Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Powered bookshelf speakers with Bluetooth® and built-in phono preamp

MFR # 1066251

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Powered bookshelf speakers with Bluetooth® and built-in phono preamp

MFR # 1066251

70 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Russ from MARIETTA, GA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a Klipsch fan for many years, with a set of their floor speakers I purchased over 20 years ago still going strong. The R-41PMs do not disappoint. Great sound in a small package and connections for nearly everything.

Pros:

Cons: No HDMI ARC, which surprised me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them!

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, I bought a set for my son and now have them in my office too. Great sound, easy install w/ Echo, no extra gear, all good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

William from West Chester, PA on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible - my $100 Creative gigaworks T40 speakers were 10x better...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
William contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price was right. They sound great for what I needed in a small room. Glad I bought them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprising performance

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, VA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and good punch for the size. I use these as desktop speakers for near field listening. Had much better imaging than I originally expected. I thought I would end up wanting to add a sub to them but to my surprise I no longer think it's a necessity. The phono stage performed a lot better than I expected when I tested it. These would make a great little plug and play stereo with a entry level turntable.

Pros: Large sound for their size Good phono stage Build Quality

Cons: Not powerful enough to take on mid sized rooms

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Highs and Mid-Range

Crutchfield customer from Lantana, TX on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid speakers that I spend significant time researching. I already purchased an Audioengine DAC (strongly recommend) so I was looking for smaller bookshelf speakers that had versatility for my office/computer area. I listen to a wide range of music and feared they would not have significant bass response. So I anticipated purchasing a 10" subwoofer and that is what I ended up doing (this is why I said 4 out of 5 stars). I like my music loud and just needed more bass response which the sub provides and now the Klipsch R-41PMs sound very good. I did place one inch by one inch pads under the front of the speaker so they are aimed up at my ears since this is a standing desk. You cannot beat Crutchfield's customer service!

Pros: Plays well with others; Beautiful design with magnetic screen on or off; Many connection options; Small size does not take up my entire desk

Cons: Weaker bass response than what I prefer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use these speakers as part of a compact, secondary system to play vinyl, listen via bluetooth, or connect to my computer. Very versatile with a small footprint. Great sound for a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound that's perfect for the room (small) I added a subwoofer and it adds the bottom to give a really enjoyable listening experience and a good value.

Pros: Compact and easy to setup

Cons: Price went down after I bought them!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1PM Rocks your world

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these great powered Bluetooth speakers in my workout area and hooked them to the TV via the supplied optical fiber connection. They supply solid kick ass bass and clear highs and look grat with the grills off showing the spun copper woofer and gerous tweeter above. They also have a USB computer, phono, and direct to other music sources. A small blue LED lets you know your Bluetooth is active. This is another solid Klipsch speaker worth every $$ they cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Easy to pair. These speakers sound much bigger than their size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a year in the home office I decided to upgrade my desk listening experience. And I really should have done it sooner. The sound in these guys are tremendous , with excellent stereo imaging. I'm setting about 4K' away and they sound amazing at low and high volume. I paired them with an old powered Polk sub under my desk, and I do think that it's a worthy difference. They sound great without it, but once you listen with the sub, it's hard to go back. Bluetooth is good, but doesn't switch between devices realizable. Phono input is also great. I do wish that they didn't turn off after a period of no signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from a small speaker!

Pros:

Cons: I would recommend adding a sub woofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound with lot of versatility

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfectly meeting my needs to connect directly with my new turntable and have the Bluetooth option for my digital collection. The speakers sound great and have plenty of bass and range for the room I have it in, though if my house or the room were bigger I may also opt for a subwoofer. Great product I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a versatile and great sounding set of bookshelf speakers.

Pros: No need for receiver Bluetooth Great sound

Cons: Depending on room size, bass could use a boost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased with my Purchase

Crutchfield customer from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a pair for my workshop. The sound quality is great whether you are using the bluetooth function or you have something hardwired to them. Set-up is a breeze and I had mine up and running in less than 5 minutes.

Pros: Clean audio Sleek design Smallish footprint

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little powered speakers for home office setup

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NV on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased these to replace my M-Audio AV40's for my home office set up, which after over 10 years of being continuously left on finally took it's toll. There are many choices when it comes to powered monitor speakers from familiar and many unfamiliar (at least to me) manufacturers. I decided to try the Klipsch R-41PM since I've been very happy with their RP series speakers I have in my home theater set up and personally really like the Klipsch sound. The R-41PM's did not disappoint. Very clean, clear and crisp sound with punchy, energetic bass. Speaking of the bass, while the low frequency specification of 76Hz doesn't claim to be all that low, I was still amazed full of a sound the little 4" driver can produce. There's a sub output if you want to add more bass! For a small room, home office set up these don't take up much space and I'm extremely happy with their sound.

Pros: Pretty much every input type option you could think of for a home user. Great sound that feels like it should be coming from more expensive speakers. Remote included to change volume level and input source.

Cons: None that I can think of in my application.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great way to have a record player in a room that doesn't have space for a full stereo system. I have it in my bedroom and it's great. The sound is good enough and set up is really easy. The only thing I can't figure out is how to stream to it from my MacBook. From the iPhone its no problem. I got it on sale and would say it certainly worth the price

Pros: Easy set up, Sound is pretty good, Don't need the remote to operate once its set up, LED selector indicator is easy to understand,

Cons: Can't figure out how to stream from MacBook

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Orange, VA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Klipsch R-41PM speakers have plenty of power and they work well with my older Panasonic CD changer. The quality of the sound is outstanding. Since it's hard for me to get around easily, I have found that the remote that's included with these speakers to be most helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Computer Speakers

Robert from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the R-41PMs as computer speakers! The absolute best quality is the imaging; left, right separation and center stage are awesome. I use these for YouTube, YouTube Music and Qobuz content. They have all the bass I need. And, I'm able to get a real good feel for how well music will sound on my main system. They are also great for understanding what people are saying on educational videos, etc.

Pros: Stereo separation/imaging. Clear. Great size for computer speakers. Good looking. Can output from a number of sources.

Cons: I can remember 30 years ago getting a pair of Snell KIIs (on sale) for the same price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker, fussy with placement

Anthony from Leadville, CO on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just to start off I do have a degree in Audio Engineering and I also do work as a mix engineer and acoustician. These aren't too shabby for the price. Although I'd say the Passive version is one of the best deals out there. Good imagining and decent clarity. The low bass is lacking but of course it is due to 4" woofers. Good dispersion due to the wave guides and the smaller woofer. I have these in a 15x13 room hooked up to a centered TV. The problem is the rear port is super fussy about placement in the room. Bass is very muddy and boomy until I moved them about 2 1/2 feet from the wall. If your going to have these near a wall I highly recommend plugging the port. You'll lose what little sub base they have but the response will clean up a ton which also greatly improves the imaging.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Enjoy

Michael from Calabasas, CA on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have really grown on me. I use them in my home office, driven over Bluetooth from my desktop computer. Great imaging. Nice sound stage. Uncolored. For some, these are not the qualities one always seeks. If you're looking for strong bass or a punchy sound, these aren't for you. But if you want quality, uncolored sound, and great imaging in a small powered box with Bluetooth, look no further.

Pros: Great imaging. Uncolored. Powered with Bluetooth.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good, but not great

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that they are extremely portable, just plug to a power source, no need for a receiver. I love the look and the size. I am not impressed with the bass output or clarity (so far, anyway...) and it has to do with the obvious: Klipsch wants you to buy their sub-woofer... duh. The speakers displaced my cool lava lamp, but I plan on placing the TV on the wall, add a turntable and bring back the lamp on top of the cabinet again. I do give Crutchfield 5 stars for their catalog, their great customer service and their super fast shipping.

Pros: Superb portability bc of bluetooth Great upper and mid section Great looks

Cons: Less than sharp bass Inconsistent volume scale

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Baring Plt, ME on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to hook up and sounded great immediately! I so appreciate the crisp sound of Klipsch products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, WV on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing!

Pros: Clear, quality sound. Blue tooth.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! They work well with a turntable and I am extremely impressed with the sound quality these speakers offer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore , MD on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the simplicity of having these direct connect to my turntable. Makes the set up for playing my albums simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok speakers...lacking any and all bass

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, VA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the speakers look great...sound is crisp for what they do put out but if you like a full sound you better get a sub. I read many reviews saying these had plenty of bass by themselves...but I disagree. If you set these up as a 2 speaker listening area...you will be disappointed having zero low ends. They say that have a Dynamic Bass EQ...but I think that's something they just made up. There is zero bass in these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are as good as everyone has said. I was skeptical that there would be enough bass, but there is plenty. I highly recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great full sound

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan Dam, TX on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Mine found immediate duty high above window level in my wood shop. About 4' separation, near an outlet. A welcome upgrade to my old Beats Pill, nice full streamed music.

Pros: Easy setup, sound quality

Cons: Price, needs rear cover to protect from dust

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound, Terrible Remote

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and surprising amount of bass without a dedicated subwoofer, but to my surprise, the included Klipsch remote actually controls some functions of my brand new Vizio Smart TV, so unless I am pointing the remote extremely close to the speaker, the remote inadvertently launches Netflix. I called Crutchfield technical support and was unable to resolve the issue. Overall, still love the speakers but the inconvenience of the remote is not ideal.

Pros: Sound quality, connectivity to other devices, bass

Cons: Remote control

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Mystic, CT on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this purchase. I ended up getting them from the scratch and dent section of Crutchfield and they look brand new. I don't notice any cosmetic blemishes, the sound quality is incredibly clear and defined. I don't have an in-depth audio background, but I use the speakers for my record player and I stream bluetooth and I couldn't be happier with the sound quality from both.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love them!

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and look great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Milan, IN on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full quality sound that really fills the room. Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great recommendation

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, TX on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. I had doubts based on the size but once I received them and got them hooked up, they were really clean and crisp sounding. Great online chat recommendation from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Marty from Louisville, KY on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and performance that I have come to expect from Klipsch. I have two other sets of Klipsch playing around the house, and the R-41PM have not disappointed. When I saw these on sale at Crutchfield, I couldn't resist. Great value with Bluetooth and the receiver and bass features built into these speakers. Very little space is needed for big sound and enjoyment.

Pros: Excellent and big sound requiring little space Great sales price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wow

Dallas from Minneapolis,MN on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome sound really good bass for the small size. They get loud and super easy to use and can hook up many different ways. Extremely impressed.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was flat. Did not have a full Klipsch sound. I don't know if they are under amplified or it's just a wireless thing. I'm staying with my wired speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/9/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

9 of 10 found this helpful

Small Package, Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Kenmore, WA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We like these speakers. Though small in size, they produce a big, clear sound in a large space and are great for all styles of music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done! Perfect for our needs and syncs well with our TV, record player, and Bluetooth devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small, powered package. Multiple inputs to handle signals from most any source, handy remote control, and no problem using multiple Bluetooth devices. Nice clean, open sound -- especially from acoustic guitar recordings, but also from orchestral, jazz, rock, folk, etc. Better sound than the Sonos One, and much more versatile with all the input choices. Bass is adequate as-is, but the addition of a subwoofer greatly improves the sound for home theater and source material with a lot of low end.

Pros: small, inexpensive, built-in amplifier, handles variety of inputs, great clear sound

Cons: needs subwoofer for the deepest bass experience

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Customer service best I've ever experienced!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Meh (for an audiophile & professional musician)

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disclaimer: I run a record label and I'm a Professional classical musician. So, I'm pretty picky about sound...its my job. So I got these because the price was great on sale & I thought I would be great to have Bluetooth and all of those connection options for my NYC bedroom which is now also my workspace. Turns out the Bluetooth is kinda a pain to reset for every device you have, and the remote is hard to tell if it's working, but the real issue for me is the sound is too muddy for me and the highs sound harsh. I need a more accurate & transparent sound for what I do. I'm going back to my old computer set up which is the orginal diamond wharfedales (yes from the 80s) with a adcom gfa-2 and my preamp is a Universal Audio Arrow usb audio interface. I'm sorry to say that I'll be returning these.. I do want to say that i absolutely LOVE the Elac Debut Reference bookshelf speakers I got from Crutchfield, and I highly recommend them!

Pros: Sale price is pretty great. Plenty of power and bass.

Cons: Muddy sound, highs sound harsh. Missing transparency.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Speakers are a turnoff

Larry from Langley, WA on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returned a pair of similarly sized and unsatisfactory Jamo speakers and bought these. Much better: smoother midrange and highs, slightly better bass. They offer an impressive and realistic soundstage in the configuration in which I use them: on a head-level shelf over my home office desk with about 4' separation. Two negatives: the single-setting bass equalization seems tailored more for pop/rock than for my preferred classical music; a user-programmable equalization (or simple 20th-century tone controls!) would be appreciated. And why place the master volume control on the right speaker's back side? It would be easier to use a front-mounted control than to have to locate the remote every time I want to make an adjustment. I suppose I could try to set the remote down in the same place every time, but my brain is already at capacity trying to remember where my iPhone is. UPDATED 10/10/20: I'm amending my 4-star review of 8/28, downgrading it to one star. About two weeks after beginning to use these speakers, the internal amplifier inexplicably began turning itself off after 30-40 minutes of operation. I would reset it and have another half hour or so of music until the same thing recurred. As I was listening at low volume, the problem could not have been due to overdriving. I contacted Crutchfield on 9/8/20 and a very helpful representative told me they would immediately send me a replacement pair. However, a day after that I got a notification that the speakers were out of stock with a new shipment date unknown. It's now 10/10/20 and I still have no replacement in hand. Moreover, the problem with the existing speakers has worsened. I'm now having to reset them every 10 minutes. It's annoying enough, I decided today, that I will quit using them entirely and post this amended review. Obviously, Klipsch's quality control is deficient somewhere. I also wonder why the amplifier circuit design includes any way for it to shut itself off at all. ON should mean ON, and OFF should mean OFF. Why should there be any ambiguity about such a basic facet of the operation? I'm very unhappy with Klipsch and disappointed that Crutchfield hasn't taken more initiative to resolve the problem.

Pros: Easy setup, well-balanced sound, good soundstage.

Cons: No programmable equalization, inconvenient volume control.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Great for my desk in my home office

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years I had Creative desktop speakers that had cost around $90. Finally I tired of them and wanted better sound. Last month I ordered the Bose Companion 20 speakers, but I was hard-pressed to tell the difference between those and my Creative speakers. Literally, there was almost no difference and I returned them. Clearly I was going to have to spend more money. So after a lot of research, I decided to bite the bullet and try out the Klipsch R-41PM. Wow! They are in a whole new league. I'm thrilled with them. I should have spent the extra money long ago. I work at home and am at my desk all day long, so I will get a lot from my investment. And they look totally awesome! I've never seen such cool-looking speakers. They fit in perfectly with my black desk and wide monitor. These speakers are the max footprint that I want on my desk, but they are fine and in are in good proportion. They don't really require a subwoofer, but I've ordered one just to see what difference it makes. Now that I know what music can sound like in my office, I'm spoiled and want to get the best possible experience. The Crutchfield staff has been great to work with, as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound. Phenomenal value.

Kevin from Hutto, TX on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always liked Klipsch speakers. Had a set of ProMedia 2.1 WAY back in the day, and I liked them for what they were so much that, after a divorce and the first pair died, I purchased a new set that served as a poor man's home entertainment center for nearly 5 years. After getting back on my feet, I shifted to a Denon AVR and a Polk 3.1 speaker setup. Sounded amazing, but almost 10 years later, I decided to downsize by retiring an outdated AVR that didn't support CEC, HDR, or 4k. The R-41PM are a perfect fit for my needs. Unfortunately, Crutchfield was out of stock, so I purchased them elsewhere, but I did get a Klipsch R-8SW from Crutchfield to go with them. My new 2.1 setup is versatile, exudes understated, old-school cool in our living room, and sounds fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Klipsch R-41PM are very detailed musically and have a very nice bass tone. Working from home due to COVID-19 and being able to listen to good sounding music makes the workday better.

Pros: Great all around sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from South Bristol, ME on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product. I use it for my desktop computer system for good music audio. As that is in a loft where my guitars and amplifiers are, it does double duty, with cranked up volume, for tunes or backing tracks for my guitar practice and playing/singing along. I have an old sub-woofer that I have plugged into the Klipsch, and will upgrade soon to the Klipsch sub-woofer. Very satisfied with the products audio quality!

Pros:

Cons: minor con: the manual was not an quick-startup guide!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers do a fine job! Nice sound with excellent connectability. Have them hooked to three sources and some days I have to choose just which source I want to go with. I think today it will be my streaming music service off the desktop.

Pros: Good sound, Great connectabikity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Superb bluetooth speakers at bargain price

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for small speakers for my home office. I had read a very favorable review of this speaker and its slightly larger twin and decided at the special 'sale' price offered by Crutchfield to give it a try. I had read many reviews about Klipsch speakers over the years and wanted to hear what they sounded like. They are great! Their bluetooth wireless function worked seamlessly with my mini iPad and with the bluetooth function of a very reasonably priced audio-technica turntable (also great) that I purchased right after I bought the speakers. I'm stunned at how good the speakers are -- the details I had earlier missed with my 'higher end' system, the rich middle-range, the impressive bass. My new system has already given me hours and hours of pleasure as I listen again to LPs that I haven't taken out of their sleeves in years and as I listen to recent downloads on my iPad that sound much richer and detailed than even through headphones.

Pros: Ease of settingup, rich , detailed sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

R-41PM

Ryan from Chino Hills, CA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are amazing and are the perfect size supplying plenty of sound!

Pros: Great sound (+bass)

Cons: Nothing at all

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Simple Detail Sound

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am blown away by the detail of sound coming from these small easy to use speakers. I wanted simple use, small and great sound. I especially loved Crutchfield's video review. That's what sold me.

Pros: Simple Detail sounds Small

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch speakers

Crutchfield customer from Torrance , CA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers...just what I was looking for ....great sound for such a small speaker and plenty of sound to spare!!

Pros: size , sound and power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tipical klipsch, terrific sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Fort Washington, PA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most I've ever spent on speakers and wasn't disappointed. Love the sound; hearing things in songs we've never heard before. I recommend these speakers to anyone who wants a quality listening experience.

Pros: All good

Cons: Having a tough time finding any

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Jose from Guaynabo, PR on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to update a failing 10+ years Bose speaker setup for my PC. Since I had a wonderful experience with a Klipsch home theater recently, I decided to try these and I am amazed to find out what I was missing! Clear, crisp sound. Powerful when you need them to be. Amazing with either music, movies, podcasts or videos. In my opinion, they needed the extra boost of a subwoofer but that is just a personal preference. It may have costed more than what I was originally intending to pay for the upgrade, but if I knew this was what I was getting, I would have bought them a long time ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Bradford, PA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Legendary Klipsch sound from a powered speaker ! Technology is a wonderful thing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the speakers with great expectations. The connectivity options are wonderful. Bluetooth worked flawlessly. I tried connecting with an audio cable and believe the sound quality is improved. The quality is impeccable. The speakers can produce more sound than my office could ever need. The tone seems just a bit mid-range heavy. However, the sound quality is very acceptable, especially at the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Folcroft, PA on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound very amazing in my bedroom,i'm glad that i made the switch over to Klipsch. I've also did my Home theater as well and it's crazy how that all these years i was missing out on quality sound! So now i'm Team Klipsch !

Pros: Amazing Kool quality sound!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound and can be driven loud. I question my decision to order a subwoofer with these because they have plenty of bass for listening to music. I did not play any video games before installing the subwoofer so I will assume I made the right decision.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bookshelf speakers for PC; lightweight and outstanding performance. Easy setup via blue tooth. Well worth the price of admission.

Pros: great sound and appearance

Cons: Windows 10 does need to have the blue tooth reset on occasion; this is no fault of the speakers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added these to improve the weak and tinny sound of a Large flat screen TV in a large room (15x24). Setup was easy using optic connections and my pre existing powered sub. It provides a significant improvement over the original sound and does not display any obvious sonic aberrations. I'm very happy with this setup.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

The Best Small Speakers Ever? Absolutely!

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've loved the sound of Klipsch speakers since I heard my very first pair over 50 years ago (and the original Forte remains a favorite of mine to this day). They are bright yet balanced, and the R-41PM adds the convenience of a built-in power amp, remote control, lots of inputs, and a very compact size. Add a subwoofer appropriate to your space (and you can control the sub volume from the Klipsch remote), and you've got the perfect solution for a smaller room. Yes - these are the best, hands down, small speakers I've ever used, and I've used a lot. Highly recommended!

Pros: Great sound, lots of inputs, remote control, compact

Cons: The manual is terrible, but you won't need it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Unique product, dull sound

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb connectivity options. It literally eliminates the need for a receiver/preamp/phono preamp. I found the bass to be a little tubby, though, and the high end is not as bright as I prefer. Similar-sized Martin Logans have a more pleasing sound, but they also don't offer a built-in amp, Bluetooth and all the other input options.

Pros: Replaces receiver, great connectivity

Cons: Tubby bass, poorly defined treble

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, VT on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for the size.

Pros: Fits good on my desk.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Eric from Charlottesville, VA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are ideal for my apartment - take up very little space, have inputs for all of the things I want to amplify, and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Kenneth from Pass Christian, MS on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound for a small shelf speaker. Installation was a breeze. TV now has a movie effect and music jumps with all of the high and lows you'ed expect from a much more expensive (and larger) speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, versatile. Exactly what I needed to fill my office with great sound from my wireless electronics

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch R-41PM

James from Summit, NJ on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great purchase! With so much digital music now available through our phones I was looking for an upgrade from a mono speaker that used Bluetooth tech. Set up was easy and quickly paired up with my phone giving me ready access to a vast library of music. Sound was rich, clear and warm through all ranges...including bass! Five stars to Crutchfield and their sales team for their input on this purchase!

Pros: Great speakers!!!

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP