Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-2650-C II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014136

Klipsch R-2650-C II

Klipsch R-2650-C II

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1014136

7 reviews
View this product

Klipsch R-2650-C II

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound fantastic - crutchfield recommendation was the way to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-2650-C II

Guest from West Chester, PA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, easy, easy.....Once I received the speakers and unpacked them I used the enclosed templet to mark the ceiling for the speaker placement. I then used my Dremel with a drywall bit and cut perfect round holes in the ceiling. Connected the wires, installed the speakers in the newly cut holes and used a battery drill to tighten the (4) mounting ears. "DONE". I spray painted the grids to match the white ceiling paint. NOTE: Make sure you remove the fiber mesh from the grill prior to spraying. Once dried replace the fiber mesh. Did I mention it was easy? BTW, they sound great. I have these in a pool house with 15' ceilings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-2650-C II

Crutchfield customer from Daniel Island, SC on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

too early to review

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-2650-C II

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great rear channel or atmos overhead. Great price point and easy install. Very happy with these speakers in my 5.1.2 setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds Great

James from Kannapolis, NC on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 5 of these speakers about a week ago and they sound great. I wanted a middle of the road speaker that wasn't going to break the bank. I have never been let down by Klipsch.

Pros: Easy install and they look great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Makes a difference

David from Westminster, CO on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 5.1 Klipsch system and decided to put the R-2650 C II speakers in the ceiling above the rear speakers that are down low. When i first turned it on with a movie track I was glad I made the choice. With these additional speakers I am in the middle of the sound and it is great.

Pros: Since I had roughed in the in-wall wiring before, the installation took me maybe 2 hours and the flush grille is very attractive as opposed to the rectangular grilles that really stand out

Cons: none that come to mind

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Rolesville, NC on 11/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Klipsch HD Theater 300 surround system but the new house has no good place for rear speakers on stands. So I went with in-ceiling speakers. I wanted to stay with Klipsch brand and settled on the R-2650-C II for their magnetic grills, size and good sound quality. I had the Klipsch new construction brackets installed to make installation easy. Even without these brackets I believe the installation would've been quite easy. Once you have the hole cut you push the speaker in and turn 4 screws until the feet grab. The sound quality of these speakers is great compared to my HD Theater 300 small speakers. I now want to buy 2 more for the screened in porch.

Pros: Easy installation Good sound quality Outlet version was like new except for the Crutchfield tape MAGNETIC GRILLES!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP