Billerica, MA on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice bass. Looks great. What I expect from Klipsh.

Pros: Great sound. Easy to install. Looks great. Price is exceptional and shipping was lightning. Communication from crutchfield was great as well.

Cons: Kind of big if you have a small room.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Anthony from Schenectady, NY on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding value, a great replacement for my existing Infinity surround sound syastem speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Lewis from Maricopa, AZ on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best i have seen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Klipsch R-120SW Bangs!

Jesse from Ham Lake, MN on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer sounds fantastic. Paired it with the Onkyo TX-NR6100 and Klipsch RP 280F. Provides more than enough bass to blend beautifully to this setup. No shortage of power, bass and sound watching movies or shaking the house while rocking out!

Pros: Plenty of bass. Sound blend is great. Plenty of power overhead with the built in amp!

Cons: No Cons after 2 weeks.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound. Nice bottom end!

Andrew Micha from Rockford, IL on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was lucky enough to catch this Subwoofer on sale. I couldn't be happier. Nice low end to add to the mix. Plenty of sound to fill the basement with bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Dennis from Valley City, OH on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed some suggestions for a subwoofer and Maddie had excellent ideas. Purchased her suggestion and am very happy with it. Super fast shipping.

Pros: Always have great staff suggestions and their products are available.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from KNIGHTDALE, NC on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Switched over to Klipsch subwoofer, center speaker and two floor speakers. Loving the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super sub woofer

Eric from Keller, TX on 2/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep bass with huge punch

Pros: Sound and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Mark from Loveland, OH on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great base response

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ron's R-120W

Ronald from Little Compton, RI on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound easy to set up with my Marantz 5012, like the auto switch that turns the sub on and off when needed.

Pros: Exceptional sound

Cons: none I could find

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

window rattler

terry from Saucier on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars window rattler. Verified Purchase | Posted 4 days ago. Owned for 1 month when reviewed. all i would like to is WOW!!! what a big sound improvement this makes if you want to rock and rattle picture frames on the walls and windows like you are in the movie scene it self this one will do it. i live in a house on a solid foundation and it puts you in the scene with the power of theater sound with out going there . but now i do have to say i keep my old sub to so i have two subs hooked up to my system but even with the old sub turned off this one rocks it all enough so much enjoyment .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Gardena, CA on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such an awesome speaker! I've tried it with and without a receiver. I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch 12" Sub

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Sub is awesome, the lows are great. First Klipsch product purchased and it is everything and more that everyone claims of Klipschs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for traditional LP stereo

Crutchfield customer from Cresskill, NJ on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to hook up to my 4 channel stereo receiver. Used mainly for my vinyl record listening. No AV here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hits Hard

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A few weeks in and this sub has been great. Hits hard and is easy to adjust. Looks great too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Subwoofer for bass

Crutchfield customer from Humboldt, TN on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this Klipsch subwoofer to boost the sound in my surround sound system. So far it does not overpower and rattle everything in the room. It does handle bass when the need calls. I would recommend it to anyone that needs a good bass in your sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Two subs

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second Klipsch sub. This one is next to my main speakers, while my other Klipsch is on the side towards the rear. This is an awesome sub, and both together just shakes my living room with clear heart pounding bass. Thanks Crutchfield, you guys are great with service and knowledge

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this speaker replaced my 10 year old Polk 8" subwoofer. remarkable sound thanks to my Crutchfield Advisor Garrett for the recommendation and product knowledge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sub that is a perfect match with my Klipsch RP600 bookshelf pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only had this sub woofer for 2 wks but it definitely has A Lot of bottom end!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Lake George, CO on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got to be the best sub I have ever owned. Music and movies have so much more depth. Can't say enough good things about Klipsch and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Belleair, FL on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass companion to the Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-8060FA speakers.

Pros: Adds as much bass as you want allowing for a flexible crossover point from the primary speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been a long time Klipsch fan, this sub just completes my home theater. Great deal and great company to deal with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice add on to my existing klipsch speakers cant wait till i can add on with a center channel and surrond speaker s

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, great value. I had replaced a smaller sub; this one delivers excellent performance in our home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Subwoofer!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Oglesby, IL on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub. Sounds awesome in a large room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Getzville, NY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

IS A VERY GOOD SUBWOOFER FOR THE PRICE. WAS VERY EASY TO SET UP. SOUNDS VERY GOOD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect add-on

Chris from REDKEY, IN on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Klipsch name, quality, and sound. Sale price. Match made in Heaven! Only thing missing is wireless pairing.

Pros: Klipsch quality. Great bass, good looks, powerful. Wife:"Do we really have to shake the pictures on the wall?" Absolutely!

Cons: Placement is important to minimize room interaction, was quite boomy when poorly placed.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Upstate sounds

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome quality and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased to set up a home theater system in man cave project. Great base delivered with the system. Denon unit I set up with system adjusts the output for the room and it added a great base/low to the sound. Feel it and hear it ! Wows

Pros: Great Base sound added to home theater and looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Absolutely amazing

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is just amazing. I use this subwoofer in a small 11x8 office, and for this application this speaker is absolute overkill, but boy is it fun. This thing is huge and barely fits under my desk, but the size shows its value in its performance. I use it mainly for music and I just absolutely love the amount of bass it is capable of. I also like the controls to adjust the levels of bass for when you don't want to have the windows raddle. Have nothing negative to say about this subwoofer and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for something in this price range.

Pros: Great built quality Aesthetically pleasing Amazing sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dinner Plates

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm shaking dinner plates in my kitchen with two of these subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to my klipsch reference speakers. Added bass definitely makes the sound complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Breinigsville, PA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it! Replaces Polk Audio PSW505 and outperforms it easily!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A whole new dimension of sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've never had a subwoofer before this one. I always thought my old Infinity RS6000s handles base pretty well, and they do, but when I got a new pre-amp that had a sub output, I became curious, and then I caught this model on sale. Getting it set up and tuned to my system and environment was a snap, and I've been blown away by the additional dimension this sub adds to the music. I have the filter set at about 75Hz, and that provides just the right base complement for the Infinity's low end. I like the auto on/off mode. This is a great subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, NE on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What I was looking for

Pros: Very good

Cons: Can't think of any right now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub! Love the sound. Easy setup and auto on/off are nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Red Lion, PA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub sounds awesome, I have it in my garage that's 1200 sq ft and does really good job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Jaffrey, NH on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub ! Very smooth sound and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bottom. Resounding

Bob from Coram,NY on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent unit for the price. Resounding bottom mixes well with my B&W 686's. Streaming audio requires a drop in volume while CD and Surround require a bump up. Manual volume adjustment is the only incinvenience..

Pros: Great bottom. Placement is everything

Cons: manual volume adjustment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big bass sound, minor cosmetic blemish well worth the discount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Richard from JEFFERSON, IA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sub!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Out standing!

Crutchfield customer from Volcano, HI on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Without a doubt monster sound. Matches with my klipsch book shelf speakers. Money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Hudson from ELKTON, MD on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. These subwoofers are very efficient so be sure to set your speaker to match the balance setting on your surround amp or receiver. You may find you have to reduce the subwoofer volume first before you balance the system using a speaker auto-calibration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Big boy

Nick from Tulsa, OK on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The average rating for this is 5 so that ought to tell you something. I have a small living room so I was pretty worried about how big it was (I like bass so not THAT worried.) When I got it set up it didn't sound like I expected. I went on for a couple days playing music and such never sounding perfect it finally happened. After the break in period this thing bangs. If you're reading this wondering if if you need this...just pull the trigger. This sub rocks. I have a crawl space house and when I crank it I can feel my floor vibrate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice for the price

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only reason for the four star is because right out of the box, one of the subs had a bad amp. I bought two of these, one was perfect and the other had that issue. Now don't get me wrong, I contacted Crutchfield and they sent a new amp under warranty, easy plug and play swap, sent the old one in and no charges on my end. The subs hit very well, especially within their price point. For their price, I think the subs are awesome. In the future I will be upgrading to the premier subs as the quality is much better, obviously with a much higher price tag. But for now, these are great.

Pros: Nice for my configuration Hit well, pretty solid

Cons: Just that amp, but corrected by Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound just what I was looking for

Pros: great quality speakers look great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of kick for the money

Jeff from Soddy Daisy, TN on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good subs with lots of punch! A great addition to my home theater.

Pros: Great sound Was on sale perfect size and power

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Irondale, AL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No complaints but I will say the point at which the bass becomes too much is finite.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MORE Than Enough!

Bob from Sarasota, FL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once hooked up, broken in, and adjusted, my oh my! This sub goes deep and will shake the window panes and the very house itself if you let it. I have the phase at 0, the crossover at about 50, and the gain at less than half. There's plenty left. If you need big sound bass, I can highly recommend the R-120SW.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Sub

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sub at the right price. Replaces an old Infinity sub that the amp failed after 12 years. Bass is tight and well defined. Played different types of music and some action movies to fine tune to my preferences. Happy with the sub and as always Crutchfield is a pleasure to do business with.

Pros: Getting it from Crutchfield! Others had it for a little less but, Critchfield's lifetime support makes all the difference. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hindsboro, IL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, TN on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Bass and nice look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shakes my whole house, as it should. A hard hitting bargain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub for a great price

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding Subwoofer, blends perfectly with the RF-8000F's, I would have liked a piano gloss option to match my other speakers but that wasn't an option.

Pros: Deep, tight bass, good with movies and music, I like it.

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Melrose, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome... never realized the bass levels in TV before!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass!

Peter from LOS ANGELES, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compliments Other Klipsch Speakers. Nice deep bass that rattles the room...in a good way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hood value

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really great and priced right. I spent the time dialing it in and it's got good punch without being boomy. Perfect for my large room

Pros: On sale price was great, set up was easy and the sound is perfect. Spend the time adjusting for your room

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this sub-woofer. Very responsive and sounds terrific! Would buy again.

Pros: Love it. Nothing bad to say about it.

Cons: I was led to believe that this was a 50% off product. After I purchased I found it at several other places for less cost that Crutchfield. Please don't say that something is 50% off, when it is everyone else's regular price. I went ahead and bought from you anyway due to the recommendation time spent with the salesman, who was very good.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking well made and delivers the goods. A wide array of settings and connections should meet anyone needs

Pros: Price - power Bass response is admirable Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Unbelievable sound

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I already had the 15" big brother of this sub when I bought this. So I knew the sound quality would be fantastic (and that it was massive overkill for where I was putting it; but it was such a good sale at the time that it was only a few dollars more than the sub I'd seen suggested for what I needed). Anyway, it has considerably exceeded my expectations for sound. My only problem is how physically big it is, but that was my own stupidity, as I knew the space where I wanted it wasn't huge. So I have no reservations about recommending it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep clean bass.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep clean bass with good depth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, VA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid subwoofer. I'm a fan of Klipsch. Totally satisfied.

Pros:

Cons: Gray front. I prefer black but I couldn't pass on the price.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They make the total sound of my system extra special.Great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adjustable Low Tight Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass response for my 9.1 home theater system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of boom for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this as a "scratch and dent" , but this is in perfect shape. I love klipsch speakers, and this sub is no exception. Very easy to hook up to my sonos amp that was also purchased from Crutchfield. I added this to give my B&W speakers a little boost; and oh my , does it ever. I have the gain set very low so as not to interfere with the music as you don't want the bass to overpower your listening experience. This klipsch sounds terrific , adding the extra punch to your music. And with 2 day shipping, I couldn't be happier. By the way , Crutchfield was voted the # one retailer on consumers reports ( I do not work for crutchfield ) just a happy customer.

Pros: Klipsch quality and sound

Cons: None that come to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Responsive and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sub for the price

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was pleasantly surprised with the performance of this sub. Was purchased for use in a second home and delivered exceptional sound in a large room.

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal!!!

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This powered sub by Klipsch is just what my 5.1 system was missing. I have a medium sized living room set up, and this sub is most definitely more than enough. It is hooked up through an Onkyo TX-NR686, paired up with Polk TAi400 front mains, a Polk CS10 center channel and Polk Atrium 5 surrounds. The Kilpsch sub will overpower the rest unless turned down. Be certain to secure any small items or picture frames that may rattle in use, or things may start jumping off of shelves. I highly recommend this sub. It makes movies come to life. Lightning on screen and explosions in a movie really come to life. Pop in your favorite movie and sit back with some popcorn and a few of your friends. No reason to ever leave the house to brave the theater again. Stream a flick and kick back in your comfy pjs!

Pros: Heavy bass you can feel in your soul. This thing seriously thumps, and you can dial in the settings to match your set up. Great addition to a surround set up and compliments your favorite music as well.

Cons: Might upset your wife if you crank it up too late! ??

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub woofer

Crutchfield customer from Keyser, WV on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sub woofer really nice low deep base love it.

Pros: you will love it, worth the money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom!

Crutchfield customer from Metairie , LA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price, probably the best sub on the market!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MI on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome deep sound = Should have made the Klipsch purchase years ago...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice bass sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

How low can you go? 29 Hz!

Crutchfield customer from Harris, NY on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Low notes are musical. Tried others and this Klipsch compares to subs costing hundreds more. A small green light on the front lets you know when it's active. No more searching in back to see if it's on! The light is small and is not intrusive, even in a dark home theatre.

Pros: front power light

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tam Do

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Maple City, MI on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield staff was once again extremely knowledgeable, professional & friendly. I made the purchase with total confidence. The R-120SW arrived in 2 days, as promised, in perfect condition. The setup was simple...ran the RCA cable from my Klipsch Fives, adjusted the settings as suggested, made a couple adjustments after listening to a variety of music & a movie....simple! The sub-woofer made a significant difference listening to music & movies alike. My Fives are in bookcases & are placed a little higher than I would have liked, but, I didn't have any other option. The sub balances the sound, making it seems more natural & easily fills a fairly large space...open floorplan including living room, kitchen, dining room & foyer! This sub could easily handle a larger space! Completely satisfied!

Pros: Powerful, well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition to my home theater

Richard from KANNAPOLIS, NC on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a great addition to really boost my home theater system to a level I was looking for. TV shows and music all sound great and very natural. Action movies will rock the house and I love it!! It took me a couple of months to get it tuned in where it wasn't over bearing as it has a lot of power. I still occasionally have to tune it down a little bit as some movie tracks are a little much but easy enough to do. I have a Yamaha RX-V673 receiver and Polk Audio speakers and this Subwoofer paired seamlessly with them.

Pros: Easy to hook Great low end

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sublime!

Crutchfield customer from Lumberport, WV on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My personal perspective is that this speaker fulfills my needs. It is the heartbeat of my Heresy iii speakers. I'm not an audiophile but I do appreciate good sound and the sub works just fine when properly set up and compliments the Heresy speakers really well. I deliberated between sealed or ported and have no regrets about my decision. I like the sub very much. My musical tastes run from Weather Report to Lucinda Williams and the sub does not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had one R-120 & added a second. Let tell ya Girls & Boys....If your AVR can support two Subs treat yourself.. Day & Night...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding bass and quality for price

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer and hard to beat for the price. Not necessarily high on features but if you are looking to pump up bass on movies and have the open space room to accommodate big bass this is an excellent choice. Klipsch rarely disappoints and this is a nice compliment to any mid level system. I would not recommend for music in a small space, but if you are accustomed to big booming bass delivered in todays headphones and car audio, you will like the added depth in your music. Controls allow you to dial up and down output to what sounds good for you, but without automatic calibration in your system, it will take some playing with. Not a bad thing if you like to tweak your sound. Exceeded my expectation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and love the adjustability!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice filling bass

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, ME on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding sub hits all the nice lows and it was on sale so I bought 2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinsville, KY on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Terrific sound. Great addition to my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Product will recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

T.G. from Phoenix, AZ on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass Better for big room. Klipsch speakers are over all good but only at high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

VERY GREAT SUB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

John from Dubuque, IA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Waited for sale, got super cheap. They really pump out the bass. Well made extremely good looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Feel the beat

Crutchfield customer from Lyons, IL on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass crisp sound you can feel!

Pros: Easy hook up Crisp clear bass Stylish design

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Nesquehoning, PA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Forget about the Hi Tec review from me Got a new Sony 4k HD 2020 model. Had sony speakers that were 10 years old. Just didn't sound good. I have heard of Klipsch speakers when I saw they were on sale, clear true bass bought complete set. Fantastic isn't the word for this sub woofer. clear true base no distortion that I can pic up . Buy while they last.

Pros: well worth the price

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice smooth bass. Fantastic room full.

Pros: Great bass response. Completely satisfied.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sub woofer for my home theater system. Clear and tight bass for both movie and music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

beautiful sound bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Boom! Boom! Sharp, crisp and deep lows. This is my first attempt at a home theater system and I'm glad a choose the Klipsch R-120SW for my Woofer. After taping the doors shut on my desk and removing everything that rattled, it performs better than I expected. I would recommend this speaker for a home small/medium size home theater.

Pros: Just Awesome performance!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Eric from Ankeny, IA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The base from the R-120SW is awesome. Music and movies pop with this sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sub

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Rich Sound from Sub. Have 2 and it brings movies to life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing. Took a bit of fiddling around to get it working but happy with my choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired the R-120SW with my Klipsch R-51PMs and it took the already brilliant sound to a new level! This was my first "open box" purchase from Crutchfield, and could not even tell if the sub had been removed from the plastic bag underneath the styrofoam packaging inserts. Comes with only the power cord; requires separate purchase of subwoofer cable.

Pros: Incredible sound, well built.

Cons: No subwoofer cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful