Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Powered bookshelf speakers with Bluetooth® and built-in phono preamp

MFR # 1066251

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Powered bookshelf speakers with Bluetooth® and built-in phono preamp

MFR # 1066251

15 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Jose from Guaynabo, PR on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to update a failing 10+ years Bose speaker setup for my PC. Since I had a wonderful experience with a Klipsch home theater recently, I decided to try these and I am amazed to find out what I was missing! Clear, crisp sound. Powerful when you need them to be. Amazing with either music, movies, podcasts or videos. In my opinion, they needed the extra boost of a subwoofer but that is just a personal preference. It may have costed more than what I was originally intending to pay for the upgrade, but if I knew this was what I was getting, I would have bought them a long time ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Bradford, PA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Legendary Klipsch sound from a powered speaker ! Technology is a wonderful thing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the speakers with great expectations. The connectivity options are wonderful. Bluetooth worked flawlessly. I tried connecting with an audio cable and believe the sound quality is improved. The quality is impeccable. The speakers can produce more sound than my office could ever need. The tone seems just a bit mid-range heavy. However, the sound quality is very acceptable, especially at the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Folcroft, PA on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound very amazing in my bedroom,i'm glad that i made the switch over to Klipsch. I've also did my Home theater as well and it's crazy how that all these years i was missing out on quality sound! So now i'm Team Klipsch !

Pros: Amazing Kool quality sound!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound and can be driven loud. I question my decision to order a subwoofer with these because they have plenty of bass for listening to music. I did not play any video games before installing the subwoofer so I will assume I made the right decision.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bookshelf speakers for PC; lightweight and outstanding performance. Easy setup via blue tooth. Well worth the price of admission.

Pros: great sound and appearance

Cons: Windows 10 does need to have the blue tooth reset on occasion; this is no fault of the speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added these to improve the weak and tinny sound of a Large flat screen TV in a large room (15x24). Setup was easy using optic connections and my pre existing powered sub. It provides a significant improvement over the original sound and does not display any obvious sonic aberrations. I'm very happy with this setup.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Best Small Speakers Ever? Absolutely!

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've loved the sound of Klipsch speakers since I heard my very first pair over 50 years ago (and the original Forte remains a favorite of mine to this day). They are bright yet balanced, and the R-41PM adds the convenience of a built-in power amp, remote control, lots of inputs, and a very compact size. Add a subwoofer appropriate to your space (and you can control the sub volume from the Klipsch remote), and you've got the perfect solution for a smaller room. Yes - these are the best, hands down, small speakers I've ever used, and I've used a lot. Highly recommended!

Pros: Great sound, lots of inputs, remote control, compact

Cons: The manual is terrible, but you won't need it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Unique product, dull sound

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb connectivity options. It literally eliminates the need for a receiver/preamp/phono preamp. I found the bass to be a little tubby, though, and the high end is not as bright as I prefer. Similar-sized Martin Logans have a more pleasing sound, but they also don't offer a built-in amp, Bluetooth and all the other input options.

Pros: Replaces receiver, great connectivity

Cons: Tubby bass, poorly defined treble

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, VT on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for the size.

Pros: Fits good on my desk.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Eric from Charlottesville, VA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are ideal for my apartment - take up very little space, have inputs for all of the things I want to amplify, and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Kenneth from Pass Christian, MS on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound for a small shelf speaker. Installation was a breeze. TV now has a movie effect and music jumps with all of the high and lows you'ed expect from a much more expensive (and larger) speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41PM

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, versatile. Exactly what I needed to fill my office with great sound from my wireless electronics

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch R-41PM

James from Summit, NJ on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great purchase! With so much digital music now available through our phones I was looking for an upgrade from a mono speaker that used Bluetooth tech. Set up was easy and quickly paired up with my phone giving me ready access to a vast library of music. Sound was rich, clear and warm through all ranges...including bass! Five stars to Crutchfield and their sales team for their input on this purchase!

Pros: Great speakers!!!

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP